Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

25.4cc 1.1hp Petrol Multi-Tool

25.4cc 1.1hp Petrol Multi-Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 263 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
90
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
22
227 of 263(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality garden multi tool
13 Jun 2016
By
, Surrey
" well built so went together with ease and no more step ladders means safer and more control great results , very happy "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Brilliant
11 Jun 2016
By
, Lincoln
" I'd tried two previous cutters including a GTec extendable cutter which is ok and lightweight but nowhere near powerful enough to cut my high hedges. The additional items are a bonus but my main requirement was something to cut through well established hedging. This surpassed my expectations powering through the bushed like a knife through butter. Assembling the items is a piece of cake with good clear instructions. Fuelled up it started no problem and I was off. It's not overly light when using fully extended at height but if you do a stretch at a time it's excellent. It's just so much easier to use than electric and I can't imagine needing anything more now so if you have a big hedge to keep trim I would definitely recommend this. I haven't used the other elements yet but I'm sure I will in due course. Great kit at a great value price, strong sturdy and flexible. "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
landscaping multi tool
11 Jun 2016
By
, Pewsey
" It des what its meant to do.
Easy to use straight out of the box.
Reliable starts first time ever time.
Has reduced the the clutter in my shed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reduce clutter...get this!
10 Jun 2016
By
, Solihull
" If space is tight then this is ideal!...all you need in one handy holdall...perfect for the garden. And as its petrol powered there no need to worry about extension cables getting in the way. Perfect! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
true multitool
10 Jun 2016
By
, Boldon
" high quality item. Motor starts and runs smoothly first time (2 stroke after short warm up). good range of attachments. Essential to use correct oil for lubrication. Very useful extension for my 25ft hedge! great chainsaw for small jobs. Prefer brushcutter to the strimmer. Advice -buy one - simple "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multitool
8 Jun 2016
By
, Cambridge
" there is no doubting this is really good value for money and a product that feels like it will last . Very happy with this purchase "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review Titan
18 May 2016
By
, East wemyss
" Great item, I read up on this and lots of others, and waited until spring to choose one, saw this deal with Screwfix and grabbed it, good package all you need to keep any garden in pristine condition, I can now sell my other 4 different items, so hopefully get back what I laid out for the Titan. "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Left in awe
10 May 2016
By
, Hitchin
" Opened the box, quick inspection all well packed nothing marked or damaged, quick review of the instructions, waded through pages of safety stuff, ok but seem to imply man no longer has any common sense.
Assembled no issues, quality of parts look good and robust, filled up with petrol (neatly mixed up with the mixing bottle I also bought). Pressed the primer as per instructions pulled the cord three times and it was off. Very easy to start, same was true when warm, started first pull.
Tried the hedge cutter and strimmer and well impressed.
Now the downside, this product was obviously made for those of a right handed persuasion. If you are normal and left hand dominant then you will find that the adjustable harness isn't adjustable from my point of view it can't be reversed so I have to put it on backwards and then its not very comfortable! Similar issues when adjusting the angle of the hedge trimmer, difficult to do as all the bits are on the wrong side if you are still attached to it.
Not the only "right only" tool in my box unfortunately. I get my own back when watching people try to use my left handed scissors and then they believe I've got a left handed hammer! "
43 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality
2 Apr 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" This machine gets some abuse in our overgrown and unruly garden. Has been a great asset to have in the fight to restore the neglected and garden to its former look. Great product and well worth the money as it has taken some abuse over the last year or so and is still going strong. "
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy life
4 Jan 2016
By
, Wrexham
" Struggled with a heavy standard petrol sthil hedge cutter for years up down ladder at least 300 meters of hedge to cut from six foot tall to 15 plus foot tall, used it for the first time and whised I had bought it years ago. Made the job so much easier no ladder required. When you start it you need to rev it some to make the spindles spin and end tools work. Thought it was faulty at first until I gave it some wellie, then all worked fine. Only used hedge cutter so far but quite impressive tool so far would recommend. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit.
1 Jan 2016
By
, Pembrokeshire
" I've been using this now for over a year with some fairly heavy use throughout 2 summer seasons. I have to say I've been really impressed with the performance and reliability of the whole set.
