Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dickies Knee Pad Inserts

Dickies Knee Pad Inserts
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Review 1 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knee pads
26 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" Does exactly what it says... decent quality, good padding at a good price, much less knee pain when crawling, will see how well they wear over time, but at this price they are a bargain! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Save your knees
18 Apr 2016
By
, South Wales
" After a recent problem caused by not having knee protection, decided to purchase, in order to prevent further problems.
Good price, does the job. "
Review 3 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and comfy
15 Apr 2016
By
, Glasgow
" I've had a quite a few knee pads over the years some cheap and some expensive, these are the best ones I've used and are good value. They fit in the pockets nicely and the foam is quite firm making them really comfy. "
Review 4 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
29 Feb 2016
By
, Scunthorpe
" Having tried quite a few different pads/brands I always end up coming back to these. Great value and really comfortable "
Review 5 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keen to try them
16 Jul 2015
By
, Newcastle
" These Gould be great, However as the overalls were not the stated size I have been unable to try them out. I will write a review as soon as I get the right size RedHawk overalls. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfy
7 Apr 2015
By
, cheshire
" As a scaffolder on an industrial site , these knee pads inserted into my overalls are super ! Very comfortable especially as kneeling on sharp objects can't always be avoided! Super buy these without fail. "
Review 7 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kneepads
22 Nov 2013
By
, Cumbria
" Bought these to save my rather dodgy knees any further grief!!
Do exactly what I'd hoped for and cushion very nicely, you do know your wearing them mind but in no way are they any problem, worth getting if your crawling about a lot.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knee pads/dream sleep
27 Jan 2012
By
, Surrey
" i found that if u equip 98570 with knee pads you will have a world class pair of ear muffs reliable, comfortable and above all else durable. "
0 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant value
26 Jul 2011
By
, barnstaple
" I always wear my trousers+knee pads no matter what job I am doing!! "
Review 10 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knee pads
21 Feb 2010
By
, driffield
" good knee pads do the job use them with my dickies trousers good product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
11 Feb 2010
By
, essex
" there one of the cheapest kneepads in the screwfix catoulogue and if your buyin the trousers for an extra fiver you can buy the knee pads too.
worth buyin!
"
Review 12 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for dickies trousers !
21 Apr 2009
By
, Trowbridge,Wilts.
" I tried to save money & bought the Erbauer knee pads for the Dickies trousers but it was a false economy because they are smaller & because I am only 5 feet 6 " tall & have a short leg with a 38" waist......a)the knee section falls lower on the leg-not by much but enough to have to pull the trouser up before I kneel down.
The pad in Dickies trousers are held up from a turn up at the bottom of the pad section...b)the Erbauer pad is shorter by about 2cm.........When you add a) & b) the pad is not doing its job properly resulting in pain & constantly adjusting the trousers.
The Dickies knee pads fill up most of the space in the pad section & just come over the top of my knees now-the Erbauers did not.I think the Dickies pads are a little bit thicker when you see them side by side.So for an extra £1.10 I found the trousers actually do what they were suppossed to do-protect my knees.
Being retired I do watch the pennies but sometimes it can backfire because you do get what you pay for or there are compatibilty issues.Luckily this time it only cost £4,89 to resolve & put right my wrong;but thought I could save someone making my mistake.Buy with confidence.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'ankle pads'
26 May 2016
By
, Swindon
" These 'ankle pads' are good yeah don't get me wrong but with the dickie trousers, they sit on ankle and need to be pulled up all the time, other than that they pinch on the back as well but they are very comfy 4* for me. "
Review 14 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mr sam
22 Apr 2016
By
, glengormley
" as good as everything I have got from screwfix good "
Review 15 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dickies pads
1 Sep 2015
By
, Frant
" Fit easily in to the Dickies work trousers. Eventually the foam compresses and deforms permanently and it's time for new pair...but they're cheap so it doesn't really matter. Also would probably last ages if they're only getting occasional/light use. "
Review 16 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do what you need them to.
12 Aug 2014
By
, Lytham St annes
" So far so good. a few months in and they are still in good condition. Even after a few cycles in the washing machine! "
Review 17 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knee Pads
6 Apr 2012
By
, Watford
" Nice soft cushioning to look after my knees.
I am going older now, my knees creak, so these are a good help. "
Review 18 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice little workwear addition
3 Oct 2011
By
, East Berks
" Any significent work done kneeling down requires knee protectors or you'll regret it in later life!
I have two pairs of the Dickies Grafters so these pads just slide in to the kneepocket of whichever pair I use. They are much more comfortable than using strap-on pads but probably don't offer quite the same protection. Only problem is that sometimes I find my knee nearly rolling off the edge of the pad, but that's a minor inconvenience for the care-free all-day use to which they are suited.
"
Review 19 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knee Pads
29 Jun 2011
By
, Essex
" They did stop my knees hurting, they didnt fit my trousers and I had to cut them down to fit. "
Review 20 for Dickies SA66 Knee Pad Inserts
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Should have bought hard shell
20 Oct 2015
By
, Dorset
" I bought these to go in Dickies overalls... I shouldn't have. A quid more than the others and the pouches in the trousers are too big so the pads shift away from where you want/need them. My advice - buy hard shell instead. "
Page : 1 2 next>