Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2000W Heat Gun

2000W Heat Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Review 1 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BUY - Earlex Heat Gun
8 Dec 2015
By
, Middlesex
" Bought this for a home project, removing decades old thick layers of exterior gloss paint - worked like a charm, very impressed with this budget product.
It's light too which means it's not tiring to use for long periods, and the accessories have been useful - though the glass protector could be bigger.
Fantastic for zapping weeds too for anyone who's tried heat guns for that - as always use with great caution though. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great heat gun
16 Nov 2015
By
, norfolk
" worked really well at removing paint and varnish from cupboard and draw unit .i am very pleased with it "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! what a tool
18 Jul 2015
By
, essex
" I had been struggling to remove some very old pant from interior woodwork which contained lead. I had tried the suggested method of chemical removal but found all the paint strippers to be completely useless.
After much googling, I decided to try the heat gun, which is safe on lead paint, so long as the paint doesn't burn and cause fumes.
This heat gun did the job perfectly and relatively quickly. I wore a respirator mask and used the gun on the 350deg setting which didn't burn the paint at all. Opened as many doors and windows as possible. The fumes were minimal.
Great product. Easy to use.
Would recommend. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removed paint and adhesive
26 Jun 2015
By
, Kent
" I got this to remove old adhesive from the back of some reclaimed flooring it melted it just enough to scrape it off with relative ease.
Since then it's been invaluable in removing paints and varnishes on jobs.
A very good tool.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heat gun as weed killer
29 May 2015
By
, London
" I was looking for an easier way to deal with weeds (as well as my long-handled weeder) and wanted a weed burner but hate using gas and gas cylinders due to childhood accident. So I was delighted when it was suggested a heat gun would serve the purpose if I added a long cable. And it did! It is a bonus that I can use it in the future for its original purpose also. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heat gun
30 Jan 2015
By
, Norwich
" good product, nicely packed and presented. prompt delivery. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earlex Heat Gun - spot on
22 Jan 2015
By
, Boston, Lincolnshire
" The heat gun is light, easy to use, comes with all required accessories and all fit nicely in the box, so you know where every thing is when you want it. The heat gun does everything as described. I am so very pleased with this product and so reasonable priced.
Earlex, you have one delighted customer
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Earlex heat gun
25 Aug 2015
By
, Redbourn Herts
" The first gun I got had a fault which was that the fan didn't work. I returned it the following day and the satff at Hemel were very good and got another one in for me the next day. This worked and performed very well, which I used to strip paint off my back door. I'm also happy with the accessories that are provided with it in the carry case. "
Review 9 for Earlex HG2000 2000W Heat Gun & Accessories 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
26 Mar 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Great product. Handy and compact box. Great value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.