Product Reviews

Swirl Single Lever Mono Mixer

Swirl Single Lever Mono Mixer
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product
10 Sep 2014
By
, Isle of Wight
"Good quality easy to install. The flexi supplied could be a little longer, but installed in line isolation valves so not a problem."
Review 2 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tap
22 Jul 2014
By
, London
"Looks good and does a great job. Very few taps around that operate on a low pressure system, this tap is perfect and good value too"
Review 3 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good tap, easy to fit
30 Nov 2013
By
, Essex
"I found it best to fit the tap when the basin was in place to ensure the seal was seated properly.
I had to cut the pop-up fixing link so that it fitted behind the basin.
I have a low pressure system (about 0.2 bar, I would guess) so this tap so this tap was a good choice.
It took about twenty minutes to fit. I'm happy with that.
I've rated reliabilty as average. I've just fitted it so I've no idea. The review system forced me to give a score.
"
Review 4 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern and smart mixer tap
14 Mar 2011
By
, norfolk
"I know it's a cliche, but "it does what it says on the tin". This is just what I wanted with a pop-up waste. It's very well made with heavy chrome. It's extremely well packed, and easy to fit. Although I did have to use silicone mastic on the basin waste on the mating surfaces although the instructions don't mention it. Well worth the money"
Review 5 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tap
12 Aug 2012
By
, Farnborough
"Overall the tap is just fine. The pull up waste has very little room to be operated as the pedestal sink I bought sits close to the wall. We really don't use the sink plug at all, so it doesn't really bother us. If you were to buy this, make sure there is a few inches clearance behind the faucet for the pull up waste to be operated properly."
Review 6 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Budget Mono-Basin Lever
21 Feb 2012
By
, South Manchester
"A cost effective solution to those on a budget... without compromising on quality."
Review 7 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good tap, pity about the tails
3 Dec 2008
By
, Stourbridge
"This is an attractively designed and well made tap that is let down by the flexible connectors that are supplied with it rather than the copper tails that are usual with this type of fitting. The crimps on the flexible connectors foul the rod that operates the waste and I had to make some dents in them in order to install the waste mechanism at all. I could not prevent the waste mechanism from being rather stiff to operate."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Single Lever Bathroom Basin Mono Mixer Tap with Pop-Up Waste Chrome
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't use on low pressure
8 Dec 2012
By
, Burton On Trent
"Bought this tap for a direct replacement for a bathroom basin mono block mixer. However the hot supply is low pressure and although there is just the minimum static head this is not enough for the hot water to work. It just about dribbles out. The mains pressure cold works fine. You cannot test this until its all fitted then its too late. in my opinion this tap is not suitable for a low pressure system despite what it says on the tin!
who will pay to go back and replace it????
this tap would be great for a high pressure system
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.