Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier 16L

WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier 16L
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
72 of 76(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works a treat
17 Dec 2014
By myself2
, hull
" have condensation problems in kitchen in winter,didnt realise how high the humidity was.item worked straight out of the box,wife couldnt believe how much water was being removed.excellent product "
Review 2 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference
15 Dec 2014
By 0145edward
, Bristol
" Have used the de-humidifier for a week now.
No more wet windows internally.
Wife delighted that her washing on the landing has been drying out much quicker that usual.
Product quiet and easy to use.
"
Review 3 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stops the condensation
14 Dec 2014
By Notyard
, Cambridgeshire
" Bought this to stop condensation on the windows. It's a clean design with a top carrying handle that folds down. The discharge air comes out the top back so blows over the windows. Only had it a week but performs well. Only given two stars for reliability due to short time but no reason why it should not get five stars if continues to operate as well as it has. Display shows temperature and relative humidity so good. Very pleased with purchase. It removes water from the air and windows are clear. "
Review 4 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
11 Dec 2014
By Spyglys
, Peterborough
" Good value for the price, 100% happy, a little bit nosy but performance brilliant . Recommend to friends. "
Review 5 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good
9 Dec 2014
By sunny61
, shrewsbury
" two days in and no complaints, half a tank full and quiet as a mouse, fingers crossed for a damp free winter "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humidifier
6 Dec 2014
By andy68
, lowestoft suffolk
" Excellent product and surprisingly quiet for how brilliant this collects water in its big 4 litre container . I would highly recommend this product against any top brand named ones . "
Review 7 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier
3 Dec 2014
By MDW01
, New Forest
" We purchased the unit in November 2013. unfortunately the first unit developed a leak and we returned it to Screwfix a few days over a year old. Screwfix staff in Southampton were excellent and replaced the unit straight away. we were always very happy with the dehumidifier and even more pleased with the service from Screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant
1 Dec 2014
By Bezmond
, Cheshire
" It was bvery easy to use I would buy another if it was needed for the school "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
29 Nov 2014
By DIESEL64
, Colchester
" Thought long and hard about this purchase. Had it a few days and I have no regrets. It does the job admirably; I didn't realise how much damp and condensation was in my flat. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
how much water!
29 Nov 2014
By Thehelst
, Grimsby
" Compared to some more expensive units this more than matches them , easy to manoeuvre and very sturdy machine . if u set the unit to 50% humidity , the unit fills in about a day , lower fan setting seems as good as higher setting , place seems warmer. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more damp!
27 Nov 2014
By RWill
, Louth
" What a great bit of kit. Every bit as good as the reviews. The amount of water it is collecting is unbelievable. It is quiet, easy to move around and smart looking. Screwfix delivery was excellent - ordered approx. 2.00pm and delivered early next morning.
Well pleased!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value Dehumidifier
26 Nov 2014
By solutionpoint
, Camborne Cornwall
" Great I have had different makes in the past and this one is quite. Also powerful and it just surprises me on how much water it has drawn out.
Very simple to use as long as you remember to leave it stand for a few hours before use otherwise just like other dehumidifiers it will not work.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 Nov 2014
By RipleyResident
, Ripley, Derbys
" My mum bought the same one and recommend it to us. The programmable timer so you can set it going for X number of hours before you go out is very useful. Has good display telling you humidity, temperature etc. Easy to empty. "
Review 14 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dehumifier
21 Nov 2014
By labouroflove
, Southampton
" Having brought this one 16L at a great price,for our new home in the north east.
We decided to test it on our daughters flat..that always felt damp in any season and hey presto its true ly amazing.
we have been using it for over a month now and the amount of water collected you could fill a bath half full already.
If you are not use to one ,the noise at first does surprise you,but once it there you dont seem to notice the noise(dripping of water in the tank).
It doesnt seem to eat at the electric so i would say running cost are low.
Dont delay order one today and you wont regret it..even with 6cats its not a problem.
"
Review 15 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16Ltr Dehumidifier
20 Nov 2014
By Dilan
, Milton Keynes
" Nice bit of kit does the job well, the only issue I have is the LCD display could illuminated to make easer to see the display "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
18 Nov 2014
By Worby
, Kings Lynn
" I bought this because the house was showing signs of damp during winter. The dehumidifier is being used for 12 hours a day which fill the tank up each day. I didn't realise there was that much moisture in the house! Its compact, well built and relativly quite. There is a timer should you need it to switch off and the built in humidistat means you can leave it to remove moisture yo a certain level. "
Review 17 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Performer
17 Nov 2014
By barntonian
, Wirral, England
" Only had this a couple of days and already the house feels warmer and there is no condensation on the windows. In two days it has collected over 32 litres of water. That takes some doing. It shows what a wonderful little machine it is. It's easy to wheel around, and it also has a carrying handle. It's not noisy, even when the fan is on full and the controls are easy to understand, what more could you ask for. It's a fantastic buy we and wouldn't be without it. Don't know how we coped before. Whoever the manufacturers are, they deserve a medal. Well done Screwfix for stocking such a wonderful piece of equipment. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Dehumidifier
14 Nov 2014
By Stags2014
, Bridgend
" I have never used/owned a Dehumidifier before and with such a wide range of appliances, I had no idea which one to purchase.
Throughout the winter months, I have a terrible problem with condensation, high humidity and damp issues. The first thing someone suggests "Ventilation is the key and open all the windows, easier said that done, especially throughout the winter months.
The product is very easy to use, with very basic controls/instructions, carry handle and also fitted with push along wheels. The reservoir is a substantial size and I have no issue with leaving it on all day. The noise/ fan level is
My firs time use(18:00 - 23:00) produced just under two and a half pints of water, to my surprise.
I was very sceptic about buying a Dehumidifier, as they can be very expensive and had my doubts. After a few days use, I'm very pleased with the product and money well spent. No sign of condensation in the mornings(so far and not run throughout the night) and the walls are also dry. The smell of damp is reducing already and I wish I had purchased one of these a few years ago.
Overall, after a few days use, this product is easy to use & outstanding value for money, best money spent in a long time.
However this is not a permanent fix and over the next year I will be making additional changes to the house.
Vented Fascia boards
Some vented tiles on the roof and also look into cavity wall insulation.
"
Review 19 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Dehumidifier
13 Nov 2014
By lbaz
, Doncaster
" Having recently purchased this dehumidifier I have found the performance exceptional in the first 2 days it took 5 litres of water from my upstairs and has now settled down nicely. The difference between this product and the others I have had is that you can actually control the humidity with this one, it is quiet and very simple to use. 100% i would recommend this "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good cheap dehumidifier
11 Nov 2014
By Hallgate
, Long Sutton
" Well priced and seems to be pulling plenty of water out of the air. Handy humidity indicator to let you know the actual humidity %
Also not to heavy to be truly portable.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>