Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

7pc SlipStop Screwdriver Set

7pc SlipStop Screwdriver Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 of 53(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Review 1 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
28 Mar 2015
By Ryanm1
, Eastlothian
" Personally these are the best screwdrivers on the market at the moment would highly recommend "
Review 2 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best!
16 Mar 2015
By TraineeSpark
, Somerset
" These are amazing! Comfortable but not all rubber that falls apart. The laser tip really feels solid. Put it this way, I use these with full time students & even they can't wreck them. Absolutely bullet proof! "
Review 3 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set
12 Feb 2015
By Danny0606
, Manchester
" Really great quality product. They grip the terminals very well and are a cut above other more expensive drivers I've had in the past. I'm an electrical engineer and have found these to be a great asset to my tool bag. Just a great screwdriver set and come with a lovely rack so you can mount them at home etc but I've just chucked them in my bag and now they're the first ones I pick up. "
Review 4 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should have got them ages ago!
22 Jan 2015
By Lucky14
, Kent
" Excellent feel in the hand and excellent grip in the screw heads, also the ends of the handles are marked with their size and shape (pozi/slotted) so when they're in my tool belt its easy to pick the right one every time.
5 stars for def!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Set Ever!
16 Jan 2015
By Layton
, Hereford
" Bought these screw drives over ago week now, wish I had bought them earlier. They take pride of place in my tool box.
The laser cut tips make a real difference, not only to the torque you can apply without rounding off the screw but also the way the driver feels a tight fit in the terminal.
The handles are brilliant and feel the perfect size in your hand, they also for amazing grip and are excellent for both high torque and more precise operations.
The added storage rack is a nice touch and is surprisingly well made. I personally wont be using this as am constantly moving from job to job.
I would strongly recommend these drivers to anyone, from apprentices/ DIYers to full time electricians and engineers. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Set of Scewdriver's
18 Dec 2014
By Regie
, london
" Every builder/multi trader should have a set . great value for your money "
Review 7 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good Quality, low price
30 Nov 2014
By DSparky
, lancaster
" Quality product, good grip and strong tips. I would recommend to a friend. will be buying more products Wera products in the future. "
Review 8 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Screwdrivers ever
30 Oct 2014
By WeLoveBiomass
, Glasgow
" For years I have bought cheap tools. Tools like these are proof that spending a bit more is actually much better value "
Review 9 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent driver set
20 Oct 2014
By Colinm789
, Glasgow
" I would recommend these drivers they out last any of the sets of drivers I've had before and it's a great price for the set. I had the same set before but I had to renew my drivers because the insulated part was nackerd through my own fault poking them through gyprock. I will be buying these again and again can't fault them "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
4 Sep 2014
By Ant62
, Nottingham
" I have bought these Wera screwdrivers again because the previous set lasted well and I am only having to replace them because I've had them so long and I abused them doing non electrical work with them. "
Review 11 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant Fault 'Em
7 Aug 2014
By Eadesy
, Sheffield
" After spending a long time trying to decide between CK and Wera I've found i prefer Wera. The grips are really good and feel comfortable in the hand. They cost less than the CK set and you get a 4mm slotted which i prefer for terminating most accesories, this doesnt come in the CK set. "
Review 12 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Set
3 Jul 2014
By HCElectrician
, Essex
" This is my second set that I have purchased (through misuse of the last set) definitely recommended.
I'm so glad that I purchased this set again as the quality and comfort of the grip is like no other screwdriver that you can get. The tips wear like normal screwdrivers (DUH!) but they last a lot longer I mean a LOT longer.
Just dont use them as a floorboard lifter/chisel/scraper and they will last a while!
The set would be better if it came with a few other types of tip (e.g. pozi minus or philips minus) "
Review 13 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just works
4 Apr 2014
By Pram
, London
" I'm someone who use to grab any old screwdriver size to do a job before. This led to screw head being damaged.
Now that i have one of these..i'm using the right size tips and it's made it easier to screw.
They grip well and is very comfortable to use.
Highly recommended. Might start looking at other WERA products
"
Review 14 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best screw driver in 40 yrs
1 Mar 2014
By 3phase
, Staffordshire
" These are the best drivers i've owned in 40 plus yrs. And they fit the slots in my tool belt.
Big problem is keeping them, every body thinks they should be in there box not mine
"
Review 15 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wera Kraftform
2 Jan 2014
By DextersDad
, Leicestershire
" These are very comfortable in the hand which is something that is important to me when you have a good grip on a shaft.
Well made and good selection of sizes. "
Review 16 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jim17369
18 Dec 2013
By jim17369
, carterton
" hi,
got this as a replacement, there are good value for money, and they do what they say.
"
Review 17 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wera screw drivers
3 Nov 2013
By grandadspants
, scunthorpe
" the screw drivers are great,just wish they came with a wallet instead of a wall rack,but never mind "
Review 18 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screwdrivers
1 Nov 2013
By weemic
, kirkcaldy
" these are the best screwdrivers iv ever bought very good grip though the laser tip wears out quick iv found but all in all very good product "
Review 19 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wera Screwdrives
27 Jun 2013
By khany
, cambridge
" Great little set of screwdrivers.
I've had a few sets of these over the years, So when they were on special for £14.99 I snapped up the offer and bought two sets!
They are a solid screwdriver and provide a comfortable grip. I do like the grooves in the tip which improves grip on previous sets.
For you money, this is a savvy purchase.
"
Review 20 for Wera Kraftform 1000V Insulated Lasertip Screwdriver Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
25 Mar 2013
By al138
, Brighton
" The grippy lasertips are a nice touch for holding a screw while you're offering it up. Tips seem hard enough, I've used stronger tips but not for this price so I'm happy that they're good value and should last a while. No idea on the neon, that went straight in the bin. When I've wrecked this set I shall probably replace them with another set of the same "
Page : 1 2 3 next>