Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight and portable compressor for long term performance. Features easy-start motor, anti-vibration foot, easy-adjust regulator and easy-drain valve. Suitable for DIY and light trade applications. Supplied with spiral hose, blow gun, inflating gun, gravity spray gun and a spray nozzle gun.

Lightweight and portable compressor for long term performance. Features easy-start motor, anti-vibration foot, easy-adjust regulator and easy-drain valve. Suitable for DIY and light trade applications. Supplied with spiral hose, blow gun, inflating gun, gravity spray gun and a spray nozzle gun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Review 1 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little power house
6 Aug 2014
By Gojj35
, Essex
"Really can't fault this compressor, excellent for home DIY situations, as other reviews a little noisy but not to much of a problem. Good range of tools with it so ready to work, will need a longer hose, can't believe the price....well done Stanley and Screwfix."
Review 2 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled
19 Jul 2014
By Preseli
, Swansea
"I bought this as a gift for my father who is a keen woodworker.
The first thing I would say is that the delivery service was second to none, being able to select which day it was delivered on was a huge advantage.
Onto the compressor, it is quite noisy, but it is pretty quick filling up the tank, it turns itself off once the correct pressure has built up.
We were going to buy a smaller unit but I am really glad now that we got this one as the tank size is perfect for doing the small jobs about the shed.
10/10 Screwfix!"
Review 3 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
18 Jul 2014
By Stikydog
, Atherstone
"Purchased item for various little jobs but mainly purchased for my caravan tyres because always check my tyres before setting off , tyre pressure was 62 psi which could not be reached at my local garage or my car tyre inflated.so this compressor does it with ease, no price on safety. Also the tyre gauge was only 3 psi out above 60 pretty accurate for an included gauge."
Review 4 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain of the year
28 Jun 2014
By GWDavies
, Norfolk
"I can't believe just how good this is!
I wasn't going to buy it as I've always used big compressors at work so didn't think that this would be able to spray with any consistency, how wrong I was!
It copes very well spraying garden furniture with lacquer or paint.
As everyone has said, it is very noisy when building up pressure but it completes that from switch on in 1 min 50 secs so its no big deal.
The tools that come with it are all of good quality, I thought I would have to buy a decent spray gun but the one you get is more than ample and of good build quality.
I don't know how Screwfix can do it at this price, but I'm glad they do.
If you're after a compressor, look no further!"
Review 5 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
26 Jun 2014
By cycleted
, Wrexham
"Bought this for use at home and was impressed with it straight away. Although it it has a small capacity, it's great for small maintenance jobs. Haven't tried paint spraying yet but if it's as good as the rest of the jobs I've used it for, I'm sure I will be pleased with it."
Review 6 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit for money
14 Jun 2014
By petemac
, Norwich
"Had excellent service and was allowed to try it with my generator before buying. Ideal for garage and diy. I use it with my track car for wheel changes and tyre pressure adjustments."
Review 7 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Co
13 Jun 2014
By boilerman1
, Plymouth
"£99.00, What a bargain!!!!, Great bit of kit 25 ltr air receiver and comes complete with a tyre inflator, spray gun, washing gun, air blower gun and 5mtr coiled air hose!!!
Also cheaper than buying the small 4.8ltr compressor and having to buy the air tool kit separately!!!
light and portable it a little noisey but thats par for the course with compressors, ala in all you cant complain about this machine, buy it while its cheap!!!
I cant rate reliability as only had this kit for a week but its well made, it's Stanley, so it's got o be reliable. Gave it 5 stars anyway!!!!
"
Review 8 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley 24 ltr air compressor.
8 May 2014
By xsc7
, Lanark
"Great little compressor. Takes up no room at all in the garage. Used it for inflating tyres, blowing the cobwebs off my old car and doing a wee spray job. So far so good, has coped well for what I have asked it to do."
