Product Reviews

Size 9. Brown. 100% crazy horse leather upper with ankle support.

Size 9. Brown. 100% crazy horse leather upper with ankle support.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Review 1 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt Rigger boots size 9
26 Jan 2014
By Chris69
, Cannock
"The first pair I bought had to go back to Screwfix because the sole had come apart, but they swapped them without any fuss. I have had the new pair about eight months now and they are still going strong. I have fairly wide feet, but they are still comfortable enough to wear all day at work and then cycle home in! They seem to keep the rain out too."
Review 2 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Boots R Made For Walkin
1 Nov 2012
By JohntheChippy
, Newcastle
"At first for a couple of days my feet were really sore to be fair tho I was doing 12 hour shifts with lots of walking around.
After that very comfortable, still have mine after a year of constant use almost 7 days a week. Little damage other than standard wear and tear.
I feel they are the best looking rigger boots around and worth the money, just about to buy another pair :)
Well Done Dewalt!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality comes at a price
12 Sep 2012
By BOB39
, Oswestry
"These boots are best quality I have found.
Had lots of cheaper versions but decided to splash out a little more and was not disapointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent and comfy
18 Sep 2012
By woodenherts
, Herts
"I've had my pair of these for 10 months now and they're still going strong, I think I will probably need to replace them within 6months as the grip on the heel is slowly fading.
They are incredibly comfy, I have worn these pretty much day in day out since getting them, including at weekends as I find them so comfortable.
I'm a carpenter and landscaper so they've taken so stick with jet washes, digging and wet weather etc. and so far nothing except for tread wear is showing and that's to be expected, generally I get through a pair of boots every year to 18months and these will be the same most likely.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really comfortable boots
16 Jul 2012
By neutric
, Fleet Hants
"I bought these after using a competitors product at sea for a week and they started falling apart.
The finish on the De Walt boots is supurb, and they are really well put together and give great foot and ankle protection.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice boot, but.....
15 Oct 2010
By Twenty20
, IOW
"Very comfortable boot to wear but unfortunately the heel broke down completely on one boot - they're made from similar material to Doc Martens i.e. not a solid heel. I use the boot for digging with a spade a lot and this caused the heel to break up as it's not solid. Shame, as otherwise the boots have been very good.
I imagine a lot of boots have a similar heel so it may be worth purchasing a cheaper version if the same thing is going to happen again. Probably fine if you're not doing much digging."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made
1 Feb 2012
By Icechef
, Cardiff
"I wear these boots everyday, not a high labour job just a mechanic, had them about 3 months and they are just falling apart save your money and buy something else"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 9
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst boots ever
15 Jun 2011
By kyle
, doncaster
"have had the boots for about 6 months now and all the lining is falling apart the stitching has split on the outside and the rubber has split at the front of the boots i am a groundworker by trade and will not be buying anymore of dewalt's clothing or footwear am disappointed"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.