Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
212
4 stars
56
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
3
272 of 283(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Review 1 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw stand
25 Jun 2016
By
, Kilmarnock
" Very easy to use. Not to heavy just right for in the van. Easy & quick to assemble and store away. Very good product for the price "
Review 2 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality
15 Jun 2016
By
, Manchester
" Quality pice of gear super robust and does exactly what it is meant to do "
Review 3 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw stand
13 Jun 2016
By
, Littlehampton
" Great bit of kit tidy money just as good as the big named yellow one wink wink feels strong heavy bit of kit at 15kg but worth it saws lock in very well no movement so you can use the stopends for multiple cuts of the same size very happy so far "
Review 4 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
11 Jun 2016
By
, Cumbria
" Really good. Solid, robust and versatile. Simple to put together and use! "
Review 5 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
10 Jun 2016
By
, Wales
" For the low price, I wasn't expecting the best quality but I was very surprised!
It's very well made, light enough to carry around, the legs are very stable when locked in to place, the adjustable arms are very sturdy and the top brackets fit most types of saw and are easy to unclip and take the saw away.
The only thing I would have liked is for it to be slightly higher but it's not a really issue considering how pleased I am with the stand. "
Review 6 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid as a rock
10 Jun 2016
By
, hull
" great stand very well made ,could even stand on it. no worries about saw falling off. "
Review 7 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid bit of kit
9 Jun 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" I brought this with my Evo 3s and I'm very pleased with it.
It's easy to assemble and seems solid and reliable. The saw mounts perfectly I highly recommend. "
Review 8 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stand for the price
3 Jun 2016
By
, Tyneside
" Couldn't be happier, especially given the price. Dead easy to assemble.
The rollers can also be used as stops for repeated cutting operations, which is invaluable when you need a number of identical cuts without having to measure each piece. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diy'r
3 Jun 2016
By
, County Down
" I couldn't believe the quality of this item for the price, excellent, Up and running in 5 min.
I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Review 10 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So sturdy and easy to use
2 Jun 2016
By
, Pershore
" Brilliant piece of kit and best price for it was on screw fix.
I had bought a evolution rage 3 255mm saw and was trying to use it on a work bench or on trestles. If you buy that saw, don't struggle or shop around just get this one.
This bench far surpasses my expectations for the price. I had borrowed a makita saw with a dewalt stand but this stand rivals the dewalts version even though it's a fraction of the price.
The extension arms on the stand are second to none. They have bearings on the rollers so working with long pieces was easy.
In summary you'd be stupid to look anywhere else.
Buy this and never look back.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Saw Attachment
2 Jun 2016
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Have worked for years with saw fixed to a ply base and clamped into workmate. Hopeless system and potentially dangerous when dealing with longer material. Looked at the various options available to fit the DeWalt saw and thought they were rather expensive for what they were. Other reviewers of the Evolution saw stand seemed to be generous in their comments. So bought one and ten minutes to set up - had to replace bolts for the quick release mounting brackets as the set supplied are too short for mounting to DeWalt. - not a big deal. I had the saw up and running on the Evolution stand cutting down long lengths within 30 minutes. All in all a remarkable and sturdy bit of kit for the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
29 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Nothing to add that's not already been said. Excellent product and a great price. I am very impressed in how well built and robust this stand is.
Previously, I had made my own with sliding stops etc that slots onto a workmate. Wish I hadn't bothered now, as this is really solid. Takes 5 mins to put together first time and folds small enough to store easily.
My only criticism is that the clamps that hold the Stop/roller units are massively oversized which means the clamping screws have to be overtightened to make them secure. I'll be looking to add an insert or something to make them snug.
"
Review 13 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
28 May 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Well made and strong, easy to put together and take apart. "
Review 14 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as dewalt
26 May 2016
By
, Wales
" You can't go wrong for the price very steady easy to assemble and disassemble and fits into the small corner of my shed excellent purchase I have made "
Review 15 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution mitre saw stand
20 May 2016
By
, glasgow
" Great stand sturdy and easy to assemble at a very good price. Would recomend to buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome for the money
20 May 2016
By
, Fife, Scotland
" Very simple to put together. Took me about 15-20 and the longest part of that was attaching the saw.
I think this would fit any mitre saw so long as the attachment holes in the saw base are no more than 380mm spaced front to back.
Very solid and for the money I doubt it could be bettered.
If you need to handle very long timbers it's a bit on the short side but other than that I'd highly recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution saw stand
19 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Quick and easy to set up out of the box. Strong and stable. Much improved safety and a goid working height. "
Review 18 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound piece of kit
16 May 2016
By
, hemel hempstead
" I bought this at the weekend because I didn't want anymore dust from using my chop saw in the workshop. I'm impressed with it. It was mostly assembled out of the box, the legs fold up and down very easily, the saw now just clips into place.... nothing could be simpler. "
Review 19 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 May 2016
By
, Callander
" Not the most expensive but does exactly what the others do. Great value. "
Review 20 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absaloutely spot on!
16 May 2016
By
, Grantham, lincs
" This mitre saw stand is brilliant, the build quality is amazing for the price i paid. Very sturdy with great features like the extending arms and the rollers,and it fit my saw very quickly and easily!
And thanks to screwfix for a brilliant customer experience as normal.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>