Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Surestop Stop Cock 15mm

Surestop Stop Cock 15mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Review 1 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Aug 2014
By BaggyTrousers
, Bury
"Easy to install and ample tubing to mount it where you like, instructions are the most thorough I've seen. Just not sure why I had to order it, surely you could stock these screwfix?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sure stop
26 Jul 2014
By Lrtplumb
, Taunton Somerset
"This is a great product. with it's simple isolation switch and with the remote version the switch can be mounted up to 2 meters away from the mains supply. I have fitted lots for my customers, who either find it difficult to turn off their mains water stop tap or the stop tap is installed in a very awkward position."
Review 3 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good
22 Dec 2013
By Returning
, Dover
"Good item but now fitted 3 of these for my older generation customers and one has started leaking from the main unit.
Other ones are working well.
"
Review 4 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit
7 Mar 2013
By ianp37
, Rainham Kent
"Easy to fit, only took me less than an hour. I had my stopcock under my hallway floor so I had to up my carpet every time to switch my water off. Now put my switch with the rest meters ,so now flick of a switch and water is off. brilliant."
Review 5 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use stopcock
17 Dec 2012
By Anonymous
, Beccles, Suffolk
"We installed this where the existing stopcock was in an awkward place and couldn't be used easily.
This is very easy for the customer to operate and works as intended.
Make sure you connect the small tubes to the remote switch before you turn the water on otherwise you will get wet! the tubes dont carry air, they work with water inside them.
Would use these again instead of unreliable, and difficult to operate, stopcocks."
Review 6 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful item
20 Feb 2012
By jonnymitchellbathrooms
, stirling
"fitted a few of these, great for older people or for hard to reach stop cocks, switching off mains as easy as switching off a light switch.."
Review 7 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surestop Mains Water StopValve
5 Feb 2012
By KenW
, Cirencester
"This stop valve is so easy to use just press the wall mounted switch and the water mains is turned off.
Most traditional stop cocks are difficult to get to and are usually stiff to turn off, also quite often they don't turn off completley allowing water to still pass through. A lot of house holders don't even know where their stopcocks are? This Surestop switched unit is in view usually above the kitchen or utility worktop.
This is especially useful for the older or disabled house holder who have difficulty in reaching the traditional stop cock and turning it off physically.
Note!! it is advisable to turn off your water mains when going on holiday or going away for a short break just in case there is a burst pipe due to freezing in winter or if a leak occurs for any other reason. Believe me this does happen to lots of propertites.
The heating system can still be left operational with the mains water turned off as the heating system has it's own water system independent of the water mains.
The Surestop valve is cheap to buy and install when you consider the conequences of a leak.
At about £80.00 fitted for the remote switched unit or £60.00 for the on-pipe switched model.
I have installed one in my home recently as my old stopcock is difficult to reach is stiff and does not turn off completely.
I do recommend installing this easy to use valve.
Kind regards,
Ken."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surestop Water Switch Remote
9 May 2012
By PlumberInwatford
, Watford
"Good Piece of kit, works well. make sure you connect the little pipes before you turn the water on."
Review 9 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
surestop stop cock
22 Sep 2012
By herne01
, london
"product looks cheap and is inefficient in low water pressure areas"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Surestop Remote Stop Cock Push-Fit 15mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor stop valve
9 Aug 2014
By plumy
, surrey
"Fitted one of these for an elderly couple and two months later it flooded their utility room because of a fault in the body of the valve. Instead I replaced with a full bore lever valve and after doing some research it seems a common fault they either leak or don't turn off.
Luckerly for me it was fitted at the customers request and not my recommendation,in all my years plumbing this is one of the worst products I've seen.BEWARE!!!
"