Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2000W Wallpaper Stripper

2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Review 1 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
11 Aug 2014
By
, Northern Ireland
"I cant fault this, I wanted to strip our kitchen but did not fancy spending big amounts of money on a higher end product.
This is just the ticket - Easy to use and deal with, Would recommend this to a friend."
Review 2 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good piece of kit
7 May 2014
By
, surrey
"Bought this after breaking our old one and its great. Warmed up well and gave out plenty if steam so does the job well!!"
Review 3 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and does the job
1 Apr 2014
By
, kent
"Just needed to strip one room (four walls) and this came up trumps. Simple and easy to use and it delivered.
For domestic use, you wouldnt need anything else."
Review 4 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
24 Mar 2014
By
, Bracknell
"I was a bit sceptical that a steamer would remove my wallpaper. we tried a sponge and bowl of water and that was miserable. I bought this steamer and it became my latest favourite tool. It made mincemeat of the wall paper. I wished my walls were bigger so I could take more paper off."
Review 5 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Buy
25 Jan 2014
By
, Welwyn
"Brilliant piece of gear, purchased a second so my mate could help.
We have used both of them all day for 3 days non stop without a single problem.
Good value if you have some serious stripping to do.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
21 Jan 2014
By
, Thame
"Great value for DIY does every thing you need to strip wallpaper etc."
Review 7 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steaming Hot !
16 Oct 2013
By
, slough
"Once again Titan didnt let me down.
The wife wanted me to spend some time on our own house doing up the bedrooms. Brought this in store, and it saved me so much time. The old wall paper was down within the hour, meaning I got more time to spend watching the football (whilst the wife thought I was doing the decorating).
Thanks Titan !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper Stripper
18 Sep 2013
By
, Wickford
"Used it to remove ceramic tile adhesive - did the job, no problems."
Review 9 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
25 Jul 2013
By
, Wembley
"Worked really well. Wall papers stripped off in 4 rooms with no problem."
Review 10 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
25 May 2013
By
, Slough
"The only Titan product I have bought that actually works and is brilliant value for money. I find most products from this manufacturer are cheap and nasty - but this steamer got me out of a pickle and worked a treat!!"
Review 11 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All steamed up
11 Mar 2013
By
, Essex
"I've never used a steamer before so cannot compare to others but was impressed anyway. We had layers of paper and paint to remove and this little machine helped make it a lot easier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stripper
9 Jul 2012
By
, Daventry
"Worked as advertised. Was in stock for collection and worked straight out of the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful item
25 Apr 2012
By
, Tunbridge Wells kent
"Does all it said on the box?
Useful hose with plenty of flexibility to get to high and low points.
Water capacity good allows good working time.
Cant fault it at all - excellent product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for Money
3 Jun 2014
By
, N4
"Great value for money, and does the job well. Slight issue with the hose that appears to be coming away from the fixated screw end, but doesn't prevent the machine from working.
Based on value for money its done what we wanted it to."
Review 15 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works well but breaks down
8 May 2014
By
, Tyne and Wear
"I read all the reviews on this product and several buyers said that their machines had broken down quite soon after purchase. However there were many other reviews that rated them very highly so I bought one. I've never used a steamer before but I was well impressed with this relatively inexpensive tool. It was easy to use and I was well impressed at how effectively it worked. I only used it for a few hours and it went off several times but I realised it seemed to have a trip system which switched it off when it got too hot. This morning, just a fraction of the way through stripping a room I plugged the machine in and it's not working. I checked the fuse etc etc and eventually took it back to screw fix. It turns out that they've had a lot of these machines returned for the same fault. If it continued to work properly I'd say buy one but I've just ordered another steamer by another manufacturer via Screwfix. Fingers crossed"
Review 16 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tital wall paper stripper
25 Feb 2014
By
, Gloucester
"This is a well made product except that after it got hot, the centre steam plate came loose from the outer. When cold both plates were a tight fit. There seems no way of locking both plates together when hot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't use for vinyl wallpaper
5 Mar 2013
By
, middlesex
"I had to strip a bathroom which had 4 layers of paper in some places! I scored vinyl paper but this steamer wouldnt touch it! I resorted to peeling the vinyl off by hand but because i had already scored the paper this took a while! On the plus side, once that was off the other 3 layers came off with the steamer very quickly! it doesn't last as long as they say but heats up very quickly so for the £35 its a good buy!"
Review 18 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool So Far
4 Dec 2012
By
, Marden, Kent
"This was my second choice, after a cheaper model was not in stock (not an uncommon problem, am wondering whether it's a technique Screwfix employ).
Anyway, this does the job well, took a while to get the thing working properly, more due to my inexperience, but once up and running peeled off the wallpaper so easily. Was chuffed to pieces with it.
No problems yet - hope it lasts, got a whole house to do!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stripper!
11 Oct 2012
By
, Aberdeenshire
"Bought this stripper as the cheaper one wasn't available same day in store. This one does what it's supposed to and allows easy stripping of woodchip ceilings! Pretty quick start up and very easy to use."
Review 20 for Titan TTB419STM 2000W Wallpaper Stripper
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable Product
12 Jul 2013
By
, London
"Not bad, but not great. Hose started leaking after two medium rooms. Best to speed up the process, by using hot water form the tap in the first place. After a while head stops sealing as good as it did from new. As a cheap stripper, does what it says on the AD."
Page : 1 2 next>