Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petrol multi-tool with multiple attachments for line cutting, brushcutting, hedge cutting and pruning. Supplied with maintenance tool kit. Suitable for general garden use.

Petrol multi-tool with multiple attachments for line cutting, brushcutting, hedge cutting and pruning. Supplied with maintenance tool kit. Suitable for general garden use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
8
92 of 108(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi-tool for a multi-tasker
25 Aug 2014
By mickthemultitasker
, Winchester
"Brilliant tool. Easy to assemble and change from one use to another. Why did I ever clutter up my work van with so many tools when one multi-tool does all the jobs."
Review 2 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gardening machine
22 Aug 2014
By Colin1
, London
"Easy to assemble and use, and starts easily.
Hedge trimmer cuts well but short trimmer head means you have to cut top of hedge from both sides if hedge is more than a 0.5m wide. If the trimmer head was longer it would be more difficult and tiring to use the machine.
Chain saw works well and cuts easily.
Strimmer works well.
Harness is a bit useless as it is too big, made for large men.
Excellent buy, highly recommended.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great For Hedges
18 Aug 2014
By repete70
, glasgow
"I bought this as a replacement for a named 4 stroke combi Tool. This product does all that it says, and doesn't miss a beat. Straight out of the box it had 5 hours solid use on hedge cutting and strimming at all different angles. I am very impressed with this tool and would recommend it as excellent value for money.
One of the best buys I have had for ages."
Review 4 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Pet
8 Aug 2014
By jamish
, Blaydon
"Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool well what can I say it dose what it says on the box very versatile tool with different tools your garden has got no chance of being shabby with this tool it is at your mercy every attachment will do all the work required from edging to cutting that overgrown tree or bush and with not a bad price I would recommend this tool"
Review 5 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good DIY kit but not for trade
2 Aug 2014
By Neilo5
, Reading
"While unpacking the box it can be a little overwhelming with the number of parts but thats what you should expect when buying a multi tool.
As a maintenance man I'm used to using professional gardening equipment like Stihl and Hayter so I was sceptical when purchasing a cheaper brand for home use.
Don't get me wrong if I had the money I would have bought a Stihl multi tool but at 4x the price of this kit, it was a tall order.
So here's my honest review.
It feels much heavier than the equipment I'm used to, however this could be a weight distribution point. Also I wouldn't expect the domestic user to be using it for any great length of time. Regular rests will be required if doing a large hedgerow.
The harness supplied is only useful when using the strimmer or brush cutter attachment and holding the machine at waist height. No good for hedge cutting or the pruner attachment as you will generally use these in an up and down motion.
I wanted a machine that gave me the option to angle the head of the hedge cutter which this does, but is a little cumbersome and not as sleek and easy to use as it could be. The pruner adjustment is far easier to use.
The storage bag that comes in the box is a waste of space. Hopefully the manufacturers will read this and redesign the bag. It doesn't fit the engine section in the bag, Nor will it fit the strimmer head. The tools supplied to change from strimmer to brush cutter could be kept with this bag along with the instructions if only there were a handy pocket on the outside of the bag other than that, nice idea but the bag is too big for the extension pole, hedge cutter and pruner alone and not big enough for the other items. I took a star off to represent this
If you follow the instructions on how to set it up you'll be fine. everything you need is in the box EXCEPT the fuel, mixing bottle, two stroke oil and chainsaw oil, oh and PPE. This should be recommended when buying these items otherwise you will be making another trip to Screwfix.
The hedge cutter cuts beautifully as does the strimmer with easy first or second pull starting even when cold. I cant comment too much on the pruner and brush cutter as I haven't used these extensively.
Overall a great value product it does feel a bit cheap but it is only a couple of hundred quid. lets face it if you bought a petrol strimmer and separate petrol hedge cutter you would probably spend the same and wouldn't have the other items included.
