Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shower Trap Grid 40mm White

Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Review 1 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent design look great
2 Jun 2016
By
, chudleigh
" we use these throughout 500 properties we look after and they are definitely the way ahead, amazing product that is a 2 in 1 and keeps cost down for our owners! easy to install and no problems thus far! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
10 Mar 2016
By
, Leeds
" This product does exactly what you want at a decent price. It is for a 50mm drain, not 40mm, that's the waste pipe size. "
Review 3 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shower Solution
16 Jan 2016
By
, Gosport, Hants
" I had bought a shower tray from a trade store and when fitting it I bought their recommended shower waste. To try and make it work reasonably well I had to lift the tray beyond the leg limits, even thought there should have been sufficient drop at a lower level. The depth of the waste was prohibitive and it didn't drain easily. I did some searching online and found this innovative design at just over half the price of the first one. It was new, shallower, white (matching the tray) and it whips the water away at speed. Only slight criticism may be the insert design for tightening the waste to the body - stronger lugs or a special tool so the lugs are not damaged? Not an issue if you take care but could be OK "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great waste
15 Jan 2016
By
, Sunny Padstow
" Good quality waste for a shower tray with 50mm waste hole (to fit 40mm waste pipe). Only improvement would be a tightening tool to avoid damaging the veins on the removable hair trap - so features only scores a 4. "
Review 5 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
9 Jan 2016
By
, Warrington
" I was looking to replace an old corroded shower waste & having looked around at price, appearance & availability I came across this one. I was a little worried at first but knowing I could return if not suitable I took the plunge & bought this one. The all white finish complements the white shower base perfectly, was easy to install & now we have a shower that looks as good as the day it was installed 9 years ago. "
Review 6 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower trap
16 Mar 2015
By
, Leamington Spa
" A very reasonably priced product that works perfectly well and easy to fit. I was about to buy the more expensive equivalent but then thought at the price I had to give it ago. So glad I did. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job right
15 Aug 2014
By
, Bath
" Easy to fit and does what it says on the blurb. Got me out of a tight spot on emergency call out. "
Review 8 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plugs are extinct
6 Jan 2014
By
, yate
" used this in a bath not a shower tray, fitted through the normal hole. Much better design and ease of fitting to the old plug rubbish which gets blocked from the long hair of my daughter. This allows for easy cleaning from the bath side and not underneath. About time this was reinvented. if you only use your bath as a shower this is perfect as it has no plug. If you want a bath you can easily use a rubber throw on plug for the odd use. Exelle nt product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shower Trap
21 Jul 2008
By
, Southend
" The best i could find, easy to fit and use. I have fitted over 14 showers with these in and everyone loves them, traps are easy to pull out and clean. I have 4 girls at home all with long hair and this is must for any new shower.
BEST thing : you will pay over £5 more anywhere else.. don't tell the SCREWfix lads in case they realise. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Trap Grid 40mm White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well
26 May 2015
By
, Swansea
" previous trap was leaking so replaced with this, it doesn't block like previous, and the middle of it lifts out for cleaning if required (not needed to yet), I also used a Flexi wate pipe ( code 27334) which saved me a lot of time. If you are replacing your trap, buy these together. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.