Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand

Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(293 Reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 293 reviews
5 stars
220
4 stars
58
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
3
282 of 293(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Review 1 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw stand
23 Jul 2016
By
, south lakes
" For the price this is exceptional quality good build easy to use "
Review 2 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw stand
23 Jul 2016
By
, Bodmin
" Best saw stand I have ever used well built good price for for the job, a must have to use your saw safely professional recommend "
Review 3 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built,solid
22 Jul 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Very sturdy easy to set up and a great price folds away easy "
Review 4 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
16 Jul 2016
By
, Devon
" I wasn't sure if I really needs this but I bought the Titan sliding saw which left me money in the budget to do so. I'm so pleased I did. Fits perfectly with the Titan saw no need for a base. Makes cutting so much easier. I used to use a workmate but this is much better. I would certainly recommend the combo. "
Review 5 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid saw stand
13 Jul 2016
By
, East Anglia
" Bought this to go with the Evolution saw I bought recently. Solid and well made. The assembly instructions need to be updated as some of the parts shown to be assembled are already in place. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw stand
13 Jul 2016
By
, Bishop auckland
" Very cheap price compared to dewalt stand and does the same job . Heavy bit of kit but that's what you want for stability plus the stop bar is very handy for repeat cuts .worth every penny "
Review 7 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for a solid stand!
9 Jul 2016
By
, Hampshire
" I wasn't sure what to expect when I went to pick up my order of this stand and new Evo RAGE3 Mitre Saw. The box was big, bigger than I expected! Once assembled this thing is solid as a rock, this is not one of them rickety work-horse type stands at all.
The handle bolt-ins that secure the adjustable parts were a bit hard and stiff at first making me think I was doing something wrong. Turns out I was doing it right, they're just stiff to start out and become easier to turn over time.
Very happy I made the purchase, well worth the money. This is one of those items where you can understand and recognise the value spent on it. It could cost a lot more like some of the other brands, but the price was spot on for it. I'm sure it will serve me in other areas too rather than just being a Mitre Saw stand. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product
27 Jun 2016
By
, Cheshire
" Easy initial assembly, easy fold up and fold down. Very robust and stable when in use.
Good product and good price
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw stand
25 Jun 2016
By
, Kilmarnock
" Very easy to use. Not to heavy just right for in the van. Easy & quick to assemble and store away. Very good product for the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality
15 Jun 2016
By
, Manchester
" Quality pice of gear super robust and does exactly what it is meant to do "
Review 11 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw stand
13 Jun 2016
By
, Littlehampton
" Great bit of kit tidy money just as good as the big named yellow one wink wink feels strong heavy bit of kit at 15kg but worth it saws lock in very well no movement so you can use the stopends for multiple cuts of the same size very happy so far "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw Stand
11 Jun 2016
By
, Cumbria
" Really good. Solid, robust and versatile. Simple to put together and use! "
Review 13 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality
10 Jun 2016
By
, Wales
" For the low price, I wasn't expecting the best quality but I was very surprised!
It's very well made, light enough to carry around, the legs are very stable when locked in to place, the adjustable arms are very sturdy and the top brackets fit most types of saw and are easy to unclip and take the saw away.
The only thing I would have liked is for it to be slightly higher but it's not a really issue considering how pleased I am with the stand. "
Review 14 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid as a rock
10 Jun 2016
By
, hull
" great stand very well made ,could even stand on it. no worries about saw falling off. "
Review 15 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid bit of kit
9 Jun 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" I brought this with my Evo 3s and I'm very pleased with it.
It's easy to assemble and seems solid and reliable. The saw mounts perfectly I highly recommend. "
Review 16 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stand for the price
3 Jun 2016
By
, Tyneside
" Couldn't be happier, especially given the price. Dead easy to assemble.
The rollers can also be used as stops for repeated cutting operations, which is invaluable when you need a number of identical cuts without having to measure each piece. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diy'r
3 Jun 2016
By
, County Down
" I couldn't believe the quality of this item for the price, excellent, Up and running in 5 min.
I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Review 18 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So sturdy and easy to use
2 Jun 2016
By
, Pershore
" Brilliant piece of kit and best price for it was on screw fix.
I had bought a evolution rage 3 255mm saw and was trying to use it on a work bench or on trestles. If you buy that saw, don't struggle or shop around just get this one.
This bench far surpasses my expectations for the price. I had borrowed a makita saw with a dewalt stand but this stand rivals the dewalts version even though it's a fraction of the price.
The extension arms on the stand are second to none. They have bearings on the rollers so working with long pieces was easy.
In summary you'd be stupid to look anywhere else.
Buy this and never look back.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Saw Attachment
2 Jun 2016
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Have worked for years with saw fixed to a ply base and clamped into workmate. Hopeless system and potentially dangerous when dealing with longer material. Looked at the various options available to fit the DeWalt saw and thought they were rather expensive for what they were. Other reviewers of the Evolution saw stand seemed to be generous in their comments. So bought one and ten minutes to set up - had to replace bolts for the quick release mounting brackets as the set supplied are too short for mounting to DeWalt. - not a big deal. I had the saw up and running on the Evolution stand cutting down long lengths within 30 minutes. All in all a remarkable and sturdy bit of kit for the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution Mitre Saw Stand with Extension Arms
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
29 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Nothing to add that's not already been said. Excellent product and a great price. I am very impressed in how well built and robust this stand is.
Previously, I had made my own with sliding stops etc that slots onto a workmate. Wish I hadn't bothered now, as this is really solid. Takes 5 mins to put together first time and folds small enough to store easily.
My only criticism is that the clamps that hold the Stop/roller units are massively oversized which means the clamping screws have to be overtightened to make them secure. I'll be looking to add an insert or something to make them snug.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>