Product Reviews

Cable Reel 20m

Cable Reel 20m
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Review 1 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great power reel
6 May 2016
By
, Reading
" At last a decent reel that contains the power cord, good features include 4 sockets and thermal cut out. "
Review 2 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sticks
14 Apr 2016
By
, harrogate
" Good size lead sticks on occasions when winding in & have to re pull it out & start again "
Review 3 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tidy reel
16 Oct 2015
By
, Tenterden
" Nice versatility with 20m reach, 4 socket capacity and thermal cut out. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
11 Sep 2015
By
, Nottinghamshire
" I use this at home and work regularly, the only issue I can think of, is; there could be an easier way of holding it, while winding it up - a handle or similar?
Otherwise it works fine.
"
Review 5 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Value
25 Dec 2014
By
, Edgware, NW London
" Bought as a gift for a relative, an up to date version of similar item I purchased a few years back from screwfix.
I am sure it will be equally as good as my older one and no doubt will be exchanged if any problems by screwfix. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great priced reel extention
27 Apr 2014
By
, essex
" i have had this for some time now and it is used on a regular basis for work.recently had to have it pat tested along with me other electrical goods and it passed. only thing wrong is a managed to break the little handle but this was more due to me being heavy handed and the way it is thrown into the van rather than a poor product.i would buy this again if i needed another. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice neat cassette reel
12 Dec 2015
By
, Bishops stortford
" If like me you use extension cables dailey in the course of your work , with these cassete cable reels they are so much tidier to wind back up , well made and solid
K collins "
Review 8 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extention Lead
22 Jul 2013
By
, Gloucestershire
" Great product to suit my household need, without paying exhorbitant prices and all the benefits of a reputable organisation. "
0 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug Cable Reel 4G 240V 20m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor
30 Jun 2013
By
, Durham
" I've had 2 off these and both have failed with the same problem. 1st was about a 1yr old and the 2nd lasted about 2 months. No power going through to the sockets. I think its something to do with the thermal switch sticking, but cant be sure as its a sealed unit. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.