Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-in-1 lawn scarifier and raker. Ideal for aerating the soil and removing dead matted grass and moss, allowing your lawn to flourish. With electric ignition, central height adjustment, and blade and tine drums.

2-in-1 lawn scarifier and raker. Ideal for aerating the soil and removing dead matted grass and moss, allowing your lawn to flourish. With electric ignition, central height adjustment, and blade and tine drums.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
23 Jul 2014
By Popsy53
, Perthshire
"This machine has done in 1 day more than I could do manually in a week best present my wife could have given me. Quick Delivery, Easy assembly, easy easy easy to use looking forward to having beautiful grass next year."
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFFICIENT MACHINE
23 Jul 2014
By MAHOGANY
, WIGAN
"Bought this to replace an old 400w scarifier, amazed at the difference the 1300w motor made, it made an easy job of removing moss from my lawn. Only downside is grass collection facility is not too effective however overall very pleased"
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid piece of equipment
1 Jul 2014
By Coleyoo
, leicestershire
"Good solid lawn rake which performs well and is good value for money."
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than expected!
16 Jun 2014
By Mammafixit
, Devon
"This looked good value, and reviews were generally good which is why I went for it. I have not been disappointed. The 'lawn' I am tackling has a LOT of moss, and is on quite a steep hill - a big ask for any machine! By leaving off the collection box and going slowly backwards down the hill it removes mounds of the thick moss which is then easy to collect together. I have yet to give it a second treatment, which it still needs as it was so bad, but the grass is already beginning to grow back and will be much improved in time. It's a great machine, and even my grown up son enjoys using it! Bonus!"
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Cracker
12 Jun 2014
By BackworthMan21
, NE27 OSH
"The guy that looks after my lawn told I had allot of moss that needed removing, he would only change 60 quid? Told him I would think about it and went on line to find this baby-can it rock? Never heard of the made before but what job it has done, I thought I had a good lawn but this baby soon clear that, a full brown bin later with 2 more lawns to go--wow.
Hang on to it because it feels like it is super charged moss flying in the collection box with no stopping-slight niggle collection box too small but for the price and what it does-excellent
No complaints first time used but enjoyed flying around the garden.Buy one!
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
21 May 2014
By WireTim
, Warrington
"Only had it a few days but seems to do the trick as it has picked up plenty of moss and rubbish.
Seems well built and like most Titan products I have owned I expect it will last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product
21 May 2014
By richardcl
, market harborough
"I hunted around and eventually decided on this because of the brilliant reviews, more than I initially wanted to pay but worth every penny. performs really well, amazing results, can not believe how much the scarifier pulled out and the rake as well. was tricky to get hang of as it wants to drag itself over the ground at speed but a bit of practice was all it took. Must say next time I will ditch catcher as it fills far too quickly."
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that does the job
19 May 2014
By Robbiek
, Portsmouth
"My lawn was full of moss and grass that was laying flat and growing horizontally. Using the scarifier just once, removed most of the moss and cut the long grass. Two days later the grass is starting to grow upright and the lawn is looking much healthier. I was so surprised at the amount of unwanted moss and grass that has been removed, resulting in several trips to the amenity tip."
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO
19 May 2014
By Anonymous
, lancashire
"I used to joke about mowing my moss on my lawn until I got the Titan TTB428GDO.
Quick and easy to assemble, great value for money.
You get the lawn rake and scarifier attachments.
And it does an excellent job too.
Easy height adjustment by pressing down on the height lever and moving it up or down to required height.
overall I would recommend this product as I have tried other pricer scarifiers and this is far better value and more powerful than the others.
5 stars and excellent product.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarifier for all
18 May 2014
By DIYKate
, Oxford
"Bought this scarifier after reading other reviews and found it to be wonderful. As a female in my late 50's it was easy to put together and even easier to use. The lawn was scarified in record time and I now can't wait to use the rake. Only criticism was the size of the collection box - as other reviews had said, it was far too small but easily overcome with a bit of hand raking!"
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scarifier/rotivator comb
15 May 2014
By TheGreatStupendo
, Hampshire
"I have a reasonably large lawn which was moss ridden and patchy at best. I used this scarifier on it and the results have been remarkable. The lawn looks much healthier than before, the grass is growing again and seems to be much better quality.
My only minor niggle with it is that the collection bag is a little smaller than I would have liked. Other than that, it's a great product for the price."
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
30 Apr 2014
By Wilco
, Howden
"My 'lawns' (also previously known as my moss fields) had go to the point where they needed a good seeing to. I looked at getting a pro in (with big tools) and had a good laugh at how much he wanted to charge me! A quick trip to Screwfix, two hours with the new Titan rake and five dumpy bags of moss and thatch later we're all sorted. A couple of points 1) ignore the collection box and get a decent rake 2) don't set the rake too deeply or your garden will look like it's the set for a particularly muddy WW1 filmset. Build quality - good. Reliability - so far faultless."
