Product Reviews

2000W Wallpaper Stripper

2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
34 of 46(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Review 1 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Steamer
17 Jun 2015
By JohnDIYboy
, Bristol
" Great steamer takes a little while to warm (resolved with warm water) could really do with a few more tools/attachments? Would defiantly be a much more used product then! "
Review 2 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAPPY STRIPPER
29 May 2015
By Bananafingers
, CROWBOROUGH
" I hate stripping wallpaper but this machine has made this job light weight on difficult wallpaper in a large hallway.. With luck I will continue to be enthusiastic and do the other rooms. Well until the sun shines anyway! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stripper
13 May 2015
By Patchman
, Tunbridge Wells
" Found product to be a great stripper whipped of old paper in very good time with plenty of steam in reserve.
Would recommend.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job
9 May 2015
By Colybob
, Ilkeston, Derbys
" Got 3 rooms + stairs and landing to get 20 year old wallpaper off. Only done the first room but bought this product based on reviews and not disappointed. It heats up quickly and makes getting the paper off so much easier than I expected so no longer dreading doing the rest of the rooms, So pleased I bought it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a dull job much easier
4 Apr 2015
By Godders123
, Cornwall
" This is really easy to use. The reservoir is a generous size so you don't need to stop and refill every 10 minutes "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Much Better!
31 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Bath
" I'd previously reviewed this product saying that we'd had trouble with the power lead. No sooner had I written that than the thing died! So off I went, receipt in hand, to our local branch to return the thing and get an exchange. The guy on the desk straight away offered to exchange the it for a new one and a couple of minutes later I was on my way.
This new steamer works so much better than the other one did (even before it started playing up) I can only conclude that it had something wrong with it from the outset. It's working the way other reviewers have described theirs and thus far, a couple of hours in, we are delighted with it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great results, great features
24 Mar 2015
By owlio
, bedfordshire
" This steamer is great, it produces powerful steam, and just that not like other brands that I have used that cough up boiling water all down your arm. The features are great, the head has a smaller removable centre to allow you to get into small areas like above doors and on window reveals. It also has a neat clip on the handle of the boiler to slide the head of the steamer onto it so it is out of the way when not in use. The water capacity is enough to keep you going for a good length of time, the hose is easily long enough. The base of the boiler has a sturdy platform to stop it from tipping over. The only thing it could do with is a longer power cable for big rooms, but nothing an extension lead won't fix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
30 Jan 2015
By DougsterB
, Bournemouth
" Bought this to strip walls and ceilings. Powerful steamer that for the price works like a dream. Excellent tank size gives enough work time before the kettle goes on again. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan wall paper steamer
1 Dec 2014
By mcbride
, barrow in furness
" bought this as moving house
followed instructions and worked better than the named brand that we borrowed
heated up in under the15 minuteas stated out lasted the named brand on running time
excellent well made "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
6 Nov 2014
By Paint364
, Guildford
" Made a tough day's work stripping old paper in tight spaces a breeze....good size tank, clever design and a bargain price. Would recommend to anyone "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stripper
20 Oct 2014
By Mikeyf1
, Highbridge
" Great stripper, did two rooms in a couple of days With the correct PPE, this is easy to use and safe. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
11 Aug 2014
By TheMonkeyMan
, Northern Ireland
" I cant fault this, I wanted to strip our kitchen but did not fancy spending big amounts of money on a higher end product.
This is just the ticket - Easy to use and deal with, Would recommend this to a friend. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good piece of kit
7 May 2014
By chewbaca
, surrey
" Bought this after breaking our old one and its great. Warmed up well and gave out plenty if steam so does the job well!! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and does the job
1 Apr 2014
By Anonymous
, kent
" Just needed to strip one room (four walls) and this came up trumps. Simple and easy to use and it delivered.
For domestic use, you wouldnt need anything else. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
24 Mar 2014
By simonv
, Bracknell
" I was a bit sceptical that a steamer would remove my wallpaper. we tried a sponge and bowl of water and that was miserable. I bought this steamer and it became my latest favourite tool. It made mincemeat of the wall paper. I wished my walls were bigger so I could take more paper off. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Buy
25 Jan 2014
By V1MRF
, Welwyn
" Brilliant piece of gear, purchased a second so my mate could help.
We have used both of them all day for 3 days non stop without a single problem.
Good value if you have some serious stripping to do.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
21 Jan 2014
By Monpenny
, Thame
" Great value for DIY does every thing you need to strip wallpaper etc. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steaming Hot !
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, slough
" Once again Titan didnt let me down.
The wife wanted me to spend some time on our own house doing up the bedrooms. Brought this in store, and it saved me so much time. The old wall paper was down within the hour, meaning I got more time to spend watching the football (whilst the wife thought I was doing the decorating).
Thanks Titan ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Stripper
18 Sep 2013
By Jag66
, Wickford
" Used it to remove ceramic tile adhesive - did the job, no problems. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
25 Jul 2013
By denraz
, Wembley
" Worked really well. Wall papers stripped off in 4 rooms with no problem. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>