Review 9 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Compressor with Tools
28 Apr 2014
By Kev9000pro
, Northampton
"Excellent little compressor for smaller jobs around the home and garden. Perfect for blowing out mowers or pumping up tyres etc. Fills quickly and provides good free air flow. For the money you can't go wrong."
Review 10 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value at the price
7 Apr 2014
By luppy007
, Herts
"Good for small polishing/spraying jobs. have only used it once but spray gun seem adequate for the task"
Review 11 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley air compressor
18 Mar 2014
By Dognametess
, Sutton nr retford
"Fits in my garage just the right size nice features I don't no about reliability just yet but money we'll spend on it my son is going to buy one and take back to Liverpool with him will buy from you again thanks all the best to you"
Review 12 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than the old model
27 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, leeds
"far better than the old ones fills up in no time at all just brilliant"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little compressor
27 Nov 2013
By shepatwork
, Surrey
"Purchased this for light duties at work, blowing things out, dusting off etc. and so far it has proved to be a great little unit.
It has adequate power to do the jobs I want to do and is light enough to be easily moved around by carrying it. It reaches pressure quickly, but does make a bit of a row in doing it & the supplied attachments are handy. Only the hose lets it down a little in being quite short and of not great quality but I will probably look to connect it to a retractable reel at some point anyway. Go bigger if you are looking at running tools. I have a 24 litre unit for home too and it does struggle to run things like grinders & drills so if this is what you want to do I would suggest at least 50 litre & 3hp, but then you will loose the portability this unit gives you.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value air compressor
22 Aug 2014
By Burnttoast1
, Leeds
"Bought this to spray the fence and it made short work of it and saved me lots of hours with a brush, I recommend it buy it."
Review 15 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good comp. Unusual connectors
15 Aug 2014
By Jeff7777
, London
"Decent compressor, does what it should and it's good and quick getting up to pressure.
One thing to watch out for: the basic fitting on the compressor is the usual 1/4" BSP if you remove the quick connect fitting from it, so easy enough to add a longer hose; however, the quick-connects used by Stanley are the "euro" or "hi-flow" type and not the more common, thinner ones used by most non-Stanley tools and sold by Screwfix and others as spares. I had to go to a local car spray centre to get suitable connectors to adapt this to the common quick connect for a nail gun."
Review 16 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good domestic all-rounder
30 Jul 2014
By Graffitibuster
, London
"Useful bit of kit that includes handy accessories leaving nothing else to buy, a bit noisy but good value."
Review 17 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Air compressor Review
6 Jul 2014
By skidlid
, Gosport
"This unit was purchased to replace a larger one. I Use it mainly to pump up tyres and as an air blower. Works fine for what I need but due to the small tank I do not think it is suitable for use with many air tools. The compressor is noisy but fills up quickly. and considering that most home garages have electrical socket midway up the wall the power lead for the compressor is far to short. The supplied air hose and tools are not very good quality. I could not use my old air tools with the supplied air hose as the fittings are not compatible so I had to fit my old air hose and use my old air tools. But at the end of the day you get what you pay for."
Review 18 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
productcode48089
12 Jun 2014
By lawnhopeful
, Belfast
"Impossible to clear grass from lawnmower after use without compressed air supply. Received Stanley compressor 2 days ago first use with blowgun today very promising. Too soon to comment on reliability.
Starting instructions in manual should say to close drain/exhaust valve ( 11) and turn pressure setting valve ( 7 } fully anti-clockwise before switching power on.Once started set pressure to required value.
This info.appears on separate sheets not where it matters , maybe lost in translation."
Review 19 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
9 Jun 2014
By utilitysave
, new forrest
"For an air set up in a domestic situation it's ideal. reasonable cost and for occasional use just what you need."
Review 20 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noisy but does the job
28 May 2014
By ElPres
, Suffolk
"The compressor is noisy but it's a small unit so tucks away really easily. The tool kit that comes with it is surprisingly good quality.
Overall, good value for money"
Page : 1 2 next>