Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forge Steel Drill Holster

Forge Steel Drill Holster
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Review 1 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forge Steel Drill Holster
12 Sep 2014
By
, London
"Brilliant does what it says on the box, will recommend."
Review 2 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drill holster
4 Sep 2014
By
, north wales
"made of tough material large enough to accommodate my 18v drill, would recommend"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
15 Aug 2014
By
, Honiton, Devon
"for under a fiver these are unbeatable, I thought as you would that anything for £4.99 would be rubbish (and thought twice), but seriously these things are excellent. Well made with a good strong wide strap and the buckle is well made and a quick release, I have had them in the past and the strap was too thin. The holster has a rigid back which gives a lot of support, I use two 1.8v's which are heavy these hold them without the tie strap. Another good point is the holster is not 'fixed' to the belt so you can push the drills out of the way if going in to tight spaces. These are so good I now own two!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy holster
26 Jun 2014
By
, Hull
"Bought this as a gift for a DIY'er and it went down well - really nice product, solid & sturdy -stuggles a little with drills that have a large battery pack."
Review 5 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy kit
31 May 2014
By
, Rochdale
"Delighted with the drill holder. Kept having to leave my drill on the floor and was always worried I might stand on it so now have somewhere to keep it between uses. The belt fits a treat and is comfortable in use and keeps the drill safe and handy. The extra little pockets are ideal for bits and bobs. Fantastic value and very pleased."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you've got a ladder get one
11 Sep 2013
By
, Yorkshire
"Takes most sizes of cordless, and with the velcro strap keeps it in there till you need it even with a heavy battery pack.
Fits on the other side easy over my tool holster belt and saves a load of up and downs.
For a fiver you can't lose.
"
Review 7 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made product
31 May 2011
By
, derby
"Purchased one yesterday for use on the farm, really worth the money.Comes with its own belt, which a lot of others don't. So far, the drill has stayed in the holster without the tie-strap. I use a 18v driver, and it fits great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Holster
14 Mar 2010
By
, London
"Nice holster good pockets and I like the tie strip for the handle"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful holster
31 Aug 2013
By
, Bristol
"The drill holster makes it much easier to carry the drill especially up ladders.
The separate belt it is supplied with is very useful as I can unclip it easily when not using the holster.
There are some pockets for a few handy drills, which ar useful, however it is a shame it does not have a pouch for screws and plugs etc attached as well.
It is a real shame that it is only available in a right handed version. I am a lefty and would have preferred a left hand holster."
Review 10 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
16 Apr 2013
By
, Gosport
"The first holster I brought one of the rivets failed after the first time I used it. Screwfix replaced it with a new one. Since then I have had no problems with it. The Velcro strap is not much good, but my drill ( Dewalt DCD735L2-GB 14.4V 3.0Ah Li-Ion) is small enough to just sit low in the holster."
Review 11 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Drill Holster
24 Apr 2012
By
, Reading
"Does what it says on the tin ! Sturdy and looks durable."
Review 12 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2nd Drill Syndrome!
22 Apr 2012
By
, London
"Have used this product a few times and hasn't disappointed so far...
This holster is mainly designed for going up ladders with a second drill, it can be worn around waist or over shoulders.
Decent materials used and well-made especially the rivets. Minor flaws are the Velcro strap and the plastic buckle... the adjustable Velcro strap could have been designed better to be one-hand adjustable, it shouldn't need to loop as it's Velcro, this slows down draw/withrawal. The other concern is the plastic buckle... although large it's too fragile and wimpy for the discerning Tradesman.
"
Review 13 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Drill Holster for Scaffs
17 May 2013
By
, Jarrow
"1st one fell apart but since then they seem to be holding up ok"
Review 14 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job
17 Dec 2012
By
, leicestershire
"holds my 18v pro bosch no problem only improvement that could be made is the velcro strap you really need a system that can easily be operated with one hand so some adaption is required."
Review 15 for Forge Steel Drill Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for the quick draw
23 Apr 2012
By
, Notts
"Bought this holster to be able to carry and use my Makita driver when working at height. What I wanted was something I could easily pop my driver in and out of without looking at it that would hold it securely while I was working. This isn't that product.
It's great for transporting your driver with the handle secured in the velcro, but as a 'quick drawn' it doesn't cut the mustard. Without the velcro it doesn't hold the driver very securely and I had the constant feeling I was going to loose it. Good construction, just should have been deeper."