Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2000W Wallpaper Stripper

2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
24 of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Review 1 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan wall paper steamer
1 Dec 2014
By mcbride
, barrow in furness
" bought this as moving house
followed instructions and worked better than the named brand that we borrowed
heated up in under the15 minuteas stated out lasted the named brand on running time
excellent well made "
Review 2 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
6 Nov 2014
By Paint364
, Guildford
" Made a tough day's work stripping old paper in tight spaces a breeze....good size tank, clever design and a bargain price. Would recommend to anyone "
Review 3 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stripper
20 Oct 2014
By Mikeyf1
, Highbridge
" Great stripper, did two rooms in a couple of days With the correct PPE, this is easy to use and safe. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
11 Aug 2014
By TheMonkeyMan
, Northern Ireland
" I cant fault this, I wanted to strip our kitchen but did not fancy spending big amounts of money on a higher end product.
This is just the ticket - Easy to use and deal with, Would recommend this to a friend. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good piece of kit
7 May 2014
By chewbaca
, surrey
" Bought this after breaking our old one and its great. Warmed up well and gave out plenty if steam so does the job well!! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and does the job
1 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, kent
" Just needed to strip one room (four walls) and this came up trumps. Simple and easy to use and it delivered.
For domestic use, you wouldnt need anything else. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
24 Mar 2014
By simonv
, Bracknell
" I was a bit sceptical that a steamer would remove my wallpaper. we tried a sponge and bowl of water and that was miserable. I bought this steamer and it became my latest favourite tool. It made mincemeat of the wall paper. I wished my walls were bigger so I could take more paper off. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Buy
25 Jan 2014
By V1MRF
, Welwyn
" Brilliant piece of gear, purchased a second so my mate could help.
We have used both of them all day for 3 days non stop without a single problem.
Good value if you have some serious stripping to do.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
21 Jan 2014
By Monpenny
, Thame
" Great value for DIY does every thing you need to strip wallpaper etc. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steaming Hot !
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, slough
" Once again Titan didnt let me down.
The wife wanted me to spend some time on our own house doing up the bedrooms. Brought this in store, and it saved me so much time. The old wall paper was down within the hour, meaning I got more time to spend watching the football (whilst the wife thought I was doing the decorating).
Thanks Titan ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Stripper
18 Sep 2013
By Jag66
, Wickford
" Used it to remove ceramic tile adhesive - did the job, no problems. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
25 Jul 2013
By denraz
, Wembley
" Worked really well. Wall papers stripped off in 4 rooms with no problem. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
25 May 2013
By Jools
, Slough
" The only Titan product I have bought that actually works and is brilliant value for money. I find most products from this manufacturer are cheap and nasty - but this steamer got me out of a pickle and worked a treat!! "
Review 14 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All steamed up
11 Mar 2013
By Jules6200
, Essex
" I've never used a steamer before so cannot compare to others but was impressed anyway. We had layers of paper and paint to remove and this little machine helped make it a lot easier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stripper
9 Jul 2012
By Anonymous
, Daventry
" Worked as advertised. Was in stock for collection and worked straight out of the box. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful item
25 Apr 2012
By Malc123
, Tunbridge Wells kent
" Does all it said on the box?
Useful hose with plenty of flexibility to get to high and low points.
Water capacity good allows good working time.
Cant fault it at all - excellent product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value stripper
4 Dec 2014
By Kenbo
, Devizes
" Just purchased this stripper,it performs equally as well as more expensive ones l've used before. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for Money
3 Jun 2014
By ShaneV
, N4
" Great value for money, and does the job well. Slight issue with the hose that appears to be coming away from the fixated screw end, but doesn't prevent the machine from working.
Based on value for money its done what we wanted it to. "
Review 19 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works well but breaks down
8 May 2014
By DIYDaveW
, Tyne and Wear
" I read all the reviews on this product and several buyers said that their machines had broken down quite soon after purchase. However there were many other reviews that rated them very highly so I bought one. I've never used a steamer before but I was well impressed with this relatively inexpensive tool. It was easy to use and I was well impressed at how effectively it worked. I only used it for a few hours and it went off several times but I realised it seemed to have a trip system which switched it off when it got too hot. This morning, just a fraction of the way through stripping a room I plugged the machine in and it's not working. I checked the fuse etc etc and eventually took it back to screw fix. It turns out that they've had a lot of these machines returned for the same fault. If it continued to work properly I'd say buy one but I've just ordered another steamer by another manufacturer via Screwfix. Fingers crossed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tital wall paper stripper
25 Feb 2014
By wheatway
, Gloucester
" This is a well made product except that after it got hot, the centre steam plate came loose from the outer. When cold both plates were a tight fit. There seems no way of locking both plates together when hot. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>