Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

JSP Disposable P3 Valved Mask

JSP Disposable P3 Valved Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Review 1 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and no fogging
6 Jan 2015
By HeavyMan
, Oxfordshire
" Really easy to fit and comfy for extended periods (though you are supposed to only use for up to 8 hours before disposal). I wear glasses and didn't have any issues with fogging from the vent. Thumbs up from me. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
19 Dec 2014
By wolfik
, bedford
" does the jobs as it says on the tin and good value for money "
Review 3 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect face mask.
11 Dec 2014
By daisy72
, Surrey
" Did the job required. I used it to protect myself while sanding down the bathroom walls. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dust mask
5 Oct 2014
By Kashif14
, manchester
" exactly what i need to protect muself from dust while doing my job without any dust. good quality. fair prices. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good reliable dust mask
8 Sep 2014
By Geotiler
, Liverpool
" I use these masks against fine lime screed dust , I restore Victorian tiled floors so the chopping up and cutting causes a lot of dust, the valve in this mask is also for aerosol gases I find it is very good for the type of sealer I use , in the past I used the double charcoal filter masks which were expensive. these do the job and can be thrown away and they work very well for the price. "
Review 6 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety First
9 Jul 2014
By DTDT
, Chippenham
" I bought a few of these for general use while on offer - they are comfortable to wear and even seemed to help the hayfever! "
Review 7 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dusty work
5 Jul 2014
By JiffyS
, Essex
" Used these masks whilst demolishing a internal block wall. Just the job to stop the dust "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dust mask
8 Feb 2015
By gazo
, sheff
" fitment was good lots of adjustment
kept the dust out
bad bit thought it was a pack of 3 but the p3 ment comfort "
Review 9 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spit and Choke
13 Nov 2014
By Sayed
, Manchester
" I work in dusty ceilings drilling all the time etc and I need a mask that is easy to put on / take off (as I like the odd brew break don't we all!)
This mask for the price and level of protection (P3) is the best value for money I have found anywhere is very user friendly and I would recommended to anyone gents. "
Review 10 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
better than average mask
29 Aug 2014
By trickystuart
, Nottingham
" Better than the average dust mask.
Valve works ok. Nose clips struggles for a seal.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mask
7 Aug 2014
By Speccy
, Glos
" First mask I've used that doesn't steam up my glasses "
Review 12 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSP Disposable P3 Valved
6 Feb 2014
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
" I too found these a bit fiddly to fit. Okay when you get right, does not steam up my glasses. They are comfortable and well made.
I use these for loft insulation. I prefer using P3 in situations like this.
For asbestos removal I would not recommend them though as over time you have to keep adjusting them, I don't think the fit is tight enough, unlike the 3M P3 masks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to work
10 Jun 2013
By imipak
, Gloucester
" Bit fiddly to get a tight fit but otherwise seems to work ok. "
Review 14 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seal at nose clip not so good
13 Jan 2015
By mccririck
, Edinburgh
" A dust mask is only as good as the seal it makes around your face, and I could feel air coming through around the nose clip area. So although the material of this mask is P3 rated you will never get the full benefit of that with this mask. "
Review 15 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does what it says
25 Jun 2014
By Domesticelectrcialsafety
, borehamwood
" does what it says, would use again
better than the cheap paper ones so worth a little bit more money that was spent
"
Review 16 for JSP BEB 130-201-074 Disposable Valved Dust Mask P3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not for glasses wearers
4 Oct 2014
By scottwood
, Tillicoultry
" I purchased these for sanding and not steam up my glasses. This was not the case. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.