The power unit has a recoil starter with manual choke and hand throttle. It has started without fail and the only small gripe is that sometimes suffers a bit of fuel starvation if less than quarter full and used on its side. I think it's to do with the fuel pickup pipe in the tank but haven't had chance to investigate further.
The brush cutter and strimmer attachment works well although I have a dedicated strimmer which I tend to use around our garden for that duty. I used the brush cutter to get rid of some pampas grass and a load of brambles on some terraces. It was very effective.
The lopper (small chainsaw) attachment is good and makes short work of branches up to around 4 inches thick. The main problem I experienced with this in the beginning was the cut was quite aggressive and it would grab and kickback. It was impossible to use the top side of the saw which is sometimes necessary to partially cut the lower side of a branch before cutting through from the top to prevent the bark tearing. The saw does swivel through around 90 degrees in line with the blade axis so you can't invert it but can cut from sides or top down.
Hedge cutter is good and the head swivels not quite 90 degrees in either direction from straight, opposite the cut axis. This allows the tops of hedges to be trimmed from the ground and with the extension piece fitted you can reach up to around 6 to 8 feet plus your height. It's extremely tiring though and I found my arms became fatigues after 20 minutes or so cutting with the extension piece fitted. It also doesn't really have the length of blade to cut across the total top of a hedge that is 8 foot tall but it's less hassle than step ladders.
There is a harness that comes with it but to be honest I hardly ever use it. It's probably useful for strimming and brush cutting but not much use for hedge cutting or tree lopping. There is a carry case which is large enough for all the accessories but is a bit of a squeeze to keep the power unit in as well. It's rugged and hasn't come apart yet. Would have been nice to have a shoulder strap rather than the next to useless one fitted.
All in all a good bit of kit and exceptional value for money. Probably not up to commercial grade but we have 3rd of an acre of what was a pretty wild site and it has been worth its weight in gold. I would recommend this product.
"
88 of 91 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
14 Dec 2015
By
, south wales
" Used the pruning attachment and it is really good and simple to use.
works well
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top class
16 Nov 2015
By
, East Midlands
" Absolutely fantastic item, well worth it's money I'm delighted I bought it, it hasn't let me down in any occasion "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan multi tool strimmer
12 Oct 2015
By
, lincolnshire
" Delighted with this product, used all the tools, does everything it says. my garden now looks great, will have no problems keeping it tidy. This is the second Titan product i have and the chain saw i use is still going strong after 4 years. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTK587GDO multi tool
17 Sep 2015
By
, east kent
" great piece of kit.
Strong , Easy to use, No problems ,
I would recommend this tool .
All the attachments work well,
Easy to assemble.
Watch out for the weight when you attach the extension bar,
It is well made but the compromise is weight. .
"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan petrol multi tool
7 Sep 2015
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Excellent value for money quality product and for those who could not get it working did you mix your fuel correctly screwfix sell a mixing bottle which is very accurate would recommend this to everyone. Made light work off thick pampas grass and bamboo "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
3 Sep 2015
By
, Hartlepool
" I bought the machine to cut back a wild area covered in brambles and overgrown shrubs and hedges.with all the attachments and ease of changing over and the reach of the extensions it made easy work of the job. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Monster Hedge Cutter
1 Sep 2015
By
, Cumbria
" I purchased this item to help me tackle a monster hedge, it is 12 feet tall and easily 6 feet wide at the top. The hedge cutter attachment made easy work of the hedge, the job was made much easier with the extension pole and being able to crank the cutting head. Since the hedge, I have used the strimmer and the bush cutter, both making light work of the jobs. Can't recommend this item enough. Only gave 3 stars for reliability as I have only had the thing a week. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Landscaping Mult-Tool
28 Aug 2015
By
, Surrey
" I bought this to claim back a very large mature garden. Saved me £1000s as was the quote from several Garden Maintenance Companies.
Have used this several times and it was able to handle all that was in front of it.
The garden isn't so daunting now!!!
The only reason I have put 4 stars for reliability is the first Multi-Tool I purchased the strimmer would not work but they exchanged the complete package with no quibbles. "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTK587GDO 1.1hp 25.4cc Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great all round tool
28 Aug 2015
By
, Witham
" Bit fiddly to set up, only had for a week but used all heads a few times and works well at the moment. Only time will tell but starts well and does a decent job at a really great price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>