Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 172 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
167 of 172(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Review 1 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw stand...
31 Aug 2015
By howmuchforcash
, Derbyshire
" I've spent years balancing bits of wood around my mitre saw and expecting straight cuts... Why I didn't buy this before I'll never know - cheap, well made, easy to use... Buy one! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
31 Aug 2015
By Aliado
, West Sussex
" I was torn between the Titan and the Evolution Mitre Saw Stands and plumped for the Evolution simple because it was a little heavier.
I'm glad I did - it's a very robust and well made piece of kit. The extending arms stay in place and don't sag, the whole unit is very stable in use.
My Scheppach saw fixing points are about 10mm off-centre front to back but this stand design compensates very well with no lateral movement at all. "
Review 3 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recomended
30 Aug 2015
By tauntonchippie
, Taunton
" This saw stand is, as all the other reviewers state well made and sturdy, definitely well priced and worth every penny, far better than using your chop saw on a table/bench unsecured.
For those, like me fitting an evolution rage 3s to it be aware the rubber feet and the orange anti tip block under the front locking handle need removing 1st. Also it comes with the required bolts, washers and nuts to fit the saw to the clamps, so don't, like me, purchase them separately.
"
Review 4 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for good price
25 Aug 2015
By Miroslav
, Bracknell
" Really good product for that price, couldn't ask for more, did research, and decided to go after this product and brand as I have a few tools from them and they didn't let me down. "
Review 5 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't be without it
14 Aug 2015
By loftladder
, Waterlooville
" Bought this on the "click & collect" service and picked up within an hour!.
Easy initial assembly, quick to put up and take down, transports easily as compact when folded. A good, solid, basic, functional stand.
"
Review 6 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect
12 Aug 2015
By rebiuldthehouse
, Bristol
" I wish I had bought one before it makes easy work of cutting long and large pieces of wood on your own! "
Review 7 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great peace of kit
8 Aug 2015
By Geeo
, Belfast
" Don't no why I've never bought this sooner. Putting 16ft lengths of timber across my miter saw and balancing brilliantly. Price ways great from screwfix. Cheaper than anywhere else I've seen it advertised. Excellent peace of kit "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution saw stand
28 Jul 2015
By toptez
, leeds
" This a superb bit of kit. well built sand easy to put up. attaching the saw to the brackets was a little tricky but once it was all put together with the Evolution 255mm saw it was a dream to use. I bought it for a house extension I am doing and needed something that would handle floor joists. well pleased. Only reason I have rated reliability at 3 stars is that I have only had it 2 days but it looks like it would last forever "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of equipment
28 Jul 2015
By Heinrich
, East Yorkshire
" Easy set up in workshop. Most of it is already assembled. No fiddly bits to fit. Solid, quality build, stable base for the saw. Easily adjustable and quicker than using Workmate/bench etc. Certainly makes life a lot easier. Ideal for both DIY and Trade use.
Would recommend it.
"
Review 10 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
23 Jul 2015
By Muggs
, Norfolk
" Put it together in minutes, very well built and folds down easily for transportation. Makes life a whole lot easier when cutting long lengths. "
Review 11 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid bit of kit
19 Jul 2015
By ColonelPanic
, Glasgow
" Bought this to go with my Rage 3-S saw and had the whole lot, stand and saw, up in half an hour.
The stand itself is very solid (I was surprised at how heavy it is) and feels like it'll last for years. It's simple to use, would break down easy for transportation if needed, and proves a good secure base for cutting.
If you have an Evolution (or similar) saw but lack a workbench, you'd struggle to go wrong with one of these. Great value too. "
Review 12 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with
30 Jun 2015
By Pedlo
, London
" Excellent product, excellent price; could not be more pleased "
Review 13 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sturdy Stand
30 Jun 2015
By Bubblehead54
, Forest of Dean
" This saw stand is very well made and easy to both put together and use. Assembly out of the box is very easy and takes about 20 minutes including mounting your saw. Setting it up for use takes about 1 minute (fold out the 4 legs) plus another minute to attach your saw to the stand. All of this is done without any tools making it quick and simple.
During use the stand is very stable and enables high accuracy of cutting.
Simply put, I should have bought one of these years ago instead of struggling to use my saw on either a workmate or on the floor. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value Workstation
16 Jun 2015
By Mog44
, Somerset
" Why spend more when this does the job perfectly with quick set up time. "
Review 15 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying for Mitre Saw
11 Jun 2015
By Gizzemoto
, Long Eaton
" Recommend buying this stand if your buying and Mitre saw and don't have a workshop. Easy to assemble and to store, Feels sturdy and well built "
Review 16 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant mitre saw bench
9 Jun 2015
By Chappers772
, Isle of wight
" Great piece of equipment easy to put together plenty of options to fix saw to clamps folds away wish I had got one sooner "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre Saw Stand
9 Jun 2015
By Steve01670
, Ashington
" Great value product. Very sturdy and a perfect fit with my Evolution mitre saw. Makes life easier!! "
Review 18 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mitre Saw Stand
8 Jun 2015
By EngAvey
, Leeds
" Well what can I say I wish I had bought one ages ago!
The stand is very stable, quick to assemble and pack away, stores very neatly. Everything you could want while on a job!
Would recommend anyone to give it a try. "
Review 19 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mitre Saw Stand
3 Jun 2015
By Biker65
, Edinburgh
" What a fantastic saw stand. Easy to put up, stable, great extendable supports,stores away neatly. Well priced. I don't know why I didn't buy this years ago. "
Review 20 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great mitre stand base
2 Jun 2015
By Lippy2015
, London
" Quick to set up .steady surface.wish I had one years ago.too soon to pass the test of time. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>