Product Reviews

Tacwise 50mm Nailer Stapler

Tacwise 50mm Nailer Stapler
Average Customer Rating:
2.471 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
9
9 of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Review 1 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nail gun
4 Aug 2014
By nobbler
, Tamworth
" What a stunning piece off equipment,coped great with the job we had to use it for and cheep for a nail gun would definitely recommend if you need to buy a nail gun "
Review 2 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
powerful electric nailer
7 Aug 2013
By 121212abababab
, Spalding
" quite powerful compared to other electrics i have used before and works best if you use your spare hand to steady the tool . nails are quite thin and i have mainly used for internal second fix and to hold timber in place whilst glue is going off . good tool to have . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for what I need
11 Dec 2014
By billybob1
, belfast
" Good value for what it doesn't. Which is as the description says fastening timber to timber and second fix.
I was very nearly put off buying this by some reviews on other sites.....however if you follow the instructions is works fine. You get the odd nail that doesn't fire properly. But what tool does work 100% at this price bracket.
Definately worth considering. I use mainly for internal cladding and furniture making. Perfect for internal occasional use.
"
Review 4 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value mid range nail gun
29 Jul 2014
By Blotski
, Staffs
" Good for light to moderate work. Easy to use and quick to unblock if you need to "
Review 5 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but of limited use!
31 May 2014
By Lukeforitt
, Newcastle
" I needed something for occasional light finishing jobs and found this to be not too bad. Using 50mm nails to fix architraves and hold glued skirtings, it works fine. It needs to be held firmly against the job to prevent "bounce". The nails are very thin, leaving very neat holes for filling and painting.
It is unsuitable for heavier work such as fencing but then it does cost only a hundred quid!
Decent carrying case.
"
Review 6 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay for light nailing
5 Apr 2014
By DIYerRob
, Ipswich
" Bought this gun to tack T & G planks to create an aviary bird-room. Disappointed at first, but practice taught me that you need to hold the gun down with your other hand to stop it bouncing of the work, otherwise the nail would be proud. Nails on the thin side, but compared to a pro gas gun, not bad value. Must have used 1000 nails on the project and happy with the results. Not for pro's really, but been a boon for me, considering having to secret nail by hand! "
Review 7 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nail gun
5 Aug 2013
By Exceptional
, Stroud
" Bought for a one off job as this is not my normal modus operandi.
It was bought to secret nail a considerable run of 20mm bead and butt and seems, 1/3 of the way thru the job, to be doing the job I hope it would. The price was just about ok to justify time of labour saved and therefore passable on to the client "
Review 8 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spec
15 Dec 2014
By Spanks
, Ipswich
" The only real problem with this machine is the marketing side. This gun is not suitable for generators unless they produce 14.4kva. they do not specify the power that this machine needs. My generator produces 4 kva and is a 3000 watt out put, which is a good normal size. You need mains power for these machines. Previous comments like jam up sometimes is true and is a pain. These machines need to show the wattage as these machines need a lot more power than most tools that I have come across of this size. If they do not have enough power, they will only go in to the timber by a couple of mm. "
Review 9 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless!
17 Oct 2014
By Leweshi
, Lewes
" Won't put a nail in fully without having to hold the back of the nailer meaning you have to use both hands to operate it. They even stuck a sticker on the product explaing this!
Also jams up all the time & bends the head of nails over.
I've got a bostich first fix nailer which you can use one handed & is brilliant.
If this is all you can afford I suggest you don't bother & buy a hammer cos it's useless.
Or do like I've done & buy a proper gas one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tacwise duo
31 Aug 2014
By 40spider
, Cornwall
" "I purchased one of these gun along with the same make staples I have to say it is utterly useless, it will not fire staples keeps jamming and locking up.
I took it back and replaced it with a new one and guess what? yes! exactly the same what a load of rubbish,
Avoid this item this is a total waste of time."
"
Review 11 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bag of Nails !!!!
28 Aug 2014
By PeteThePlumber
, Stourbridge
" Bought on for skirting and archraves, it shot no more than 20 nails and then stopped working. Total waste of money, took it back for refund and now stuck with £10 worth of 35mm nails that don't seem to fit any of my mates guns.... Should have listened to the reports "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Help
24 Aug 2014
By wiimii
, Accrington
" I purchased one of these gun along with the same make staples and brands and I have to say it is utterly useless, it fires two and three nails at a time keeps jamming locking up I spent most of the time trying to prize open the quick release mechanism open.
I took it back and replaced it with a new one and guess what? yes! exactly the same what a load of rubbish, I think I will stick to the compressor gun in future
Avoid this item this is a total waste of time. "
Review 13 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of time
5 Jun 2014
By plumber71
, de7
" first one fired 6 nails, second one fired three
took back for refund
"
Review 14 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pointless tacker
2 Apr 2014
By dounamis
, northumberland
" bought one at 10 in the morning and took it back at 3 o clock in the afternoon. Why because every 35mm pin I put in failed to go beneath or even flush the surface of the work so absolutely pointless pun not intended. remember this has the stated capacity to use 50mm tacks/nails so failing at 35 mm i didnt even bother to try it out with longer nails I even used tacwise nails in the trial dont waste your time or money use an aldi compressor and air tacker they do seem to work. "
Review 15 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Product Ever !!
16 Mar 2014
By ibbouk
, Leicester
" I had about 190 feather boards/ fencing to put up.
This Tacwise Nailer was TOTALLY USELESS!!!
There was not ONE BOARD that I did not have to re-attend.
Either > Nail stood out / abit or a lot !!
Or > Nail Gun got stuck to nail & board !!
Nail Gun would fire and no Nail would come out !!
I had this bought for my birthday, with this fence project in mind (WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY)
Do yourself a favour steer clear of this product, its just ((NOT)) fit for purpose.
(One star is one to many)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nailer with no go
8 Mar 2014
By topscaff
, london
" tried nailing with this gun worked about 1 in 20 tries then you have to put extreme pressure on it to work don't touch it with a barge pole "
Review 17 for Tacwise Duo 50 / 40mm Corded Nailer / Stapler 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor reliability
20 Jan 2014
By Myatt
, Leicester
" I'm on gun number three, wish I had brought a compressed air nailer. All three guns have done the same, they get hot quickly then start to fail "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.