Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3M Optime I Ear Defenders

3M Optime I Ear Defenders
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Review 1 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noise levels
19 Jul 2016
By
, Stoke-on -Trent
" Ear protectors what I purchased are of excellent quality , very comfy to wear and keeps the noise level to a minimum as work in a busy engineering shop. Highly recommend these bargain at this price. "
Review 2 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silence
27 May 2016
By
, Hamilton
" These ear protectors are excellent. Fit tightly and exclude 90% of the noise. In fact I had to remove them to check if the vacuum was operating as I could not hear it. "
Review 3 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the extra money
5 May 2016
By
, sunderland
" As someone who uses these for quite a lot of hours a day they are well worth the extra money. Much more comfortable, no way near as tight as the cheap ones. No plastic brackets to break "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great noise attenuation
8 Mar 2016
By
, Glastonbury
" Very comfortable product with great noise attenuation. Easy to adjust . Just the job. "
Review 5 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear muffs by far
21 Dec 2015
By
, devon
" These are the best ear muffs by a mile very confer table and excellent sound deadening properties and great service from honiton branch "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eardefenders
14 Dec 2015
By
, Chester
" l've been using these ear defenders for year's, while doing my DIY and at work, and I work in an engine manufacturing plant, and there brilliant, well worth the money "
Review 7 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the price
21 Nov 2015
By
, halifax
" spend a little more and get some thing that is 100 times better.
Good all round fit, comfortable to wear with specs,
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did you say something?
28 Oct 2015
By
, Gosport
" I'm a carpenter and general builder using very loud equipment and the performance of these ear defenders is staggering, Can't even hear my lads nagging me. I've told them all to go and get some for themselves (they won't hear me nagging them then)! "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can,t hear you !!!
30 May 2015
By
, West Wales
" Bought a couple of these, as we sand floors etc, must say that they do cut out a lot, found them to be comfortable as well, even after a length of time wearing them they fit snuggly and you just forget you have them on. V GOOD BUY. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ear defenders
18 May 2015
By
, Bournemouth
" I'm a landscape gardener and these are the best ear defenders I've ever used, more expensive than the ones I've bought before but definitely worth it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective ear defenders
7 May 2015
By
, North Yorks
" Good comfortable fit. Not too obtrusive. Very effective noise reduction "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ear defenders
3 May 2015
By
, Bridgwater
" Fit well, good seal for noise isolation, recommended "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than the cheap ones
28 Dec 2014
By
, Plymouth
" These are excellent: Comfortable even when worn for extended periods and noticeably better noise attenuation than the cheap ones.
Overall, well worth the extra cost and strongly recommended. Having used the same make for years at sea, I can also confirm that they last well.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety First
14 Nov 2014
By
, Oxfordshire
" I bought these for Shooting and Motor Racing and find them excelent you can hear people talking but do not get the pain with the excesive level of noise. "
Review 15 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ear protectors
16 Oct 2014
By
, Lisburn
" great pair of ear defenders. block out unwanted sound well and very comfortable "
Review 16 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silence!
9 Oct 2014
By
, Swansea
" Comfortable to wear and silences the noises made by woodworking machinery. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't hear you!
18 Jun 2014
By
, Basingstoke
" Quality product - good value - excellent delivery service - highly recommend. "
Review 18 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP QUALITY
22 Feb 2014
By
, Swansea
" This is a great ear defender! used it all day every day for a week, hacking off a cement render, and they were brilliant.
A huge difference between these and my previous, and numerous, cheap alternatives. "
Review 19 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
25 Nov 2013
By
, Edinburgh
" From spending 7 hours in a loft cutting a galvanised water tank to 3 days cutting down trees & chipping 200kg + of wood, these ear defenders are the dogs nuts. So good that I brought a second pair.
These have become my standard pair of ear defenders. Reduce the noise levels massively & are still comfortable to wear even after long hours of constant use. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3M Peltor Optime I Ear Defenders 27dB SNR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
20 Aug 2013
By
, Surrey
" Compared to the cheaper ear defenders these make a huge difference in protection. Why put your hearing at risk, if you are frequently using ear defenders , then these are a worth while investment. "
Page : 1 2 next>