Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
189 of 196(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazed
3 Jul 2016
By
, Welwyn
" So amazed at this piece of equipment. Bought it as I had a front lawn (about 22m sq) that needed completely gutting and then prepping for some turf. Lawn had been used as the base for our extension so stones, sand, concrete, dense mud were all present. Used the scarifying function and the blades just cut through, churning the soil into a fine top soil. very impressed.
Haven't tried the raking function yet, but on the scarifier blades alone this thing is well worth the money. Surprised at the power it has for such a small piece of kit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsmost too good!
11 Jun 2016
By
, Reading
" The positives - an excellent product which rakes up the moss from the lawn all too well
The negatives - This product is so good, that my other half has decided that she daren't use it so now I am left with the job of raking and scarifying. The whole idea of buying this was so that she could do this, leaving me to go to the pub. We also now realise just how much moss had infested our lawn which is looking sorrowfully bare :)
Seriously - a great product! "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
2 Jun 2016
By
, Dumfries
" As stated in other reviews , collection box is inadequate and does not fit very well to machine. However, scarifier is excellent and worth every penny. Set it to zero for first pass and made an excellent job of lawn. Started with smaller lawn and delighted with results. 1300 watt engine coped admirably and I am sure will deal with larger lawn as easily, "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Value
17 May 2016
By
, South Suffolk
" What a great purchase, easy to assemble, easy to use and easy to switch between rake and scarifier, just 2 10mm bolts. feels a bit lightweight when you first assemble but a powerful motor. I have only given 4 stars for features as I honestly I don't know what features a scarifier could have other than it spins around and removes thatch, add a radio and a cup holder maybe?. I have a 450 sq m lawn and the first pass with the rake set lowest filled 2 800L bulk bags. The scarifier blade then filled another 2. My only downside is the collector bag is totally inadequate, full after a 10m run. I completed the lawn in less than 4 hours. Compared to the price of calling someone in to scarify my lawn this is almost a disposable product! "
32 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective Scarifying
15 May 2016
By
, Farnham
" The power of this scarifier pulls you along. Very effective at removing thatch - generates bags of it. The basket isn't very effective and the collected thatch tends to fall out of the bottom. It then has to be raked up. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
15 May 2016
By
, Driffield
" Does the job and is value for money. Like most reviews collection box is too small "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No-messing beast.
12 May 2016
By
, Alcester
" I let our lawn completely go last year due to life pressures, so a big catch up was required this year. Our lawn is about half an acre so hand scarifying not happening. Mine was missing the assembly instructions but there's about 4 easy stages so didn't matter, just copied box pic. The scarifier is very robust and the tines seemed unbothered by scratching against molehills. It ripped out probably years of junk in a single pass with no effort save guiding it, it virtually self-propels as the tines rotate. I didn't bother with the collector and gaffa taped the sprung back flap horizontal to let the extracted rubbish get flung out. So worth it, had it have burned out, which it gave no sign of, I'd have just bought it again to save the toil. Great machine. But you will have to hand rake the voluminous amount of dead grass it rips out, I think if I'd used the basket I'd have walked ten times as far. Fair enough, the result is worth the clear up. I put my trust in Screwfix/ Titan and once again they didn't fail me. Buy it. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
10 May 2016
By
, ILKLEY
" I thought the assembly instructions could have been better as a 1st time user. However I agree with the previous reviews the collecting box fills in seconds.The amount of moss it scoops up is amazing. I went round with the mower after to pick up the moss. I might risk without the collecting box next time. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
9 May 2016
By
, Solihull
" Bought this item back in early March and now only just got to use it. So worthwhile the wait as it has turned my lawn around almost immediately. Good price, easy to put together. Definite recommend. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great scarifier
4 May 2016
By
, wakefield
" Excellent product,easy to assemble and does what you would expect. Only drawback I have so much to rake and it quite easily fills up the collection bag but it will get easier. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value
4 May 2016
By
, St albans
" With this quality I didn't believe it I can get it with this price well done "
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
3 May 2016
By
, Daventry
" Made a tedious job easy . Fantastic value. Couldn't believe how efficient it was. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a beast - a great beast.
3 May 2016
By
, Abergavenny
" I bought this on the basis of the number of positive reviews - and I'm glad I did.
Found it easy to assemble and not a heavy piece of kit - surprisingly light for what it achieves.
In operation it's a complete beast. I got far more stuff than I expected out of the lawn. In fact, even newly scarified the lawn looks really tidy.
Don't bother with the collecting box - it's easier to rake the stuff up than change the box every two minutes. And yes, I do mean every two minutes 'cos this machine is that effective.
I'll only need this once or twice a year but it's well worth the money. Chances are I'll be popular with friends and neighbours who have already noticed a difference. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
26 Apr 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" Got this to revive our lawn and it made the job infinitely more easy and far quicker. It's got heaps of power and the secondary function of the rake is very useful. I've never tried Titan products before but if they all perform like this I think I'll buy them in the future. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
23 Apr 2016
By
, Newcastle
" Easy set up. Up and running in minutes. Did an excellent job both raking and scarifying. Reliability rating is a guess because I have not owned it for very long. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little workhorse
18 Apr 2016
By
, Huddersfield
" As with other reviews the collection box certainly in my lawn is useless. Never scarified my lawn before and the amount of debris being dragged up fills the box within seconds. Instead I've tied the rear flap up donuts slightly open. Thus stops bug clods of grass and Moss from gathering underneath it makes the whole job far easier
Half the garden done and already got 1 cubic metre of debris out well worth its money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
15 Apr 2016
By
, Leeds
" As with other reviews, this is a very effective scarifier and rake. It produces massive volumes of thatch. The comments on the collector are true but you would need a HUGE collector which isn't feasible given the size of the machine. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Lawn Scarifyer 230 v
15 Apr 2016
By
, South Downs Area Sx.
" Very, very pleased with this product, does exactly what it says on the tin, and would highly recommend it to anyone, even a close friend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
13 Apr 2016
By
, Auchtermuchty
" used it yesterday with rake tines and it worked great at removing moss "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
27 Mar 2016
By
, Chislehurst
" This scarifier is an excellent product. More powerful than what I was anticipating. I would definitely recommend it. I used both the raking and scarifying tools on a lawn full of moss. On a lawn in very bad condition it is worth only using the scarifying tool which is more efficient. When my loan will be in better condition with a bit of moss, I will probably using the raking tool more often. As mentioned by other reviewers, the collection bag is useless and it is better to use the scarifier without it. "
19 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>