Product Reviews

Tacwise Pro Nailer / Stapler

Tacwise Pro Nailer / Stapler
Average Customer Rating:
3.64 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
12
35 of 50(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Review 1 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 1st Electric nailer/stapler
29 Jul 2015
By Trippie
, Gt yarmouth
" I had been soldiering on with a hand mechanical stapler, which worked ok for the last 20 years, but broke a couple of weeks ago - So to make my DIY life less painful I bought a Tacwise Pro 140EL stapler/nailer and what a delight to use, 'do a thousand tacks, without getting tennis elbow’
I takes a little getting use to, the manual doesn’t tell you everything, remember to hold the ‘mouth flat to the work because trying to get an angled fix will result in a jam
It light and very easy to use, I have had it for a couple of weeks now and it has seen some work on securing roofing membrane and felt on our new garden house, I will jam occasionally, but I believe it is down to expecting too much and not paying attention to holding it straight and firm
Reliability, so far so good I can not see any reason for it to fail only by misuse
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent buy
30 Jun 2015
By Anuraps
, Edinburgh
" This product is absolutely stunning. It is so user friendly andreliable.Great value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real time and energy saver!
20 Jun 2015
By BizzyB
, Reading
" Never previously owned a staple gun. Needed for a re-upholstery job. Was going to buy a hand powered model then realised for a little more I could have a power version. This is well built, effortless to use and do you get the job done fast. No aching wrists! Its well made and there is an excellent supply of nails and staples in the package. Hasn't jammed once and it really drives the staples home. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stapler
9 Jun 2015
By wardsarge
, wales
" I purchased this after trying to do some re-upholstery with leather, It was hard work with a manual stapler, I ordered it online and it was delivered quickly and makes the job so much easier! ( wish I had purchased this years ago)
If it is as good as the tacker I will never need another!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for light fencing
30 May 2015
By dpm73
, Surrey
" I bought this to attach some split bamboo screening to wooden stakes. With 14mm staples it made the job a breeze. Held the wire to the stakes very well and went right through the bamboo as well when needed.
Jammed a couple of times as the staples ran low but no problem at all to clear it. "
Review 6 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
22 May 2015
By BiggerRoger
, Nottingham
" Bought this stapler for my wife to use on a specific job. She got it out of the box and set it up herself while I was at work. She stapled some material on to a headboard and told me how easy it was to use. Great buy. "
Review 7 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
21 May 2015
By pawel11
, essex
" Good value for money guality tools will recommended for friends "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time Saver
15 Apr 2015
By Tattz
, Herne Bay
" received this the same day I had to put up a temporary fence after a fire had destroyed mine.
what would of taken approx 1hr to do only took 10 mins with the staple gun.
Highly recommend "
Review 9 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for the job
4 Dec 2014
By Elstreecc
, North London
" Bought this to do some upholstery projects for my wife , and soon realized that it will be suitable for many other little Jobs around the Houses .
Excellent value for money , extremely easy to use an all round excellent purchase "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stapler for the price
14 Oct 2014
By cbontheradio
, Stafford
" Worked straight out the box. Drives the staples in firmly and much better than my previous stapler. I haven't tried it with larger staple yet, only 6mm.
The only only tiny drawback is the supplied cable is short at 1.4m, especially if you are moving round to staple large areas . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stappler
23 Jul 2014
By diychick59
, shropshire
" Have used a few over the years and are good value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Nailer - Nailed my job.
7 May 2014
By Nand
, London
" I installed tarpaulin in my garage to cover the pitched roof. I was quoted a couple of hundred for the job, however purchased this tool and tarpaulin and finished the job for less than fifty. It only took a few hours to install too :) "
Review 13 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well priced
1 Jan 2014
By richiebabe
, WOLVERHAMPTON
" bought this item to fix some thick carpet down some stairs performs very well not had any problems with it. I think it is reasonably priced and simple to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nailed on perfection
18 Oct 2013
By Rumpole1995
, Preston
" Easy to load, easy to operate, an excellent purchase for the price. "
Review 15 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tacwise 140EL
15 Dec 2012
By TonyS
, Scunthorpe
" Brilliant product,can find no cons against this at all,terrific value for money and thoroughly recommended. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value nailgun/stapler
21 Sep 2012
By MrRead
, Berkshire
" Nailgun was the best value I could find, has been reliable for a sizeable job I have done, and even came with a pack of nails in the box. Very happy with this purchase so far. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent tool for upholstery
22 Jun 2012
By ACW1963
, Lewisham, London.
" I bought this tool to staple upholstery material to my Granddaughters favourite chair. It performed better than expected and made the work an enjoyable experience. Can't wait to need something else to staple.
An excellent addition to an already well stocked tool box.
"
Review 18 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Machine
10 Jun 2010
By DIYBODGER
, Up North
" The previous reviewer must have a faulty unit because this stapler does exactly what it says.I have now used up all the free 1000 staples and half of the nails and the machine performed faultless.
Im now thinking of buying the bigger brother to fire longer brads.These are great time saving machines, perhaps not as robust as the Dewalt but hey 10xs less the price ;)
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent product
23 Nov 2008
By Leggo
, Staffs
" I bought this item to fix 4mm ply cover over floorboards prior to vinyl tiling with 14mm staples it was perfect for job.A1 "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tacwise Pro 140EL 15mm Nailer / Stapler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Tool
6 Mar 2008
By Robby
, Chelmsford
" The Tacwise 140EL Pro Stapler, whilst not being as robust as something more professional is none the less excellent value for the enthusiast. It is very easy to use, rarely jams and its lightweight construction makes it ideal for those jobs where the arms are extended over the head. Its action is positive and accurate - a must for every tool kit. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>