Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
86 of 88(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I like it
17 Nov 2014
By AJ68
, Solihull
" I must say I'm usually a bit doubtful if I read so many positive reviews however, I hold my hands up, this is a great product at a good price. I found myself agreeing with just about everything that's been written. And yes, the grass catcher is way too small for the amount of thatch and rubbish collected. This should be looked at by the manufacturer. Impressed with Screwfix's customer service; efficient and helpful without being OTT. Would definitely recommend them and this product. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO Lawn Scarifier
18 Oct 2014
By Rowan3
, Stratford on Avon
" It is a great product, easy to assemble and use. The scarifier is easy to adjust and has 5 height setting. The amount of thatch it cleared from the lawn was amazing, much, much easier than using a rake and so much faster as well. I wish I'd had one of these years ago when I started gardening.
Not overly expensive considering the time and effort it saved me. Well worth the money.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN
11 Oct 2014
By GOLDFINCH
, Gloucester
" I picked this machine up two days ago, lawns just dried out after rain, used my Titan for the first time to scarify 3 lawns before the rain starts again.
Wonderful job done, picked up a barrow load of thatch afterwards.
Not used the rake yet.
Great buy!!! "
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Lawn Scarifier
7 Oct 2014
By Arney
, Suffolk.
" Bought this to replace a very old electric lawn rake. WOW WHAT A MACHINE!!!
Next day delivery - EXCELLENT.
Only gripe, collection bag too small.
Cannot really comment on reliability as only used once to date.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Scarifier
28 Sep 2014
By mikemike
, Halesowen
" Excellent product.
Set it up and used it today. it brought so much thatch and general rubbish out I could not believe it.
Blades are so strong.
Very pleased with its performance.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a product
27 Sep 2014
By lawnracker
, bromsgrove
" I didn't think after ordering this product it would be up to much, how wrong was i. Make sure your weelie bin is empty, i filled it and if i didn't have chickens to feed on some would of ended up with too much. you find youself empting the collector more than the actual using, where was it all coming from? It has a powerful motor and depending on what setting you have it on (i set it to 0mm) it will pull you along. lawn looks a bit sorry for it's self, at first but it's just what it needed. If this is what you are looking for then this is the toll for you, best buy of 2014, great thanks. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
18 Sep 2014
By alieninthegarden
, Chesterfield
" Collected scarifier lunchtime did a small lawn in about an hour got 6 bags of rubbish lawn looks a bit brown but will soon recover (great ) "
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little shocker
13 Sep 2014
By Jester58
, Lichfield Staffs
" Well .....been thinking about buying one of these for a while but the only concern was the size of the grass box. But don't be put off.
Set up of the machine was simple....didn't use the grass box based on other reviews. I found this equipment to be more than capable to do the job powerful and fairly quiet. You need to be fairly strong to use it when you go for a maximum scarify as the machine will pull you along and you need to keep the front wheels on the lawn.
I was amazed at the amount of dead grass and Moss which was removed. ...After getting the hand lawn rake out we filled 2 1/2 wheelie bins. A good watering of the lawn soon bought back to a good standard. Folks.....A must buy. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed
7 Sep 2014
By EddA
, Shrewsbury
" Never had a scarifier so not a lot to compare it with but this machine did exactly what it was supposed too and very well. As always ?? Reliability but it has the Titan guarantee so shouldn't go too far wrong. Seems an excellent bit of kit "
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Law
1 Sep 2014
By RGib
, Prestwick
" I have only used this once but the results were spectacular. Having toiled with a manual rake for many years, I Read the reviews and thought I would give it a go, while I thought it wasn't doing anything I was amazed at the moss and thatch it removed from our lawn. It was effortless and took no time at all. one of my best purchases. I can't rate it a five on reliability as I have only had it for a week, but it is of solid construction and very easy to switch between rake and scarifier. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawn Scarifier
26 Aug 2014
By Macpeter
, Aberdeenshire
" Light and easy to assemble and use. Works well both aerating and scarifying. As I have recently purchased this item I'm unable to comment on its reliability.
Excellent service from Screwfix.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
25 Aug 2014
By Prich
, Banbury
" Excellent for the money.
2 year guarantee.
2 easily interchangeable tines.
Spares available.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FANTASTIC LAWN SCARIFIER WOW
24 Aug 2014
By KEITH19
, tamworth
" What a great product i have been using orange rake which i borrowed from friend thinking it was great
I have just purchased Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier from Screwfix what a fantastic machine
this machine used as a rake as gathered so much dead thatch out of my lawn its unbelievable
Many thanks SCREWFIX for fast and friendly service Thanks
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOOKS GOOD
20 Aug 2014
By Barry14
, Derbyshire
" Overall very pleased, only given it a short run so far to try it out so can't really comment on reliability but compared to others I've looked at it appears to be well made and good value for money and would definitely recommend, excellent service from screwfix. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
19 Aug 2014
By JoyceB
, Northampton
" Good grief, I can see soil between the grass and weeds again! Pulled out a wheeliebin-ful of thatch and moss, with very little effort.
Assembly instructions good. As usual with electric lawn rakes the collection box is a bit of a waste of time - far too small, you'd be emptying it every two minutes. The lead is about the usual - but that's why extension leads were invented.
Altogether very satisfactory and for that price really excellent.
P.S. How can I assess reliability when I've only had it one day? "
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan scarifier
16 Aug 2014
By HW54
, Warwick
" The instructions are small to read but a great product "
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrific titan
14 Aug 2014
By althegardener
, cheltenham
" after my black &decker scarifier packed up i looked round for a replacement and saw the titan on special offer at £60 an unbeatable price . The scarifier seems robust and good quality and after owning a titan hedge cutter for 3 years i am sure this will be a reliable piece of kit . "
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thatch gone
11 Aug 2014
By DIYHelper
, Lincoln
" Bought this as my previous machine was on its last legs. Tried it out on a large "lawn" ,more of a short grass field actually, where it out performed my expectations. Shifted so much thatch I ran out of compost bin space and had to resort to the local recycle tip. Yes the collection bag is far too small but that is only because the machine is so efficient at removing thatch. Have yet to try the rake function but the attachment looks very meaty and I have no doubt it will be up to the task. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
29 Jul 2014
By JDclay
, Surrey
" My first power scarifier, after using a hand-pushed one for a few years. Wish I'd got one years ago! Made light work of the back lawn - done in less than an hour (vs. hours/days of doign it by hand).
Same comments as many others here - catcher too small, so just left it off and used my rotary petrol mower to collect the clippings. That led to the next problem: garden waster bin too small! Oh well...
Can't comment on reliability, but despite it being made largely of plastic (which I think is good as it won't rust!) it should last as will only see minimal usage. Also noted the box said 2yr warranty so am sure will be fine.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
23 Jul 2014
By Popsy53
, Perthshire
" This machine has done in 1 day more than I could do manually in a week best present my wife could have given me. Quick Delivery, Easy assembly, easy easy easy to use looking forward to having beautiful grass next year. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>