Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Basic Installer Box 75Pc

Basic Installer Box 75Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Review 1 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but worth it
26 Mar 2015
By mynametaken
, Fareham
" Bought to remake the loop connections after replacing a couple of ceiling light fittings. I'd used a couple of these before and impressed with how easy and neat. As it turned out, the lamps had already been rewired, so I didn;t need the kit for this job, but knowing how easy they are to use, the kit has gone into store for the next time. Yes, they are expensive, but save a huge amount of time and are very easy to use, especially where space is limited and you know that there will be a safe and secure connection without replying on tiny grub screws "
Review 2 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A work of absolute genius
20 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Worcestershire
" I rarely get wound up enough to write reviews but the range of Wago stuff needs to be praised. I know they might seem a little pricey but if you are a little bit funny about tidiness and getting it right (like wot I am!) these products are just genius.
Easy to use, well designed, compact - top banana. Can be a bit fiddly with big sausage fingers but that's my dad's fault.
Used alongside the other Wagobox junction box and lighting box why use owt else?
Can't praise highly enough, and coupled with next day delivery why do people even think about using anybody other than SF.
"
Review 3 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Starter Kit
7 Mar 2015
By MarkyD
, Salisbury
" Good kit without braking the bank to see which connectors you are going to use the most and then top up individuals as needed. Recommend using the WagoBox to keep it tidy
Only problem is a GS38 probe will not fit in the test point holes "
Review 4 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
19 Feb 2015
By DadDoesDIY
, Derbyshire
" About to buy my second box of these. I've used them for ceiling roses, cabinet lighting etc. both at home and at my Son's new flat. Highly recommend these as I found them so easy to use compared to tradditional connector blocks, I saw a video on YouTube of them being used and they really are as easy as it looks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff
13 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Kings Lynn
" I purchased these as similar to other reviews I was replacing ceiling lights. Where light manufacturers cant be bothered to make the light fitting fit over existing ceiling roses, Wago has come up with a set of connectors that are not only child's play to use but safer than screw fittings. Only drawback is the orange clip arms on the 224 fittings are pretty powerful and could give a pinch to the unsuspecting person when closing "
Review 6 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent starter kit
12 Jan 2015
By amptramp
, Plymouth
" Very good quality product and excellent selection in kit "
Review 7 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic time savers
7 Dec 2014
By Jamthesun
, Canterbury
" I picked up these because I had a new ceiling rose to fit and there was just not enough room to fit normal cable connection block. Not only do they take up less room but they are much easier to install too. No danger of shorts because no screws to come loose.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 8 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to have them
4 Dec 2014
By TecSec
, Blackpool
" These are so worth the money you cannot be without them. OK so they are not so cheap initially but the time you save mounts up very quickly and they pay for themselves. Gone are the days of fiddling with choc blocks and a terminal screwdriver, these are great (and there are appropriate junction boxes to contain them safely when made off). Simples! "
Review 9 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product
2 Nov 2014
By Severian
, Oxfordshire
" I'm a DIYer not a professional, so need any help I can get.
I bought this Wago set today after seeing them on Youtube, to help me replace two pendant light fittings with two ceiling mounted lights. There were the usual lots of cables in and out of the pendant connectors. Once I'd identified and noted all the connections I turned off the electric and disconnected the old fittings. Using these Wago connectors I had all of the wiring removed and reconnected and the mains back on in less than 10 minutes.
This starter set comes with a selection of 9 different types of connector, some of which I don't think I'll ever use, but most of them will be very handy in the future. The manufacture quality is superb and I can't ever contemplate going back to the old chocolate block screw fittings.
I'm just really annoyed that I never discovered these earlier! Would have saved me so much time in my previous DIY jobs. "
Review 10 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Throw your chock boxes away!
30 Oct 2014
By DIYGOONERDJ
, London
" Just discovered these, far easier to use than connector blocks. No driver needed. No glasses needed either, as in reading.
Good value for money.
Brilliant product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wago for reliability
11 Aug 2014
By PAH11953
, Crawley, West Sussex
" I was really impressed with these connectors when I had an electrician do some work for me. They are so much better and easier than the old choc box connections . So I bought this set for stock. There is a good variety but as previously commented by others, I suspect there are some I will never use. Anyway they are brilliant and I'm sure will come in very handy. "
Review 12 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful
4 Jun 2014
By Yraber
, Wales
" These are really good connectors, saves time and therefore money - wouldn't be without them. "
Review 13 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
14 May 2014
By chippy5555
, dartford
" Wago's are a great time saving product that are compliant with the 17th edition. I use them all the time now. "
Review 14 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
10 May 2014
By jren
, gateshead
" These are great I use them all the time especially where conventional connectors can't be used. They are also maintenance free which means they can go anywhere where conventional junction boxes can't go. My only issue is releasing the cables when needed. Maybe I'm missing a trick "
Review 15 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
23 Apr 2014
By briansn
, Poole
" Just used these for the first time
Easy to use.
Reliability should also be very good but too early to tell
"
Review 16 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAGO a Go Go
18 Dec 2013
By Sparkfix
, Engaland
" I use these all the time, including testing of ring main. "
Review 17 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Connection
28 Jun 2013
By Wolverine999
, Hemel hempstead
" No more fiddling about, why someone did not think of these before. They are so easy to use for a simple beginner like myself. "
Review 18 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why use old fashioned boxes!
29 Mar 2013
By tcs999
, worcester
" a doddle to use,i can see lots of uses for these connectors. "
Review 19 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only ever used 2 way or 3 way
23 Mar 2013
By Lithium
, London
" Good connectors, but have not found a use for most of them. I have only ever used the 2 way or 3 way snap down connectors. The rest seem to be useless for the odd DIY I have done around the house (fitting lights, fitting power sockets etc). "
Review 20 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Taster Box
27 Feb 2013
By Stedra7
, Portsmouth
" Nice little box of different wago connectors. Gives you a chance to find which ones you prefer to use before buying a lot of different connectors.
Brought these and have never looked backed
"
Page : 1 2 next>