Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-in-1 lawn scarifier and raker. Ideal for aerating the soil and removing dead matted grass and moss, allowing your lawn to flourish. With electric ignition, central height adjustment, and blade and tine drums.

2-in-1 lawn scarifier and raker. Ideal for aerating the soil and removing dead matted grass and moss, allowing your lawn to flourish. With electric ignition, central height adjustment, and blade and tine drums.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawn Scarifier
26 Aug 2014
By Macpeter
, Aberdeenshire
"Light and easy to assemble and use. Works well both aerating and scarifying. As I have recently purchased this item I'm unable to comment on its reliability.
Excellent service from Screwfix.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
25 Aug 2014
By Prich
, Banbury
"Excellent for the money.
2 year guarantee.
2 easily interchangeable tines.
Spares available.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FANTASTIC LAWN SCARIFIER WOW
24 Aug 2014
By KEITH19
, tamworth
"What a great product i have been using orange rake which i borrowed from friend thinking it was great
I have just purchased Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier from Screwfix what a fantastic machine
this machine used as a rake as gathered so much dead thatch out of my lawn its unbelievable
Many thanks SCREWFIX for fast and friendly service Thanks
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOOKS GOOD
20 Aug 2014
By Barry14
, Derbyshire
"Overall very pleased, only given it a short run so far to try it out so can't really comment on reliability but compared to others I've looked at it appears to be well made and good value for money and would definitely recommend, excellent service from screwfix."
Review 5 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
19 Aug 2014
By JoyceB
, Northampton
"Good grief, I can see soil between the grass and weeds again! Pulled out a wheeliebin-ful of thatch and moss, with very little effort.
Assembly instructions good. As usual with electric lawn rakes the collection box is a bit of a waste of time - far too small, you'd be emptying it every two minutes. The lead is about the usual - but that's why extension leads were invented.
Altogether very satisfactory and for that price really excellent.
P.S. How can I assess reliability when I've only had it one day?"
Review 6 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan scarifier
16 Aug 2014
By HW54
, Warwick
"The instructions are small to read but a great product"
Review 7 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrific titan
14 Aug 2014
By althegardener
, cheltenham
"after my black &decker scarifier packed up i looked round for a replacement and saw the titan on special offer at £60 an unbeatable price . The scarifier seems robust and good quality and after owning a titan hedge cutter for 3 years i am sure this will be a reliable piece of kit ."
Review 8 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thatch gone
11 Aug 2014
By DIYHelper
, Lincoln
"Bought this as my previous machine was on its last legs. Tried it out on a large "lawn" ,more of a short grass field actually, where it out performed my expectations. Shifted so much thatch I ran out of compost bin space and had to resort to the local recycle tip. Yes the collection bag is far too small but that is only because the machine is so efficient at removing thatch. Have yet to try the rake function but the attachment looks very meaty and I have no doubt it will be up to the task."
Review 9 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
29 Jul 2014
By JDclay
, Surrey
"My first power scarifier, after using a hand-pushed one for a few years. Wish I'd got one years ago! Made light work of the back lawn - done in less than an hour (vs. hours/days of doign it by hand).
Same comments as many others here - catcher too small, so just left it off and used my rotary petrol mower to collect the clippings. That led to the next problem: garden waster bin too small! Oh well...
Can't comment on reliability, but despite it being made largely of plastic (which I think is good as it won't rust!) it should last as will only see minimal usage. Also noted the box said 2yr warranty so am sure will be fine.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
23 Jul 2014
By Popsy53
, Perthshire
"This machine has done in 1 day more than I could do manually in a week best present my wife could have given me. Quick Delivery, Easy assembly, easy easy easy to use looking forward to having beautiful grass next year."
Review 11 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EFFICIENT MACHINE
23 Jul 2014
By MAHOGANY
, WIGAN
"Bought this to replace an old 400w scarifier, amazed at the difference the 1300w motor made, it made an easy job of removing moss from my lawn. Only downside is grass collection facility is not too effective however overall very pleased"
Review 12 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid piece of equipment
1 Jul 2014
By Coleyoo
, leicestershire
"Good solid lawn rake which performs well and is good value for money."
Review 13 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than expected!
16 Jun 2014
By Mammafixit
, Devon
"This looked good value, and reviews were generally good which is why I went for it. I have not been disappointed. The 'lawn' I am tackling has a LOT of moss, and is on quite a steep hill - a big ask for any machine! By leaving off the collection box and going slowly backwards down the hill it removes mounds of the thick moss which is then easy to collect together. I have yet to give it a second treatment, which it still needs as it was so bad, but the grass is already beginning to grow back and will be much improved in time. It's a great machine, and even my grown up son enjoys using it! Bonus!"
Review 14 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Cracker
12 Jun 2014
By BackworthMan21
, NE27 OSH
"The guy that looks after my lawn told I had allot of moss that needed removing, he would only change 60 quid? Told him I would think about it and went on line to find this baby-can it rock? Never heard of the made before but what job it has done, I thought I had a good lawn but this baby soon clear that, a full brown bin later with 2 more lawns to go--wow.
Hang on to it because it feels like it is super charged moss flying in the collection box with no stopping-slight niggle collection box too small but for the price and what it does-excellent
No complaints first time used but enjoyed flying around the garden.Buy one!
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
21 May 2014
By WireTim
, Warrington
"Only had it a few days but seems to do the trick as it has picked up plenty of moss and rubbish.
Seems well built and like most Titan products I have owned I expect it will last a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great product
21 May 2014
By richardcl
, market harborough
"I hunted around and eventually decided on this because of the brilliant reviews, more than I initially wanted to pay but worth every penny. performs really well, amazing results, can not believe how much the scarifier pulled out and the rake as well. was tricky to get hang of as it wants to drag itself over the ground at speed but a bit of practice was all it took. Must say next time I will ditch catcher as it fills far too quickly."
Review 17 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that does the job
19 May 2014
By Robbiek
, Portsmouth
"My lawn was full of moss and grass that was laying flat and growing horizontally. Using the scarifier just once, removed most of the moss and cut the long grass. Two days later the grass is starting to grow upright and the lawn is looking much healthier. I was so surprised at the amount of unwanted moss and grass that has been removed, resulting in several trips to the amenity tip."
Review 18 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB428GDO
19 May 2014
By Anonymous
, lancashire
"I used to joke about mowing my moss on my lawn until I got the Titan TTB428GDO.
Quick and easy to assemble, great value for money.
You get the lawn rake and scarifier attachments.
And it does an excellent job too.
Easy height adjustment by pressing down on the height lever and moving it up or down to required height.
overall I would recommend this product as I have tried other pricer scarifiers and this is far better value and more powerful than the others.
5 stars and excellent product.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarifier for all
18 May 2014
By DIYKate
, Oxford
"Bought this scarifier after reading other reviews and found it to be wonderful. As a female in my late 50's it was easy to put together and even easier to use. The lawn was scarified in record time and I now can't wait to use the rake. Only criticism was the size of the collection box - as other reviews had said, it was far too small but easily overcome with a bit of hand raking!"
Review 20 for Titan TTB428GDO 32cm 1300W Lawn Scarifier 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scarifier/rotivator comb
15 May 2014
By TheGreatStupendo
, Hampshire
"I have a reasonably large lawn which was moss ridden and patchy at best. I used this scarifier on it and the results have been remarkable. The lawn looks much healthier than before, the grass is growing again and seems to be much better quality.
My only minor niggle with it is that the collection bag is a little smaller than I would have liked. Other than that, it's a great product for the price."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>