Product Reviews

Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40

Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
14 of 26(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Review 1 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
1 Dec 2014
By Steveho
, Stourbridge
" I purchased this to remove 4 bricks from my damp course to allow me to bridge a pipe with a concrete lintel. I must say it did the job very well and didn't go blunt.
I've given it 4 because obviously I can't say how it will last in the long term
"
Review 2 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as expected of Titan
27 Dec 2013
By Barnstormer
, North Yorkshire
" The spade chisel worked well removing plaster and chiseling out stone. I chose the Titan chisel over a more expensive one following my experience with the Titan sds drill which has been better that expected. "
Review 3 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, just what i needed
1 May 2013
By DJQAMA
, Glasgow West End
" Brilliant, just what i needed to raggle sockets and light switches, also to raggle for cables, and to break off wall tiles "
Review 4 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
11 Sep 2012
By supertrayal
, Bromley
" This is a great tool,I could not have removed my ceramic floor tiles so easy withthout this tool,i possible would still be doing it now.
It worked really well with the Titan drill that i purchased at the same time,another great produce
"
Review 5 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a chisel
17 Jul 2012
By jdldjaljdasudosi
, Plymouth
" Fine so far, and much quicker than the narrow one which came with my SDS drill. "
Review 6 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chisels
14 Oct 2011
By mr1diy
, derbys
" was used to break up concrete previous chisel lost its edge this oneremained as newl "
Review 7 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good time-saver!
21 Mar 2011
By Stempy
, Rochester
" Wow!! Used this to chop-out a number of plug boxes in record time! First time i've used an SDS with chisel and certainly won't be going manual again if I can help it!
Great value product that works well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works
9 Mar 2011
By mals
, bradford
" Works more quickly than the standard size chisel when used on stone blocks "
Review 9 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
15 Apr 2010
By nodrog
, herts
" Used it to remove plaster and cement in the kitchen I am renovating .Was using 20 mm chisel .But switched to 40mm chisel ,to increase work rate .made light work of the task.
.
"
Review 10 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bargain
9 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Hastings
" I was going to hire a sds drill but found this one for around the same price to hire one!!! I was very happy with the free and speedy delivery!
And the drill has done the job with great results, also I now have a great sds drill.
"
Review 11 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
24 Oct 2012
By benabbyg
, Anglesey
" Great Value Chisel and was in-stock..which was perfect! "
Review 12 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SDS spade chisel
6 May 2012
By TheHouseDoctor
, West London
" Useful size spade chisel at 40mm wide.
I have used this to remove floor tiles and it did the job well, It kept its edge OK and was good value for money
"
Review 13 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sds 49mm thin chisel
25 Feb 2012
By tonymj8
, Birmingham
" This chisel is more precise than others i've used and performs quite well. i've used it a few times now and so far is performing very well. the only thing is a bit expensive for 1 sds chisel thought. I normally but sets on offer which give very good value for money.
Tony
"
Review 14 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
15 Jan 2010
By BlackFive
, Harrogate
" Bought this to supplement the Titan SDS Plus drill and, like the drill, has seen some use.
Very good value for the price.
After some extensive use the edge has slightly blunted on the chisel but would also have on a normal hand chisel after the same amount of use. Just needs a bit of a grinding to restore the edge before it gets too bad.
Overall very pleased with the purchase.
"
Review 15 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but soft
9 Jul 2009
By reviewer1
, Paignton
" Does the job but I found the edge is lost rapidly so its off to the grinder to sharpen up more often than I would like.
Worth the money though
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Works well but failed!
5 Jun 2012
By Rockyrob
, Aberdeen
" Used this to remove rough cast from a granite stone wall? It worked very well for most of the day, but by the afternoon, it broke at the shaft inside the chuck. Seems to be a common problem, but I was using it solid for 6hrs. It may have failed due to heat?? I don't know, but Screwfix aknowleged it and replaced it without any issues. Another great customer service no matter if this was less than £9! "
Review 17 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very strong
12 May 2012
By PowerRoofing
, swansea
" Ive bought 3 of these in the last year. I dont use them everyday but maybe once a week. They snap near the base quite easily. "
Review 18 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
13 Jan 2015
By johnd
, Newcastle
" Read and believe the other reviews - I wish I had!! This chisel lasted about 20 mins before the end sheared off the shaft! It took a lot more than that to get the broken bit out of my drill!
The other reviews are spot on and this isn't worth buying!!
Top Tip - Get a lighter, take your wallet out of your pocket, and set fire to a £5 note - you will get the same results with a wasted fiver!
"
Review 19 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
13 Jan 2015
By garyp121
, Nottingham
" Snapped 3 of these in 2 days during house rewire. Used on mainly soft brick and old plaster, I'm sure the old ones used to last longer. Item refunded no problem. "
Review 20 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality
3 Aug 2014
By fugly
, scotland
" On taking this out of the packet it looked like a 3 year old child had made it. The shape was all wonky and didn't appear to be professionally made.
I used it for a bit of light work on brick in my SDS and it snapped at the shank.
I got another one same poor quality.
snapped at shank on first use.
Got a refund. "
Page : 1 2 next>