Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6A SP Type B Plug In MCB 3kA

6A SP Type B Plug In MCB 3kA
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Review 1 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
replace old fuse wire
19 Aug 2014
By
, cornwall
"saves trying to rewire a fuse in the dark. also you can see it has tripped as fuse wire you have to remove to check"
Review 2 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plug-In MCB
4 Jun 2014
By
, Essex
"Brilliant time and money saver. These MCB's directly replace the wylex rewirable and cartridge fuses in its old consumer units with no wiring required. Easy job for a DIY'er."
Review 3 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy
4 Apr 2014
By
, Northampton
"So easy to fit, only took 8 minutes to change the whole fuse box over to these MCBs"
Review 4 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save that old fusebox
27 May 2013
By
, West London
"Excellent way to revive an old fuse box, and do away with the need for fusewire. Easy to fit and much safer as the tripping current is more closely controlled compared to fusewire."
Review 5 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save yourself money
26 Mar 2013
By
, Romford Essex
"I needed to convert my old wire fuses and upgrade my consumer board and found these units easy to fit 2-3 mins Remember you are near Mains Voltage take care.
Thanks Screwfix.
"
Review 6 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wylex mcb does the job
17 Sep 2012
By
, Horsham
"If it came in a tin I would say it does what it says on the tin! It replaced a similar device that kept tripping out for no reason, the new beasty has behaved itself so I am very satisfied."
Review 7 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and reliable break
29 Mar 2012
By
, East London
"Easy to fit and reliable breaker. Get a sparks unless you are absolutely sure you know what you are doing. Mains stuff = lethal!"
Review 8 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wylex MCBs - r'ment for fuses
20 Apr 2011
By
, Bucks
"Absolutely no problem fitting. Changed one to make sure it worked.
If I can get their website to accept the Promotion code for free delivery I will order more.
If not I will go elsewhere.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
11 Nov 2013
By
, Tregaron
"higher price compared to the normal but no more trying to fiddle with fuse wire by torchlight. One review said that it didn't fit their unit. I thought the same, then I changed the plastic back plate with the one supplied and Bingo. Works well and changed within minutes. I am going to do the same for my other fuses in the box."
Review 10 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement for fuse
10 Sep 2011
By
, Surbiton
"I fitted one of these in about two minutes the other day, no problem at all. I have been doing a lot of electrical work on the lights in our flat so was unplugging the 5A fuse all the time, and was getting sick of replacing the fuse wire everytime I made a mistake and the fuse blew. These are a little expensive, over twice the price of a normal MCB, but if you're like me they are a real time saver helping to modernise an old fuse box."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WYLEX 6A SP Type B Curve MCB
7 Apr 2011
By
, glasgow
"Good idea but had to return this item as it didnt fit my fuse box the pins are the wrong way round. So doesnt do what it says on the tin (fit any retro fuse box). Plus-side! I got a no hassle refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.