Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch X-Pro Drill Bit Set 7Pc

Bosch X-Pro Drill Bit Set 7Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Review 1 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
5 May 2015
By Newquaygreen
, Cornwall
" Nicely packaged and of a good quality. Went through some tough steel easily and sharp enough to use again "
Review 2 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proper bits for a proper Job
30 Apr 2015
By Trainmad
, Newbury
" 6mm bit went through a steel lintel like butter. You get what you pay for. "
Review 3 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRILL BITS
14 Apr 2015
By LIGHTSOOT
, BISHOP AUCKLAND
" QUALITY DRILL BITS AND EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE. COME IN AN HANDY BOX TO STORE ALL TOGETHER. DRILL BITS SHARP AND GOOD QUALITY "
Review 4 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Se
1 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Rotherham
" Wanted some good drill bits went for the middle cost and a good name to them, glad I did the best I have had, goes through metal as if it was butter. "
Review 5 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal Drill Set
3 Mar 2015
By Mican
, Bournemouth
" These drills have just gone through 25mm cast iron and 25mm composite metal like butter. "
Review 6 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A cut above the rest
27 Jun 2014
By Webby51
, Hartlepool
" Excellent drill bits that's why I bought Bosch. A first class service and only a few hundred metres from my home. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality always wins
25 May 2013
By SantaSmurf
, Aberdeen
" An excellent quality product that did precisely what it said on the tin. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit 7p
16 May 2013
By AndrewBB
, Edinburgh
" I was new to working with metal but needed a set of iron braces for a safety barrier on a loft bed. I bought a 2m x 3cm x 4mm iron bar and cut it in 3 using a jigsaw with metal blade.
Then I had to make tapered screw-holes in it. I had some ropy metal drill bits from a cheap multi-tool set but they were either already blunt or quickly blunted.
This set enabled me to complete the job, though the 5mm bit was totally blunt by the time I finished! Good value. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill bits that last at last
21 May 2015
By Shifty1962
, Englandshire
" I bought these drill bits because the usual jobber drill bit sets just dont last. I was sceptical as to wether there would be any noticable difference but having used these I can honestly report that the relatively small extra cost between these and the cheaper drill bit sets is far outweighed by the extra longevity and continuous performance. These drill bits have now outlasted my last cheaper set by a factor of four and are still going strong. They just do not seem to go blunt. The old saying buy cheap buy twice can not be said of these. "
Review 10 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely good quality Bits
26 Mar 2015
By Soundman1980
, London
" These Drill bits are fantastic value for money and will last a long time. They drill through the toughest of metals with ease many many times over. "
Review 11 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality
16 Jun 2014
By Timmity
, Reading
" Good quality as you would expect from Bosch. I like the handle case too. Very compact and fairly robust. I always lose my drill bits so I like the inclusion of the case. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Snapped on first use
4 Sep 2014
By Nialled
, London
" I realise I am no expert but I have been drilling holes in things for several decades.
I accept that drill bits snap occasionally but this one went within 1 sec of first use.
I had already drilled a hole with a 3.5mm bit but I needed it a little bigger so I used the new 4mm bit. It snapped almost instantly although not quickly enough to not get itself jammed in the hole. Rather than speeding things up, I then had to drill 2 completely new holes because I couldn't remove the broken drill bit.
I have since used the 3mm bit without any problems so hopefully the rest of the bits will also be ok.
For the price, I can't be bothered to complain and I will just buy a replacement 4mm.
Still, it is very annoying and the reason why I cannot recommend this drill bit set. "
Review 13 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What am I doing wrong here?
18 Sep 2014
By Nihar
, Redhill (surrey)
" I bought this product to drill holes 10mm wide, through 4 met post spikes. The material is galvanised steel about 3 mm thickness.
I used 18V combi dril and the result I got was 1) lots of noise
2) a very shiny conical dip on the steel surface
3) a very worn out drill bit.
Finally I started with the smaller drill bit to create a hole and then went up the size to make it bigger. Took me about 1 hour to do
eight holes.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch X-Pro Metal Drill Bit Set 7Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst drill bits
4 Feb 2014
By Rmabz
, Christchurch
" I bought these to drill 10 holes into a van roof, i didn't even manage to drill one hole as all drill bits under 6mm snapped straight away on a low speed drill.
Avoid at all costs otherwise you will be scratching your head in anger as i am!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.