Product Reviews

Tacwise Pro Nailer / Stapler

Tacwise Pro Nailer / Stapler
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
14
47 of 68(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Review 1 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent stapler
9 Feb 2016
By
, Crewe
" A lot easier than hand staplers, only £5 more, so no contest, staple away to your hearts content "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
8 Feb 2016
By
, Barking, Essex
" Ideal purchase for the job at hand.
Just what I need for occasional use
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
28 Jan 2016
By
, South East
" Bought this to use on variety of diy and craft tasks. Made easy work of building a bird box. Would recommend for diy use although tradesmen would need heavier duty version. Great addition to my tool kit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
17 Nov 2015
By
, DERBY
" got this to do some boxing in pipes using 3.6 mm ply simple enough to use. features a safety catch also takes staples to so good for garden uses and any other bits and bobs around the house "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super stapler.
6 Nov 2015
By
, Denbigh
" Made the job so easy. Cant wait to use the nails next. "
Review 6 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
5 Nov 2015
By
, Lincoln
" This makes stapling so much easier and gives a better finish
Thought about buying one for ages and finally done it- should have done it before now!!
Just buy one- you won't regret it
"
Review 7 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsend electric stapler
3 Nov 2015
By
, Gloucestershire
" Stapler was more than capable for the job,bought after my manual heavy duty stapler wasn't man enough. Electric stapler never missed a beat and hammered close on 900 staples without a miss.. Highly recommended.... "
Review 8 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Stapler
18 Sep 2015
By
, Great Yarmouth
" My first electric stapler, been using a hand one previously, this is far better, great for doing the jobs i have to do, and it dose tacks as well, which means i can do things on the wife's chicken coupe as well.
How have i managed without this for so long, i would highly recommend getting one.
"
Review 9 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 1st Electric nailer/stapler
29 Jul 2015
By
, Gt yarmouth
" I had been soldiering on with a hand mechanical stapler, which worked ok for the last 20 years, but broke a couple of weeks ago - So to make my DIY life less painful I bought a Tacwise Pro 140EL stapler/nailer and what a delight to use, 'do a thousand tacks, without getting tennis elbow’
I takes a little getting use to, the manual doesn’t tell you everything, remember to hold the ‘mouth flat to the work because trying to get an angled fix will result in a jam
It light and very easy to use, I have had it for a couple of weeks now and it has seen some work on securing roofing membrane and felt on our new garden house, I will jam occasionally, but I believe it is down to expecting too much and not paying attention to holding it straight and firm
Reliability, so far so good I can not see any reason for it to fail only by misuse
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent buy
30 Jun 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" This product is absolutely stunning. It is so user friendly andreliable.Great value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real time and energy saver!
20 Jun 2015
By
, Reading
" Never previously owned a staple gun. Needed for a re-upholstery job. Was going to buy a hand powered model then realised for a little more I could have a power version. This is well built, effortless to use and do you get the job done fast. No aching wrists! Its well made and there is an excellent supply of nails and staples in the package. Hasn't jammed once and it really drives the staples home. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stapler
9 Jun 2015
By
, wales
" I purchased this after trying to do some re-upholstery with leather, It was hard work with a manual stapler, I ordered it online and it was delivered quickly and makes the job so much easier! ( wish I had purchased this years ago)
If it is as good as the tacker I will never need another!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for light fencing
30 May 2015
By
, Surrey
" I bought this to attach some split bamboo screening to wooden stakes. With 14mm staples it made the job a breeze. Held the wire to the stakes very well and went right through the bamboo as well when needed.
Jammed a couple of times as the staples ran low but no problem at all to clear it. "
Review 14 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
22 May 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Bought this stapler for my wife to use on a specific job. She got it out of the box and set it up herself while I was at work. She stapled some material on to a headboard and told me how easy it was to use. Great buy. "
Review 15 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
21 May 2015
By
, essex
" Good value for money guality tools will recommended for friends "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time Saver
15 Apr 2015
By
, Herne Bay
" received this the same day I had to put up a temporary fence after a fire had destroyed mine.
what would of taken approx 1hr to do only took 10 mins with the staple gun.
Highly recommend "
Review 17 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for the job
4 Dec 2014
By
, North London
" Bought this to do some upholstery projects for my wife , and soon realized that it will be suitable for many other little Jobs around the Houses .
Excellent value for money , extremely easy to use an all round excellent purchase "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stapler for the price
14 Oct 2014
By
, Stafford
" Worked straight out the box. Drives the staples in firmly and much better than my previous stapler. I haven't tried it with larger staple yet, only 6mm.
The only only tiny drawback is the supplied cable is short at 1.4m, especially if you are moving round to staple large areas . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stappler
23 Jul 2014
By
, shropshire
" Have used a few over the years and are good value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Nailer - Nailed my job.
7 May 2014
By
, London
" I installed tarpaulin in my garage to cover the pitched roof. I was quoted a couple of hundred for the job, however purchased this tool and tarpaulin and finished the job for less than fifty. It only took a few hours to install too :) "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>