Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Side Entry Fill Valve

Side Entry Fill Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster side fill valve
23 May 2016
By
, London
" The best side fill valve on the market , do not use any other valve...10 out of 10 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacing brass ballvalve
25 Apr 2016
By
, Hay on wye
" Brought this item to replace a very noisy brass ball valve on our water tank which is situated above our bedrooms noise resonates around the house , fitted very easily I can confirm this item does exactly what It says " No noise " brilliant why didn't I fit one years ago
Highly recommend this item
Brilliant
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice
29 Mar 2016
By
, Orpington
" I bought two of these to replace one ball valve in the hope that, with two our tank would fill quicker. I was very impressed with how easy they are to fit. The most impressive feature is the lack of noise. I cannot hear the tank filling when I am next to it. With the ball valve I could hear it downstairs. So long as they prove reliable, I think they are fantastic. Our tank does fill a bit quicker too! "
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
27 Feb 2016
By
, Oldham
" Good quality easy to install would use again.great value product "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr sceptical proved wrong.....
2 Feb 2016
By
, Eastbourne
" I have tried several makes of ball valves, including Pegler, to solve the terrible water rush noise in the mains pipe when the tank in the loft fills.
So, I was pretty sceptical of the previous reviewer 'Ives', who stated that having had the same issue as me, installing the Fluidmaster silenced all the noise!!
Well, large slice of humble pie for me to get thru, cos he was absolutely right, I now have a totally silent filling tank as well, absolute bliss!!
At three times the cost of a ball valve it could be considered a bit expensive but in my opinion worth every penny & as others have said, it's easy to fit for a DIYer.
I've given a 5 star for reliabilty although Its only been fitted recently, I guess time will tell. However, if it needs replacing more often than a ball valve I don't mind, it's more than worth it for peace & tranquility.
"
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, silent product.
22 Dec 2015
By
, London
" It's actually silent!!!
To be clear, I'm talking about the metallic water-flowing-through-a-pipe noise (similar to noise of un-tuned FM radio), not the noise of water pouring/dripping into the tank.
Fitted this to the cold water cistern in the loft, and everyone can now sleep at night! It's totally silent, apart from the small squeak when it shuts.
Previously had the Pegler brass float valve fitted, which was mighty noisy. Not surprised for the price to be fair.
Only criticism I have, is that when fitted, the whole assembly inside the cistern can rotate with a pretty light touch. To me it seems like it could rotate by itself given enough upward force from the float. Fingers crossed it doesn't! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet!
23 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" This product is remarkably quiet. So quiet that on testing I at first though it was not working, Fill time is not sacrificed to achieve this either.
Simple to install, as I guess are all , but also this features a very simple system to flush any possible debris out of supply pipe if needed.
High quality material, easy and effective fill height adjustment., very compact.
"
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
14 Nov 2015
By
, Yorkshire
" Having bought the plastic shank version of this and managed to strip the flats off when tightening the tap connector (not achieving a watertight seal either) I returned and bought the brass shank version.
It works very well indeed. I opted to remove the flow restrictor and I cannot hear the tank filling up even in the middle of the night.
No more angry shouts after midnight flushes
I recommend this brass shank version over the plastic one for ease of fitting. Old one off and this new one on in under 20 minutes. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluid Master are the best
1 Oct 2015
By
, Essex
" I have been making repairs to cisterns for many years and have not found a better fill valve than those made by Fluid Master. This one has a brass shank which makes fitting so much easier. "
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flushmaster Side entry Valve
21 Sep 2015
By
, Hereford
" I purchased this item yesterday and fitted it this morning into our Twyford porcelain cistern that was in my house when we moved in 40 years ago and it was a breeze to fit. The longest time taken was in removing the old components actually fitting the new was quick and easy. The Fluidmaster float valve unit was robust, easy to fit and the seals were efficient and well designed, I found that hand tightening produced a watertight seal. Well designed, well built with good instructions. "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluid master valve
19 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Worked a treat no problems
Let the water in, stopped the water when it should.
Perfect
"
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ballcock Replacement Valve
10 Sep 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Replaced a ballcock in an old Shires toilet system with this Fluidmaster valve.
Fully recommend and what a difference it makes.
Space was very limited but it fitted perfectly to existing pipework.
Highly recommend the brass shank rather than the plastic. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet
13 Aug 2015
By
, spouth Glos
" Easy to fit and very quiet in operation. Just make sure that the fitting is the correct size. Not very obvious on the web page. "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silent night!
2 Jun 2015
By
, Cheshire
" ‘Silent night’.......Fluidmaster; where have you been all my life?
I replaced my loft water tank float valve with a new Pegler brass float valve but it was very noisy; even noisier than the one it replaced...the usual clunking/groaning ...especially in the last minute or two before it finally manages to shut the water flow off completely.
I decided to try Fluidmaster instead; my water tank is plastic and this valve is very easy to fit using the contoured ‘washers’ supplied.
The brass threaded connection pipe has a ‘flat’ on either side so a spanner can be used when making the connection to the water supply pipe/nut;.......it makes the final connection so much easier when tightening up the mains water supply.
It’s very quiet in operation, but on the first few test-fills there was a distinctive squeal/thump when the valve finally shuts. However, I removed the water flow limiter (as per instruction leaflet) and it now fills and shuts-off virtually silently.
Well pleased!.........massive improvement on the old brass float ball valve.
Not had it long enough to comment on longevity. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits & fills silently.
24 Apr 2015
By
, Oxon
" Nice and compact, totally silent and no leaks.
The brass shank should last well in the fact of any future refits, and has flat space for a spanner for a decent fit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
7 Apr 2015
By
, Washington
" Perfect as a replacement part, fitted into a concealed cistern with not a lot of space but managed to swap out old unit and replace without having to remove cistern from unit.
Very easy to fit and very quiet in operation.
"
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent !
7 Jan 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Easy to install, fitted it to my 35 year old Fordham toilet and it works a treat, fully adjustable and certainly stops the water flow. You may need to make some adjustments to older toilets , for example I have had to replace the handle to allow room for the new fill valve to operate correctly but it needed a new handle anyhow! "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fill Valve
6 Jan 2015
By
, Norwich
" Easy straight replacement of old faulty valve.
Also much quieter than old valve.
"
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent float valve
15 Aug 2014
By
, Somerset
" Use these valves, or mainly the pro version, whenever I can. Easy to fit and reliable. Very quiet fill and shut off. This one replaced an old part 3 valve that did the usual humming just before shutting off. All quiet now ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Brass Shank Side Entry Fill Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fill valve
10 Jun 2014
By
, darvel
" as a diy'er I found this an absolute doddle to fit replaced the ball type valve, much quieter than the old ball valve and quick fill too. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>