Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hose Connector

Hose Connector
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hose Connector
Review 1 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to keep in the van
25 Aug 2014
By CrispyPlumber
, Bidford by the sea
" I usually have a few of these in my van stock and they come in very handy for attaching the washing machine or dishwasher to the kitchen sink trap; the blanked off part of the trap. "
Review 2 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
8 Aug 2014
By Duff36
, Guildford
" I collected the connector on my way to my daughters home in Guildford.
Fitted perfectly and require no adjustment to achieve a leak tight connection to her dishwasher.
At £1.39 you can't fault the product "
Review 3 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
6 Aug 2014
By AJ2014
, Hull
" This was the first time I had used the click and collect service..... I was very impressed. The product was ideal, very cheap and did the job perfectly- Many thanks!!! "
Review 4 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hose connector
11 Jul 2014
By Lafite
, Cambs
" Excellent item. I used it to connect a washing machine instead of the curly hose that could leak. "
Review 5 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thanks screwfix
9 May 2014
By Rizo
, Croydon
" very cheap and sheerful product. well recommended to be used for connecting your washing machine / dish washer waste to the main waste pipe. Water tight seal and fits perfect. "
Review 6 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Screwfix Seafield Edin
21 Jan 2013
By SatanOnAle
, Edinburgh
" Job done in seconds.
But... I arrived at Screwfix Seafield Edinburgh just after closing time on Christmas Eve. The staff saw me looking in, opened up again and sold me this part in seconds.
Mother had a great Christmas with no leaking drain, would have been a disaster but for these heroes.
Many thanks guys.
"
Review 7 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No leaks
23 Jun 2011
By chewbacka
, South West
" Actually used this backwards to allow me to drain my boat sink via a hose. Works great. This one does not have a backflow valve as some do. Not that I wanted one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T BELIEVE THE DESCRIPTION!
9 Jul 2014
By SCROOGE2
, Northampton
" White, high temperature Polypropylene Trap with compression type outlets that fit plastic waste pipes to BS 5254 and BS 5255, copper waste pipes to BS 659 and BS 2871, 32mm / 1 1/4" and 40mm / 1 1/2".
NOT TRUE - they are for 40mm (1.5in) connectors ONLY. As such they were of no use to me so no idea how long they would last or how good they are. "
Review 9 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy To Have
14 Jun 2014
By BreakingBadDave
, Newbury
" Good idea to have one of these in your van if you work on kitchens or get called out to instal an appliance. Simple and reliable to use with a Floplast 40mm compression fitting. Easily adapted to suit a range of waste hoses. "