Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer Random Orbit Sander

Energer Random Orbit Sander
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth as a baby's behind
18 Nov 2014
By
, Harrogate
"... Or so says the missus, who took this sander off me and got down and dirty in the bedroom, sanding our 250-year-old original floorboards.
When I returned some 20 minutes later, to bring her a cup of tea, I could hear her gasps of delight and on opening the bedroom door, I could see why.
This sander has removed paint spatters, blobs of plaster, PVA glue, wallpaper paste - you name it, it was on our floorboards after a particularly messy renovation.
Now however, the floors are smooth, free of debris and ready for waxing. A delight to watch this sander being used. 'Er Indoors says it's the business and she's gone through countless sanding discs to obtain a perfectly smooth finish."
Review 2 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
11 Nov 2014
By
, Tonbridge.
"I was very pleased with the sander works fine and it does have a 5 setting speed control well made and looks better than in photo looks and feels as good as machines 3 x price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good value for money.
3 Oct 2014
By
, letchworth
"Does everything i bought it to do. And at a great price."
Review 4 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted so far...
21 Aug 2014
By
, renfrew
"Having decided that a RO sander was the best option to prep my kitchen walls, their Achillies heel seems to be the velcro fixing, which wears and is costly to replace. This put me off investing in a more expensive tool.
So, I Just purchased this sander today, the cheapest of the cheap...yet, it seems solid and well put together. I gave it a test and it held the sanding disc that came in the box without a problem.
It seems comfortable to use without vibration and doesn't strain the arm too much. It's not too bad noise wise either.
There is no speed control, but I don't believe this is entirely necessary anyway.
Anyway, What do you expect for cheap as chips?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
11 Aug 2014
By
, Richhill
"Great item. I had doubts about it because it was so cheap but was surprised with the results! Love it!!"
Review 6 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value orbital sander
2 Oct 2014
By
, Harrogate
"Bought this for sanding doors prior to painting, having previously stripped most of the paint off. The sander coped well with removing the remaining paint and smoothed the surface to a really good finish. A good product with good features at a really good price."
Review 7 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
49158
27 Aug 2014
By
, manchester
"easy to use but struggles with baked on paint.its a very reasonably cheap product so don't expect miracles"
Review 8 for Energer ENB593SDR Random Orbit Sander 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should've listened to fatjock
11 Sep 2014
By
, truro
"did 1 metre sq on loose sandtex then it threw the disc,so try new disc and a lighter touch,did 2 metre sq still threw disc !!! cant see that its any benefit than light sanding applications,back to manual block and paper, sander back to shop as not fit for my purpose ie another 60 metre sq to go"