Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Basic Installer Box 75Pc

Basic Installer Box 75Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Review 1 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic time savers
7 Dec 2014
By Jamthesun
, Canterbury
" I picked up these because I had a new ceiling rose to fit and there was just not enough room to fit normal cable connection block. Not only do they take up less room but they are much easier to install too. No danger of shorts because no screws to come loose.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 2 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to have them
4 Dec 2014
By TecSec
, Blackpool
" These are so worth the money you cannot be without them. OK so they are not so cheap initially but the time you save mounts up very quickly and they pay for themselves. Gone are the days of fiddling with choc blocks and a terminal screwdriver, these are great (and there are appropriate junction boxes to contain them safely when made off). Simples! "
Review 3 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product
2 Nov 2014
By Severian
, Oxfordshire
" I'm a DIYer not a professional, so need any help I can get.
I bought this Wago set today after seeing them on Youtube, to help me replace two pendant light fittings with two ceiling mounted lights. There were the usual lots of cables in and out of the pendant connectors. Once I'd identified and noted all the connections I turned off the electric and disconnected the old fittings. Using these Wago connectors I had all of the wiring removed and reconnected and the mains back on in less than 10 minutes.
This starter set comes with a selection of 9 different types of connector, some of which I don't think I'll ever use, but most of them will be very handy in the future. The manufacture quality is superb and I can't ever contemplate going back to the old chocolate block screw fittings.
I'm just really annoyed that I never discovered these earlier! Would have saved me so much time in my previous DIY jobs. "
Review 4 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Throw your chock boxes away!
30 Oct 2014
By DIYGOONERDJ
, London
" Just discovered these, far easier to use than connector blocks. No driver needed. No glasses needed either, as in reading.
Good value for money.
Brilliant product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wago for reliability
11 Aug 2014
By PAH11953
, Crawley, West Sussex
" I was really impressed with these connectors when I had an electrician do some work for me. They are so much better and easier than the old choc box connections . So I bought this set for stock. There is a good variety but as previously commented by others, I suspect there are some I will never use. Anyway they are brilliant and I'm sure will come in very handy. "
Review 6 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful
4 Jun 2014
By Yraber
, Wales
" These are really good connectors, saves time and therefore money - wouldn't be without them. "
Review 7 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
14 May 2014
By chippy5555
, dartford
" Wago's are a great time saving product that are compliant with the 17th edition. I use them all the time now. "
Review 8 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
10 May 2014
By jren
, gateshead
" These are great I use them all the time especially where conventional connectors can't be used. They are also maintenance free which means they can go anywhere where conventional junction boxes can't go. My only issue is releasing the cables when needed. Maybe I'm missing a trick "
Review 9 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
23 Apr 2014
By briansn
, Poole
" Just used these for the first time
Easy to use.
Reliability should also be very good but too early to tell
"
Review 10 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAGO a Go Go
18 Dec 2013
By Sparkfix
, Engaland
" I use these all the time, including testing of ring main. "
Review 11 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Connection
28 Jun 2013
By Wolverine999
, Hemel hempstead
" No more fiddling about, why someone did not think of these before. They are so easy to use for a simple beginner like myself. "
Review 12 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why use old fashioned boxes!
29 Mar 2013
By tcs999
, worcester
" a doddle to use,i can see lots of uses for these connectors. "
Review 13 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only ever used 2 way or 3 way
23 Mar 2013
By Lithium
, London
" Good connectors, but have not found a use for most of them. I have only ever used the 2 way or 3 way snap down connectors. The rest seem to be useless for the odd DIY I have done around the house (fitting lights, fitting power sockets etc). "
Review 14 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Taster Box
27 Feb 2013
By Stedra7
, Portsmouth
" Nice little box of different wago connectors. Gives you a chance to find which ones you prefer to use before buying a lot of different connectors.
Brought these and have never looked backed
"
Review 15 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to try them out
24 Feb 2013
By me65
, Hampshire
" A nice little selection of wagos.
Not the best value if you want a specific sizes or are going to do a lot of joints as 5 or 10 connectors of a given size don't last long. But great if you just want to try the different sizes before buying them in larger quantities.
Also a nice little box which I now top up with my favourite sizes to keep them handy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A must have contingency kit..
5 Nov 2014
By Diamondgeez
, Bristol
" A great kit to get to know Wago 's. In short a quick convenient way to connect lighting and power circuits. In my opinion saves time and money. The best brand I've found . Recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wago Basic Installer Box 75Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful
1 Oct 2013
By wiljj72
, Birmingham
" these really speed up installing. the kit contains a few types that I suspect I'll still have when I retire but I used up most of the the others pretty quickly. Stocked up now on the useful ones "