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product - Great Price
22 Apr 2014
By wpa14
, Cirencester
"I was unsure about buying this as it was about half the price of similar lawn rake / scarifiers from the local lawnmower shop, but the other positive reviews persuaded me to go ahead. I'm glad I did, just wish I'd done it years before. Its superb - lifted two huge builders aggregate bags full of moss in an afternoon. Any reliability concerns put out of mind by the 2 year warranty!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing machine - it works!
2 Apr 2014
By MickyB
, Great Kingshill
"Have previously tried removing moss and thatch from my lawns with a Black & Decker lawnraker - useless, it achieved nothing at all. Tried manual removal with a spring-tine rake - better but very hard work! Based on the numerous good reviews, decided to give this machine a try. First used the scarifier drum and then the wire rake drum - results were spectacular! Piles of moss and thatch all over the front lawn - filled 1½ wheelie bins! As stated by others, if you are doing a heavy duty cleanup, remove the bag and rake up the piles of debris afterwards - and there will be a lot of it! My neighbour, who at the time was struggling with his B & D Lawnraker with bricks on it to weigh it down, but still achieving little, looked enviously at my results, so I lent him the Titan and he pulled out a bin-full of moss and thatch from his small front lawn. He bought himself one the next day!
This machine works - and how!
Reliability is unknown at the moment but has been good with my other Titan tools.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard work made easy
31 Mar 2014
By Reddwarf1
, West Midlands
"Sorry the same complaint as everyone, but on a really heavily mossed lawn it did a fantastic Job, 4 feet in a straight line , then you have to empty the basket, I was cursing at first ,but then you think it must be doing something. Be prepared for a hard days graft and also have plenty of bin liners available, and as I say plenty? Be careful it is like having a pit bull on a lead, but overall it is impressive for the price. I have used the 2 main brands and basically they do not compare"
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
22 Mar 2014
By CCHRISTOF
, Tonbridge
"Paid for itself 3 times over on the first use. I have only used the rake so far, but I am sure the scarifier will work well as it seems to be a good quality. We have moved to a house with a very uneven lawn. I was planning to buy topsoil and seed to fill in the dips, but the Titan has done an excellent job, and this is no longer necessary.
My hover mower will now hover again. You know when the grass holder needs emptying as it gets heavy to use. Empty it and it is light again.
The only minor crticism I would have is that the lead could have been longer."
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool- where to get spares
22 Mar 2014
By scinflint
, Huntingdon
"This machine does exactly what it says on the box and very efficiently. You need to use the aerator spikes when the lawn sub soil is relatively damp otherwise the tines tend to ride over the top.
Am struggling to find spares (drive belt) so would appreciate it if anyone can advise.
Thanks.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a step up
17 Mar 2014
By tets
, Peterborough
"Having recently moved house to one with a large lawn I wanted a tool which would be a pleasure to use and I now have it. I have used both the airator and the scarifier attachments and they have both done the job very well. My parents and a set a friends were round on its second outing and both commented on how superior it was to the Bosh ones they have. Lets hope my new to me lawn appreciates the love its getting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO Scarifier
16 Mar 2014
By Gray38
, Woodham, Surrey
"Yesterday I purchased the above product to tidy up my front lawn. Until now I have been using a hand held scraker, which is very tiring and slow. Over the years the moss has taken over. The balance is now 6 parts moss to 4 parts grass. I was almost resigned to the fact that the general appearnce was green but not happy with that thought. I had looked at better known products but they all seemed to have poor reviews until I saw the Titan. The assembly was easy and straightforward from the manual and I was surprised to see that it also included a raking attachment, which is interchangeable with the scarifier. The variable height setting is easy to control and the machine is surprisingly quiet. The collectionj basket has to be emptied quite frequently due to the machine's efficiency but it is satisfying to see the moss go. A firm grip must be kept on the running lever, otherwise it stops, which is part of the safety characteristics. Within 30 minutes I had covered the whole lawn and removed a substantial quantity of moss. My overall impression is that my money was very well spent on a well designed and efficient machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensable lawn machine
17 Jun 2013
By jre1
, Suffolk
"I wish I had bought this years ago! It takes the physical exercise out of scarifying and removes dead moss and thatch most efficiently. Obviously the grass catcher requires frequent emptying, a measure of its effectiveness - and the state of my lawn. Easy to assemble and good value at £70."
Page : 1 2 3 next>