Product Reviews

Manufactured from high temperature white polypropylene with compression type outlets that fit plastic and copper waste pipes. Full 76mm seal. Manufactured to BS EN 274.

Manufactured from high temperature white polypropylene with compression type outlets that fit plastic and copper waste pipes. Full 76mm seal. Manufactured to BS EN 274.
Average Customer Rating:
1.6 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
12
2 of 15(13%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Review 1 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
18 Sep 2011
By bootsy
, swansea
"I am very impressed with this product. It was superior to to one that it replaced. The value is outstanding compared with pricing at other major outlets. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wishing to replace a standard bottle trap."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
9 Feb 2010
By Vader
, Lincoln
"Good value bottle trap, well made does the job not a lot more you can say about it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leaks
16 Aug 2012
By SteveMurray
, Preston
"I fitted 2 of these, both leaked until I sealed the threads with silicone. Not good."
Review 4 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
47926 32mm bottle trap 76mm
15 Jun 2014
By Njroberts
, London se6
"Big mistake did not read reviews and leaked at trap and thread too soft. Total rubbish. Purchased two for both my sinks now have to change trap and probably the pipe work, so frustrating........."
Review 5 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save time do not buy
5 Jun 2014
By snap
, St Albans
"I read the other reviews about this trap leaking but thought I would give it a go. Big mistake!!!!!!!!!
The plastic is so soft if you tighten by hand you will cross thread the thread and yes it leaks on every joint. Come on Screwfix stop selling this item it's rubbish. Screwfix will not let me us a stronger word.
"
Review 6 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap but not cheerful
28 Mar 2014
By clickhead
, exmouth
"My experience with this bottle trap has proven to be a waste of my time and money
I ordered it with a few other items for delivery
as unfortunately I don't live close to the store.
I used it (tried to) on a basin waste (brand new)
but it wouldn't even screw on at each attempt it went on cross threaded (and I know what I'm doing) in the end because I didn't want to damage it and not be able to get a refund I had to drive to the store and purchase a Mac alpine trap it's double the price but it even feels solid quality and it screwed on first time without any leaks save money don't buy cheap !
"
Review 7 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolute junk, don't bother.
15 Mar 2014
By GJ82
, swansea
"After first buying the wrong size I returned to screwfix with the waste fitting in hand to be sure of a correct fit. I'm so glad I had the waste fitting with me or I may have returned home with these items. The sales assistant brought out the two I needed and after trying and failing to fit the waste fitting on both of these she brought out a third which also didn't fit properly.
Thinking I must have a dodgy waste fitting the sales assistant brought out a different waste fitting which still didn't fit.
I gave up and bought the McAlpine (No 36251) traps that although costing twice as much fitted perfectly. Top marks to the sales assistant at Swansea New cut road branch.
"
Review 8 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor seal design!
2 Jan 2013
By IMplumbing
, PE19 Cambs
"As I have said on another review, I would not recommend using FloPlast traps of any kind! I predict a new design is forthcoming or Screwfix will drop this hopeless range of traps! I will never buy another as the seals are just not up to the job and leak just about every time. It's an example of another product that has been designed to save a few pennies but will cost you £'s in hassle and time! How they got through product testing I'll never know.
SCREWFIX PLEASE DROP THE FLOPLAST TRAPS FROM YOUR RANGE!
PS. One star for each category is one star too many!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Totally Useless
19 Oct 2012
By AceRimmer
, Hertfordshire
"I rarely review anything but I felt the need to place a review echoing what others have said about this item.
I use screwfix almost daily in the pursuit of property renovation so I have experience with a lot of their products which are generally pretty good.
This particular item is woeful to say the least.
Bought two of them and neither would seal to the basin waste, they floated about on the joint and it was clearly not going to be water tight.
Thought it may be an inferior pop up waste so I tried a different type, which actually did tighten up, but still water poured out of the joint.
I have taken them both back and replaced with flo-plast ones.
Avoid at all costs unless you also can get some additional work out the of water damaged ceilings you have caused!"
Review 10 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of Time
24 Mar 2012
By AlanMc
, Hull
"This unbelievably poor product has cost me a lot of time in removing, retightening and sealing. Still couldn't get it to stop leaking. In fact water was pouring out of the top of it. I didn't believe the bad reviews. Trust me, avoid this product altogether. I swear by Screwfix but they should remove this product. It's letting them down!"
Review 11 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst bottle trap ever
22 Feb 2012
By maxdrive
, High Wycombe
"This trap leaked around lower bottle seal until threads coated with silicon. Lots of wasted time! would not use again."
Review 12 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality
2 Dec 2011
By BigAnt
, Watford
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This bottle trap is of such poor quality as to be useless. Suggest you try an alternative product and save yourself a lot of grief. Wasted a whole day with leaks before I finally admitted defeat.
The rubber Wedge seal is too soft and distrorts. The flange on the basin fitting is too short and narrow for satisfactory fitting. The compression joint is basic with no inner pipe/collet which coupled with the rubbish wedge seal is ineffective. The threads are difficult to align and too easy to cross thread.
If you do buy this, make sure you buy several rolls of PTFE tape too. You'll need it."
Review 13 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap, but it shows
31 Jul 2011
By BlueRussian
, Nottingham
"Thread just disintegrates when you try to screw basin connector on. Very cheap but utterly pointless as it doesn't do the job. May be a quality control problem as one reviewer appears to have had no problems but mine was hopeless"
Review 14 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crossthreaded
14 Jul 2011
By Phantom122344
, South Wales
"Crossthreaded even before it was fitted. Poorly manufactured.. Thread all over the place"
Review 15 for Standard Bottle Trap 32mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother!
18 Feb 2011
By GolfNut
, Spalding
"Waste (excuse the pun!) of time.
Read reviews of the AntiVac version, this has same problem, seal on the bottom section is useless and leaks no matter how tight it is.
Looks OK initially but walk away and come back later to find puddle underneath.
"