Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3M Optime I Ear Defenders

3M Optime I Ear Defenders
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Review 1 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can,t hear you !!!
30 May 2015
By 25Taff
, West Wales
" Bought a couple of these, as we sand floors etc, must say that they do cut out a lot, found them to be comfortable as well, even after a length of time wearing them they fit snuggly and you just forget you have them on. V GOOD BUY. "
Review 2 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ear defenders
18 May 2015
By RobbH1987
, Bournemouth
" I'm a landscape gardener and these are the best ear defenders I've ever used, more expensive than the ones I've bought before but definitely worth it. "
Review 3 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective ear defenders
7 May 2015
By Anonymous
, North Yorks
" Good comfortable fit. Not too obtrusive. Very effective noise reduction "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ear defenders
3 May 2015
By BOBbers
, Bridgwater
" Fit well, good seal for noise isolation, recommended "
Review 5 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than the cheap ones
28 Dec 2014
By jdldjaljdasudosi
, Plymouth
" These are excellent: Comfortable even when worn for extended periods and noticeably better noise attenuation than the cheap ones.
Overall, well worth the extra cost and strongly recommended. Having used the same make for years at sea, I can also confirm that they last well.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety First
14 Nov 2014
By Darcytt
, Oxfordshire
" I bought these for Shooting and Motor Racing and find them excelent you can hear people talking but do not get the pain with the excesive level of noise. "
Review 7 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ear protectors
16 Oct 2014
By Skabo
, Lisburn
" great pair of ear defenders. block out unwanted sound well and very comfortable "
Review 8 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silence!
9 Oct 2014
By WoodWorker67
, Swansea
" Comfortable to wear and silences the noises made by woodworking machinery. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't hear you!
18 Jun 2014
By JCHGM
, Basingstoke
" Quality product - good value - excellent delivery service - highly recommend. "
Review 10 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP QUALITY
22 Feb 2014
By WelshWalters
, Swansea
" This is a great ear defender! used it all day every day for a week, hacking off a cement render, and they were brilliant.
A huge difference between these and my previous, and numerous, cheap alternatives. "
Review 11 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
25 Nov 2013
By Zimaz
, Edinburgh
" From spending 7 hours in a loft cutting a galvanised water tank to 3 days cutting down trees & chipping 200kg + of wood, these ear defenders are the dogs nuts. So good that I brought a second pair.
These have become my standard pair of ear defenders. Reduce the noise levels massively & are still comfortable to wear even after long hours of constant use. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
20 Aug 2013
By SUVM
, Surrey
" Compared to the cheaper ear defenders these make a huge difference in protection. Why put your hearing at risk, if you are frequently using ear defenders , then these are a worth while investment. "
Review 13 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protect your ears
8 Aug 2013
By Meeee
, Luton
" I could hear the difference between my old cheaper ear defenders and these as soon as I put them on. These are well worth the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ear defenders
10 Aug 2012
By mrfawlty
, surrey
" excellent performance, ears totally protected and very comfortable to wear, no problem hearing normal sounds "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Ear Defenders!
17 Jul 2012
By WoodshopWarrior
, Harpenden
" Lucky enough to try the Peltor Optime 2's before I bought these and realised that they were too effective! So these Peltor Optime 1's are lighter, more comfortable and allow just enough sound in to hear what is going on with the relevant power tool.
Great for general DIY use, drilling, routing, workshop use these are light comfortable and bright yellow easy to find!
Only slight niggle is that it gets a bit uncomfortable to rest them around my neck between sessions. So I put a long wood screw in a beam above the workbench for easy reach. Otherwise a pleasure and looking forward to keeping my hearing in tact for many years to come. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sorry cant hear you
8 Mar 2011
By hender15
, london
" Cuts out all sound very good value .not only are they comfortable they stop all noise from the outside.used on demolition could not hear the breaker. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very effective
17 Dec 2009
By Anonymous
, Devon
" Comfortable and very effective. Reduces noise levels very significantly over a wide range of frequencies. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gosh Isn't it quiet?
11 Jul 2008
By MrMud
, Edinburgh
" Easier to use than individual "use once" earplugs and just about as effective. Makes using a table power saw and a thicknesser tolerable suddenly!
Clean them regularly to avoid "itchy ear" syndrome!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ear Defenders
20 Mar 2015
By henrytheeighth
, Leicester
" Great couldn't hear a thing. Must get some for home! "
Review 20 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
F1 teams could use these !
2 Nov 2014
By DrDr
, Stratford-upon-Avon
" music ear plugs fit nicely inside and the gel holds around the wires to give a great seal - SDS hammer AND customer talking to you proof "
Page : 1 2 next>