Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
147 of 151(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scarifier, box too small
19 Oct 2015
By
, North West
" Really good scarifier.
Easy to assemble and change between the slitter and scarifier wheels.
The collection box is too small but that is a common 'fault' with scarifiers.
Collected the item from Ancoats,Manchester.
The staff there were excellent. Professional, friendly, helpful.Carried the part to the car for me, Great service.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Lawn Scarifier
10 Oct 2015
By
, Ramsgate
" I have looked at several scarifiers, mostly with an attachment for a cylinder lawnmower,
This Titan is more than my expectations, especially with the additional raking tool. And, it actually works to ensure a much improved lawn. Spot on.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of kit
24 Sep 2015
By
, Lake District
" I ordered the Titan scarifier & lawnraker two days ago for collection at our local store after my husband wrecked our rake at the weekend. Ordered online at approx 8am & had a text by 8.05am stating that it was waiting for collection! I researched several different types online before deciding that this may be the best for our medium & steep sloping lawn (due to value for money & dual functionality) & I'm not disappointed. The scarifier was easy to assemble & had easy instructions for use so I got cracking on our lawn within half an hour of returning home. We thought our lawn had been relatively well kept as we are a bit OCD & cut regularly, weed, feed & kill moss & rake over twice a year manually. How wrong we were. In an hour I had a full brown bin & 2 large black bin bags full of waste after using the scarifier on it's lowest setting. I didn't have time to put together the rake attachment as I had to collect my child from school so collected the waste using a new manual rake I bought at the same time. The lawn now looks a little worse for wear with brown patches but after putting on a box of autumn feed, then letting the rain take its course yesterday, we now have sunshine today & already see green shoots of fresh lush looking grass coming back. All that done & dusted before my husband returned home from work - he thinks I've got a gardener in!! Fantastic product, I definitely recommend & I'm not easily impressed by gadgets. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good machine
15 Sep 2015
By
, medway
" I have used this product and very satisfied with the result.The time is tremendously shortened and the end product is very satisfying. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible piece of kit
4 Sep 2015
By
, Bristol
" A very effective piece of kit. I was amazed how much dead undergrowth this scarifier pulled. You will be best off collecting the piles of undergrowth with your lawn mower though because the scarifier generates an incredible amount of pulled undergrowth and dead grass. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat Product
26 Aug 2015
By
, West Sussex
" So pleased I read the reviews prior to buying a scarifier - helped me make my decision and could not hve made a better choice of product for the money. Great product and really good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Lwn Scarifier
25 Aug 2015
By
, NR135QT
" Received when promised, very easy to assemble.
What an amazing amount of dead material I had in my lawn. Brilliant machine.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well
24 Aug 2015
By
, Bangor
" Bought this for my garden which is full of thatch and moss , easy to put together ,good strong motor , didn't use bag as its to small for amount of thatch , better to rake it up , easy to change the rake to the scarifier . Makes the job easier without getting tired. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarifier
19 Aug 2015
By
, Bolsover
" I read the reviews which where very good, so I went ahead and bought it online. It came the next day it was very easy to build and I used it to test it out, I only did one run down the lawn and was amazed how much dead grass came up as I previously had done it by hand. Amazing tool wouldn't be without it now. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan scarafier
10 Aug 2015
By
, ballycastle n.i.
" Lawn needed scarifying earlier in the season
have just got around to doing it now. excellent
machine to work with and did a marvellous job. so easy to work with and excellent value
compared with other machines. now have my
own machine for future use instead of having
to hire one
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant machine
10 Aug 2015
By
, poole
" l was in two minds whether to hire or buy. decided to buy and l am very pleased l did.
An excellent machine very robust and very powerful< all that l needed. l would highly recommend this brilliant machine.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scarifer
7 Aug 2015
By
, Bangor NI
" I actually got this as a Xmas present from the inlaws fed up with the normal guff at least I use this :-). was to replace a Qualcast that packed in on me..What a difference really lifts all the thatch only negative is the bag is too small but that was the same for my previous scarifier. Easily sorted though all I did a piece of string between the bars and leave the basket off...then go over it with your lawnmower saves you lots of time definetly recommend this good value and no problems and used it on friends gardens that were very thick and no problems tore through it !! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
1 Aug 2015
By
, Basildon
" I can see why this tool has so many good reviews as it. Is absolutely brilliant
Has saved me so much time and hard work as the scarifier and rake does all the work
I wonder if they would make a petrol version
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as it gets
12 Jun 2015
By
, Mansfield. Notts
" Easy to assemble, I had to change the scarifier rotor for the lawnraker which was easy, just two 10mm bolts to undo and the rotor comes out easily fit the raker and refit bolts. Very powerful motor which eats the dead grass and fills the grass box very quickly. Had another make before this one, the rotor broke. I cannot see this happening to this one as seems if anything to be over engineered. It is a shame that the grass box design is so primitive, but it does a job, just. Would I recommend this product? Yes! If I needed to buy another, I would buy the same again. Do not lend this to a neighbour as you probably will not see it again. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
1 Jun 2015
By
, Harrow
" Reading the detail review comments by other customers I purchased this product and I am very pleased.
It is reasonably priced machine.
Excellent at cutting through old thatch and moss.
The raker and scarifier works well and it is very easy to switch between the blades,height adjustment is also easy.
The collection bag size would have been little bigger (35 Litre)
(OR)
Collection box could be improved, needs to compress thatch.
Personally don't want too big bag. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Law
28 May 2015
By
, Hartley Kent
" Great for getting rid of moss,100% better than my old black & decker.
just one down side the grass bag could do with being a little larger
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delighted with scarifier.
20 May 2015
By
, London, UK
" Delighted with the Titan scarifier. Instruction book good. Easy to assembly and operate. I only wish that I had this scarifier years ago. It cleared bags of thatch and moss and I even reseeded parts of my lawn. The end result was so satisfying and I am expecting a beautiful lawn in the weeks ahead. I have only bought the titan hence I cannot give 5 stars for it's reliability. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
real time saver
19 May 2015
By
, Sway
" Having scarified our lawn by hand once, I could still see plenty of dead thatch, so started doing it by hand a second time. Seeing how much was still being removed, I decided to buy this scarifier, based on the good reviews. What a difference - it removed loads more than I could by hand, and in a fraction of the time.
Only criticism is that the bag fills really quickly (and they say to empty it when it is half full !), but I just pulled the scarifier back at the end of each run, which allowed the thatch to drop out before the next run. I just raked it all up by hand once I had finished, which seems to have worked fine. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
16 May 2015
By
, Heacham, norfolk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this product bacause for the last 3 years I have been hand raking my 400 sqm lawn and it is relentless work sometimes taking me two full days to complete. As you can imagine it is neither pleasurable nor good for your back! I decided to buy this because of all the great reviews and I can honestly say I was not disappointed. It arrived the very next day as promised and it took no longer than an hour to remove the thatch and dead moss, (after treating of course) now with a light overseed it looks amazing! Almost like it was put down yesterday. So if you are looking for a reasonably priced machine to keep your lawn in tip top condition and save you time and future back problems then I urge you to consider this amazing product, I certainly am a very happy customer, many thanks "
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional
14 May 2015
By
, Somerset
" I agree with all the other good reviews, I wish I got this sooner, I was surprised at the power of the machine, exceptional value for money, easy to change to the rake, I would recommend this product to any one, I did a lot of searching and read a lot of reviews, there are cheaper ones out there but not as good as this one! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>