Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAS-C² TRV & Lockshield 15mm

RAS-C² TRV & Lockshield 15mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Review 1 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
30 Aug 2015
By Innanzi
, Bath
" I bought this on the basis of other reviews and the fact that my father has Danfoss TRVs which have worked perfectly for 30 years. it's replacing an old valve which had started to leak - no problems fitting it, and looks good quality. Too early to say whether it will last 30 years though. Don't forget you'll need a 1/2" Allen key. "
Review 2 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very High Quality
4 Jul 2015
By BrantE
, poole
" Very impressed, very well made, very solid, looks like the will last a 100 years. Plus there are bi-directional which can get you out of a hole.
for now on will only buy Danfoss "
Review 3 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value TRV kit
20 May 2015
By StevenC1603
, Fife, Scotland
" I've been using these for a few years and they work flawlessly.
Easy to install.
Only marked 4 star for reliability as I have only had them on for a relatively short length of time, however I expect they will be fine. "
Review 4 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value TRV
1 May 2015
By Jinxy
, Plymouth
" Third purchase of this particular TRV. Good quality product and easy to fit. Comes with a protective cap for installation purposes and controls well when radiators are working. No problem recommending this product. "
Review 5 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
25 Apr 2015
By wallyplumb
, brighton
" have used these valves in the trade for years and can't remember having a faulty one yet . bi-directional takes away the worry of which end to fit it , and I like the direction selector as aides with water flow through the valve when set correctly. "
Review 6 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TRV and lockshield
2 Mar 2015
By AwesomePlumber
, Ross-on-Wye
" Awesome, why use anything less. Quality finish and good looks. "
Review 7 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality valves
25 Feb 2015
By GKR007
, Highlands
" I've fitted lots of these without any problems, I've also fitted the more expensive alternatives with no problems. It's more a cosmetic choice but if the valves are hidden then why fit the expensive "pretty" ones? The ability to isolate flow completely is useful on these valves, and they are bi-directional too. My preferred TRV as they offer quality and good value. "
Review 8 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well engineered
25 Feb 2015
By NoNicknameJoe
, London
" I spent sometime reviewing TRVs and selected this one. I have since purchased a number of these. It is the only TRV I will buy now. Bi-directional, simple to install and comes with various fititngs solutions so that you have a number of options. In four years never had one fail. "
Review 9 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality valve
10 Nov 2014
By are59
, Surrey
" Appears to be an excellent quality valve, only time will tell though as this was purchased as a replacement for a well known brand that had badly corroded.
I liked the clear instructions especially those related to the setting for the bi-directional flow valve. "
Review 10 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great valves
5 Apr 2014
By Chunky69
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" I've fitted these a few times now, I've used cheaper and they do a job, but for not much more you can have these which are a mile better and always work well. "
Review 11 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Valves
12 Jan 2014
By LedMick
, Norfolk
" Good looking middle of the road valves, trusted name, easy to obtain spares, perfect "
Review 12 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I know
26 Oct 2013
By PigletJohn
, Hampshire
" This is a very good quality TRV, my favourite now. It is the only one which I consider more stylish than the very good Drayton TRV4, which is more expensive and to my eye is gettimg dated.
I especially like the very small, neat and secure Danfoss Lockshield that comes with it. "
Review 13 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danfoss TRV
12 Sep 2013
By Lincolnpiper
, Lincolnshire
" These are well known in the trade for being reliable. Unlike some which fail as soon as fitted. The clamp ring does leave the head a little loose but not enough for me to be worried about. Nice bi-directional body which does help if there is any water hammer due to the internal being the wrong way round. Could do with an adjustment to reduce flow as part of balancing a system. But that's a minor quibble. The Lockshield valve is neat and quite modern. Easy to set with an Allen key. In fact I have used these Lockshields for a rad that needed to be set up as a heat sink in a hallway. Overall, very happy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, easy to install
16 Jan 2013
By Matt877
, Swindon
" Great item, bought the TRV and Lockshield kit as draining the system to replace all TRVs made sense to replace Lockshields at the same time. Only downside, some existing lockshields had a larger thread size meaning that I hade to leave existing or replace fitting in the bottom of the rad itself, but TRV excellent. Can be fitted either horizontally or veritcally to either end of rad, so easy to change round, have replaced all my previous danfoss TRVs - after 21 years some had started to stick, hope these last for another 21 years.... "
Review 15 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price
26 Aug 2012
By Brutalize
, Gloucester
" Have fitted many of these now and so far not one has let me down. Easy to install and work well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good TRV
2 Jul 2012
By silverstar
, Melton Mowbray
" I have been refurbishing my property. After thoroughly flushing and cleaniny my central heating system, I decided to upgrade the valves to TRV's. I found these easy to fit......some slight pipe modification was needed in places as they stick out a little more than the old valves but that is to be expected of any replacement TRV. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a TRV set what can i say!
3 Nov 2011
By Nismo
, Bude
" good quality branded TRV set at a reasonable price. It does what it should! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danfoss TRV
24 Oct 2011
By GSF1200
, Dartford, Kent
" Bought 4 of these to match 4 Kudox radiators. These are the usual Danfoss Quality and have the added bonus of being bi-directional by turning a small grey dial on top of the valve. Also, don't be mislead by the work Combi on the box, this means its a Combi pack (2 vales in box, one for each end of the rad) not just meant for a combi boiler, these are suitable for combi boilers and conventional boilers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
favorite trv's
16 Feb 2010
By stplumb
, Cumbria
" I use these often and have never had a problem, they look neat and work well.
The selectable flow direction is a great feature.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best for combi
20 Jan 2009
By guzler
, llandudno
" these thermostats are excellent for combi systems as they can be put on flow or return ends, people dont realise by having ordinary stats on return can cause chattering on rads,also very smooth to control best thermostat i have used "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>