Product Reviews

DeWalt D21570K Diam Drill 230V

DeWalt D21570K Diam Drill 230V
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Review 1 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt D21570K-GB
18 Jul 2015
By barney7576
, Harrogate, North Yor
" Bought this as a replacement for my old Black and Decker. The dewalt has 2 gear speeds and hammer or standard drill. Plus forward and reverse. I've used it while landscape gardening, to put the large screws into railway sleepers. Worked like a dream. I also used the hammer to put masonary plugs into brick / mortar. It went through brick with ease (also used good quality bits). Comes with a sturdy case. So far I have nothing negative to say about it...... also like the long power cord which saved me having to drag an extension up the ladders. "
Review 2 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt quality product
24 Jun 2015
By Waveman
, Newcastle
" This coring drill is light and effective. The clutch is currently surviving well with good cleaning of the coring bits and plenty of motor power. Gave 4 stars for clutch as I think this could be set a little stronger without any safety concern saying that with correct cleaning of core drill it works better than the old Makita I was using. "
Review 3 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent drill
11 Jun 2015
By Kuljit
, Nottingham
" Such a good drill, it takes a lot less time to drill holes as the clutch doesn't kick in too soon at all.
plus its very light weight, am so glad i bought this drill instead of sparky..
"
Review 4 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for the price.
2 Jun 2015
By RHL1
, Somerset
" Really good overall,
There are many good points to this drill and it also doubles up to mix plaster etc.
The only issue is that the clutch engauges a bit too early for my liking. If used with a steady hand and good clearing practice it WILL cope with the big cores fine.
I am an 'old school' person that is used to using the monster size aluminium cased drills of old.
The ones where a mate holding onto the handle with a 4' scaffold tube extension was essential to prevent snapped bones!
I have had this drill for a few months now and it is still going strong. "
Review 5 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like a knife through butter.
18 May 2015
By alannorm
, Chester
" I left reviewing for a couple of months to give honest opinion. I've used now quite a few times from 5 inch to inch and half and as title says cut like a knife through butter. Bought when my old sds gave up after hiring a proper core drill. Well worth the money, although I don't think I would lay out for one offs. If you've got a lot of large holes in brick it's definitely for you. Hopefully like other dewalts it will give good service. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A top drill
11 May 2015
By lkjn
, S Wales
" Only used a couple of times but I am very satisfied with the performance. Cored through for a flue today, this normally takes a couple of hours with my old drill, only 10 mins today. Very happy so far. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
go for it
17 Feb 2015
By Radster
, London
" Have had few in the past, some cut too early some drag your whole arm if not careful. ... For the size, this dewalt punches above its weight. great machine, 5 holes drilled today in a bathroom within half hours and that with my old core bits "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt core drill
8 Feb 2015
By muffmk1
, mossley lancs
" very good drill could have saved me from a broken wrist. very good clutch no snatches "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Value Core Drill.
25 Nov 2014
By Davethespark
, South West
" Perfect. Good clutch - not sensitive like my old Hitachi that whimpered every time it got dust in it's eye.
Easy to use and faster than previous.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
8 Nov 2014
By polyfillakidfrombodgecity
, sarratt
" I bought this drill to be able to do core drilling. So far I have only drilled 115mm holes through breeze/brick. It coped very well , with plenty of power available, I experimented with the drill to get a feel for the clutch by putting a little side load on the core bit, the clutch releases well before the drill snatches- but is still strong enough for normal operation. A nice long chord is fitted. Not a massive drill , actually fairly small compared to many, but I prefer that for access. Overall a versatile and powerful drill, supplied with a well made case. I have put a lot of time into researching the best core drill, this one seems to come up top. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST Core Drill
5 Nov 2013
By Sparky79
, South West
" Such a great drill and so small for the power of the drill, better than any other core drill i've used before.
The clutch is brilliant and kicks in at the correct time which is great compared to my last core drill which you had to hang on to for dear life and another one i borrowed which kicked in way too soon that it was pointless to use.
Another nice touch is the 16mm chuck and the fact its a 1300W motor gives much more power than any other drills i looked at.
Used this about 25-30 times now ranging from 38mm to 127mm cores and has been so easy to use even the apprentice can use it.
Would reccomend to anyone, Great Value for money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacment
18 Dec 2012
By shutch
, orkney
" replacement for a 10 year old makita that has
served well
but this drill is in a different class
more power and a lock on switch
no more sore finger !!!!!
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bit of Kit
12 Feb 2015
By BernieFlint
, Oldham
" Only used the once at present but I am quite impressed with the handling "
Review 14 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Impressed.
28 Jan 2015
By Paceman
, Bedford
" We have only had this drill for a few days but it has aready proved its worth.
Watch out for the "power snatch" which comes in before the clutch engages on occasions.
For less than £200 it is great value. Lots of power and I am expecting the same reliability that I have had with my other Dewalt tools.
"
Review 15 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt Core Drill
15 Aug 2014
By MrPlum
, somerset
" Very good piece of kit, well made and solid as you would expect from Dewalt. Seems to have plenty of power when used with a 117mm core, and the clutch setting is excellent, best I've come across. Another good feature is the side handle which can be rotated to any position but locks in on splines so it stays where you've set it. Two speed, reverse and hammer action are useful features, only moan is the lock on switch which is quite fiddly. But all in all a very good drill at a reasonable price which I'm happy to recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
absolute rubbish
31 May 2015
By yossa1
, basingstoke
" i brought this drill to drill some core holes, we drillied 3no holes 75mm deep with a 52mm core in concrete and the drill overheated 3no times. in the end we had to use our old bosch drills and they worked perfectly "
Review 17 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Adequate Drill
21 Jan 2015
By SGPH
, Devon
" Bought this drill as SDS not quite man enough. Found core drill had enough power to drill 5inch holes with reasonable ease. No good for drilling more than one hole without leaving it to cool right down. Clutch ok but smoked when it cut in. Drill packed up after 13 months so will not be replacing it with a like model. Save money and buy a better drill. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not up to the job
17 Aug 2015
By TonyBobsmate
, Derbyshire
" Thought I'd buy a named brand drill thinking it would be more reliable. Boy was I wrong! This drill overheats cutting a standard 32mm core through normal brickwork! By the time you get through the first skin it needs to be rested for half an hour. So far have only drilled about a dozen holes and today it smelt like it was melting apart. Have just checked when we bought it and of course it was thirteen months ago and it only comes with 1 yr warranty. Guess that was the warning.... nearly everything else comes with 2 or more years nowadays. We have stopped buying dewalt now. "
Review 19 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 holes and burnt out
10 Dec 2014
By Marc1heating
, Manchester
" As above 5x 52mm holes and burnt out.
Says it all really but they insist I have to write 50 words of how great something is but it isn't!!
"
Review 20 for DeWalt D21570K-GB 1300W 127mm Silver Bullet Diamond Core Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor drill
18 Jun 2014
By plumberman245
, london
" This drill gets too hot very quick and cuts out. the clutch is over sensitive. struggled to cut a 40mm core today. not happy with this purchase at all "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.