Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier

Titan 1300W Lawn Scarifier
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
103 of 105(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and great value
27 Mar 2015
By MrPotatoHead123
, Newbury
" Very straight forward to assemble. Put together in minutes. You can change the height very easily (there are 5 blade heights contrary to the product description on the Screwfix website). Comes with both a scarifying drum and raking drum so can be used to do either. Swapping the blades is a 2 minute job.
It is very powerful and did not struggle scarifying my lawn on the deepest setting.
What would I change about this - give it a longer power lead and redesign the grass collection basket as it seems to fill very quickly. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
25 Mar 2015
By Rugsgran
, Durham
" Much more effective than my previous scarifier, although like the previous reviewers, I found the collection bag needed emptying after only a few yards. Bit of a nuisance having to rake up what escaped from the collection bag, which didn't happen with my last scarifier, but it's so much more powerful.
I filled the recycling bin in less than 20 minutes!!!
The lawn now looks sorry for itself, and there's dead grass scattered around that missed the bag and I didn't pick up, but hopefully the benefits will be evident in a few weeks.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless gardening
25 Mar 2015
By crosspostman25
, Salisbury
" We extensively researched this product and compared with others on the market it was streets ahead of the competition.
We have just used this for the first time but found it to be very easy to put together and use and compared with our previous one found it to be well made and where amazed by the amount of thatch that it removed.
We now wait to see our lawn recover to its previous glory.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
23 Mar 2015
By rector
, telford
" Treated with respect it does the job. Easy to assemble, although you will need a socket set to fit the scarifier tines. Seems a little flimsy, but have scarified approx 300 sq metres over 2 days without a problem. Set the height to suit the length of grass and it should just pull forward slightly when you get going. Rock it back on the rear wheels to lift the front if the ground is a bit rough or patchy tufts of grass are in the way.
Forget the collector box and rake up after.
Reliability to be proven but so far so good
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard work made easy
21 Mar 2015
By Souters
, Dumfries and gallowa
" Like other reviewers, I found the collection bag neede emptying after only a few yards but, boy what a great machine.
Easy enough to put together. Scarified lawn on Thursday. Set at -5. It is only about 8x15 metres but I have mobility issues. Easy peasy even though there was only about 5% grass - the rest was moss and thatch. Did a great job but left garden looking quite flat and chopped up. Filled 3 large black bags. Changed to rake on Sunday - 2 minute job. Raked lawn on -5 another 4 bags of stuff pulled out. Remaining grass started to lift up. Although lawn looks bare, it doesn't look too damaged. Can't comment on reliability. I thought it was a wee bit expensive but reasonable value in comparison to other machines. Glad I bought it saved years of
backbreaking work.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm scarifier
20 Mar 2015
By rick39
, nottinghamshire
" Exellent scarifier does a great job , its not to heavy makes using easy.to use. Good value 2 tools for 1 price. ideal for a big garden. The grass collector is easy to use ,fills up fast . Very happy with it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value Scarifier.
19 Mar 2015
By Swage
, Abingdon
" I purchased this scarifier after searching on the internet for the best value and this is it.
It comes well packed with clear instructions,all I had to do was fit the handle and it was ready for use in no time.
It comes complete with a collection bag and two rollers, one to rake the lawn and remove moss and dead grass,the other to improve drainage by scarifying. This is acheived by two bolts.
Overall this machine is ecellent value and works well.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan lawn rake
16 Mar 2015
By precciouss
, lincs
" Great product, strong fast motor, fantastic results, wish I had oneyears ago "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why didn't I get one years ago
11 Mar 2015
By Montysmum
, Lewes
" Couldn't believe how much moss and thatch has come out. I could never have raked that amount in the same time. Will look forward to seeing a great lawn in a couple of months "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
14 Feb 2015
By ffigord
, Merseyside
" Was bought to replace a broken lawn scarifier.
