Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
121 of 123(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain price quality tool
4 May 2015
By cornwallkid
, cornwall
" i really didn't think for the price this would be very good,well done screwfix this is effortless to use and does a great job in a very short time,rake /scarifier bar is very easy to change takes 1 min...would recommend highly.. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing scarifier
27 Apr 2015
By ladypower
, swansea
" Seeing is believing and believe me the results are truly amazing.
The scarifier makes this tedious job a fun thing to do. I'm thinking of having a scarifier party as this machine really does deliver
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best scarifier
24 Apr 2015
By MGBGT
, Treharris
" Performance of this machine was exceptional and made light work of atask that is mostly very difficult as I am the wrong side of 70, only down side the catcher box fills up so quickly, maybe a bigger box would have been better. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine
22 Apr 2015
By cheeko
, Aberdeen
" Bought this scarifier a few days ago and wish I had done so earlier ! Brilliant service from Screwfix as usual and collected next day. The only minus with this machine is just as others have commented - the collection bag is too small ! The scarifier was easily assembled and proved very efficient, so much so, that I filled a wheely bin in less than half an hour. The scarifier was easily swopped for the rake by undoing two screws, changing the unit and retightening the screws ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Piece of kit
22 Apr 2015
By Bigv68
, Norwich
" Purchased on the strength of other reviews and the fact that other rakes / scarifier's seem to be twice the price.
Not disappointed at all. Item is sturdy, not too heavy , easy and quiet to use.
Blade is easy to change over using a 10mm spanner or socket.
If, like me, your lawn is moss ridden then until you get on top of it, the collection box is next to useless as this machine removes so much moss (which is a good thing). Without exaggeration I moved 4 feet across the lawn and it was full. I assume the collection box will come into its own when the moss is more manageable. The mains lead could be a longer too.
Apart from those 2 minor gripes, you'll not regret buying this, it's removed more moss in an afternoon than I could ever be bothered to try with a rake. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mr
20 Apr 2015
By stevenpc
, liverpool
" very good machine purchased in liverpool store found the staff very helpfull in answering a few questions i had b4 i purchased and loaded the machine in to my car very helpfull and much apreciated.Reliability 3 stars as to early to be truthfull
many thanks
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawn scarifier
16 Apr 2015
By Tremain
, Bristol
" picked-up from Avonmouth store, just what it said on the tin.
Easy to assemble and really powerful, no problem to use and easy to control.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W
14 Apr 2015
By DeaconDave
, Epsom
" Ordered 1600 hours Monday-arrived 1000 next day.Very impressed-have just tackled a 400sq m lawn.The grass box fills up very quickly, so I left it off, and cleared the cuttings with a rake.Very robust and seems very good value at the price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarifier
14 Apr 2015
By Ullswater
, Cumbria
" Excellent value, much better than manually raking, picking up and bagging moss.
Wish I'd purchased one earlier.
Would definitely recommend.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and great value
27 Mar 2015
By MrPotatoHead123
, Newbury
" Very straight forward to assemble. Put together in minutes. You can change the height very easily (there are 5 blade heights contrary to the product description on the Screwfix website). Comes with both a scarifying drum and raking drum so can be used to do either. Swapping the blades is a 2 minute job.
It is very powerful and did not struggle scarifying my lawn on the deepest setting.
What would I change about this - give it a longer power lead and redesign the grass collection basket as it seems to fill very quickly. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
25 Mar 2015
By Rugsgran
, Durham
" Much more effective than my previous scarifier, although like the previous reviewers, I found the collection bag needed emptying after only a few yards. Bit of a nuisance having to rake up what escaped from the collection bag, which didn't happen with my last scarifier, but it's so much more powerful.
I filled the recycling bin in less than 20 minutes!!!
The lawn now looks sorry for itself, and there's dead grass scattered around that missed the bag and I didn't pick up, but hopefully the benefits will be evident in a few weeks.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless gardening
25 Mar 2015
By crosspostman25
, Salisbury
" We extensively researched this product and compared with others on the market it was streets ahead of the competition.
We have just used this for the first time but found it to be very easy to put together and use and compared with our previous one found it to be well made and where amazed by the amount of thatch that it removed.
We now wait to see our lawn recover to its previous glory.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
23 Mar 2015
By rector
, telford
" Treated with respect it does the job. Easy to assemble, although you will need a socket set to fit the scarifier tines. Seems a little flimsy, but have scarified approx 300 sq metres over 2 days without a problem. Set the height to suit the length of grass and it should just pull forward slightly when you get going. Rock it back on the rear wheels to lift the front if the ground is a bit rough or patchy tufts of grass are in the way.
Forget the collector box and rake up after.
Reliability to be proven but so far so good
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard work made easy
21 Mar 2015
By Souters
, Dumfries and gallowa
" Like other reviewers, I found the collection bag neede emptying after only a few yards but, boy what a great machine.
Easy enough to put together. Scarified lawn on Thursday. Set at -5. It is only about 8x15 metres but I have mobility issues. Easy peasy even though there was only about 5% grass - the rest was moss and thatch. Did a great job but left garden looking quite flat and chopped up. Filled 3 large black bags. Changed to rake on Sunday - 2 minute job. Raked lawn on -5 another 4 bags of stuff pulled out. Remaining grass started to lift up. Although lawn looks bare, it doesn't look too damaged. Can't comment on reliability. I thought it was a wee bit expensive but reasonable value in comparison to other machines. Glad I bought it saved years of
backbreaking work.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm scarifier
20 Mar 2015
By rick39
, nottinghamshire
" Exellent scarifier does a great job , its not to heavy makes using easy.to use. Good value 2 tools for 1 price. ideal for a big garden. The grass collector is easy to use ,fills up fast . Very happy with it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value Scarifier.
19 Mar 2015
By Swage
, Abingdon
" I purchased this scarifier after searching on the internet for the best value and this is it.
It comes well packed with clear instructions,all I had to do was fit the handle and it was ready for use in no time.
It comes complete with a collection bag and two rollers, one to rake the lawn and remove moss and dead grass,the other to improve drainage by scarifying. This is acheived by two bolts.
Overall this machine is ecellent value and works well.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan lawn rake
16 Mar 2015
By precciouss
, lincs
" Great product, strong fast motor, fantastic results, wish I had oneyears ago "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why didn't I get one years ago
11 Mar 2015
By Montysmum
, Lewes
" Couldn't believe how much moss and thatch has come out. I could never have raked that amount in the same time. Will look forward to seeing a great lawn in a couple of months "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
14 Feb 2015
By ffigord
, Merseyside
" Was bought to replace a broken lawn scarifier.
I am more than pleased with this product, easy to assemble and use. This is a lot better than the one it replaced. It does a very good job of raking the old grass and weeds out, also very easy to adjust the ride height. I would recommend this product.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I like it
17 Nov 2014
By AJ68
, Solihull
" I must say I'm usually a bit doubtful if I read so many positive reviews however, I hold my hands up, this is a great product at a good price. I found myself agreeing with just about everything that's been written. And yes, the grass catcher is way too small for the amount of thatch and rubbish collected. This should be looked at by the manufacturer. Impressed with Screwfix's customer service; efficient and helpful without being OTT. Would definitely recommend them and this product. "
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>