Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plastic, steel and copper. Suitable for domestic use.

Plastic, steel and copper. Suitable for domestic use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Review 1 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifer
6 Jun 2014
By LizzieG
, West Yorkshire
"Bought this to replace a 20-year old one which was no longer working. Very pleased so far - efficient, much lighter than the old one and with useful digital displays showing temperature, humidity etc. Only comlaint is the small size of the tank compared to my old one. It's supposed to be 4 litres but I'm not sure it is. Also, there's no mention (either on the website product details or in the instruction book) of how long it's guaranteed for."
Review 2 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent dehumidifier
7 Feb 2014
By DIYJonesy
, Dartford
"I've bought two of these now for my house which is very prone to damp and for the garage where we dry laundry in the winter.
Its an absolutely excellent product that will fill in under 48 hours, so is extremely effective. Having bought a different manufacturers more expensive product before I'm delighted with this.
The water tank is very easy to remove as long as you use both hands and filter is very accessible."
Review 3 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHD 16 litre dehumidifier
3 Feb 2014
By DireStraits
, Cardigan
"Came home after Christmas hols to find water pipe under bath had been leaking and had run into bedroom next door where the wall was wet through and a great deal of the floor. Plumber loaned me a dehumidifier De Longhi on hire £50 a week. A big, expensive very noisy machine! Saw this model at screwfix and decided to buy. Amazed to find it works just as efficiently as the hire one.at only the cost of three weeks worth of hire! Was concerned that it wasn`t a brand name but needn`t have been as it dried out the wall and floor in no time. My 3 bed bungalow is a very long one and I get lots of condensation on the windows which run with water in winter. Now dry as a bone! I have had this machine now for six weeks and have been running it constantly 24 hours a day. I was pleased to find it a neat machine, with a robust handle that folds away out of sight. It is rigidly made with a decent sized water tank. The water tank isn`t at all fiddly if you align it properly - you just have to slot it in keeping it level. The largest of my bedrooms with en suite always felt damp but no more and in fact being dryer has made it feel warmer! This machine though not completely quiet is much quieter than the De Longhi. Kept in the hall with the bedroom doors open during the day it has dried out all the windows in the house! As I`ve no fan in the bathroom I have used it to clear the steam and excess water from there but feel that I may need another machine for this purpose alone.just to have more convenience. Oh and I liked the fact it will sit flush against a wall too, has a timer, tells you the room temperature and humidity percentage and the filter is so easy to remove and clean. Delivery swift - I`d buy again with confidence."
Review 4 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
condensation
18 Jan 2014
By pjWillow
, South Coast
"I bought this because we had bad condensation in our bungalow, it was running down the walls in our shower room forming puddles on the floor. We only need to run this on the timer for 2 hours in the morning when we leave for work & 2 hours in the evening. We have placed it in the hall which is in the centre of the bungalow, this is keeping our bungalow nice & dry."
Review 5 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
13 Jan 2014
By julie007
, clacton on sea
"ive never had one of these before but I got fed up with drying washing in the spare room which took days. I am so surprised of the amount of water that is sucked up and I can now put the washing away the next day. I wish I had bought one years ago. it was deliver next day, great service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 litres in the first 12 hours
12 Jan 2014
By TomI
, Leeds
"Have this set up in my cellar and it's brilliant. Was unsure whether to buy a desiccant or compressor machine but glad I went for the compressor option. Extracted 4 litres in the first 12 hours in a 17-20 degree room at 65% humidity. Can't comment on reliability yet but it seems well built. Easy to use and looks better than the photos on the website. Great buy for the money."
Review 7 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WDH-210DB-16R Dehumidifier
9 Jan 2014
By UOMe
, Hampshire
"Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product for money (Purchased whilst on sale). Good features with display of humidity and temp. Very easy to set up. Noise level, even on high, is quite acceptable. Can't comment on long term reliability as we have only had it four days, although it has been running constantly in an attempt to dry out some water damage from the Christmas/New Year storms."
Review 8 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light weight Dehumidifier
8 Jan 2014
By keegan
, lancs
"I bought this item has my old ebac homedry eventually packed up after years of use . This one is ten times lighter than my ebac making it more easier to move and carry around . Not had it long , but so far it is diong its job . If it lasts has long as my old one then I will be happy ."
Review 9 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier
6 Jan 2014
By scoobydoo123
, cornwall
"This has so far been a great product and has done exactly what we wanted.
