Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-in-1 lawn scarifier and raker. Ideal for aerating the soil and removing dead matted grass and moss, allowing your lawn to flourish. With electric ignition, central height adjustment, and blade and tine drums.

2-in-1 lawn scarifier and raker. Ideal for aerating the soil and removing dead matted grass and moss, allowing your lawn to flourish. With electric ignition, central height adjustment, and blade and tine drums.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing machine - it works!
2 Apr 2014
By MickyB
, Great Kingshill
"Have previously tried removing moss and thatch from my lawns with a Black & Decker lawnraker - useless, it achieved nothing at all. Tried manual removal with a spring-tine rake - better but very hard work! Based on the numerous good reviews, decided to give this machine a try. First used the scarifier drum and then the wire rake drum - results were spectacular! Piles of moss and thatch all over the front lawn - filled 1½ wheelie bins! As stated by others, if you are doing a heavy duty cleanup, remove the bag and rake up the piles of debris afterwards - and there will be a lot of it! My neighbour, who at the time was struggling with his B & D Lawnraker with bricks on it to weigh it down, but still achieving little, looked enviously at my results, so I lent him the Titan and he pulled out a bin-full of moss and thatch from his small front lawn. He bought himself one the next day!
This machine works - and how!
Reliability is unknown at the moment but has been good with my other Titan tools.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard work made easy
31 Mar 2014
By Reddwarf1
, West Midlands
"Sorry the same complaint as everyone, but on a really heavily mossed lawn it did a fantastic Job, 4 feet in a straight line , then you have to empty the basket, I was cursing at first ,but then you think it must be doing something. Be prepared for a hard days graft and also have plenty of bin liners available, and as I say plenty? Be careful it is like having a pit bull on a lead, but overall it is impressive for the price. I have used the 2 main brands and basically they do not compare"
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
22 Mar 2014
By CCHRISTOF
, Tonbridge
"Paid for itself 3 times over on the first use. I have only used the rake so far, but I am sure the scarifier will work well as it seems to be a good quality. We have moved to a house with a very uneven lawn. I was planning to buy topsoil and seed to fill in the dips, but the Titan has done an excellent job, and this is no longer necessary.
My hover mower will now hover again. You know when the grass holder needs emptying as it gets heavy to use. Empty it and it is light again.
The only minor crticism I would have is that the lead could have been longer."
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool- where to get spares
22 Mar 2014
By scinflint
, Huntingdon
"This machine does exactly what it says on the box and very efficiently. You need to use the aerator spikes when the lawn sub soil is relatively damp otherwise the tines tend to ride over the top.
Am struggling to find spares (drive belt) so would appreciate it if anyone can advise.
Thanks.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a step up
17 Mar 2014
By tets
, Peterborough
"Having recently moved house to one with a large lawn I wanted a tool which would be a pleasure to use and I now have it. I have used both the airator and the scarifier attachments and they have both done the job very well. My parents and a set a friends were round on its second outing and both commented on how superior it was to the Bosh ones they have. Lets hope my new to me lawn appreciates the love its getting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO Scarifier
16 Mar 2014
By Gray38
, Woodham, Surrey
"Yesterday I purchased the above product to tidy up my front lawn. Until now I have been using a hand held scraker, which is very tiring and slow. Over the years the moss has taken over. The balance is now 6 parts moss to 4 parts grass. I was almost resigned to the fact that the general appearnce was green but not happy with that thought. I had looked at better known products but they all seemed to have poor reviews until I saw the Titan. The assembly was easy and straightforward from the manual and I was surprised to see that it also included a raking attachment, which is interchangeable with the scarifier. The variable height setting is easy to control and the machine is surprisingly quiet. The collectionj basket has to be emptied quite frequently due to the machine's efficiency but it is satisfying to see the moss go. A firm grip must be kept on the running lever, otherwise it stops, which is part of the safety characteristics. Within 30 minutes I had covered the whole lawn and removed a substantial quantity of moss. My overall impression is that my money was very well spent on a well designed and efficient machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensable lawn machine
17 Jun 2013
By jre1
, Suffolk
"I wish I had bought this years ago! It takes the physical exercise out of scarifying and removes dead moss and thatch most efficiently. Obviously the grass catcher requires frequent emptying, a measure of its effectiveness - and the state of my lawn. Easy to assemble and good value at £70."
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAWN SCARIFIER
12 Jun 2013
By SASQWATCH
, PRESTON
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT. SCARIFIED THE LAWN, RAKED IT WITH THE SECOND ATTACHMENT, WHICH WAS SO EASY TO CHANGE, AND WITHIN 48 HRS THE LAWN LOOKED COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. THE ONLY SLIGHT PROBLEM WAS THAT THE GRASS COLLECTOR WAS FAR TOO SMALL. RAN THE MACHINE WITHOUT THE BAG THEN RAN THE MOWER OVER TO PICK UP."
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent, great value.
10 Jun 2013
By Rick50f8
, Berkshire
"Very pleased with results of the raker and especially the scarifer option. I much prefer the results of the Titan over those accepted from my B&D raker over many years.
