Product Reviews

Petrol multi-tool with multiple attachments for line cutting, brushcutting, hedge cutting and pruning. Supplied with maintenance tool kit. Suitable for general garden use.

Petrol multi-tool with multiple attachments for line cutting, brushcutting, hedge cutting and pruning. Supplied with maintenance tool kit. Suitable for general garden use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Review 1 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Answer to prayer
20 Mar 2014
By OrsonCart
, Hull
"Does each thing brilliantly. I have never used any type of chainsaw before and for my needs (landscaper, not tree surgeon!) this is great. I was going to buy a chainsaw but was a little uncomfortable with how dangerous they can be. As long as you read the instructions carefully I reckon this is much safer. Cuts through chunky limbs with ease and it is not loud at all. Super."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really surprised
4 Sep 2013
By Anonymous
, DROITWICH
"I bought this product over 12 months ago to clear some overgrown nettled corner of the field
I thought it may do the job I required a a few others and then be thrown away as i have seen so many as spare/repairs for sale
GREAT SURPRISE! IT HAS STRIMMED, CUT RAILWAY SLEEPERS, GOT RID OF THE NETTLES, CUTS 150 FT OF 8FT HIGH HEDGES
AND KEEPS GOING
EASY TO START RELIABLE
I SHALL BE LOOKING FOR ONE AS GOOD WHEN THIS ONE HAS BEEN WORKED TO DEATH
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
25 Aug 2013
By NigeP
, Birmingham
"Bought it, got it home and assembled it with the strimming line in minutes. It started easily, and did the business. Since then I've used all the attachments and they have all worked well. Pruner/hedge trimmer is a bit unwieldy, but I put that down to my puny frame :-)
Obviously, it hasn't quite got the power of a dedicated strimmer/brush cutter/hedge trimmer/pruner, but as a multi tool it is ace."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
4 Aug 2013
By denraz
, Wembley
"Bought it,after 10 min assembled and got it working ... performed as expected. Really good machine. Not sure about reliability as have used twice during two weeks. If it work for up to a year and over it will be a brilliant stuff. Very happy at the moment."
Review 5 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great package!
2 Aug 2013
By TonyfromStradbroke
, Suffolk
"I had been looking to replace my old strimmer and hedge cutter and had decided to purchase a multi-fitment one. I had looked at other, more expensive models, but had been put off by the cost or the poor reviews. This one had very good reviews and was on sale at a very attractive reduced price. I have to say that it has been excellent; easy to assemble, and use especially on my very high and long hedge. I have not used the chain saw fitment yet so cannot comment but have used the hedge trimmer, brush cutter and strimmer successfully making short work of my very high and long hedge. It seems well engineered and comes with full instructions that do need to be read before attempting construction or use. All round a great package that certainly has performed well for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
18 Jul 2013
By unclemort
, Sheffield
"Attracted by price and versatility on offer. Instructions straight forward and easy to follow. Once configured and fuelled started on second pull, Have now been using it for two months so all attachments have had an outing and done all that's been asked of them so far and appears really good value for money"
Review 7 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
15 Jul 2013
By TimbaWolf
, Kent
"bought this to replace a stolen item, and a great bit of kit to... very easy starting,
only one item of note, do not use the hedge trimer for more than 20 mins at a time or it over heats, and you have to let it cool (the blades that is) the machine it self will just keep going till the fuel runs out!
ace bit of kit"
Review 8 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good workhorse
10 Jul 2013
By Cyberleish
, Livingston
"really pleased with this unbranded tool. Always starts no problem, all attachments have given good service already in the first month of use. Negatives? Sections are sometimes a little tricky to locate (join together) but a few tries gets them in place. No idea how long this will last as it's obviously a budget item, however i reckon it's paid it's way for me already and shows no signs of faltering."
Review 9 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best 4 in 1 around
27 Jun 2013
By rohnddaboy
, PAIGNTON
"fantastic value and really easy to put together and use, Had a problem with the plastic bar on the handle that snapped as I was testing all the part,s to make sure everything was ok. phoned SCREWFIX explained whot had happened and was told that the machine would be picked up by Parcel Force the next day, and a replacement would be sent to me in 3/5day,s whot can I say. a fantastic company to deal with. and the new machine arrived within 5day,s. many many thanks u deserve 10 stars**********"
Review 10 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased
24 Jun 2013
By SimpsonCorp
, Crawley
"I was originally looking for a 2 in 1 strimmer and bush cutter.
In store i saw the 4 in 1 on special and had a go.
I have a chainsaw, high level hedge cutter, strimmer and bush cutter now for a GREAT price!
I used all the attachments in a garden yesterday bar the bush cutter and found it a great tool to use, i cut trough large branches with ease and trimmed back branches and foliage at 15ft high with no issues.
Great all in one tool!!!"
