Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier 16L

WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier 16L
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
58 of 61(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dehumifier
21 Nov 2014
By
, Southampton
"Having brought this one 16L at a great price,for our new home in the north east.
We decided to test it on our daughters flat..that always felt damp in any season and hey presto its true ly amazing.
we have been using it for over a month now and the amount of water collected you could fill a bath half full already.
If you are not use to one ,the noise at first does surprise you,but once it there you dont seem to notice the noise(dripping of water in the tank).
It doesnt seem to eat at the electric so i would say running cost are low.
Dont delay order one today and you wont regret it..even with 6cats its not a problem.
"
Review 2 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16Ltr Dehumidifier
20 Nov 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
"Nice bit of kit does the job well, the only issue I have is the LCD display could illuminated to make easer to see the display"
Review 3 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
18 Nov 2014
By
, Kings Lynn
"I bought this because the house was showing signs of damp during winter. The dehumidifier is being used for 12 hours a day which fill the tank up each day. I didn't realise there was that much moisture in the house! Its compact, well built and relativly quite. There is a timer should you need it to switch off and the built in humidistat means you can leave it to remove moisture yo a certain level."
Review 4 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Performer
17 Nov 2014
By
, Wirral, England
"Only had this a couple of days and already the house feels warmer and there is no condensation on the windows. In two days it has collected over 32 litres of water. That takes some doing. It shows what a wonderful little machine it is. It's easy to wheel around, and it also has a carrying handle. It's not noisy, even when the fan is on full and the controls are easy to understand, what more could you ask for. It's a fantastic buy we and wouldn't be without it. Don't know how we coped before. Whoever the manufacturers are, they deserve a medal. Well done Screwfix for stocking such a wonderful piece of equipment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Dehumidifier
14 Nov 2014
By
, Bridgend
"I have never used/owned a Dehumidifier before and with such a wide range of appliances, I had no idea which one to purchase.
Throughout the winter months, I have a terrible problem with condensation, high humidity and damp issues. The first thing someone suggests "Ventilation is the key and open all the windows, easier said that done, especially throughout the winter months.
The product is very easy to use, with very basic controls/instructions, carry handle and also fitted with push along wheels. The reservoir is a substantial size and I have no issue with leaving it on all day. The noise/ fan level is
My firs time use(18:00 - 23:00) produced just under two and a half pints of water, to my surprise.
I was very sceptic about buying a Dehumidifier, as they can be very expensive and had my doubts. After a few days use, I'm very pleased with the product and money well spent. No sign of condensation in the mornings(so far and not run throughout the night) and the walls are also dry. The smell of damp is reducing already and I wish I had purchased one of these a few years ago.
Overall, after a few days use, this product is easy to use & outstanding value for money, best money spent in a long time.
However this is not a permanent fix and over the next year I will be making additional changes to the house.
Vented Fascia boards
Some vented tiles on the roof and also look into cavity wall insulation.
"
Review 6 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Dehumidifier
13 Nov 2014
By
, Doncaster
"Having recently purchased this dehumidifier I have found the performance exceptional in the first 2 days it took 5 litres of water from my upstairs and has now settled down nicely. The difference between this product and the others I have had is that you can actually control the humidity with this one, it is quiet and very simple to use. 100% i would recommend this"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good cheap dehumidifier
11 Nov 2014
By
, Long Sutton
"Well priced and seems to be pulling plenty of water out of the air. Handy humidity indicator to let you know the actual humidity %
Also not to heavy to be truly portable.
"
Review 8 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 ltr dehumidifier
3 Nov 2014
By
, LONdon
"a great product we got at least 6 ltr of water out of our front room and the door that sticks in the bathroom shuts with out having to slam closed. condensation free windows that we can see out of and fresh clean air to breath wish i got one years ago"
Review 9 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Investment
3 Nov 2014
By
, South Tinside
"Always been leaving in outer ground floor flats and always had problems with damp wardrobes and mould . Both this dehumidifier recently and the results are impressive. Just for few hours brings the humidity from 85 to 55 and extracts couple of litres. Great for rainy days when you keep the washing inside . This is a great investment."
Review 10 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
1 Nov 2014
By
, Norfolk
"I looked around on the internet at various sites to compare product features within a certain price bracket. do not be put off by this machine not having a big brand label. this machine matched all the features of a branded and bettered some.
does exactly what it says it does.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value dehumidifier
31 Oct 2014
By
, Ruthin
"This arrived within 24 hours of having ordered it, and got it to work same day. Excellent results so well done Screwfix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dehumidifier
22 Oct 2014
By
, Tydd St Giles --Fenl
"Good quality- very quiet in operation.
ran it in a damp cottage parlour for about 6hours first day of use in a very damp fenland cottage that I am renovating- tipped about 9l of wet stuff out.
Took it upstairs and left it running all night in the bedroom I have been using whilst working there, I normally have to ring out the bedding in the morning- woke up dry and warm so stayed in bed until 6a.m. -
Now been running for about a week ,virtually non stop- the difference is amazing
Good piece of kit well worth the price.
