Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71 of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little shocker
13 Sep 2014
By
, Lichfield Staffs
"Well .....been thinking about buying one of these for a while but the only concern was the size of the grass box. But don't be put off.
Set up of the machine was simple....didn't use the grass box based on other reviews. I found this equipment to be more than capable to do the job powerful and fairly quiet. You need to be fairly strong to use it when you go for a maximum scarify as the machine will pull you along and you need to keep the front wheels on the lawn.
I was amazed at the amount of dead grass and Moss which was removed. ...After getting the hand lawn rake out we filled 2 1/2 wheelie bins. A good watering of the lawn soon bought back to a good standard. Folks.....A must buy."
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed
7 Sep 2014
By
, Shrewsbury
"Never had a scarifier so not a lot to compare it with but this machine did exactly what it was supposed too and very well. As always ?? Reliability but it has the Titan guarantee so shouldn't go too far wrong. Seems an excellent bit of kit"
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Law
1 Sep 2014
By
, Prestwick
"I have only used this once but the results were spectacular. Having toiled with a manual rake for many years, I Read the reviews and thought I would give it a go, while I thought it wasn't doing anything I was amazed at the moss and thatch it removed from our lawn. It was effortless and took no time at all. one of my best purchases. I can't rate it a five on reliability as I have only had it for a week, but it is of solid construction and very easy to switch between rake and scarifier."
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawn Scarifier
26 Aug 2014
By
, Aberdeenshire
"Light and easy to assemble and use. Works well both aerating and scarifying. As I have recently purchased this item I'm unable to comment on its reliability.
Excellent service from Screwfix.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
25 Aug 2014
By
, Banbury
"Excellent for the money.
2 year guarantee.
2 easily interchangeable tines.
Spares available.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FANTASTIC LAWN SCARIFIER WOW
24 Aug 2014
By
, tamworth
"What a great product i have been using orange rake which i borrowed from friend thinking it was great
I have just purchased Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier from Screwfix what a fantastic machine
this machine used as a rake as gathered so much dead thatch out of my lawn its unbelievable
Many thanks SCREWFIX for fast and friendly service Thanks
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOOKS GOOD
20 Aug 2014
By
, Derbyshire
"Overall very pleased, only given it a short run so far to try it out so can't really comment on reliability but compared to others I've looked at it appears to be well made and good value for money and would definitely recommend, excellent service from screwfix."
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
19 Aug 2014
By
, Northampton
"Good grief, I can see soil between the grass and weeds again! Pulled out a wheeliebin-ful of thatch and moss, with very little effort.
Assembly instructions good. As usual with electric lawn rakes the collection box is a bit of a waste of time - far too small, you'd be emptying it every two minutes. The lead is about the usual - but that's why extension leads were invented.
Altogether very satisfactory and for that price really excellent.
P.S. How can I assess reliability when I've only had it one day?"
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan scarifier
16 Aug 2014
By
, Warwick
"The instructions are small to read but a great product"
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrific titan
14 Aug 2014
By
, cheltenham
"after my black &decker scarifier packed up i looked round for a replacement and saw the titan on special offer at £60 an unbeatable price . The scarifier seems robust and good quality and after owning a titan hedge cutter for 3 years i am sure this will be a reliable piece of kit ."
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thatch gone
11 Aug 2014
By
, Lincoln
"Bought this as my previous machine was on its last legs. Tried it out on a large "lawn" ,more of a short grass field actually, where it out performed my expectations. Shifted so much thatch I ran out of compost bin space and had to resort to the local recycle tip. Yes the collection bag is far too small but that is only because the machine is so efficient at removing thatch. Have yet to try the rake function but the attachment looks very meaty and I have no doubt it will be up to the task."
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
29 Jul 2014
By
, Surrey
"My first power scarifier, after using a hand-pushed one for a few years. Wish I'd got one years ago! Made light work of the back lawn - done in less than an hour (vs. hours/days of doign it by hand).
Same comments as many others here - catcher too small, so just left it off and used my rotary petrol mower to collect the clippings. That led to the next problem: garden waster bin too small! Oh well...
Can't comment on reliability, but despite it being made largely of plastic (which I think is good as it won't rust!) it should last as will only see minimal usage. Also noted the box said 2yr warranty so am sure will be fine.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
23 Jul 2014
By
, Perthshire
"This machine has done in 1 day more than I could do manually in a week best present my wife could have given me. Quick Delivery, Easy assembly, easy easy easy to use looking forward to having beautiful grass next year."
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFFICIENT MACHINE
23 Jul 2014
By
, WIGAN
"Bought this to replace an old 400w scarifier, amazed at the difference the 1300w motor made, it made an easy job of removing moss from my lawn. Only downside is grass collection facility is not too effective however overall very pleased"
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid piece of equipment
1 Jul 2014
By
, leicestershire
"Good solid lawn rake which performs well and is good value for money."
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than expected!
16 Jun 2014
By
, Devon
"This looked good value, and reviews were generally good which is why I went for it. I have not been disappointed. The 'lawn' I am tackling has a LOT of moss, and is on quite a steep hill - a big ask for any machine! By leaving off the collection box and going slowly backwards down the hill it removes mounds of the thick moss which is then easy to collect together. I have yet to give it a second treatment, which it still needs as it was so bad, but the grass is already beginning to grow back and will be much improved in time. It's a great machine, and even my grown up son enjoys using it! Bonus!"
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Cracker
12 Jun 2014
By
, NE27 OSH
"The guy that looks after my lawn told I had allot of moss that needed removing, he would only change 60 quid? Told him I would think about it and went on line to find this baby-can it rock? Never heard of the made before but what job it has done, I thought I had a good lawn but this baby soon clear that, a full brown bin later with 2 more lawns to go--wow.
Hang on to it because it feels like it is super charged moss flying in the collection box with no stopping-slight niggle collection box too small but for the price and what it does-excellent
No complaints first time used but enjoyed flying around the garden.Buy one!
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
21 May 2014
By
, Warrington
"Only had it a few days but seems to do the trick as it has picked up plenty of moss and rubbish.
Seems well built and like most Titan products I have owned I expect it will last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product
21 May 2014
By
, market harborough
"I hunted around and eventually decided on this because of the brilliant reviews, more than I initially wanted to pay but worth every penny. performs really well, amazing results, can not believe how much the scarifier pulled out and the rake as well. was tricky to get hang of as it wants to drag itself over the ground at speed but a bit of practice was all it took. Must say next time I will ditch catcher as it fills far too quickly."
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that does the job
19 May 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"My lawn was full of moss and grass that was laying flat and growing horizontally. Using the scarifier just once, removed most of the moss and cut the long grass. Two days later the grass is starting to grow upright and the lawn is looking much healthier. I was so surprised at the amount of unwanted moss and grass that has been removed, resulting in several trips to the amenity tip."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>