Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

24Ltr Compressor w/5 Piece Kit

24Ltr Compressor w/5 Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Review 1 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money!
12 Mar 2015
By Darrenno
, Preston
" I found this compressor offers a wide range of uses. It was easy to put together and the accessory pack that came with it was an added bonus. I am a qualified upholsterer by trade and it works well with my air guns for all upholstery applications. I have also made use of it in other ways using the accessory pack. I found the tyre guage easy to use for my car tyres and also used the spray gun on my decking.
All in all it is a very versatile piece of kit and excellent value for money!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
11 Mar 2015
By Doubledecks
, Suffolk
" Very pleased with purchase. Not too noisy and tools are of reasonable quality. Cannot rate on reliability yet but all good so far. "
Review 3 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great air compressor
9 Mar 2015
By moishebuilder
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Very nice and user friendly machine although it's a bit loud I still recommend this machine!!! "
Review 4 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what I needed.
19 Feb 2015
By Superdoug
, Kirkcaldy
" I have bought this for inflating tyres, cleaning and to power an airbrush.
The provided tools are handy if not the best available, adequate for fit certainly.
Like other reviewers I have to note the very short mains lead. There is no point in it having wheels when the lead is so short, but not a problem for me.
I've hit middle of the road for reliability as I have only had it a couple of days so can't comment fairly.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class
11 Feb 2015
By manwiththesaw
, Perth
" This is a very dependable compressor that works straight from the box. The accessory kit that comes with it is really good as a starter. It is small and compact, fitting easily in a workshop. It is light which makes it very portable too. It is a bit noisy but not excessively so, it is a compressor after all. I would recommend this as a very good value bit of kit. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
2 Feb 2015
By Fish1
, Cheshire
" A bit loud but for the money a great bit of kit. Accessories are a good bonus, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile compressor
28 Jan 2015
By McBalf
, Falkirk
" Bought this compressor predominantly for tyre inflation and for that it works very well.
The extra tools supplied are a little cheaply made but for £100 you can't really complain.
The compressor gets up to it's max pressure of around 115psi/8 Bar pretty quickly and the 24 lire capacity gives you a decent amount of volume before it kicks back in. I also like the fact that has oil free lubrication so less maintenance and mess.
As with all the other reviewers I have to mention the short power cable, pretty much useless.
"
Review 8 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
20 Jan 2015
By Seaneddy
, Shropshire
" Bought as a gift for my father in law and it's very good quality. Does the job and he loves it. "
Review 9 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value for money
8 Dec 2014
By cufflink
, Gloucester
" great product, quite loud but fills to 8 bar and cuts out very quickly, good accessories also. just need to stop the wife finding it.
only had it for 3 days so cant yet comment on reliability "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Nov 2014
By Franky1
, York
" Excellent value for money. Bought the compressor to do various DIY jobs around the house and its perfect. Despite its size it delivers a good punch. No need to buy any accessories as it comes fully equipped. Could do with a longer power cord but this is a minnow issue. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Full of air
28 Oct 2014
By JudedeDude
, Wiltshire
" Good product, just remember to close the condensation valve under before turning on to hold the air. The instructions do not mention this "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE BIT OF KIT
26 Oct 2014
By RMFSERVICES
, beeston
" bought this to spray some M.D.F units and doors with and done the job well. have now purchased a better air line and im very happy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good compact air compressor
9 Oct 2014
By ALLANBS
, York
" Small but delivers a good punch.Came with all the accessories I needed ,no need to purchase any additional extras .Used for doing all my car tyres and the the high pressure motorhome ones.
Easily moved around ,and does not take up a lot of space in the garage.Could do with a longer power cord though.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
29 Sep 2014
By iann
, lurgan
" A compact compressor handy for what I needed, one fault you will find is that the plug cable length is ridiculously short, also watch the temperature, use in well ventilated area, follow the instructions to the letter. Also make sure you close the drain valve. It's noisy an you need ear defenders. It's fast at filling up. With the spray attachment don't tilt the white tank to much the top is not that leak proof . All In all pretty good and worth the money for small to medium work. "
Review 15 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
27 Sep 2014
By ITSupport
, Essex
" I bought this to replace the compressed canned air which I was using to de-dust my clients computers. I had an air blower but that didn't pack enough punch and with a can of compressed air costing nearly £6 a can I can use this without having to worry about the cost or worrying about running out of canned air whilst I am at the customers site. "
Review 16 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blown away
27 Aug 2014
By GKR007
, Highlands
" Best value anywhere, just buy one. It inflates tyres on van and 4x4 effortlessly, the tools supplied are great quality for the money. Yes it is noisy so buy some ear defenders and there is no problem. It's much lighter than my old compressor and the build quality is impressive. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little power house
6 Aug 2014
By Gojj35
, Essex
" Really can't fault this compressor, excellent for home DIY situations, as other reviews a little noisy but not to much of a problem. Good range of tools with it so ready to work, will need a longer hose, can't believe the price....well done Stanley and Screwfix. "
Review 18 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled
19 Jul 2014
By Preseli
, Swansea
" I bought this as a gift for my father who is a keen woodworker.
The first thing I would say is that the delivery service was second to none, being able to select which day it was delivered on was a huge advantage.
Onto the compressor, it is quite noisy, but it is pretty quick filling up the tank, it turns itself off once the correct pressure has built up.
We were going to buy a smaller unit but I am really glad now that we got this one as the tank size is perfect for doing the small jobs about the shed.
10/10 Screwfix! "
Review 19 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
18 Jul 2014
By Stikydog
, Atherstone
" Purchased item for various little jobs but mainly purchased for my caravan tyres because always check my tyres before setting off , tyre pressure was 62 psi which could not be reached at my local garage or my car tyre inflated.so this compressor does it with ease, no price on safety. Also the tyre gauge was only 3 psi out above 60 pretty accurate for an included gauge. "
Review 20 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain of the year
28 Jun 2014
By GWDavies
, Norfolk
" I can't believe just how good this is!
I wasn't going to buy it as I've always used big compressors at work so didn't think that this would be able to spray with any consistency, how wrong I was!
It copes very well spraying garden furniture with lacquer or paint.
As everyone has said, it is very noisy when building up pressure but it completes that from switch on in 1 min 50 secs so its no big deal.
The tools that come with it are all of good quality, I thought I would have to buy a decent spray gun but the one you get is more than ample and of good build quality.
I don't know how Screwfix can do it at this price, but I'm glad they do.
If you're after a compressor, look no further! "
Page : 1 2 3 next>