Product Reviews

Folding Saw Horses

Folding Saw Horses
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
45 of 54(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Review 1 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Value For Money
15 Dec 2014
By GOFA
, Spalding
" At under £20 how can any DIY'er manage without these. Sturdy, light and versatile, highly recommended. "
Review 2 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why did I wait?
12 Dec 2014
By Firstdan
, Reading
" For more years than I care to remember I've used chairs, tables, garden furniture etc. to cut sheets of timber or long lengths. Then one day I borrowed a pair of these trestles from a tradesman who was working on my daughters house. What a difference they made, light yet strong. making doors fit has never been easier. I went out and bought my own the following day. "
Review 3 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal
5 Dec 2014
By jb60
, Evesham
" Spot on and great value, would recommend..would even make a decent present for the handyman in the home.... "
Review 4 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would recommend
22 Nov 2014
By MikeJT
, Liverpool
" This is the second set I've bought, had the first set over a year. For £19.99 they are excellent. I must add it still have the first set, I wanted a second set for cutting and 8x4 sheet (2 stands either side of the cut) They give a stable support for cutting /working with timber "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I manage?
20 Nov 2014
By RichD
, Cardiff
" How did I manage so long without a set of these? I've spent decades balancing planks on stools and garden walls. These are handy for sawing wood or to support a temporary work bench.
I bought these while they were reduced, so they were even better value. Slightly bendy plastic but plenty strong enough. They are light weight, easily folded, stable and don't suffer if you leave them out in the rain. "
Review 6 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Folding Saw Horses
17 Nov 2014
By Steve120
, Gwynedd
" I was a bit concerned when I collected them as they felt a bit flimsy but after putting them up on my drive and putting an 8x4 sheet of ply over them to cut up with a circular saw they were steady and level. Well worth £19.99. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Gee Gees.
17 Nov 2014
By arko
, Barry
" Purchased these whilst on offer. I need them to saw a load of laminate flooring. Easy to open and close one handed, lightweight and stable. What I really liked was the flip-up stops to prevent objects protruding over the edge of the horse. Also, I really liked the rubber insets that stopped slippery objects from moving around too freely whilst sawing. Excellent product. Would have been nice to see the addition of shelving but for that price you cant go wrong! "
Review 8 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
8 Nov 2014
By Johnniieboy
, shaw Oldham
" what a great purchase, saves having to balance on corner of work surface, great value for money. Just goes to show benefit of having signed up to screw-fix's e-mails glad I did, this is my second purchase because of regular contact through e-mail sign up Thanks Screw-Fix. "
Review 9 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for internal doors
7 Nov 2014
By drives
, Portsmouth
" Bought these to rest my internal doors on to plane them down to size. I was a little worried they might not be stable enough but they are more substantial that I thought they were going to be for the price and perfectly stable enough for the job. In addition, the little rubber feet on the top edge work well in terms of stopping the door from slipping. All in all, good value at this price "
Review 10 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
7 Nov 2014
By ste85
, walsall
" toyed with the idea of getting these for ages and I must say well worth the wait. nice and light to move around but feel incredibly strong when set up. can be used individually or as a pair.
need a makeshift work bench no problem set them up put a board on top and wala you have one.
even better value now they are on offer for half price must say that's what clinched it for me. "
Review 11 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw horse
6 Nov 2014
By railmail
, Sutton coldfield,
" These saw horses make excellent trestles for supporting model railway base boards for portable layouts, save lots of time an effort and the cost of wood etc. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley sawhorse
15 Oct 2014
By Howker
, Staffs
" Excellent item great value for money,Stanley really is a good make and value. "
Review 13 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Early Days
9 Oct 2014
By MarlowCrew
, South Bucks
" I'd looked at these for a while and when they hit a price I was happy to pay, I purchased a set.
I'd been using two B&D workmates, but these are much lighter and quicker to get set-up and as a result probably get use more.
Recommended. "
Review 14 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw Horse
18 Sep 2014
By DaddyC
, Macclesfield
" Brilliant product. Used for cleaning saddle and tack. Dad uses them for odd jobs HaHa "
Review 15 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw horses
12 Sep 2014
By SEVENILOC
, SUFFOLK
" Fantastic item very handy for long jobs.Great value for money, would recommend. "
Review 16 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
9 Sep 2014
By Savvy02
, Northampton
" Stanley folding saw horses. Very light & portable. Good support when cutting longer lengths of timber & trimming doors etc.
I have only put 4 stars for performance & reliability as I have not used them for long enough yet.
"
Review 17 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap & reliable
8 Sep 2014
By Popsbytheseaside
, Portsmouth
" It does what it says on the tin , if you know what I mean. "
Review 18 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
5 Sep 2014
By Strenssallad
, York
" I bought these to do a couple of small jobs around the house which has led to a few more jobs than I envisaged!
A great product and great value that does what it says on the tin!!
Highly recommended. "
Review 19 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley saw horse
8 Apr 2014
By karians1957
, Falmouth
" Brilliant value for money
Easy set up
Variety of uses
Brilliant
"
Review 20 for Stanley Folding Saw Horses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for Money
16 Nov 2013
By Boba
, Fife
" At first sight these seem quite insubstantial but in practice they are strong enough for most work. Rather wobbly due to the flexible plastic construction but I have been sawing 200mm joists and 22mm chipboard flooring on mine without any problems at all. Nice and light and don't take up much space. Everyone should have a pair. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>