Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 268 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
55
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
2
258 of 268(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Review 1 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as dewalt
26 May 2016
By
, Wales
" You can't go wrong for the price very steady easy to assemble and disassemble and fits into the small corner of my shed excellent purchase I have made "
Review 2 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution mitre saw stand
20 May 2016
By
, glasgow
" Great stand sturdy and easy to assemble at a very good price. Would recomend to buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome for the money
20 May 2016
By
, Fife, Scotland
" Very simple to put together. Took me about 15-20 and the longest part of that was attaching the saw.
I think this would fit any mitre saw so long as the attachment holes in the saw base are no more than 380mm spaced front to back.
Very solid and for the money I doubt it could be bettered.
If you need to handle very long timbers it's a bit on the short side but other than that I'd highly recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution saw stand
19 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Quick and easy to set up out of the box. Strong and stable. Much improved safety and a goid working height. "
Review 5 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound piece of kit
16 May 2016
By
, hemel hempstead
" I bought this at the weekend because I didn't want anymore dust from using my chop saw in the workshop. I'm impressed with it. It was mostly assembled out of the box, the legs fold up and down very easily, the saw now just clips into place.... nothing could be simpler. "
Review 6 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 May 2016
By
, Callander
" Not the most expensive but does exactly what the others do. Great value. "
Review 7 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absaloutely spot on!
16 May 2016
By
, Grantham, lincs
" This mitre saw stand is brilliant, the build quality is amazing for the price i paid. Very sturdy with great features like the extending arms and the rollers,and it fit my saw very quickly and easily!
And thanks to screwfix for a brilliant customer experience as normal.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong sturdy stand
15 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great saw stand strong and sturdy will last the time very happy with it. "
Review 9 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Evolution
14 May 2016
By
, Gravesend
" An excellent addition to the Evolution products sold by Screwfix at amazing prices. Compliments my Evolution Rage 3+ excellently and is great value for money. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 10 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evolution mitre saw stand
13 May 2016
By
, tameside
" i can't rate this stand highly enough, it was easy to put together and a good price, the advert says its lightweight, i disagree, its well built and very sturdy; i've used it on rough ground and on a hard base, its a solid piece of kit and folds up to carry relatively easily, every bit as good as products costing almost three times as much, i'm a happy chap "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit .
12 May 2016
By
, Alford Lincolnshire
" This is a sturdy saw bench and is very useful. Strong enough for a tradesman and in the price range of the diy'er . Easy to set up , if you don't have the common sense to be setting it up in 5-10 minutes you should not be using any Type of power tool . It's simple and useful and a bargain at the reduced price :) "
Review 12 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
12 May 2016
By
, Caldicot
" After recently treating myself to a new mitre saw I felt that it was missing something so I brought this and it has been a God send "
Review 13 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
9 May 2016
By
, Cheltenham
" Good price - next day delivery. The stand has been updated and improved since instructions printed so it appears at first as if 2 parts were missing. Assembly was straight forward and took about 20 minutes. Much sturdier than I expected. Folds up neatly and easily.
No instructions on fitting the mitre saw to the stand. Remove the rubber feet and then the bolts will be long enough. Haven't used it yet - it only came yesterday - so can't rate it for performance or reliability.
"
Review 14 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
6 May 2016
By
, Caernarfon
" Another great value for money product from Evolution. Having previously clamped my Evolution Rage 3 saw to a Workmate this stand is superb. The saw clamps easily and securely to the stand rails and the extending roller run offs are sufficient for most lengths of timber. When assembled the stand is very stable, and packs away to a manageable size.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 15 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy.....
3 May 2016
By
, Kilmarnock
" .....and solid stand. Perfect for the Rage3-S. Well made, should last years. "
Review 16 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C. J Carpentry
30 Apr 2016
By
, Aylesbury
" Good bit of kit. Never buy cheap brands almost always a waste of money, very happy with this. I had to modify slightly as the stops are only for short lengths (old 6ft level, clamps and small offcuts does the trick and takes seconds to set up). I know you can buy longer stands but I prefer having more room in the van!
Don't bother with anything else I'm sure they all come from China now and this one is strong as they come.
If it had a hinged stop for long lengths I would have payed double. "
Review 17 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more balancing acts
25 Apr 2016
By
, Near Barnstaple
" I have seen these in the catalog for years and recently, when replacing my mitre saw, decided to spend the extra and get this stand. I was afraid it might be a bit flimsy, and was mentally preparing to return it. However I was pleasantly surprised! This is a sturdy, well made product! Now I am wondering why I've been struggling for years with balancing my saw on a variety of benches, blocks of wood, portable saw horses etc.
Only one very minor point is that one of the leg catches doesn't quite click home each time, however this is rectified very simply with a light tap with a block of scrap wood.
If you're not using one of these you should seriously consider it, they are great! Very portable too if you need to move it around between jobs.
Well done Evolution and Screwfix!
Oh and the addition of the two roller guides is a neat feature too! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breath of fresh air
22 Apr 2016
By
, kidderminster
" I do not normally leave feedback but I felt with this product it warranted some praise. very useful piece of kit , very pleased with my purchase, it ticks all the boxes. "
Review 19 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution saw stand
21 Apr 2016
By
, Wirral
" Bought this for my Erbauer 10" sliding compound mitre saw.
The stand went together in 2 minutes, everything fits as it should and is supplied with 2 sizes of bolts, wing nuts and hex nuts for fixing the saw to the stand.
The stand is stable to work on, nothing rattling or falling off.
Folds away in seconds.
Excellent value accessory.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great saw stand
11 Apr 2016
By
, West Ewell
" Got this at the weekend for my challenge extreme 210mm sliding mitre saw. I was looking at a few of them and liked this one as it looked like less to move around and at a great price Took 2 min to put together and my saw fits great. Folds away lovely.so one of the best buys I have made. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>