Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

24Ltr Compressor w/5 Piece Kit

24Ltr Compressor w/5 Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Review 1 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Nov 2014
By
, York
"Excellent value for money. Bought the compressor to do various DIY jobs around the house and its perfect. Despite its size it delivers a good punch. No need to buy any accessories as it comes fully equipped. Could do with a longer power cord but this is a minnow issue."
Review 2 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Full of air
28 Oct 2014
By
, Wiltshire
"Good product, just remember to close the condensation valve under before turning on to hold the air. The instructions do not mention this"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE BIT OF KIT
26 Oct 2014
By
, beeston
"bought this to spray some M.D.F units and doors with and done the job well. have now purchased a better air line and im very happy."
Review 4 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good compact air compressor
9 Oct 2014
By
, York
"Small but delivers a good punch.Came with all the accessories I needed ,no need to purchase any additional extras .Used for doing all my car tyres and the the high pressure motorhome ones.
Easily moved around ,and does not take up a lot of space in the garage.Could do with a longer power cord though.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
29 Sep 2014
By
, lurgan
"A compact compressor handy for what I needed, one fault you will find is that the plug cable length is ridiculously short, also watch the temperature, use in well ventilated area, follow the instructions to the letter. Also make sure you close the drain valve. It's noisy an you need ear defenders. It's fast at filling up. With the spray attachment don't tilt the white tank to much the top is not that leak proof . All In all pretty good and worth the money for small to medium work."
Review 6 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
27 Sep 2014
By
, Essex
"I bought this to replace the compressed canned air which I was using to de-dust my clients computers. I had an air blower but that didn't pack enough punch and with a can of compressed air costing nearly £6 a can I can use this without having to worry about the cost or worrying about running out of canned air whilst I am at the customers site."
Review 7 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blown away
27 Aug 2014
By
, Highlands
"Best value anywhere, just buy one. It inflates tyres on van and 4x4 effortlessly, the tools supplied are great quality for the money. Yes it is noisy so buy some ear defenders and there is no problem. It's much lighter than my old compressor and the build quality is impressive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little power house
6 Aug 2014
By
, Essex
"Really can't fault this compressor, excellent for home DIY situations, as other reviews a little noisy but not to much of a problem. Good range of tools with it so ready to work, will need a longer hose, can't believe the price....well done Stanley and Screwfix."
Review 9 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled
19 Jul 2014
By
, Swansea
"I bought this as a gift for my father who is a keen woodworker.
The first thing I would say is that the delivery service was second to none, being able to select which day it was delivered on was a huge advantage.
Onto the compressor, it is quite noisy, but it is pretty quick filling up the tank, it turns itself off once the correct pressure has built up.
We were going to buy a smaller unit but I am really glad now that we got this one as the tank size is perfect for doing the small jobs about the shed.
10/10 Screwfix!"
Review 10 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
18 Jul 2014
By
, Atherstone
"Purchased item for various little jobs but mainly purchased for my caravan tyres because always check my tyres before setting off , tyre pressure was 62 psi which could not be reached at my local garage or my car tyre inflated.so this compressor does it with ease, no price on safety. Also the tyre gauge was only 3 psi out above 60 pretty accurate for an included gauge."
Review 11 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain of the year
28 Jun 2014
By
, Norfolk
"I can't believe just how good this is!
I wasn't going to buy it as I've always used big compressors at work so didn't think that this would be able to spray with any consistency, how wrong I was!
It copes very well spraying garden furniture with lacquer or paint.
As everyone has said, it is very noisy when building up pressure but it completes that from switch on in 1 min 50 secs so its no big deal.
The tools that come with it are all of good quality, I thought I would have to buy a decent spray gun but the one you get is more than ample and of good build quality.
I don't know how Screwfix can do it at this price, but I'm glad they do.
If you're after a compressor, look no further!"
Review 12 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
26 Jun 2014
By
, Wrexham
"Bought this for use at home and was impressed with it straight away. Although it it has a small capacity, it's great for small maintenance jobs. Haven't tried paint spraying yet but if it's as good as the rest of the jobs I've used it for, I'm sure I will be pleased with it."
Review 13 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit for money
14 Jun 2014
By
, Norwich
"Had excellent service and was allowed to try it with my generator before buying. Ideal for garage and diy. I use it with my track car for wheel changes and tyre pressure adjustments."
Review 14 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Co
13 Jun 2014
By
, Plymouth
"£99.00, What a bargain!!!!, Great bit of kit 25 ltr air receiver and comes complete with a tyre inflator, spray gun, washing gun, air blower gun and 5mtr coiled air hose!!!
Also cheaper than buying the small 4.8ltr compressor and having to buy the air tool kit separately!!!
light and portable it a little noisey but thats par for the course with compressors, ala in all you cant complain about this machine, buy it while its cheap!!!
I cant rate reliability as only had this kit for a week but its well made, it's Stanley, so it's got o be reliable. Gave it 5 stars anyway!!!!
"
Review 15 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley 24 ltr air compressor.
8 May 2014
By
, Lanark
"Great little compressor. Takes up no room at all in the garage. Used it for inflating tyres, blowing the cobwebs off my old car and doing a wee spray job. So far so good, has coped well for what I have asked it to do."
Review 16 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Compressor with Tools
28 Apr 2014
By
, Northampton
"Excellent little compressor for smaller jobs around the home and garden. Perfect for blowing out mowers or pumping up tyres etc. Fills quickly and provides good free air flow. For the money you can't go wrong."
Review 17 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value at the price
7 Apr 2014
By
, Herts
"Good for small polishing/spraying jobs. have only used it once but spray gun seem adequate for the task"
Review 18 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley air compressor
18 Mar 2014
By
, Sutton nr retford
"Fits in my garage just the right size nice features I don't no about reliability just yet but money we'll spend on it my son is going to buy one and take back to Liverpool with him will buy from you again thanks all the best to you"
Review 19 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than the old model
27 Jan 2014
By
, leeds
"far better than the old ones fills up in no time at all just brilliant"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little compressor
27 Nov 2013
By
, Surrey
"Purchased this for light duties at work, blowing things out, dusting off etc. and so far it has proved to be a great little unit.
It has adequate power to do the jobs I want to do and is light enough to be easily moved around by carrying it. It reaches pressure quickly, but does make a bit of a row in doing it & the supplied attachments are handy. Only the hose lets it down a little in being quite short and of not great quality but I will probably look to connect it to a retractable reel at some point anyway. Go bigger if you are looking at running tools. I have a 24 litre unit for home too and it does struggle to run things like grinders & drills so if this is what you want to do I would suggest at least 50 litre & 3hp, but then you will loose the portability this unit gives you.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>