I would recommend this as a domestic tool but for those of you that are going to be using this day in day out stick with Stihl.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Tool
28 Jul 2014
By Killash
, Wigan
"Used this over a couple of days clearing 7' high Thistles and brambles with the Brush Cutter which performed very well. Also had a chance to cut a few high level branches with the chainsaw. Again this works very well as expected with Titan. Only problem seemed to be a faulty primer bulb which came off. Screwfix exchanged it with no fuss however.
Only thing to keep in mind is you'll need 2 stroke and chainsaw oil in addition so don't forget these when you pick up the tool."
Review 7 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MULTI TOOL FOR GARDEN
24 Jul 2014
By Waterproofing
, ROMFORD
"We purchased this tool for the garden and it is brilliant - with all the different attachments this has made life so much easier for our gardener
Very impressive, easy to use, well made and good value for money"
Review 8 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive
15 Jul 2014
By thomo82
, Aberdare
"Used bushcutter and pruner, both worked flawlessly, build quality of remaining items (hedge cutter and strimmer) is high so have no worries that they will work well too.
Starting from cold was easy, just followed instructions and 7 pulls later engine was going, and a doddle to start from warm.
Only niggle (there had to be one) is how to fit harness, it's a better puzzle than a rubix? cube, still haven't fathomed it."
Review 9 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value versatile kit
15 Jul 2014
By steamnut
, Wiltshire
"I've only really tried the strimmer but it works very well, and started straight from the box once I'd put it together. Unlike some strimmers I've used the bump advance works well. The other attachments appear well made, and I look forward to proving them.
My only issue is the carry bag provided is not big enough to fit the motor unit in, and the handle being at one end means it's awkward to carry. However, it's unusual to get a carry bag with a kit like this, and it's useful to keep all the attachments together, so a minor gripe!"
Review 10 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
9 Jul 2014
By FirstTimer39
, Gwynedd
"Very surprised at how easy to start and handle this machine is. Only just purchased so no idea of long term reliability but put 5 stars as it was excellent the rest of the categories punted for 5 for this one. Attachments are easy to change and performance for each is excellent. Fantastic value for money, highly recommended"
Review 11 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in one
8 Jul 2014
By Hazell13
, Aylesbury
"A good product which does all the jobs I need it to do."
Review 12 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent multi tool
2 Jul 2014
By MrPlod
, Isle of Man
"I've just bought this TTK587GDO Petrol multi tool. I've so far used this for hedge trimming only and find it an excellent machine; much better than many I've had before. BUT .... maybe I am old, ugly and too fat (but I hope I'm not stupid) I'm finding that the on/off switch just beside the harness hook means that when I'm moving the machine in angles (side/top of hedge), frequently the harness or the protective plastic 'thingy' is *helpfully* switching the machine OFF.
Now, I know I need a rest every few minutes, but I'd like to chose the time; which would be less frequently than the machine chooses .......!!
Is there some logic to what's happening, or am I just being stupid and not doing something properly. At least the Titan starts on first pull: that's one blessing and so unusual in such machines!.
An excellent and quite light machine."
Review 13 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my allotment and my garden
30 Jun 2014
By oranda
, Milton Keynes
"I purchased this Titan multitool as I have a new allotment with overgrown paths and my garden has a number of 30+ year old trees and bushed that need tidying.
I was initially concerned at the weight of the tool with the extension on, but with the harness on the tool became a lot easier to control.
My first task was my allotment with the strimmer attachment. Long grass and other weeds had spread over my paths and the Titan whipped through it with no trouble. I do recommend and used the safety spectacles from Screwfix (code 11964) as these sat comfortably over my prescription spectacles, and gave a good clear field of view. It was only after the massacre of the grasses that I realised just how much flying material has gone upwards towards my eyes. Wear them!! I used up all of the strummer line on this job but I had a purchased the 2mm 126m pack from screwfix code 73380. Refilling the line spool was a little like tangling with an octopus but and took a few minutes to refill. As a word of advice - don't try replacing the line, doing this in long grass, as the spring beneath the spool line assembly, has a nasty habit of flying off!
