Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40

Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
10
25 of 38(66%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Review 1 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
astounding value for money
6 Nov 2015
By
, suffolk
" Needed a chisel to finish removing a concrete floor. As it was so cheap I bought 4 of these expecting them to be poor quality. Finished the job with ease with just 1 chisel. cut well and hardly wore. Far better at retaining its edge than the 2 other branded chisels I wore out on this one job. If you can get some buy them. "
Review 2 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removing tile cement
25 Sep 2015
By
, Sandiacre
" I wanted an SDS chisel to remove adhesive after removing floor tiles and found this on Screwfix at an unbelievable 85p. Made short work of removing adhesive and uneven levelling compound. Also cut through bricks like a hot knife through butter. "
Review 3 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS plus chisel
22 Sep 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Top quality item, I cleared cement from my front garden old bricks which was really hard by using hammer and chisel really useful and cheap product especially in clearance price "
Review 4 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
18 Sep 2015
By
, carrickfergus
" Bought these as I thought they where a good price and decided to give them a go anyways.. and was shocked to find for the price that worked first class went through the block like a hot knife though butter "
Review 5 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, better price
14 Sep 2015
By
, South Wales
" I managed to pick a couple of these up at the discounted price. When used with the Titan SDS drill they cut through most materials very quickly indeed! "
Review 6 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spotty Dog
20 Jul 2015
By
, cornwall
" this coupled with a Titan SDS Drill makes light work of the hardest tasks, like a hot knife through butter. So good I've bought extras not that I think I will ever need them fantastic quality. "
Review 7 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong and easy to use
10 Jun 2015
By
, Lancaster
" strong and easy to use , just what you need for any masonry job "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
8 Mar 2015
By
, Plymouth
" Purchased this individual drill bit to go with a set of Drill Bits I purchased at the same time. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
1 Dec 2014
By
, Stourbridge
" I purchased this to remove 4 bricks from my damp course to allow me to bridge a pipe with a concrete lintel. I must say it did the job very well and didn't go blunt.
I've given it 4 because obviously I can't say how it will last in the long term
"
Review 10 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as expected of Titan
27 Dec 2013
By
, North Yorkshire
" The spade chisel worked well removing plaster and chiseling out stone. I chose the Titan chisel over a more expensive one following my experience with the Titan sds drill which has been better that expected. "
Review 11 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, just what i needed
1 May 2013
By
, Glasgow West End
" Brilliant, just what i needed to raggle sockets and light switches, also to raggle for cables, and to break off wall tiles "
Review 12 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
11 Sep 2012
By
, Bromley
" This is a great tool,I could not have removed my ceramic floor tiles so easy withthout this tool,i possible would still be doing it now.
It worked really well with the Titan drill that i purchased at the same time,another great produce
"
Review 13 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a chisel
17 Jul 2012
By
, Plymouth
" Fine so far, and much quicker than the narrow one which came with my SDS drill. "
Review 14 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chisels
14 Oct 2011
By
, derbys
" was used to break up concrete previous chisel lost its edge this oneremained as newl "
Review 15 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good time-saver!
21 Mar 2011
By
, Rochester
" Wow!! Used this to chop-out a number of plug boxes in record time! First time i've used an SDS with chisel and certainly won't be going manual again if I can help it!
Great value product that works well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works
9 Mar 2011
By
, bradford
" Works more quickly than the standard size chisel when used on stone blocks "
Review 17 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
15 Apr 2010
By
, herts
" Used it to remove plaster and cement in the kitchen I am renovating .Was using 20 mm chisel .But switched to 40mm chisel ,to increase work rate .made light work of the task.
.
"
Review 18 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value chisel
24 Mar 2015
By
, London
" I used this for 4 hours chipping 2" mortar off a 20m2 slab, the bit held up well. Ever so slightly dulled after heavy continued use, very happy with it's performance. "
Review 19 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40mm SDS plus chisel
5 Feb 2015
By
, Hampshire
" I had to cut a 15cm x 10cm x 350cm trench in a concrete floor, it did the job perfectly, and for less than £6 each a bargain too.
I would normally spend 3 times that amount, very impressed.
"
Review 20 for Titan SDS Plus Spade Chisel 40mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bargain
9 Aug 2014
By
, Hastings
" I was going to hire a sds drill but found this one for around the same price to hire one!!! I was very happy with the free and speedy delivery!
And the drill has done the job with great results, also I now have a great sds drill.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>