Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier 16L

WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier 16L
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
110 of 114(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great wee Dehumidifier
28 Jan 2015
By WeeG
, Glasgow
" Bought this 5 days ago hence the 3 stars for reliability but been running great so far and nothing flimsy about it so pretty confident. Very pleased with the results I have been moving it around from room to room and can't believe the difference in temperature or the amount of water. Really wish I had bought one ages ago instead of buying loads of disposables every month. "
Review 2 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
28 Jan 2015
By AlgB
, Bridgend
" I was well pleased with my purchase from screwfix, I ordered online and my product was ready for collection within 5 minutes. It has performed Exceptionally well and with 33% off was the best value around by far. "
Review 3 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
16 ltr dehumidifier
28 Jan 2015
By breamman
, kent
" Excellent product, been running 12 hrs no condensation on windows this morning which has been our problem. Hopefully problem solved. Would recommend this product. "
Review 4 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item but specs are wrong
27 Jan 2015
By BRABUS
, Derbyshire
" Bought this item to take the moisture out of a room. Brought it home, unpacked it and then left it for the 4 hours the manual suggests before using it.
Anyway it's really child's play to use. It tells you the current room temperature and humidity. You have 2 fan speeds and even on the fast one it is quiet. You can also select the humidity that you want in a room down to as low as 30%. The water tank is easy to remove and it also has a useful carry handle that folds away making it much easier to move or you can just roll it on the built in castors. The machine does have the facility to connect it to a permanent drain rather than having to keep using the removable tank. All I can say is if you need to use this feature is that you should thing about buying a boat as that is a lot of water you have in your property!!!!
I would recommend this product as removes water quietly and also at a good speed.
My only concern is that the specs on the website differ wildly from the latest Screwfix catalogue. The web site says for a room 20-26m but the catalogue says for rooms 3 times that size of 78m. It may be worth a call to screwfix if you do have a very large room to ask which specification is actually correct?? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well
26 Jan 2015
By Davescay
, sunderland
" I've been using this in my 500q ft unit to help keep the condensation down. So far its been taking about half a tank of water per night. This s in a unheated unit around 6deg c. Really pleased with its performance "
Review 6 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Great Dehumidifier
23 Jan 2015
By Wotisname
, High Wycombe
" This is a great dehumidifier, it is very compact and has a small footprint. It is narrow enough to be used in a hallway. The air intake is on the front of the machine and the air output is on the top. This allows you to push it close against a wall.
The controls are easy to use and it has removed twice as much water compared to my old dehumidifier. It is also much quieter in operation.
I have been running mine about 10 hours a day for nearly 3 months it seems a well built unit. I have just bought a second one to use in my conservatory. At the current discount price you can't loose.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humidifier
21 Jan 2015
By andyrad
, Chorley
" So far very pleased took half tank of water out of bedroom "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dehumidifier
20 Jan 2015
By Lymedo
, Manchester
" I bought this to replace a dehumidifier that was on its way out.
Really impressed with the performance. I've been using it on the timer for 2 or 3 hours at a time and it's taking up to a litre out of the room. When I have clothes drying in the room then it takes more.
I also like that you can select the humidity level and fan speed. Glad I bought this one instead of the cheaper model - worth the extra £10. Also pleased with the price. £50 off the normal price so a steal at £99.
The noise level isn't too bad. When I put it on at night in the bedroom next door it can't be heard.
I recommend this product. I doubt you'd be disappointed.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Performance
20 Jan 2015
By Mikey64
, Southampton
" This is an easy to use machine. It gives a constant humidity reading so you can see at a glance how it is performing.Controls are easy to use and it's reasonably quiet in operation. I can't believe the amount of moisture it's removed already. Would definitely recommend this product. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drier
20 Jan 2015
By DrierDIYer
, Dorset
" Excellent value. Not too noisy, does the job really well. Clear instructions. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16Ltr Dehumidifier
19 Jan 2015
By zzzo
, Gloucestershire
" I had very good reviews on line when I Researched this item that and due to the 33% discount I thought it was a very good buy.
Have been using it for about 3 days in a room at 78% humidity and it has brought it down to 50% ,
Only gave 4 stars for reliability as I have only had it for 3 Days.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, instant results!
18 Jan 2015
By Samuel1234
, Bolton
" Got this around 6 hours ago, been on for approx 2 hours and already half a tank full. Fantastic dehumidifier.
compact and easy to carry, also has added bonus of being on castors.
Quiet operation ensures that it isn't a problem during the night.
Overall 5 stars from me :-)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant and happy
17 Jan 2015
By Isaac87
, Bishop Auckland
" This product is brilliant and works perfectly. The size of it is lovely as well as its not to big but big enough to do a decent job and fit in the corner of a room.. Would really recommend this item for domestic use.. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performer
17 Jan 2015
By No1Fixer
, Leeds
" Easy to use, good information display, easy to empty. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional Performance
17 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Bexhill-on-sea
" I initially bought this product to dry out the front half of my bedroom after we had a flood during the bad weather. I was so impressed. We had the fan on high for the first 8 hours and then on low overnight. Everything was dry within 24 hours.
This has definitely been a good buy and well worth the money. "
Review 16 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Made up with dehumidifier
17 Jan 2015
By Carolr
, Blackburn lancashire
" Ordered dehumidifier, came next day, used for 12 hours and tank a quarter full, sounds like a quiet fan, easy to move round, just a nice size, bought this to help dry a wall that's just been re plastered and already you can see patches drying out, must say I'm impressed with this product at this moment in time, easy to operate, can't really comment on reliability as I've only had it a day, also I have a electric meter and in 12 hours overnight it has used approximately 40p. Thankyou "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking price and in stock!
17 Jan 2015
By Zing
, York
" Just what i needed for the caravan and at a cracking price.
Screwfix to the rescue yet again!!! "
Review 18 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Jimi
14 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Norfolk
" Controls are logical, easy to see and use. It gives a constant humidity reading so you can locate the best place - the most humid to place the machine.
Operation is quiet and effective. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
14 Jan 2015
By Bacus
, Devon
" Quiet compact machine,T o young to talk about reliability but seems well finished and hope long lasting
Nice to be able select level of humidity and timer as well
"
Review 20 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dehumidifier 16L
14 Jan 2015
By Mark9889
, Kent
" Very fast delivery. Great product. Only had a couple of days and has collected loads of water.
Only improvement would be a back light on the display.
A lot smaller than expected.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>