Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
75 of 78(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Review 1 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit
1 Mar 2015
By Sawsmith
, Basingstoke
" Good sturdy workstand, easy to assemble and takes my Macallister mitre saw easily. "
Review 2 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential purchase!
28 Feb 2015
By Stratocruiser
, West Sussex
" I bought this for an evolution Rage3 255 mitre saw. Very sturdy and much safer than having my saw perched on top of my chest freezer! Well built and strong and more convenient than using tressels to support long pieces of timber. Legs lock positively up or down at the press of a button. Replaced the wing-nuts holding the saw to the stand with stiff nuts for piece of mind. Good value. "
Review 3 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. wouldn't be without.
23 Feb 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" Great addition to the evolution 210mm saw.
I used it in the attic fr boarding and it made life a million times easier. For any big job I wouldn't be without it.
Easy to assemble.
Easy to use. Wouldn't say no to longer extension arms but if I need it in future I will Consider a stand alone support.
For when I do the decking this will pay for itself ten times over.
I was thinking about getting it for ages. Very glad I did. "
Review 4 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mitre Saw Stand
18 Feb 2015
By Kilfinan
, Scottish Highlands
" I have been looking for a stand for my DeWalt mitre saw for some time as it is a tool I use a great deal and it currently rest on a workmate which is a bit unsatisfactory.
The Evolution stand arrived today and was easy to assemble and oh what a difference. Strong stable and with great support for long work and length stops for repeat cutting. Exceptional value for money and yes yet another five stars. Great product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
16 Feb 2015
By sj17
, bishop auckland
" Being in the trade I use a lot of tools and cant say anything but good things about this saw stand, very strong and easy to erect and close when done. anyone with a crosscut mitre saw needs this item, excellent value "
Review 6 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the bunch
16 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, South Wales
" I researched this stand on the Screwfix web site (and others) and found it to be the best value around. I then went to my local Screwfix store and purchased it so that it would compliment my Evolution Mitre Saw. It was so easy to assemble and was in use within no time at all. The construction was excellent and so strong that it easily managed to keep my saw very firmly controlled. The fact that it could then be folded away for easy storage, was an additional bonus.
I am so pleased that I made this choice of stand and can confidently recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand at a great price
15 Feb 2015
By AnDIYer
, Workington
" Considering the price of this saw stand, I'd say it was as good as some twice the price. Easy to assemble, stable, with a quick release of the saw from the stand. Possibly not up to trade standards, but perfect for the DIY'er. "
Review 8 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idiot proof
13 Feb 2015
By Mcbtrip
, Vale of glamorgan
" Star buy.
Easy to use product
Should have purchased one years ago.
Makes an older workers life so much easier.
(Less bending).
My back and knees love it.
"
Review 9 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value stand
12 Feb 2015
By Smcteg
, Runcorn
" Solid stand that has no trouble supporting my heavy mitre saw.
Half the price of named brands but as good if not better.
"
Review 10 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, stable saw stand.
30 Jan 2015
By Tradebuilder1
, Melton Mowbray
" Easy to fit my mitre saw to it, great clamps and a very strong rigid frame. Would recommend to the trade "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw stand
24 Jan 2015
By SterveB
, Bristol
" I have found this is a very robust and solid stand. It is very good for long heavy pieces of wood and is very stable. "
Review 12 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great saw stand
19 Jan 2015
By kepano
, glasgow
" greatly priced mitre saw stand .although the screw threads werent great on the box section that holds the table up ,however i went back to screwfix and they replace faulty item with any hassle "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality stand
5 Jan 2015
By Nobodyelsehasthisnickname
, Widnes
" I was fed up with lack of support & space using my Mitre saw on the fridge freezer in the garage.
This is an exellent and sturdy bit of kit but I wish they sold spare saw mounting clamps so I could leave them attached to both of my saws. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit
30 Dec 2014
By skarcrow
, Manchester
" Bought with Evolution rage 3 compound miter saw.
Took me about 20 minutes to unpack and set up. Only used for a couple of hours but is made the job of cutting a laying a new floor a pleasurable experience rather than a chore.
Will be using it for a future jobs. Easy to set up and now I've set up the saw all it takes is an extra couple of minutes. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
27 Dec 2014
By DavesDIY
, Norwich
" Excellent well made piece of equipment i think this will be very useful in the future "
Review 16 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw stand.
23 Dec 2014
By Wooldyer
, Welshpool Powys
" I bought this saw stand to go with my mitre saw, Excellent product with it being portable and so much easier than having it fixed to a bench. Strong and versatile. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proberly my best buy!!
22 Dec 2014
By clarkyone
, somerset
" bought this to replace my old one which was much more pricey when new! but this one is just as good and works just as well for as fraction of the price! well happy!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Chop Saw Stand
19 Dec 2014
By pilkinghorn
, Daventry
" I decided to buy this Evolution Chop Saw stand, 1.For the reviews given, 2 The price, great value and 3., Because I became frustrated either working on my knees or fighting with various support methods for supporting the long over hangs which made life difficult especially getting square and accurate cuts. Now I am able to save a lot of time as the stand is quick to set up fit the saw and saw away without the frustrations of before. Yes, I would recommend this product for the reasons above and it is well made, appears to be durable and light and small enough to transport. "
Review 19 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rigid Saw Stand
17 Dec 2014
By Adsdad
, Cornwall
" Shame this product didn't come out at the same time as the saw that's it is made for, but it really is a very convenient product.
Maybe they now need to make a clip on storage holder for other saw accessories.
Great product "
Review 20 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Mitre Saw Stand
16 Dec 2014
By Musician
, Braintree
" I knew the moment I picked it up, from its weight that the quality was good. I have assembled the mitre saw stand and attached the saw, all being pretty simple. Adjustments are also simple and the sturdy nature of the frame and appliance together give great confidence and ease of use for a DIY person. The extendable supports are a massive benefit compared to resting the saw on a table. It is also easy to disassemble and restore in its box. One of my best buys. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>