Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
165 of 170(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
26 Apr 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" Got this to revive our lawn and it made the job infinitely more easy and far quicker. It's got heaps of power and the secondary function of the rake is very useful. I've never tried Titan products before but if they all perform like this I think I'll buy them in the future. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
23 Apr 2016
By
, Newcastle
" Easy set up. Up and running in minutes. Did an excellent job both raking and scarifying. Reliability rating is a guess because I have not owned it for very long. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little workhorse
18 Apr 2016
By
, Huddersfield
" As with other reviews the collection box certainly in my lawn is useless. Never scarified my lawn before and the amount of debris being dragged up fills the box within seconds. Instead I've tied the rear flap up donuts slightly open. Thus stops bug clods of grass and Moss from gathering underneath it makes the whole job far easier
Half the garden done and already got 1 cubic metre of debris out well worth its money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
15 Apr 2016
By
, Leeds
" As with other reviews, this is a very effective scarifier and rake. It produces massive volumes of thatch. The comments on the collector are true but you would need a HUGE collector which isn't feasible given the size of the machine. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Lawn Scarifyer 230 v
15 Apr 2016
By
, South Downs Area Sx.
" Very, very pleased with this product, does exactly what it says on the tin, and would highly recommend it to anyone, even a close friend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
13 Apr 2016
By
, Auchtermuchty
" used it yesterday with rake tines and it worked great at removing moss "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
27 Mar 2016
By
, Chislehurst
" This scarifier is an excellent product. More powerful than what I was anticipating. I would definitely recommend it. I used both the raking and scarifying tools on a lawn full of moss. On a lawn in very bad condition it is worth only using the scarifying tool which is more efficient. When my loan will be in better condition with a bit of moss, I will probably using the raking tool more often. As mentioned by other reviewers, the collection bag is useless and it is better to use the scarifier without it. "
18 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moss and thatch - gone!
17 Mar 2016
By
, Heckington
" Great product, it's quite brutal but the grass will grow much better. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great machine
17 Mar 2016
By
, Newtownards
" Already have (a well used) scarifier and really bought this for the raking function. Have used it for this purpose and the result is excellent and I now have a backup scarifier for when my older one no longer functions.
It was easy to assemble and the cartridges are easily swapped over.
I have rated reliability in the middle as I have not used it long enough to make a balanced judgement and so far am very pleased with my purchase.
Only concern is the unavailability of spare parts as I imagine the raker tines wont last forever. I have other Titan tools which perform really well and are great value but spares are a problem.
Perhaps Screwfix could address this issue as I note that others have this concern as well. It would definitely enhance the attractiveness of this manufacturer's products and at no cost to Screwfix as I Imagine it would be contracted out externally. "
47 of 47 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Removing moss
11 Mar 2016
By
, Colchester
" Hand raking moss was becoming hard work and I required a machine to make the job easier.
I scarified the lawn first then fitted the rake to pull out the rest of the moss. Very satisfied with the results. Had slight issue fitting the screws to secure the handle but otherwise thoroughly happy with the machine.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scarifier, box too small
19 Oct 2015
By
, North West
" Really good scarifier.
Easy to assemble and change between the slitter and scarifier wheels.
The collection box is too small but that is a common 'fault' with scarifiers.
Collected the item from Ancoats,Manchester.
The staff there were excellent. Professional, friendly, helpful.Carried the part to the car for me, Great service.
"
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Lawn Scarifier
10 Oct 2015
By
, Ramsgate
" I have looked at several scarifiers, mostly with an attachment for a cylinder lawnmower,
This Titan is more than my expectations, especially with the additional raking tool. And, it actually works to ensure a much improved lawn. Spot on.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of kit
24 Sep 2015
By
, Lake District
" I ordered the Titan scarifier & lawnraker two days ago for collection at our local store after my husband wrecked our rake at the weekend. Ordered online at approx 8am & had a text by 8.05am stating that it was waiting for collection! I researched several different types online before deciding that this may be the best for our medium & steep sloping lawn (due to value for money & dual functionality) & I'm not disappointed. The scarifier was easy to assemble & had easy instructions for use so I got cracking on our lawn within half an hour of returning home. We thought our lawn had been relatively well kept as we are a bit OCD & cut regularly, weed, feed & kill moss & rake over twice a year manually. How wrong we were. In an hour I had a full brown bin & 2 large black bin bags full of waste after using the scarifier on it's lowest setting. I didn't have time to put together the rake attachment as I had to collect my child from school so collected the waste using a new manual rake I bought at the same time. The lawn now looks a little worse for wear with brown patches but after putting on a box of autumn feed, then letting the rain take its course yesterday, we now have sunshine today & already see green shoots of fresh lush looking grass coming back. All that done & dusted before my husband returned home from work - he thinks I've got a gardener in!! Fantastic product, I definitely recommend & I'm not easily impressed by gadgets. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good machine
15 Sep 2015
By
, medway
" I have used this product and very satisfied with the result.The time is tremendously shortened and the end product is very satisfying. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible piece of kit
4 Sep 2015
By
, Bristol
" A very effective piece of kit. I was amazed how much dead undergrowth this scarifier pulled. You will be best off collecting the piles of undergrowth with your lawn mower though because the scarifier generates an incredible amount of pulled undergrowth and dead grass. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat Product
26 Aug 2015
By
, West Sussex
" So pleased I read the reviews prior to buying a scarifier - helped me make my decision and could not hve made a better choice of product for the money. Great product and really good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Lwn Scarifier
25 Aug 2015
By
, NR135QT
" Received when promised, very easy to assemble.
What an amazing amount of dead material I had in my lawn. Brilliant machine.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well
24 Aug 2015
By
, Bangor
" Bought this for my garden which is full of thatch and moss , easy to put together ,good strong motor , didn't use bag as its to small for amount of thatch , better to rake it up , easy to change the rake to the scarifier . Makes the job easier without getting tired. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarifier
19 Aug 2015
By
, Bolsover
" I read the reviews which where very good, so I went ahead and bought it online. It came the next day it was very easy to build and I used it to test it out, I only did one run down the lawn and was amazed how much dead grass came up as I previously had done it by hand. Amazing tool wouldn't be without it now. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan scarafier
10 Aug 2015
By
, ballycastle n.i.
" Lawn needed scarifying earlier in the season
have just got around to doing it now. excellent
machine to work with and did a marvellous job. so easy to work with and excellent value
compared with other machines. now have my
own machine for future use instead of having
to hire one
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>