Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
63 of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Review 1 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw stand
24 Jan 2015
By SterveB
, Bristol
" I have found this is a very robust and solid stand. It is very good for long heavy pieces of wood and is very stable. "
Review 2 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great saw stand
19 Jan 2015
By kepano
, glasgow
" greatly priced mitre saw stand .although the screw threads werent great on the box section that holds the table up ,however i went back to screwfix and they replace faulty item with any hassle "
Review 3 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality stand
5 Jan 2015
By Nobodyelsehasthisnickname
, Widnes
" I was fed up with lack of support & space using my Mitre saw on the fridge freezer in the garage.
This is an exellent and sturdy bit of kit but I wish they sold spare saw mounting clamps so I could leave them attached to both of my saws. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit
30 Dec 2014
By skarcrow
, Manchester
" Bought with Evolution rage 3 compound miter saw.
Took me about 20 minutes to unpack and set up. Only used for a couple of hours but is made the job of cutting a laying a new floor a pleasurable experience rather than a chore.
Will be using it for a future jobs. Easy to set up and now I've set up the saw all it takes is an extra couple of minutes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
27 Dec 2014
By DavesDIY
, Norwich
" Excellent well made piece of equipment i think this will be very useful in the future "
Review 6 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw stand.
23 Dec 2014
By Wooldyer
, Welshpool Powys
" I bought this saw stand to go with my mitre saw, Excellent product with it being portable and so much easier than having it fixed to a bench. Strong and versatile. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proberly my best buy!!
22 Dec 2014
By clarkyone
, somerset
" bought this to replace my old one which was much more pricey when new! but this one is just as good and works just as well for as fraction of the price! well happy!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chop Saw Stand
19 Dec 2014
By pilkinghorn
, Daventry
" I decided to buy this Evolution Chop Saw stand, 1.For the reviews given, 2 The price, great value and 3., Because I became frustrated either working on my knees or fighting with various support methods for supporting the long over hangs which made life difficult especially getting square and accurate cuts. Now I am able to save a lot of time as the stand is quick to set up fit the saw and saw away without the frustrations of before. Yes, I would recommend this product for the reasons above and it is well made, appears to be durable and light and small enough to transport. "
Review 9 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rigid Saw Stand
17 Dec 2014
By Adsdad
, Cornwall
" Shame this product didn't come out at the same time as the saw that's it is made for, but it really is a very convenient product.
Maybe they now need to make a clip on storage holder for other saw accessories.
Great product "
Review 10 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Mitre Saw Stand
16 Dec 2014
By Musician
, Braintree
" I knew the moment I picked it up, from its weight that the quality was good. I have assembled the mitre saw stand and attached the saw, all being pretty simple. Adjustments are also simple and the sturdy nature of the frame and appliance together give great confidence and ease of use for a DIY person. The extendable supports are a massive benefit compared to resting the saw on a table. It is also easy to disassemble and restore in its box. One of my best buys. "
Review 11 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
16 Dec 2014
By TheHunch
, Dorset
" Immediately noticed the build quality on this as being very good ... solid as anything ... and for under £50, this is a very impressive. "
Review 12 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw mate
12 Dec 2014
By laverton
, Newcastle-U-Lyme
" This is excellent and very good value and will let me use my mitre saw to its full pertentail "
Review 13 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than using workmates
10 Dec 2014
By Adi93
, Oakham
" Bought this stand because i was fed up of having to use to workmates it's just the right hight and the extending arms with rollers are a godsend. Best buy I've made in years. "
Review 14 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knee saver
2 Dec 2014
By joineral
, stoke
" My knees are already thanking me for buying this
looks professional, gets the job done as well as the name brand competiors for 1/4 the price, also 2 kilos lighter
bargain, proper tradesmans kit
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution saw stand
20 Nov 2014
By speed1
, east sussex
" Why oh why didn't I buy one of these ages ago !!this has really been thought about for the end user, from getting it out of the box to fully working (saw attached) took 15 mins, very sturdy folds and unfolds very easily my only gripe is you need 3 hands to unclip the saw from the runners 2 for the saw 1 for the stand, and could do with some adjustment for the legs if you're not on a flat surface but then you'd be looking at more money and as it was on offer when I bought it well worth the money and so much better than kneeling on the ground to cut, can't comme on reliability as not had it very long "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution mitre saw stand
15 Nov 2014
By Thehorse
, Wimborne
" Excellent bit of kit strong sturdy well priced delivered next day perfect well done scewfix "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value
11 Nov 2014
By MENICE
, halifax
" Absolute god send. Worth is weight in gold if working on your own with long prices of timber. Couldn't do 4.4m
skirting without this
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw work station - works
11 Nov 2014
By fowey13
, Portishead
" Worth its weight in turboscrews! This single piece of equipment made my weekend job so much easier. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
11 Nov 2014
By smee
, Telford
" Very good bit of kit. Well worth the price. Just one slight fault. The right hand roller guide could do with a redesign as it does not line up properly. If you turn it around to line up the securing knobs clash.But it does work of sorts. "
Review 20 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant bit of kit
8 Nov 2014
By polyfillakidfrombodgecity
, sarratt
" I should have bought one years ago. Made using the mitre saw a pleasure. Set up and put away in seconds. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>