"
Review 13 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bargain
22 Oct 2014
By
, sheffield
"Bought this just before last Xmas at the bargain price of £119 on sale as I was getting a sheet of Ice/ water forming on the velux in the attic.
Was very cold up there. This little machine has been on continuous now for 10 months, fills up over night. Even hang washing in there on wet days and low and behold its fresh and dry following day. Need to plum perminant pipe in place. Great investment by a long way!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dehumidifier
17 Oct 2014
By
, Bristol
"I have a garage full of logs that need to be seasoned and this is a great way to capture the moisture contained within them. Fills the container overnight. Will now take advantage of the facility to connect a hose pipe to the unit and channel the absorbed water to the street outside."
Review 15 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd bought one before
5 Aug 2014
By
, Bath
"My first dehumidifier and so here are answers to some questions that were going over in my mind that may be of help to others
POWER USAGE
is surprisingly small at 250w so that would be 4hrs use on maximum to use 1kwh which is around 15p on my elect tariff so that works out to around 4p per hour. In reality the refridgerant pump will cycle off once the humidity is down to the desired selection so it's even less power used when just the fan is running
Weight- it's not as heavy as I expected and i could hold it up with one arm whilst closing the car boot
It has a nice pop up handle on top not mentioned in the advert ( and I'd advise when removing it from the packing box to lay it on its side and use the handle to pull it out of the box
NOISE
It's much quieter than I expected and I particularly wanted an adjustable fan speed which you don't get on the cheaper models but it's very quiet on both speeds. I'd have no trouble sleeping through that
CONTROLS
Nice and clear feel- push button controls
DISPLAY
So much better to have display of temp and humidity gauge which again you don't see on cheaper models. It also shows the desired humidity you have set and the fan speed
EFFICIENCY
I was surprised that even in a largish 100cubic metre room it didn't take it long to start reducing that humidity and in 2 hours it was down from 65 to a very pleasant 50%
MAINTENANCE
emptying the reservoir tray requires 2 hands but that's largely to line it up correctly for refit. The filter couldn't be easier to remove
I'm so impressed I may well buy another"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier
30 Jul 2014
By
, Sheffield
"I am really impressed by this dehumidifier. We have damp coming in through the wall in the basement due to a pipe leak outside, this machine is removing far more water than I expected,having to empty tank at least twice a day and is drying the room out nicely. It is really quiet too about the same as having a fan on. Would definitely recommend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifer
6 Jun 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
"Bought this to replace a 20-year old one which was no longer working. Very pleased so far - efficient, much lighter than the old one and with useful digital displays showing temperature, humidity etc. Only comlaint is the small size of the tank compared to my old one. It's supposed to be 4 litres but I'm not sure it is. Also, there's no mention (either on the website product details or in the instruction book) of how long it's guaranteed for."
Review 18 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
7 Feb 2014
By
, Dartford
"I've bought two of these now for my house which is very prone to damp and for the garage where we dry laundry in the winter.
Its an absolutely excellent product that will fill in under 48 hours, so is extremely effective. Having bought a different manufacturers more expensive product before I'm delighted with this.
The water tank is very easy to remove as long as you use both hands and filter is very accessible."
Review 19 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHD 16 litre dehumidifier
3 Feb 2014
By
, Cardigan
"Came home after Christmas hols to find water pipe under bath had been leaking and had run into bedroom next door where the wall was wet through and a great deal of the floor. Plumber loaned me a dehumidifier De Longhi on hire £50 a week. A big, expensive very noisy machine! Saw this model at screwfix and decided to buy. Amazed to find it works just as efficiently as the hire one.at only the cost of three weeks worth of hire! Was concerned that it wasn`t a brand name but needn`t have been as it dried out the wall and floor in no time. My 3 bed bungalow is a very long one and I get lots of condensation on the windows which run with water in winter. Now dry as a bone! I have had this machine now for six weeks and have been running it constantly 24 hours a day. I was pleased to find it a neat machine, with a robust handle that folds away out of sight. It is rigidly made with a decent sized water tank. The water tank isn`t at all fiddly if you align it properly - you just have to slot it in keeping it level. The largest of my bedrooms with en suite always felt damp but no more and in fact being dryer has made it feel warmer! This machine though not completely quiet is much quieter than the De Longhi. Kept in the hall with the bedroom doors open during the day it has dried out all the windows in the house! As I`ve no fan in the bathroom I have used it to clear the steam and excess water from there but feel that I may need another machine for this purpose alone.just to have more convenience. Oh and I liked the fact it will sit flush against a wall too, has a timer, tells you the room temperature and humidity percentage and the filter is so easy to remove and clean. Delivery swift - I`d buy again with confidence."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
condensation
18 Jan 2014
By
, South Coast
"I bought this because we had bad condensation in our bungalow, it was running down the walls in our shower room forming puddles on the floor. We only need to run this on the timer for 2 hours in the morning when we leave for work & 2 hours in the evening. We have placed it in the hall which is in the centre of the bungalow, this is keeping our bungalow nice & dry."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>