Review 11 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great garden tool
22 Jun 2013
By omegaelite
, Hertford
"Got this tool while on offer.... Be be truthful was not expecting much from it......BUT OMG this tool is amazing, well packed easy to setup and started first time....Made short work off a large garden that had not been touched in two years....Got to try all attachments and cant fault anything 10 out of 10"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Blinkin' Good Value
7 Jun 2013
By Darthvaderish1
, Maidstone
"Got this on offer. Works a treat. What more can I say? Get one."
Review 13 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected
3 Jun 2013
By Neiltheflyer
, East Midlands
"I haven't really used the item in anger yet, but as I relied heavily on the reviews I thought I'd comment for others on my initial experience. The product seems to be quite well made and has no obvious (to me anyway) flaws. It was well packaged and the instructions are OK. It started first time and I tested that all the attachments run. At the offer price I am pleasantly surprised."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good
27 May 2013
By BFB59
, Brighton
"Basically I just needed a halfway decent brush cutter to tackle a jungle and saw this at much less than any of the name brands and thought what have I got to loose - ok £179!
Having used professional grade brush cutters (Stihl & Husqvarna) many times in a former life landscaping I was impressed how easily this started, after an initial start it was easy to start with one hand whilst still worn on the harness - perhaps not recommended for novices though.
The blade wasn't as sharp out of the box as I have been used to and initially wasn't brilliant on very long and damp grass, but a couple of minutes with a diamond sharpener soon changed that.
After prolonged use with hardly a break, apart from refuelling, 5 tanks of fuel later I still found it comfortable to use. The harness was a bit of a pain to adjust to start with, but as I am now a bit of a fat yak, I was surprised that it fitted at all !!
Only time will tell if the other attachments are as good !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it all you need
29 Jun 2012
By sam1123
, surrey
"have gor this to replace my rybio one been good for about 10 years got a new one 2 years ago and wish i hadent never did start right or run well so thought i would try this unkown bran and it is fantastic starts and runs lovley have used all the attachment and i love it best garden tool i have and mine is not a pocket size garden"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi tool
10 Jun 2012
By AlJo
, Bristol
"Best all- in- one gadget ever. Would recommend this tool."
Review 17 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Capable bit of kit
4 Sep 2013
By Downsider
, Southampton
"Bought this to do strimming but am surprised at how capable it is in other departments.
Have used the hedge trimmer to tidy up 30ft laurel bushes. You can adjust the trimmer angle to give the hedge a flat top too. Needs revving to get the power and it's not light waving that amount of machinery above your head, even with the harness attached - but thats just the nature of the job, not the appliance. Sure beats a step ladder.
The pruner - or more accurately, stubby chainsaw. Brilliant. Keep it away from anything non wood, or the chain will blunt quicker than an ice cream in the sunshine. Due to clipping some bricks, I've had to replace mine with the Oregon 91PX033E; Screfix don't supply this but they will recommend a great supplier for you. A tenner bought me an Original Oregon chain that's even better than the one it came with.
Strimmer? Very effective as is the "knock it on the ground while it's spinning" auto feed dispenser.
Engine? Faultless. Starts first or second pull, but you need to turn the choke off before you start using it serioulsy otherwise it will flood.
Issues? Changing attachments. Can be a bit awkward getting the new attachment home if the drive shaft doesn't line up, just a bit fiddly.
I store mine shaft down, engine up - no problem with it at all, and I've had it 6 months an used it plenty.
Buy one - it's a bargain. Your garden will be tidier. You'll have a lot less trees and your bushes will be smaller. A lot smaller."
Review 18 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
2 Aug 2013
By Welsh1
, Woking
"Took me longer than I thought to put this together but managed it in the end. The harness took a while to adjust to correct size. If you tilt the saw then it is impossible to start it without the blade touching the ground so you have to prop it up on something. It is rather heavy to handle if you have a large hedge to cut. Starts well though!"
Review 19 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
multi tool
18 Jul 2013
By wolffy439
, Halifax
"The first multi tool kept cutting out when hot, however screwfix replaced with no problems and I have had no trouble with the replacement.
The brush cutter is a useful attachment, as is the strimmer and the pruner, however the hedge trimmer is the least useful attachment. Its cut is too short and it is too awkward to use due to the length of the pole, OK for the tops of hedge or a high fern.
Overall a useful good price product.
"
Review 20 for Titan 25cc 1.1hp Petrol Landscaping Multi-Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Could have been excellent
25 Jun 2013
By Thamesis
, London
"This is easy to put together, very good in use, great combination of possibilities but lets itself down in a couple of areas.
Firstly, the fuel bubble keeps getting overfull which means that the engine either cuts out or doesn't start... so every 30 mins or so I had to turn it on its side, open the tank and fish out the fuel line so that I can pump the bubble down to half full.
Secondly, the chainsaw oil doesn't seem to transfer from the tank to the blade, meaning that I have to oil it manually.
Aside from these, a great tool."
Page : 1 2 next>