Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pro 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m

Pro 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Review 1 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality line
19 Jun 2015
By davieat14
, Wemyss Bay
" Very easy to use pack, loading spool was done quickly, without any difficulty. The line is very hard wearing, cuts grass with ease "
Review 2 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Jun 2015
By StillLearnin
, Glastonbury
" I have a lot of lawn to edge, a lot of trees to walk around and 2 brush cutters to fill … I hope 87m of nylon line will last me the rest of my life! "
Review 3 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer Line
29 May 2015
By Beaney
, Cannock
" Veery good cleaned a good patch of grass minimmal fuss. would buy again but it might take a while to use what I have. "
Review 4 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strimming
29 May 2015
By silvan2
, wisbech
" Very good value for money, making strimming a breeze "
Review 5 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good item
24 Apr 2015
By helrog
, shropshire
" good item
lasts a long time
Never bought this before
"
Review 6 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
30 Aug 2014
By Garamond
, Norfolk
" First time I have had a period of strimming where I have not had to extend the line several times.
It works very well and considering I was strimming against a gravel path and a brick wall I found the performance was excellent.
I have finally found a product that works. "
Review 7 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supurb
23 Jul 2014
By Splutterbus
, Norwich
" I brought this as the line that came with the strimmer only lasted a day, I wound this in, used it to edge some grass down a gravel drive and strim under some bushes and a long hedge and only need to extend the line once during the whole time of use. "
Review 8 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Robust Line
22 Jul 2014
By skipete
, York
" A strong robust line, lasts better than the original. "
Review 9 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
15 Jul 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Bought to replace my 2mm line for titan petrol line trimer as 2mm line kept breaking just fits cuts like butter "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
`2.4 mm strimmer li`ne
10 Jul 2014
By daviec
, Lidlington
" BRILLIANT LINE SPECIAL SHAPE HELP CUT THRU BRAMBLES AND THICK WEEDS BEST SO FAR "
Review 11 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stonking
13 Jun 2014
By Mart989
, GAtwick
" Really Good, cost effective product. It is the first strimmer wire that I have bought that hasn't broken quickly - in fact I finished about an hour's without a break. I reckon I will be able to leave the remains of this 87 metre line to my grandchildren! "
Review 12 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Strimmer Wire
3 Jun 2014
By Max56
, Taunton
" Bought this for a Titan Brushcutter. Performs brilliantly! "
Review 13 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer line
29 May 2014
By TC62
, Liversedge
" Bought this in a panic as I found I had run out of line for my petrol Strimmer. I used it the same day and found it worked better the the line provided by the Strimmer manufacturer. Very good value and lots of line. I would recommend this line for anyone. Also the service from Screwfix was first class. Will use them again. "
Review 14 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stuff
28 May 2014
By Maintmanagerman
, Lowestoft
" Bought this stuff as an emergency bank holiday fix as we ran out on site. Excellent for the money, does a top notch job and eats through weeds etc, even well established ones.
Longevity seems good, this stuff was virtually untouched by whatever we could throw at it.
Would recommend highly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional Nylon Line
26 Jul 2012
By BIGMAK
, Scotland
" Decided to go for this size type as fed up of using up 15m too quickly. Glad I did. This line has a square profile and seemed to cut through everything much easier. Also I did not need to use as much line as I have in the past, no splitting and having to reload constantly. Would buy again without hesitation. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Strimmer Wire
29 May 2015
By Scoop69
, Hartlepool
" Does what you'd expect. Great value for money as it works out at 25% of the price of the smaller pack size. "
Review 17 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimmer nylon line
3 Jul 2014
By XXRY
, Gloucester
" Really good value for an often used trimmer. Have not had a chance to fully test it yet, but appears a really good product. "
Review 18 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strimmer wire
30 May 2014
By Abraham
, SW Scotland
" Good value - I have used this product before & find it reliable & durable. "
Review 19 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent product, decent quality
16 Aug 2012
By KidderminsterDan
, Kidderminster
" I bought this for my 'bullhorn' style Stihl strimmer, as it seemed to be of slightly better quality than the smaller reel of 2.4mm at the cheaper price.
It isn't quite as durable as the commercial grade line that I used originally (which almost never broke or wore down). It is however quite tough and doesn't snap regularly like the cheaper ones that I've used from some other suppliers.
Overall, you get an awful lot of line that will last most of us for several years with normal/light usage. Unless you're cutting through bramles and debris all day every day, this stuff is convenient and hard to beat.
I'd recommend it to anybody. "
Review 20 for Handy Parts HP-136 Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lots of strimming
13 Jun 2015
By Jackofall
, Oxford
" Good strong cord and plenty of it which makes it last during use. Also is great value for money with 87m to get through "
Page : 1 2 next>