Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Black Tondela jacket with storm flap, elasticated hem and detachable hood with fur trim. 190g/m². 2 year zip and seam manufacturer's guarantee.

Black Tondela jacket with storm flap, elasticated hem and detachable hood with fur trim. 190g/m². 2 year zip and seam manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Review 1 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackettttt
25 Apr 2014
By Bigt1
, Midlands
"Great,jacket warm waterproof, looks good I brought two,for work or casual wear."
Review 2 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tondela Jacket Black X Large
6 Feb 2014
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
"Got this at a steal of £30. I might have bought it at it's full price if length was a bit longer.
Definitely water proof, comfortable and well made. The description of pockets is wrong, but you do get a lot and in useful places as well.
Like others I removed the fur as it does hinder your sight, There is a zip at the base of the jacket at the back, not sure what it is meant for, but that is where I keep the fur. Definitely would be good in a blizzard."
Review 3 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mascot Tondela Jacket Black
23 Dec 2013
By Fross
, Essex
"Great Jacket. Especially as I only paid £30. Almost too good for working in.
In my opinion the Fur trim around the hood isn't required on a waterproof coat. It is easily removeable from the hood via press studs.
"
Review 4 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
This review is from Mascot Tondela Jacket Dark Olive Large 41" Chest.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
14 Feb 2012
By IronMaiden
, Lancaster
"This is a Quality jacket very well made and robust...Wind and water proof keeps you warm...it is a bit expensive but well worth it.... The fake fur on the hood is removable as is the hood itself ....."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
This review is from Mascot Tondela Jacket Dark Olive Medium 39½" Chest.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter Warmer
28 Dec 2011
By DonkeyMong
, Bolton
"I bought this jacket after shivering like crazy in hoodies and sweaters, and I'm glad I did. Whilst the price is a little steep in comparison to other jackets, the quality difference is completely worth it.
With enough thickness to keep you toasty (but not enough to feel bulky or restrict your movement), and more pockets than you can hope to fill, this jacket is perfect for those cold windy days.
A great buy :D
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
This review is from Mascot Tondela Jacket Dark Olive Large 41" Chest.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best work jacket
3 Dec 2011
By alkitchens
, Barrow-in-furness
"I love this jacket, so warm
£85 not cheap for a work jacket but i work 6 days a week on average, so i will get plenty of winter use,
lots of pockets for wallet note books phone etc, Really warm i was very suprised how well insulated this is
waterproof but only been out in showers so dont no how long it would hold out in pouring rain
hoods fine, i wear with a hat anyway
zips are top quaility
gonna buy another one not for work
"
Review 7 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm Work Jacket
28 Nov 2011
By Moore
, Essex, CM9
"Keeps me Warm and Dry, Excellent Coat for Business Meetings or Site Meetings. Plenty of Pockets"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Value
7 Jan 2014
By Dogmog1
, West Kent
"It is all that the previous reviewers have said about it. The only improvement I would like is a little extra length since, on first use in a deluge I found that rain was run-off to the seat of my trousers. Damp a little lower is more tolerable! But,all in all, a purchase I am glad that I made."
Review 9 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would benefit from a drawcord
5 Jan 2014
By StuH
, Derby
"I got this jacket to replace my previous work jacket as winter has begun to set in. I have been very pleased with it so far and have worn it in cold weather and wind and rain. It has keept me warm and dry and has plenty of pockets. It coild be improved further by the addition on a drawcord around the waist as my slight frame doesnt quite fill all the space. A minor niggle which hasn't caused any great concern to date."
Review 10 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mascot Tandela jacket
9 Nov 2012
By romanoff
, London
"Got the jacket a few days ago. Brilliant! Warm, waterproof. Not bulky. plenty of pockets.
Just make sure you try it before buying! Quite short sleeves. Had to get one size up (extra £20 for XXL) to feel absolutely comfortable.
Otherwise really happy.
"
Review 11 for Mascot Tondela Jacket Black XX Large 45½" Chest
This review is from Mascot Tondela Jacket Dark Olive Large 41" Chest.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mascot Tondela Jacket
5 Nov 2011
By Jay1
, St Leonards On Sea
"Love my new jacket, it's warm, dry and windproof. The jacket is very well made it feels like a quality garment the moment you put it on and it's not to bulky.
You will need a hat under the hood as it is very large affects your vision and fake fur is really irritating especially when wet but a good hat resolved this in my case. Also the hood is detachable so really is a minor issue!
"