Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A professional quality nylon line designed for ultimate performance and durability. Fits all makes of heavy duty petrol grass trimmers.

A professional quality nylon line designed for ultimate performance and durability. Fits all makes of heavy duty petrol grass trimmers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Review 1 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supurb
23 Jul 2014
By Splutterbus
, Norwich
"I brought this as the line that came with the strimmer only lasted a day, I wound this in, used it to edge some grass down a gravel drive and strim under some bushes and a long hedge and only need to extend the line once during the whole time of use."
Review 2 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Robust Line
22 Jul 2014
By skipete
, York
"A strong robust line, lasts better than the original."
Review 3 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
15 Jul 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Bought to replace my 2mm line for titan petrol line trimer as 2mm line kept breaking just fits cuts like butter"
Review 4 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
`2.4 mm strimmer li`ne
10 Jul 2014
By daviec
, Lidlington
"BRILLIANT LINE SPECIAL SHAPE HELP CUT THRU BRAMBLES AND THICK WEEDS BEST SO FAR"
Review 5 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stonking
13 Jun 2014
By Mart989
, GAtwick
"Really Good, cost effective product. It is the first strimmer wire that I have bought that hasn't broken quickly - in fact I finished about an hour's without a break. I reckon I will be able to leave the remains of this 87 metre line to my grandchildren!"
Review 6 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Strimmer Wire
3 Jun 2014
By Max56
, Taunton
"Bought this for a Titan Brushcutter. Performs brilliantly!"
Review 7 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer line
29 May 2014
By TC62
, Liversedge
"Bought this in a panic as I found I had run out of line for my petrol Strimmer. I used it the same day and found it worked better the the line provided by the Strimmer manufacturer. Very good value and lots of line. I would recommend this line for anyone. Also the service from Screwfix was first class. Will use them again."
Review 8 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stuff
28 May 2014
By Maintmanagerman
, Lowestoft
"Bought this stuff as an emergency bank holiday fix as we ran out on site. Excellent for the money, does a top notch job and eats through weeds etc, even well established ones.
Longevity seems good, this stuff was virtually untouched by whatever we could throw at it.
Would recommend highly."
Review 9 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional Nylon Line
26 Jul 2012
By BIGMAK
, Scotland
"Decided to go for this size type as fed up of using up 15m too quickly. Glad I did. This line has a square profile and seemed to cut through everything much easier. Also I did not need to use as much line as I have in the past, no splitting and having to reload constantly. Would buy again without hesitation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimmer nylon line
3 Jul 2014
By XXRY
, Gloucester
"Really good value for an often used trimmer. Have not had a chance to fully test it yet, but appears a really good product."
Review 11 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strimmer wire
30 May 2014
By Abraham
, SW Scotland
"Good value - I have used this product before & find it reliable & durable."
Review 12 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent product, decent quality
16 Aug 2012
By KidderminsterDan
, Kidderminster
"I bought this for my 'bullhorn' style Stihl strimmer, as it seemed to be of slightly better quality than the smaller reel of 2.4mm at the cheaper price.
It isn't quite as durable as the commercial grade line that I used originally (which almost never broke or wore down). It is however quite tough and doesn't snap regularly like the cheaper ones that I've used from some other suppliers.
Overall, you get an awful lot of line that will last most of us for several years with normal/light usage. Unless you're cutting through bramles and debris all day every day, this stuff is convenient and hard to beat.
I'd recommend it to anybody."
Review 13 for Professional 2.4mm Nylon Line 87m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not professional grade
6 Jul 2012
By Anonymous
, York
"Was looking for trimmer line that originally came with the Ryobi strimmer. For some reason screwfix doesn't sell it. I purchased this massive roll of 'professional' quality line.
Main problems with it:
1. doesn't cut as well
2. often jams and does not feed
3. auto trimming of excess length does not work
4. does not last as long
"