Product Reviews

High Density Knee Pads

High Density Knee Pads
Average Customer Rating:
2.062 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
6 of 16(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Review 1 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knee Pads saved a lot of pain
5 Jun 2014
By BJ61
, Falkirk
" I bought these to work in my loft. Most times result in a period of having to rest and do nothing if on my knees for any length of time. Bought these pads and crawled around for about an hour and they worked a treat. Don't know what they would be like for long jobs but for short duration DIY they are great. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Non nonsense knee-pads
3 Jun 2014
By RedGreenBlueFiftyTwo
, East Anglia
" Like earlier reviewers, I have owned a similar pair of knee-pads with the elastic strap for several years. They've done fantastic service but need to be replaced as the pads are beginning to split and the elastic is worn out. I read with some dismay of the change to plastic straps but decided to give the same model another try - at the price, and taking account of Screwfix's no-quibble returns policy there was little to worry about. Within a couple of day's of the pads arriving (thanks to Screwfix's amazing delivery service!) I had to put them to the test while helping to clean up a communal path. I worked mainly on my knees for about two hours digging out weeds and grass. The pads gave me the same good level of comfort as the old pair. I had no trouble with the plastic strap - it has a slight amount of elasticity and fitted my legs very well, and I could walk around without them slipping down to my ankles. I can't really comment on reliability as I've only used the knee pads on that one occasion so far. Only time will tell whether the plastic strap is as durable as the elastic version (which, incidentally, is easily replaced). The actual pad seems to be identical to the earlier version. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product - its an important piece of protective gear that's offered at a great price and it has worked very well so far. "
Review 3 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Budget knee pads
29 Nov 2014
By NoBrickWalls
, Bromley
" Not a huge investment at £6.49, buy good value for occasional use, in this case cleaning an un-boarded loft ready for insulation. "
Review 4 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the fixing came off
13 Nov 2014
By danderdonk
, County Durham
" The knee pads were great... so comfortable and made a horrible sanding job so much more bearable.
unfortunately the fixing knob for the strap came off after about 5 hours of use. they were still useable with gaffertape, but I am after a pair of trousers with inserts now, as I think the straps are a bit problematic. "
Review 5 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and reliable
16 Mar 2014
By Wazzuupp
, Southampton
" I have been through all sorts of expensive knee pads and they all do the same thing. Straps hurt the back of leg, they slide down leg when walking, they twist around your knees when moving around, the straps are annoying and they make your knees sore after a while. This pair is no exception, but this pair is just as good if not better when it comes to knee protection and comfort, they have lasted almost a year with a lot of use, and they are cheap. What more do you want. Compared to £20 for a pair that hurt more and the straps do not last, this set is great. "
Review 6 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for quick jobs only.
25 Sep 2013
By BlackFive
, Harrogate
" These knee pads are good for a quick job but if you're going to do any kneeling over a period of time then you'll want a better product, perhaps gel filled ones.
The biggest problem with the pads is that the straps dig into the back of the knees and if worn over a prolonged period can make sores on the skin to the back of the knees. However for a short period of kneeling especially on a rough surface then they'll be ideal if you get used to pulling them up as they do have a tendency for slipping down if you continually get up.
For a quick job these knee pads are ideal but not for any jobs requiring extending periods of kneeling.
"
Review 7 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheep and cheerfull
4 Jun 2014
By rammie
, norwich
" nice and lightweight but straps are weak and broke on first pull. "
Review 8 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not comfortable - slip down
18 Sep 2013
By Dinsdale
, Alton
" When I first wore these I thought they were OK, but after an hour or so the strap that goes behind the knee became very uncomfortable (it digs in).
Also, I found these do not stay up very well when standing/walking.
Would not buy again.
"
Review 9 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Good
30 Sep 2014
By phoenix55
, surrey
" Very poor broke after an hours use not normal screw fix quality although exchanged for better ones in store "
Review 10 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Knee pads
23 Sep 2014
By tritontr6r
, Skegness
" Product looked good and fitted ok but after only less than 1 hour of wear strap broke pulling out of pad then fell to the floor very poor needs better straps . "
Review 11 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever...
18 Jul 2014
By JMC6
, Egham
" I had the previous version to these with the elasiticated straps, which were cheap and cheerful.
Bought these as replacements for the old ones, and were dismayed to find they had a new plastic strap, rather than the elastic one. The strap has too little give in it, and even on the longest setting was not a good fit. It was uncomfortable when kneeling down (unlike the old elastic one) and within a few hour use one of them had broken (the plastic stud in the foam just pulled straight one rendering it unusable).
Absolute joke, and what a waste of money. Typically, I can't find the receipt for a refund, but I will not be buying any more, nor would I recommend them to anyone. "
Review 12 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken within an hour
14 Jul 2014
By TheReviewerBarnsley
, Barnsley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The knee pad itself is ok and does the job fine but the straps are rubbish and it pulled the fixing straight out of the side of the knee pad within 1 hour. "
Review 13 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kneepads not as good now.
19 May 2014
By 66silverjohn
, Luton
" I have had several sets of these knee pads over the years and they used to be very good for what they cost. The fastening used to be a piece of slotted elastic which worked very well. A pair would last at least 6 months and at a little over a fiver a pair, they were good value.
However, the manufacturers have changed to a plastic fastening which has nothing like the stretch capabilities of the original elastic so they are less comfortable to wear and the fastenings quickly pull out of the sides of the pads.
The last pair I bought lasted less than 2 months and had to be replaced foc by Screwfix.
"
Review 14 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
19 Feb 2014
By Grumpypete
, Essex
" Have bought these pads in the past, and they have lasted well for intermittent use. The problem with them now is the plastic strap which is not flexible enough and causes the holding button to rip out in a very short time. If you buy them I suggest you replace the straps with the wide knicker elastic which they used to be supplied with. "
Review 15 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time
26 Jan 2014
By bunsy
, Midlands sparky
" These knee pads are useless. I am taking them back as they dont protect the bit you actually kneel on.The plastic straps cut into the back of your leg.I cant imagine the straps lasting more than a week. "
Review 16 for KP10 High Density Knee Pads
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish kneepads
24 Jan 2014
By oldfashionedplumber
, South London
" these kneepads split near the button area on both pads within three hours of first use. would not buy again "