Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hose Connector

Hose Connector
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hose Connector
Review 1 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to keep in the van
25 Aug 2014
By
, Bidford by the sea
"I usually have a few of these in my van stock and they come in very handy for attaching the washing machine or dishwasher to the kitchen sink trap; the blanked off part of the trap."
Review 2 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
8 Aug 2014
By
, Guildford
"I collected the connector on my way to my daughters home in Guildford.
Fitted perfectly and require no adjustment to achieve a leak tight connection to her dishwasher.
At £1.39 you can't fault the product"
Review 3 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
6 Aug 2014
By
, Hull
"This was the first time I had used the click and collect service..... I was very impressed. The product was ideal, very cheap and did the job perfectly- Many thanks!!!"
Review 4 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hose connector
11 Jul 2014
By
, Cambs
"Excellent item. I used it to connect a washing machine instead of the curly hose that could leak."
Review 5 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thanks screwfix
9 May 2014
By
, Croydon
"very cheap and sheerful product. well recommended to be used for connecting your washing machine / dish washer waste to the main waste pipe. Water tight seal and fits perfect."
Review 6 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Screwfix Seafield Edin
21 Jan 2013
By
, Edinburgh
"Job done in seconds.
But... I arrived at Screwfix Seafield Edinburgh just after closing time on Christmas Eve. The staff saw me looking in, opened up again and sold me this part in seconds.
Mother had a great Christmas with no leaking drain, would have been a disaster but for these heroes.
Many thanks guys.
"
Review 7 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No leaks
23 Jun 2011
By
, South West
"Actually used this backwards to allow me to drain my boat sink via a hose. Works great. This one does not have a backflow valve as some do. Not that I wanted one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON'T BELIEVE THE DESCRIPTION!
9 Jul 2014
By
, Northampton
"White, high temperature Polypropylene Trap with compression type outlets that fit plastic waste pipes to BS 5254 and BS 5255, copper waste pipes to BS 659 and BS 2871, 32mm / 1 1/4" and 40mm / 1 1/2".
NOT TRUE - they are for 40mm (1.5in) connectors ONLY. As such they were of no use to me so no idea how long they would last or how good they are."
Review 9 for Hose Connector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy To Have
14 Jun 2014
By
, Newbury
"Good idea to have one of these in your van if you work on kitchens or get called out to instal an appliance. Simple and reliable to use with a Floplast 40mm compression fitting. Easily adapted to suit a range of waste hoses."