Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m

Pro 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Review 1 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick strimmer wire
15 Jun 2016
By
, Kent
" Great value for so much 2.4mm wire. Works well with my petrol strimmer. "
Review 2 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strimmer string
27 May 2016
By
, kent
" Well better than ordinary string and good value to boot.
Top marks.
"
Review 3 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
19 May 2016
By
, Peterborough
" Great value per metre than the usual 15m or so reels. I worked out as 7x the length for 1.6x the price! Seems tough and less springy than the usual nylon lines, so much easier to wind on. Hadn't realised how big a roll it was from the picture, until it arrived. Probably overkill, but will last for years to come. "
Review 4 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent strimmer line
14 May 2016
By
, Banbury
" Seems to get through most stuff pretty well without breaking. I've been strimming through dock leaves, nettles, thistles and brambles with no real problems. "
Review 5 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bees knees
9 May 2016
By
, Cowbridge
" This stuff lasts far longer than the branded line from the strimmer manufacturers.
Price is very competitive
Will fit on strimmer head which is rated for 2 mm line
"
Review 6 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer Grass Cutting Line
8 May 2016
By
, North Lanarkshire
" Bought a petrol trimmer recently - was a bit disappointed with the performance of the sample line provided with the machine - Anyhow, when that (quickly) ran out, I purchased this line and was pleasantly surprised (as other commentators) with it's performance - rough weeded areas were cut down without effort - very pleased as I was fed up with re-stringing my older machines - the line only needed adjusted once - recommended!! "
Review 7 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tough stuff
2 Oct 2015
By
, Chichester
" So much better than anything else I've used.
Far fewer stops for broken line.
Screwfix's online ordering and pick up service, brilliant.
"
Review 8 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding product
29 Jul 2015
By
, Bridport
" Other high quality lines break as they exit the spool hub. This product just did 3 hours work without a single break. Well done Screwfix "
Review 9 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty tough stuff
19 Jul 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" Just bought a roll of this and spent most of the day with my Stihl cow horn brush cutter cutting brambles, 6' high nettles and 1" hogweed stems. It coped well with it all, it fed well off the spool and didn't fray the ends at all. In fact it was cutting stuff that I normally would have fitted the blade to tackle.
I had two line breakages, but both times were when I got caught around barbed wire, so no surprise there. I think the trick is to wind it on the spool carefully and then take your time and let the tool do the work when cutting - it's a brush cutter not a flail mower. "
Review 10 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality
8 Jul 2015
By
, Bexley, Kent
" Best value for the money that I could find.Easy to wind on to spools from the container which holds the line securely in place. Strong wire it as not snapped like some others I have used. i "
Review 11 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer line
7 Jul 2015
By
, Darlington
" Excellent value for money. It doesn't fray at the tip when used unlike other poorer quality lines do. Very hard wearing as well. Definitely recommend. "
Review 12 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer line
1 Jul 2015
By
, Bromsgrove
" Recently purchased this product to cut down is very big brambles and to cut grass ect and its been very reliable and have a need to put New line on since I would recommend this product is very good "
Review 13 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality line
19 Jun 2015
By
, Wemyss Bay
" Very easy to use pack, loading spool was done quickly, without any difficulty. The line is very hard wearing, cuts grass with ease "
Review 14 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Jun 2015
By
, Glastonbury
" I have a lot of lawn to edge, a lot of trees to walk around and 2 brush cutters to fill … I hope 87m of nylon line will last me the rest of my life! "
Review 15 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer Line
29 May 2015
By
, Cannock
" Veery good cleaned a good patch of grass minimmal fuss. would buy again but it might take a while to use what I have. "
Review 16 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strimming
29 May 2015
By
, wisbech
" Very good value for money, making strimming a breeze "
Review 17 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good item
24 Apr 2015
By
, shropshire
" good item
lasts a long time
Never bought this before
"
Review 18 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
30 Aug 2014
By
, Norfolk
" First time I have had a period of strimming where I have not had to extend the line several times.
It works very well and considering I was strimming against a gravel path and a brick wall I found the performance was excellent.
I have finally found a product that works. "
Review 19 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supurb
23 Jul 2014
By
, Norwich
" I brought this as the line that came with the strimmer only lasted a day, I wound this in, used it to edge some grass down a gravel drive and strim under some bushes and a long hedge and only need to extend the line once during the whole time of use. "
Review 20 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Robust Line
22 Jul 2014
By
, York
" A strong robust line, lasts better than the original. "
Page : 1 2 next>