Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight and portable compressor for long term performance. Features easy-start motor, anti-vibration foot, easy-adjust regulator and easy-drain valve. Suitable for DIY and light trade applications. Supplied with spiral hose, blow gun, inflating gun, gravity spray gun and a spray nozzle gun.

Lightweight and portable compressor for long term performance. Features easy-start motor, anti-vibration foot, easy-adjust regulator and easy-drain valve. Suitable for DIY and light trade applications. Supplied with spiral hose, blow gun, inflating gun, gravity spray gun and a spray nozzle gun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Review 1 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled
19 Jul 2014
By Preseli
, Swansea
"I bought this as a gift for my father who is a keen woodworker.
The first thing I would say is that the delivery service was second to none, being able to select which day it was delivered on was a huge advantage.
Onto the compressor, it is quite noisy, but it is pretty quick filling up the tank, it turns itself off once the correct pressure has built up.
We were going to buy a smaller unit but I am really glad now that we got this one as the tank size is perfect for doing the small jobs about the shed.
10/10 Screwfix!"
Review 2 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley compressor
18 Jul 2014
By Stikydog
, Atherstone
"Purchased item for various little jobs but mainly purchased for my caravan tyres because always check my tyres before setting off , tyre pressure was 62 psi which could not be reached at my local garage or my car tyre inflated.so this compressor does it with ease, no price on safety. Also the tyre gauge was only 3 psi out above 60 pretty accurate for an included gauge."
Review 3 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain of the year
28 Jun 2014
By GWDavies
, Norfolk
"I can't believe just how good this is!
I wasn't going to buy it as I've always used big compressors at work so didn't think that this would be able to spray with any consistency, how wrong I was!
It copes very well spraying garden furniture with lacquer or paint.
As everyone has said, it is very noisy when building up pressure but it completes that from switch on in 1 min 50 secs so its no big deal.
The tools that come with it are all of good quality, I thought I would have to buy a decent spray gun but the one you get is more than ample and of good build quality.
I don't know how Screwfix can do it at this price, but I'm glad they do.
If you're after a compressor, look no further!"
Review 4 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
26 Jun 2014
By cycleted
, Wrexham
"Bought this for use at home and was impressed with it straight away. Although it it has a small capacity, it's great for small maintenance jobs. Haven't tried paint spraying yet but if it's as good as the rest of the jobs I've used it for, I'm sure I will be pleased with it."
Review 5 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit for money
14 Jun 2014
By petemac
, Norwich
"Had excellent service and was allowed to try it with my generator before buying. Ideal for garage and diy. I use it with my track car for wheel changes and tyre pressure adjustments."
Review 6 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Co
13 Jun 2014
By boilerman1
, Plymouth
"£99.00, What a bargain!!!!, Great bit of kit 25 ltr air receiver and comes complete with a tyre inflator, spray gun, washing gun, air blower gun and 5mtr coiled air hose!!!
Also cheaper than buying the small 4.8ltr compressor and having to buy the air tool kit separately!!!
light and portable it a little noisey but thats par for the course with compressors, ala in all you cant complain about this machine, buy it while its cheap!!!
I cant rate reliability as only had this kit for a week but its well made, it's Stanley, so it's got o be reliable. Gave it 5 stars anyway!!!!
"
Review 7 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley 24 ltr air compressor.
8 May 2014
By xsc7
, Lanark
"Great little compressor. Takes up no room at all in the garage. Used it for inflating tyres, blowing the cobwebs off my old car and doing a wee spray job. So far so good, has coped well for what I have asked it to do."
Review 8 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Compressor with Tools
28 Apr 2014
By Kev9000pro
, Northampton
"Excellent little compressor for smaller jobs around the home and garden. Perfect for blowing out mowers or pumping up tyres etc. Fills quickly and provides good free air flow. For the money you can't go wrong."