I am more than pleased with this product, easy to assemble and use. This is a lot better than the one it replaced. It does a very good job of raking the old grass and weeds out, also very easy to adjust the ride height. I would recommend this product.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I like it
17 Nov 2014
By AJ68
, Solihull
" I must say I'm usually a bit doubtful if I read so many positive reviews however, I hold my hands up, this is a great product at a good price. I found myself agreeing with just about everything that's been written. And yes, the grass catcher is way too small for the amount of thatch and rubbish collected. This should be looked at by the manufacturer. Impressed with Screwfix's customer service; efficient and helpful without being OTT. Would definitely recommend them and this product. "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO Lawn Scarifier
18 Oct 2014
By Rowan3
, Stratford on Avon
" It is a great product, easy to assemble and use. The scarifier is easy to adjust and has 5 height setting. The amount of thatch it cleared from the lawn was amazing, much, much easier than using a rake and so much faster as well. I wish I'd had one of these years ago when I started gardening.
Not overly expensive considering the time and effort it saved me. Well worth the money.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN
11 Oct 2014
By GOLDFINCH
, Gloucester
" I picked this machine up two days ago, lawns just dried out after rain, used my Titan for the first time to scarify 3 lawns before the rain starts again.
Wonderful job done, picked up a barrow load of thatch afterwards.
Not used the rake yet.
Great buy!!! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan Lawn Scarifier
7 Oct 2014
By Arney
, Suffolk.
" Bought this to replace a very old electric lawn rake. WOW WHAT A MACHINE!!!
Next day delivery - EXCELLENT.
Only gripe, collection bag too small.
Cannot really comment on reliability as only used once to date.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Scarifier
28 Sep 2014
By mikemike
, Halesowen
" Excellent product.
Set it up and used it today. it brought so much thatch and general rubbish out I could not believe it.
Blades are so strong.
Very pleased with its performance.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a product
27 Sep 2014
By lawnracker
, bromsgrove
" I didn't think after ordering this product it would be up to much, how wrong was i. Make sure your weelie bin is empty, i filled it and if i didn't have chickens to feed on some would of ended up with too much. you find youself empting the collector more than the actual using, where was it all coming from? It has a powerful motor and depending on what setting you have it on (i set it to 0mm) it will pull you along. lawn looks a bit sorry for it's self, at first but it's just what it needed. If this is what you are looking for then this is the toll for you, best buy of 2014, great thanks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
18 Sep 2014
By alieninthegarden
, Chesterfield
" Collected scarifier lunchtime did a small lawn in about an hour got 6 bags of rubbish lawn looks a bit brown but will soon recover (great ) "
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little shocker
13 Sep 2014
By Jester58
, Lichfield Staffs
" Well .....been thinking about buying one of these for a while but the only concern was the size of the grass box. But don't be put off.
Set up of the machine was simple....didn't use the grass box based on other reviews. I found this equipment to be more than capable to do the job powerful and fairly quiet. You need to be fairly strong to use it when you go for a maximum scarify as the machine will pull you along and you need to keep the front wheels on the lawn.
I was amazed at the amount of dead grass and Moss which was removed. ...After getting the hand lawn rake out we filled 2 1/2 wheelie bins. A good watering of the lawn soon bought back to a good standard. Folks.....A must buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed
7 Sep 2014
By EddA
, Shrewsbury
" Never had a scarifier so not a lot to compare it with but this machine did exactly what it was supposed too and very well. As always ?? Reliability but it has the Titan guarantee so shouldn't go too far wrong. Seems an excellent bit of kit "
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Law
1 Sep 2014
By RGib
, Prestwick
" I have only used this once but the results were spectacular. Having toiled with a manual rake for many years, I Read the reviews and thought I would give it a go, while I thought it wasn't doing anything I was amazed at the moss and thatch it removed from our lawn. It was effortless and took no time at all. one of my best purchases. I can't rate it a five on reliability as I have only had it for a week, but it is of solid construction and very easy to switch between rake and scarifier. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>