Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Anti-Mould Adhesive & Grout

Anti-Mould Adhesive & Grout
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Review 1 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why all the bad reviews?
1 Apr 2016
By
, Cardiff
" I've used this product in the past and found it perfect for tiling bathrooms and showers.
Unfortunately, it seems the few negative reviews mean that screwfix will nolonger stock this product.
What a shame. I wanted some more. I can only presume the really negative reviewers did something wrong! Did they all really follow the instructions or were they just impatient?
I consider myself a *very* experienced DIY'er. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile & Grout
20 Feb 2016
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" This product is expensive for the volume of adhesive that you get, however I have used this product and my experience is quite different to the majority expressed here.
I have a beautiful tiled bathroom and I have no complaints.
What went wrong??
"
Review 3 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says....
16 Jan 2015
By
, Abingdon
" Saw previous poor reviews of this product, but not until I was on my 3rd tub of this stuff! Building a new bathroom in a loft - stud walls, plasterboard, skimmed, coat of diluted PVA - all normal stuff. Found this product absolutely fine. Stuck well, grouting as good as any - only time will tell regarding anti-mould properties, but I honestly have not had any problem with it so far. It is quite expensive (compared to other brands), but if it does what it says - that's all I ask. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Truly awful stuff
17 Feb 2016
By
, Gateshead
" This does not work. Still damp after 6 days with no adhesive qualities. Bought some standard adhesive at half the price which was worked perfectly as it should. Don't buy this, its a waste of time and money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DON`T BUY IT!!!
11 May 2015
By
, Carrickfergus
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought it for my toilet walls and after 2 days 70% of tiles just fell off! Completely disaster.
I decided to use rapid set flexible grout (mixed by myself) and after 2-3 hours I had my toilet done.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grout! No tile adhesive
21 Mar 2014
By
, Swansea
" Bought this for my first ever tiling job,big mistake! Whisked it as per instruction,it's like you added to much water to a cement mix,lesson learnt,I'll be buying one you mix yourself in the morning "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible product,
27 Aug 2013
By
, Glasgow
" After using this product the tiles failed to stick even though I followed the product to the letter.
In the end I had to remove (with very little effort) the remainder of the tiles and re-tile the wall using working product.
Don't waste your money on it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UBOND TRIPLE PROTECT WALL TILE ADH/GROUT
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good adhesive
22 Jan 2013
By
, Edinburgh
" Am not pleased with this product for fixing even small ceramic wall tiles.
I bought it on a bit of a whim thinking I'd be able to both stick and grout the tiles with one product, and hence it justified a bit of a higher price than other separate products. After well OVER the recommended 24hrs drying time, upon taking out the spacers, about 10% of the tiles just fell off the wall. I daren't tempt fate with the rest of them, but lesson learnt, in future use a cement based powdered adhesive.
Screwfix usually stocks very good products, and I thought Unibond was a good brand, but this certainly has changed my thinking. "
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.