Review 9 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value at the price
7 Apr 2014
By luppy007
, Herts
"Good for small polishing/spraying jobs. have only used it once but spray gun seem adequate for the task"
Review 10 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley air compressor
18 Mar 2014
By Dognametess
, Sutton nr retford
"Fits in my garage just the right size nice features I don't no about reliability just yet but money we'll spend on it my son is going to buy one and take back to Liverpool with him will buy from you again thanks all the best to you"
Review 11 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
better than the old model
27 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, leeds
"far better than the old ones fills up in no time at all just brilliant"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little compressor
27 Nov 2013
By shepatwork
, Surrey
"Purchased this for light duties at work, blowing things out, dusting off etc. and so far it has proved to be a great little unit.
It has adequate power to do the jobs I want to do and is light enough to be easily moved around by carrying it. It reaches pressure quickly, but does make a bit of a row in doing it & the supplied attachments are handy. Only the hose lets it down a little in being quite short and of not great quality but I will probably look to connect it to a retractable reel at some point anyway. Go bigger if you are looking at running tools. I have a 24 litre unit for home too and it does struggle to run things like grinders & drills so if this is what you want to do I would suggest at least 50 litre & 3hp, but then you will loose the portability this unit gives you.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Air compressor Review
6 Jul 2014
By skidlid
, Gosport
"This unit was purchased to replace a larger one. I Use it mainly to pump up tyres and as an air blower. Works fine for what I need but due to the small tank I do not think it is suitable for use with many air tools. The compressor is noisy but fills up quickly. and considering that most home garages have electrical socket midway up the wall the power lead for the compressor is far to short. The supplied air hose and tools are not very good quality. I could not use my old air tools with the supplied air hose as the fittings are not compatible so I had to fit my old air hose and use my old air tools. But at the end of the day you get what you pay for."
Review 14 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
productcode48089
12 Jun 2014
By lawnhopeful
, Belfast
"Impossible to clear grass from lawnmower after use without compressed air supply. Received Stanley compressor 2 days ago first use with blowgun today very promising. Too soon to comment on reliability.
Starting instructions in manual should say to close drain/exhaust valve ( 11) and turn pressure setting valve ( 7 } fully anti-clockwise before switching power on.Once started set pressure to required value.
This info.appears on separate sheets not where it matters , maybe lost in translation."
Review 15 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
9 Jun 2014
By utilitysave
, new forrest
"For an air set up in a domestic situation it's ideal. reasonable cost and for occasional use just what you need."
Review 16 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noisy but does the job
28 May 2014
By ElPres
, Suffolk
"The compressor is noisy but it's a small unit so tucks away really easily. The tool kit that comes with it is surprisingly good quality.
Overall, good value for money"
Review 17 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stanley compressor
18 Feb 2014
By jonban
, highlands
"excellent small compressor ,builds up air quickly,good for blowing dust away .I bought mainly to blow up car tyres, airguage not good you have to push very hard connection to tyre valve and after a short time the centre of the valve connection broke off and I could no longer blow up tyres"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value for Home DIY!
24 Jan 2014
By JamesT74
, Maidstone
"I bought this compressor mainly for checking/regulating tyre pressures on the cars/motorbike, but I think it will end up being a lot more useful, especially with the tool kit that came with it.
The air blasting tool is great and I used this when cleaning vehicle parts. I haven't used the paint spraying/cleaning tools yet, but will do as soon as I find something to spray!
The tyre pressure gauge is a little hard to read and the valve attachment doesn't fit on the tyre valve too well (you have to push it hard to stop air escaping), but it works OK for my needs for now. It does inflate quickly and at a constant pressure though.
When first starting the compressor up, make sure you check the drain valve underneath is shut! I made the mistake of leaving this open and wondered why it wasn't filling up! (it's also on a reverse thread).
It's a little noisy when running, but builds up pressure quickly. The power cable is very short, so you need to be near a low/mid level plug socket (I don't believe you're supposed to use these on extension leads). However, the wheels & handle make it easily portable and you can purchase longer air hoses if required.
All in all I'm very impressed and would recommend this for occasional home DIY use, especially at this price. It's also small enough to be tucked away in a garage or shed and doesn't take up much space at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley 8216035SCR011 24Ltr Compressor with 5 Piece Accessory Kit 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didn't work
18 Jun 2014
By veryfatboy
, Chester
"Ordered on line Friday afternoon, delivered 8am next day. Set it up and turned it on it ran for no more than 20 seconds then stopped without building up pressure.
Never started again took it back to local store and had full refund.
"