Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3Pc

Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
70 of 77(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Review 1 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic products
21 May 2016
By
, scunthorpe
" cant praise this set enough fantastic the big axe is fantastic at splitting logs and allso doubles up at a sledge hammer for hitting the wedge into knotty hard bits of wood what you cant split with the axe and the small axe is ideal for splitting kindling, brilliant will be using this alot as i have a lot of logs to split have been using these items all day with no problems. :) "
Review 2 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Log splitting made easy
9 May 2016
By
, Cambridge
" I bought this kit for my daughter as she is having many trees cut down to fuel her 'to be installed' log burner. Absolutely superb ... daughter is splitting logs with ease ... the tree fellers cut the trunks to required length ... and the wood store is rapidly filling up. She tells me it provides the perfect work out for her.
Thank you for a great product.
Phil
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Log splitting
4 May 2016
By
, Perth
" Great kit for when the log supply company deliver the wrong size of logs.
It is fairly physical but a good work out and much cheaper than an electronic log splitter. "
Review 4 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
2 Apr 2016
By
, Bishopbriggs
" The grenade and maul make an excellent job of chopping logs to a suitable size for my wood burner. The hand axe is ideal for cutting smaller pieces for kindling. All in a great buy. "
Review 5 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
2 Apr 2016
By
, Llanelli
" Surprised how well the splitter worked on large logs also axe on all logs.would recommend. Kit is excellant value. "
Review 6 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value and quality
22 Mar 2016
By
, Anglesey
" Fantastic value and good quality tools. If you price these individually you really see how much of a bargain the set is. Good weight, grip and sharp. "
Review 7 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Chopper to be proud of !!
21 Mar 2016
By
, Braintree
" Great bit of kit & fantastic value for money - brilliant for 'splitting' logs down to 'woodburner size' - Small axe is perfect for 'kindling' & the 'wood grenade' (something I've never used before) is my new best friend !! - Happy to recommend this product. "
Review 8 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best chopper ive touched!
28 Feb 2016
By
, essex
" Excellent value 3 piece set, I had a large ash tree taken down by a local tree surgeon, he left it in manageable pieces for me to chop up for my log burner, the long handled axe made short work of converting the tree into nice size logs, the small axe was perfect for the smaller pieces, unbelievable value "
Review 9 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Log Splitter
18 Feb 2016
By
, Oxford
" This was a Valentines present for my partner and he is very pleased with it! He said it is much better than any other chopper he has had and good value for money.
Screwfix are so nice to deal with and the guys who work there are so helpful. (Bought from the Harrow branch) Thoroughly recommended
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great big chopper!
21 Jan 2016
By
, Ramsbottom
" I bought this set after hubby broke the head off the last axe. Now we have all we need to split our logs and make kindling without getting out the chainsaw and the electric log splitter. This means we can just do a bit at a time rather than it being a major job.
I'm looking forward to wacking the grenade - we just need some more wood now!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Log splitter set
1 Jan 2016
By
, Gloucestershire
" Great bargain excellent value . Well made product. All that you need to split your firewood and keep fit. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best axe ever
26 Dec 2015
By
, Pompey
" Great item's
Performance so far so good as reflected in 3 stars
Reliability so far so good as reflected in 3 stars
"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roughneck Log Splitter Set of3
18 Dec 2015
By
, Gloucestershire
" another fantastic top quality products by ScrewFix just what we are getting used to from quality products to quality customer services, just I wish they provide Broadband & mobile phone services too! there team are on fire...just purchased the Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces this is a must have kit in your shed even if you don't have logs to split/cut.
With 99 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee how can you fault this!! you can pass it on to your kids "when over 18" I've used the Maul to split large cedar wood logs freshly cut! and was I amazed or what with the performance and how easy the job turned out to be pleasure and enjoy cutting wood with minimal effort & control! I've used to use my granddad's axe, I still use it for smaller cuts but not exaggerating 60cm diameter logs can be split/chipped easily and when faced with a knot time to get the wood grenade easy to drive through and always finished the jobs nicely, on top the little axe ideal for kindling! enjoy, I've got 2 tonnes of logs to clear by the end of the year, this is my little exercise for keeping fit over xmas! happy logging & merry xmas & happy new year to u all :-)
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
16 Dec 2015
By
, stockport
" All in one axe and splitter kit at an affordable price "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking equipment
5 Dec 2015
By
, Newcastle
" extremely pleased with this product, great value and perfect for the job. "
Review 16 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Log burner essentials
3 Dec 2015
By
, Chiseldon
" This is a must if you have a log burner great product and a great price "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
16 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" Have used a felling axe for log splitting for a number of years. Finally got around to getting the right tool for the job. This fits the bill perfectly. Well weighted, comfortable to use and impressive results. Have yet to use the 'grenade' but have a few nasty stumps that will test that next weekend! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roughneck Logsplitter Set
21 Oct 2015
By
, South Wales
" We recently had two large trees felled in our garden, and were looking for a log splitter, when we came across the set at Screwfix we had no hesitation in making a purchase, as the set was exceptionally good value for money and came with a 99 year manufacturer guarantee! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and stability
25 Sep 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" I bought this set to split and season fresh logs for my wood burner. The fibre glass shaft gives reliability and strength against any glancing. The heads are sharp and sturdy. The manufacturing quality is second to none and they feel balanced and capable when being used. The maul is particularly good at splitting nuisance knotty woods. The log grenade again is perfectly capable to the task and you know that with the product guarantee that their confidence assures quality "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Roughneck Log Splitter Set 3 Pieces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great triple pack
14 Sep 2015
By
, Taunton
" Excellent product, and really good value with the three items. All are well made, solid, and work very well.
Highly recommended
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>