This job now done I felt confident to use the hedge cutters to tidy my garden bushes and I was surprised at just how much work the Titan could do in a short space of time compared to my electric hedge cutters I'd used for years before. The Titan cuts through thicker material and with ease.
Finally an overhanging tree in my front garden received the chain saw treatment. I needed chain saw oil so another trip to Screwfix sorted that out! I was a little afraid of this tool as so many daytime TV programs had reported on nasty injuries with these, but the Titan chain saw attachment was a small device that was kept far away from me at the end of the extension arm. This proved to be another very useful and sturdy piece of kit. It cut through branch after branch, mostly between 2'-4" in diameter and hey presto! The pruning was done, cut up and in the green bins ready for collection. Again wear the safety spectacle as this little cutter shot load of wood chipping all over the place. Wear a hat too as I was picking sawdust out of my hair for hours after!
The Titan Multtool starts easily once I read the manual. Packing it away, its large attachment bag for the bits and pieces is good, but doesn't accommodate the strimmer head if it is still assembled on the arm. The only Tool I have not yet used is the brush cutter, which remains shiny and new. The supplied toolset is adequate, but its little string pull storage bag is not up to the job and I'll have to find a plastic box with a resealable lid to keep them bits all together.
As these are the types of gardening jobs I'm likely to be doing over the next years of retirement, I see the Titan as a very sound investment, and I would recommend and commend it to anyone who has a number of gardening jobs in hand. Incidentally, It works out cheaper than buying separate cutters, strimmers, chain saws, but only time will tell if its motor is up to the job for all these tasks."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
28 Jun 2014
By Topman59
, Luton
"Excellent equipment.., certainly we'll worth the money"
Review 15 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
26 Jun 2014
By Itoodontneedanickname
, Marlow
"Only used the strimmer so far, but it's so much better than my failed cheap JCB labelled one. Despite some other rather negative reviews, I didn't find it at all hard to assemble. The harness is a bit odd, but I coped.
Can't comment on reliabilty after one use, hence the 3 stars, (this score shoudn't be mandatory if you ask for a review 2 days after purchase) but can confirm that starting is very easy; nearly up to the standard of my Honda lawnmower, which is perfect."
Review 16 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
25 Jun 2014
By Swampthing
, Somerset
"I've only used it for about half a day, which is why I haven't given 5 stars for reliability.
But absolutely no trouble at all. Really versatile and with the extension pole for the hedge cutter makes it even easier to get to the hard to reach places.
Harness is comfortable to wear, and helps take the weight. One thing I will say is don't expect to use it straight out the box, some assembly required but all the tools you need are supplied. So far so good!
"
Review 17 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tool
24 Jun 2014
By EdinDaz
, Edinburgh
"I had a Ryobi strimmer/brush cutter which was a dog to start and very temperamental when running.
This thing is brilliant. starts first time, and all the attachments do the job well. When I first saw the little chainsaw, I din't think it would be much use but it goes through pretty thick trees and stumps no bother.
Would definitely recommend this product.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent multitool
23 Jun 2014
By BoaterPaul
, York
"The tools were easy to initially set up and very quick to change in use. Each of the tools works well covering cutting of everything from short grass, strimmer, through long grass and shrubs to small branches with the saw.
Really versatile and with good instructions for safe use and efficient use.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent peice of Kit
20 Jun 2014
By Smudge47
, Lancashire
"Having looked around at various multi tools for general gardening work the Titan offered the best all round value. It was easy to put together, it's not too heavy to use and really easy to start. It is ideal for our medium size garden and having used it straight away I'm really pleased with the purchase."
Review 20 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Set
18 Jun 2014
By Wisey34
, Ashton Under Lyne
"looked all over the web for a extending multi tool, i found this and though it would be too good to be true. Ordered online and picked up 10 mins later, i have used for last 2 days and it is fantastic. Great value for money buy it !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>