At first I was a little put off by the none recognisable manufacturer but in hind sight I need not have worried as it has been great.
"
Review 10 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
de-humidifier
24 Dec 2013
By Sean2811
, Wales
"Bought a de-humidifier to deal with a damp/wet patch on the wall of the living room of our old property, about half way up wall with no obvious cause. Got this one having read the reviews and happy with purchase.
As we have economy 7 elec put on overnight using timer and generally removes about 1L of water every 3 hrs on low setting.
Another great feature is the moisture level gauge allowing you to tell if repeated use is req'd.
Delivery service was excellent with free next day delivery.
Would def recommend this product and screwfix Internet service.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and effective.
13 Dec 2013
By Anonymous
, Manchester
"This is the second de- humid we have had and it is brilliant compared to the last one and it does what is says on the box.
Well worth spending the money on.
"
Review 12 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dry as a bone.
13 Dec 2013
By Tanguero
, Eastbourne
"Bought this dehumidifier to control the winter wet window syndrome. Every morning I put it on for an hour or so set at 3 bars on the humidity meter. This usually brings the level down from 65 to 50 ish. Sufficient for a dry house.
Apart from the fan being a little noisey my only complaint is the fan stays on regardless of the humidity.
Generally happy with the machine.
Dont be put off with the no label make. Not had it long enough to gauge reliability.
"
Review 13 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it
13 Dec 2013
By Wurz1
, Woking
"Does the job perfectly. Can also be used on an external timer to get benefit of overnight cheap electricity. Highly recommended."
Review 14 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dehumidifier
30 Nov 2013
By Ambro
, Tamworth
"This was purchased to take the moisture out of a small en suite which has no windows and it does the job very well. It is very quiet and looks nice too"
Review 15 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
24 Nov 2013
By Paneleiro
, Newport
"Great value, and all works well. A couple of things to note though:
1. You would only get 16 litres per day at 100% humidity. Starting from 70% it removed 2 litres in 9 hours, which is around 5-6 litres a day.
2. The fan stays on even when the humidistat has turned the condenser off. I understand that this is to avoid frosting of the condenser element, but worth being aware of. The fan isn't that noisy though - on the fastest setting it's about the same as our kitchen extractor on the slowest setting."
Review 16 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
21 Nov 2013
By ruby01
, Devon
"Does what it says, very quiet, very pleased with purchase, would recommend it"
Review 17 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WDH 210 DEHUMIDIFIER 16LTR
17 Jun 2013
By LondonDave
, London
"Bought this two days ago to dry out my bathroom walls which have major dampness. It's been running for over 24 hrs and has filled the container already.
Seems to bee doing the job very well. The walls are checked with a damp meter and are slowly drying out.
Not too sure how long it's going to be running to the walls are bone dry but it's doing it's job.
People say the water try is fiddle, well it just slides out at the front and slides back, so not sure what they are on about..
It is on the quiet side and the machine measure 2ft high by 18 inches wide appox, not a big machine but it does the job just as well.
Price was ok at £149.99 and I am pleased.
Rated the reliability as 5 as had for two days.
Small, compact and very capable.
Best set the humidity to lowest setting at 30% to suck moisture out of damp walls and not 60 as advised in the instruction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Machine
1 Dec 2012
By Anonymous
, Littleborough
"I have a large unheated conservatory that suffers severe condensation in the winter.
I have been using on loan a 5yr old top of the range Mitsubishi, it seemed to help.
This machine was only purchased 2 days ago so I cant really comment on reliability yet but it works and works at least 4 time better than the Mitsubishi, its very quiet and removes 4 times the water than the loan machine.
The water tray is a bit flimsy but I can put up with that.
So its unbranded and made in China, who cares, its cheap to buy and run and it does what it says on the Ad, buy it
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WDH-210DB-16R 4Ltr Dehumidifie
22 Nov 2012
By Fred52
, Croydon
"this is the 2nd Dehumidifier i bought since the frist one i bought 2005.
i am very happy with it & it is the best buy.
"
Review 20 for WDH-210DB-16R 16Ltr Dehumidifier
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
17 Nov 2012
By bonnephil
, Stoke-on-Trent
"I purchased this for my garage, although it's not a damp garage I want to be safe as I have a couple of motorbikes in and one is a classic so need to keep dry best way to stop rust. Since placing in garage it has removed about 4-6 liters of water per week. For anyone thinking of installing in a house it runs very quite. Next job to plumb it in save emptying the tank although it does cut out when full. Definitely recommend, best one I've used"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>