Product Reviews

Highly reliable, strong and lightweight wheel for professional surveying, site and sports ground work. Features adjustable ergonomic handle and instant zero default on lever. Counter measures up to 9999.99m.

Highly reliable, strong and lightweight wheel for professional surveying, site and sports ground work. Features adjustable ergonomic handle and instant zero default on lever. Counter measures up to 9999.99m.
Average Customer Rating:
2.222 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Measuring Wheel
Review 1 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
10 Mar 2010
By Starbear
, Glasgow
"I felt I had to write this because I found it very accurate and reliable and am sorry that another reviewer had such a poor experience, so much so that I almost didn't buy it all. But I needed one quickly and so took a gamble.
I checked its accuracy with a long tape measure and against dimensions given to me from my architect taken from a digital map (which allegedly are very accurate) and I found the wheel to be very, very good and this was over some very uneven terrain such as farm pasture land etc.
I do wonder if maybe the other reviewer's model might have been faulty as there really isn't much in the tool to led to inaccuracies."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
23 Mar 2012
By RangePig
, Huddersfield
"I found the wheel to be good in operation, the other reviewer must have got a lemon ! The only thing I find awkward is the stand, a bit fiddly, but for the price its great value for money. The mechanism works fine & zero's well. I also checked the accuracy & was surprised how good it was. If you want a wheel with a better stand, buy a 'Stanley' wheel !"
Review 3 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
6 Oct 2011
By SparePart
, Surrey
"Bought for measuring out cable runs in large gardens. Simple to assemble and use, comes with a handy carrying bag.
Has worked perfectly - clear display, easy to reset. Robust enough for my needs and has survived several children with whom it seems very popular."
Review 4 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not the best Measuring Wheel
31 May 2012
By Daveyman
, Bishop Middleham
"Very cheap and suitable for my purposes but a flimsy version and would not suit anyone who needs to use it every day.
The calibration is not exact and if you use it too quickly the numbers can slip so that the reading is out, i.e. the two sometimes jumps over too early so that in one case I had walked 18 metres and the read out gave 28m so I had to re check on a couple of runs. But at a quarter of the cost of best quality types, it was ok for me."
Review 5 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Performer
11 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, Wales
"This wheel is cheap - but in the wrong sense. Rarely clicks over to units above single metres and even then records same distance differently each time"
Review 6 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Use with Caution
6 Mar 2012
By JayPBee
, Birmingham
"The wheel is quick to assemble and use and came with a bag. The wheel spindle is really sloppy and mostly did not engage with the measuring numbers. Had to be used so I tightened up the spindle but it still misses occasionally and must be watched to see if it is reading all of the time."
Review 7 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad purchase
1 Jun 2010
By yotti
, london
"fair price, but it stop working after few hours.
Counter goes up but won't clear back to zero.
"
Review 8 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Measuring Wheel
24 Oct 2008
By Poor
, Kent
"After re-reading the description i'm thinking of taking it back as the handle on mine is not adjustable and the reset button is down low and not on the handle as it seems to suggest. The wheel is also weighted more on one side not making it the easiest wheel to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Measuring Wheel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable
13 Jul 2008
By Divemonster
, Hampshire
"Have used the wheel quite a few times now and got unreliable readings every time. One time I measured a distance as 727m, turned round and retraced my exact steps and got 654m. A second time I got 340m and 324m respectively for the same experiment. I was careful to run the wheel smoothly on the road each time."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.