Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

24Ltr Compressor w/5 Piece Kit

24Ltr Compressor w/5 Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
73 of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Review 1 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant compressor
27 Aug 2015
By HYEI01
, Plymtree
" Ordered online. 5 minutes to put the wheels on and up and running in 10 mins. Already used for car tyres, fence spraying, waterproofing shed roof and with a nail gun attachment. No complaints. A bit noisy but it is a small compressor and for the price it is something I can live with. Recommended "
Review 2 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Air Compressor
31 Jul 2015
By mark0711
, Birstall
" What a tool. I had my old Work Zone portable air compressor 4 years and has just given up the ghost. I went straight to Screwfix online and bought this one for delivery. I chose this one specifically due to having the Accessory set included. I am glad I chose this one. great price and useable accessories. Only gave reliability 4 stars as only used once but So far so good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain
19 Jul 2015
By Elltel
, Leeds
" all the parts look well made the compressor is quick to reach pressure and will do everything I ask of it ,easy to assemble it took 2 minutes "
Review 4 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first ever compressor
18 Jul 2015
By 2ndchancedesigner
, Benfleet
" I bought this along with a Stanley nail gun instead of spending a lot more on a cordless set up. I work mostly from a home workshop so portability is not a concern. It worked first time out of the box, all the instructions and dials were clear and easy to decipher. The extra bits of kit are a bonus but no doubt will get used. For the money I think it's a bargain. "
Review 5 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
25 Jun 2015
By Petetheteach
, Oxfordshire
" I ordered online and picked up from the new store in Didcot. The process was efficient and easy. The compressor was bought to help install tubeless bike tyres. It does this with ease and was soon employed inflating car tyres, exercise balls etc. the accessory pack will be useful if I suddenly develop an interest in car spraying. Overall a great buy. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley 24Ltr Compressor
22 Jun 2015
By HappyDEK
, Aberdeen
" Fantastic piece of Kit, I wish I had bought one of these years ago. Handy accessory pack as well "
Review 7 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley 24lt compressor
19 Jun 2015
By Sullyg
, Bangor north down
" Extremely pleased with this compressed both for spraying and pumping up tyres great wee tool "
Review 8 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful to have it around
26 May 2015
By Logic
, Birmingham
" Very useful tool/toy to own.
Cleaned the radiators inside.
Cut some polycarbonate sheet for the conservatory roof and used this comressor to blow out all the dust and debris after cutting.
Expected it to be noisy, but noisier then thought (my first compressor, so not sure what normal).
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just buy it.
23 May 2015
By BorisGee
, Atworth
" For this money, stop thinking and searching Google and just buy it. If you are an objective person you'll be very happy.
Ok, it's loud but so are all the best tools!
Easy to setup. Lots of starter kit.
Only just got it so can't yet comment on reliability, but it seems a sturdy item.
Used it already to clean out my workshop. My woodworking tools have never been more dust free. This is the reason for my purchase and I'm very happy with it so far. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carcheckers
21 May 2015
By carcheckers
, Boston, Lincolnshire
" Exceptional value for money. No need to go looking elsewhere. "
Review 11 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Compressor!
18 May 2015
By BigTiger
, South London
" This is the first compressor I have owned. The job I bought it for won't happen for a couple of months, however, I tried it and it worked OK! It is useful to have the included attachments. Not much else to say! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for family toys!
6 May 2015
By ns12345
, hampshire
" Exceptional deal which I have used for the car, the road bike, and the family bikes. It came with a lot of extras and was so quick to inflate all the tyres.
Specifically very good in making easy work (with a presta adaptor) on the mountain bike tubeless tyre conversions and inflated in seconds! All MTB’s - this worked a treat! I had a 12v tyre inflator which was next to useless and cost almost as much so well worth the little extra. Have also used it on the kids pool which took about 2 minutes to inflate!
Easy as plug into the mains and inflate!
Highly recommended.
I ordered this at 4pm and picked up at 4.30pm - ona bank holiday - and they were open until 8pm! Exceptional customer service. If only other shops had the same attitude to opening times (mountain bike shops take note) - that they 'want' to sell - so are prepared to open when the customer can actually get to them - weekends & holidays. Well done "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality blower
5 May 2015
By ceecor
, Northern Ireland
" Have used this with several of the items supplied with it and they all work perfectly well for my level of usage. Slightly noisy but a quality product. Haven't had it long enough to comment on reliability but I believe that should not be an issue. Compact enough for easy storage but powerful enough for my needs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Compressor!
12 Apr 2015
By LMoss
, Bath
" Very versatile piece of kit! Exceptionally easy to set up out of the box. You only need to pop together the wheels and screw in a sucker-cup style foot which will hold the compressor securley in place on a smooth floor surface.
I have used it so far with a selection of spray guns to paint bike parts and it has worked well without loss of pressure. Also used the air gun and tyre pressure attachments and they have worked as expected with no problems at all. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money!
12 Mar 2015
By Darrenno
, Preston
" I found this compressor offers a wide range of uses. It was easy to put together and the accessory pack that came with it was an added bonus. I am a qualified upholsterer by trade and it works well with my air guns for all upholstery applications. I have also made use of it in other ways using the accessory pack. I found the tyre guage easy to use for my car tyres and also used the spray gun on my decking.
All in all it is a very versatile piece of kit and excellent value for money!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
11 Mar 2015
By Doubledecks
, Suffolk
" Very pleased with purchase. Not too noisy and tools are of reasonable quality. Cannot rate on reliability yet but all good so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great air compressor
9 Mar 2015
By moishebuilder
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Very nice and user friendly machine although it's a bit loud I still recommend this machine!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just what I needed.
19 Feb 2015
By Superdoug
, Kirkcaldy
" I have bought this for inflating tyres, cleaning and to power an airbrush.
The provided tools are handy if not the best available, adequate for fit certainly.
Like other reviewers I have to note the very short mains lead. There is no point in it having wheels when the lead is so short, but not a problem for me.
I've hit middle of the road for reliability as I have only had it a couple of days so can't comment fairly.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class
11 Feb 2015
By manwiththesaw
, Perth
" This is a very dependable compressor that works straight from the box. The accessory kit that comes with it is really good as a starter. It is small and compact, fitting easily in a workshop. It is light which makes it very portable too. It is a bit noisy but not excessively so, it is a compressor after all. I would recommend this as a very good value bit of kit. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
2 Feb 2015
By Fish1
, Cheshire
" A bit loud but for the money a great bit of kit. Accessories are a good bonus, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>