Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

25.4cc 1.1hp Petrol Multi-Tool

25.4cc 1.1hp Petrol Multi-Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
11
142 of 164(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 Jul 2015
By Majorfoodie
, East Sussex
" Read the reviews, bought the tool mainly for the pruner/mini-chainsaw. Ordered at 2pm and arrived at 10 am the next day. All the bits and pieces looked daunting for an inept muppet like me but they all fitted together and it works like a dream.
Great product and amazing service. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
2 Jul 2015
By farmerjohn2
, Cheshire, United Kin
" As soon as you open the box and handle the machine you realise this is quality at a very good price.
I have used the hedge-cutter - it is good for the big jobs probably too cumbersome for trimming smaller bushes but does a lot of work in a short time.
I have also used the brush cutter and that does a good job.
Machine started quickly and easily first time out.
Looks like it could be a bargain
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couldn't find better
30 Jun 2015
By andyMan4u
, Halesowen
" found this multi tool after some serious searching on the net, reviews here are correct, this multi tool does tick all the right boxes, haven't any cause for complaint yet, build quality is sturdy, the multi tools handle various jobs easily, top notch tool, 10/10 "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 Jun 2015
By Rdougie
, St Albans
" This is a great bit of kit with attachments that actually work and are all well made! It was easy to assemble and started and starts effortlessly. It is well balanced and robust. i have a 100ft garden and makes light work of the strimming and hedge cutting. and have already recommended it to 3 friends !! Good job TITAN keep it up ! Reason for buying was replacing my Stihl strimmer and this is every bit as good ! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan good
27 Jun 2015
By gpzman900r
, northern ireland
" product easy to build. instructions to use simple and easily understood.
tool easy to use, regardless which attachment is connected.
when used for what the tool and attcchment was designed carries out the tasks exceptionally and skillfully.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great multi tool
26 Jun 2015
By tarq
, Penryn
" what a fantastic bit of kit,used weekly for several hours very reliable startsfirst time every time great value for money "
Review 7 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
26 Jun 2015
By marimekko
, suffolk
" this is the perfect giift for hubby as we have lots of hedges etc to keep tidy. would highly recommend it has so many helpful features .this will last for years. "
Review 8 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made the cut
24 Jun 2015
By pietown
, wigan
" Fabulous machine.
Did everything I asked and more.
Very easy to start and very easy to change modes
"
Review 9 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exelent
22 Jun 2015
By horadrim
, haverhill
" Very well presented and solid construction, Great value for the money. Not used it much so cant give a reliability rating "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Landscaping Multi Tool
18 Jun 2015
By Davidicus
, Leighton Buzzard
" What a brilliant bit of kit for the money. Fantastic value and every attachment works well. The harness is also very comfortable to wear unlike some I've used. I was very dubious that the small engine was not up to continual use but it copes easily. Well worth the money compared to others. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Piece Of Kit
18 Jun 2015
By Ed2015
, Rugby
" Bought this primarily for wire free hedge cutting, but with the added lure of the other bits. My wife said "will it just do four jobs badly?" adding to the nervousness I already had over whether to get this or a dedicated petrol hedge trimmer! However I had previously bought a cheap Titan SDS drill to do some breaking, and that turned out to be excellent, so I did have a little bit of confidence.
Long story short - the bits used so far are fantastic, the build quality seems excellent, and the handling is superb.
Hedge trimming is now faster than the speed of a thousand gazelles because the cutting is strong, with the extensions there is no need for ladders, and being wire free is like heaven.
The strimmer is excellent and has immediately relegated my existing dedicated Qualcast petrol strimmer to the loft.
The only slight negatives are: that you need chain oil for the chainsaw attachment and it's not supplied, so haven't tried that out yet; the carry bag doesn't really fit everything in without dismantling all the parts; the safety switch takes a bit of getting used to to keep it on.
Reliability gets four stars as it has only had one afternoon's use. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petrol multi tool
17 Jun 2015
By treborr
, bucks
" Wow what a tool, feels like a good quality tool and looks robust, easy to start, quick and easy to change attachments and more than man enough to do the job. Would have no hesitation in recommending it "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TITON MULTI TOOL
12 Jun 2015
By SLAVEMAN
, WARRINGTON
" Really well made piece of equipment. Used the hedge trimmer first to get used to the operation of the machine, flew through the work in no time. All the equipment fits securely and the harness makes the job a lot less tiring. Next job is to lop the small overhanging branches off two trees, should be done a lot quicker and easier than in the past. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi-tool wonder!
9 Jun 2015
By SimpleSime
, Cardiff
" When my electric hedge trimmer "died", I decided to invest in one of these multi-tools and I'm glad I did. The product comes well packaged with clear instructions. It starts without any fuss and does its job well.
The attachments can be a little fiddly to fix on the first time you put it together, but once you've got the hang of it they're no problem - just needs a little common sense and patience. Hedge trimmer and the brush cutter attachments are my favourites.
From my experience, I'd definitely recommend wearing the harness that comes with it. In the initial excitement with my 'new toy' and in eagerness to get on with the job, I didn't put it on at first and the weight of the tool does start to takes it toll on your arms and lower back after a fairly short time. This was sorted though when common sense returned and I put the harness on and used the product properly. I found the adjustable harness fits well and distributes the weight effectively. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good
8 Jun 2015
By DrDMyster
, North Windsor
" I've got a few power tools and got this for the reach and used the pruning chainsaw with extension pole. Very happy, well built and designed, harness, hip plate, quick release and handle and step guard all well thought out. Not used the other bits yet....hedge trimmer, brush and grass cutter but I expect them to be good. I gave 5 stars for everything except reliability as I've only used it once!....hence, so far so good...!
Excellent price in the sale.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't go wro
6 Jun 2015
By Mickr
, Andover
" Well made and reliable all attachments work well only thing I would change is maybe thicker strum line but this is cheap anyway. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
5 Jun 2015
By vrrr
, Grimsby
" Only used it with strimmer at mo . How they manufacture this equipment , ship it, sell it and still make some profit is amazing. . a good piece of gear ,hope it keeps working through summer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the money
15 Jan 2015
By UnclePaul
, Lancaster
" Bought this a while ago at a cheaper price, but would get one again at current price, if I needed to.
Used everything and it all works very well for a multi purpose machine. Aligning the drive for the extension poles can be fiddly.
As others have mentioned, a pouch on the main bag would be really useful for the smaller bits that you are not using and tools. They are very difficult to reach at the bottom of a long bag and could easily get lost.
"
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says it does
11 Oct 2014
By Quincinatorx
, Ipswich
" I bought this 4 in one item as my garden had become pretty wild and overgrown. It could not work any better! It starts easily and all of the attachments that I've used so far have met or exceeded my expectations (Not used the chainsaw yet). The stimmer is sturdy, using heavy duty cord that does not break easily, the brush cutter is also of a high quality but the hedge trimmer is probably the best attachment I've used so far, a decent size and due to the way it can be angled, it becomes a very versatile tool.
As previous reviews mention; the harness leaves a bit to be desired and there are longer hedge trimmers out there but if this one was any longer it would become very cumbersome. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTK587GDO 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi-tool for a multi-tasker
25 Aug 2014
By mickthemultitasker
, Winchester
" Brilliant tool. Easy to assemble and change from one use to another. Why did I ever clutter up my work van with so many tools when one multi-tool does all the jobs. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>