Like other reviewers:- The 1300W motor never seemed stressed and the build quality looks good. The collection bag is small, as on all rakers. It is much quicker, and more manuverable, to use without the bag then finish off with a large bagged petrol mower. I always tidied up with my mower after using the B&D raker anyway.
Note that care is needed to avoid flush lawn stepping stones with the scarifier as it would mark the scones and blunt the blades. It was quick and simple to change from the blade unit to the tynes then safely negotiated the stepping stones with the raker attachment.
Reliabilty of 3 stars given because I have not had long enough to really judge.
Very pleased, great value, highly recommended."
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan scarifier
28 May 2013
By jbucko
, devon
"Worked wonders on a moss plagued lawn.
Cant really comment on reliability as have only used the once but did job brilliantly
Very good price.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent, Good value machine.
14 May 2013
By Pierre
, Canterbury
"Bought and used on same day. Only used lawn raker attachment, with excellent results. My old B&D Lawnraker was OK but savage on the grass and hard work. This tool was used without the collection attachment and the thatch raked up and bagged afterwards. As the this is pushed out of the rear of the machine leaving strips of dead grass and moss, this method is not at all arduous. Have yet to use the scarifier, which was the reason I bought the machine. With a 1300 Watt motor, the machine never seems stressed. Should last for years, but cannot give 5 stars for reliability only having had the tool for 24 hours."
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth Getting
13 May 2013
By GardenGuy
, Bourne
"Great little machine,should have got one years ago before the moss took over. Grass looks a bit thin after use but soon recovers. As mentioned on other reviews,found it best to leave the small grassbox off and collect moss with petrol mower after use."
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electric raker
13 May 2013
By dawman
, Winchester
"For the money, this is a bargain. The 1300W motor handles the work with ease and never shows any signs of strain.
There are a couple niggles though. The grass box is far too small. As other reviewers have done, I removed it and hand raked afterwards.
The second niggle is that the height indicator seems to have been printed backwards! It doesn't take long to figure out though. Zero setting seems to get rid of most of the moss.
All in all, very pleased with it.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb results
13 May 2013
By browntrout
, south lanarkshire
"use without collection box as too small
easy adjustment
excellent moss and debris remover
no strain on motor even with thickest thatch
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well done
7 May 2013
By Anonymous
, tavistock
"great piece of kit at a really good price. v.fast delivery also."
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend
24 Apr 2013
By PHILSK
, liverpool
"Pretty much the cheapest I could find but with a decent motor and build quality. As you will only need to do this job a couple of times a year, unless you are a professional gardener, this is more than adequate. I have marked everything high as I have a large garden that was in shocking condition and it did it with no problems."
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan lawn scarifier
10 Apr 2013
By trotwood
, Street. Somerset
"Does a really good job. I found it easier to use it without the collection bag & then pick up the thatch with the lawn mower. It work so well I got 4 times as many bags full compared to mowing. The motor does not appear to be labouring so all in all a great buy."
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential tool
11 Jul 2012
By cyburbloke
, Irthlingborough
"Excellent performance from a budget priced tool, lots of power fom the 1300 Watt motor, petrol power would be the next step up from this, costing a lot more.
The flatter the lawn the better because it has a tendancy to remove soil, as well as the rubbish you are trying to remove, the prudent thing to do is have a box of grass seed to reseed lawn after use (just in case).
The two tools are easily changed and the machine is relatively light, it does not take up any more room than a lawnmower would.
The only cautionary note is, be ready for a trip to your recycling centre, it WILL remove an awful lot of rubbish on its first use.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scarily satisfying scarifier
24 May 2012
By Papay
, York
"I did a fair bit of research before deciding on the Titan. I chose it because of its 1300 watt motor, the option to use it as a rake or a scarifier and the reasonable price. I've used both features and was mightily impressed with the amount of thatch it took off my lawn. A normal lawnmower cut filled about one-third of my wheelie bin - one raking and one scarifying later it was tightly packed full. Changing between the two cassettes takes only a couple of minutes. I can't comment on reliability, as it's a machine I'll use only a few times each year and I've used it only twice..
I've yet to read a review for any lawn rake/scarifier which doesn't complain about the collection box and the Titan version is typical - it fills up quickly because it is taking out so much thatch. So I have my wheelie bin at one end of a stretch, and a large bag at the other, emptying the collection box every time - that saves my little legs walking too far.
The instructions are easy enough to understand - if I were to be fussy, I'd give it 7 out of 10 for grammar and language, but it's ok.
Overall I've been very impressed with the Titan, its price and its performance and would recommend it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Powerful Motor
26 Mar 2014
By Prydie
, Inverness
"This is the second one of these I have bought, unfortunately the one I bought last year broke a shaft which drives the blade/tinedrum when I went to use it a 2nd time at the end of the year. I got a refund then as they had no replacements available at all & bought this one (albeit £10 dearer this year!) as I was prepared to give it another go even at the more expensive price..Here's hoping this one lasts a bit longer but in all fairness the 1st did uncover a boulder just lying under the lawn surface when trying the scarifier blade ... a example of how powerful the motor is maybe?"
Page : 1 2 next>