Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Portable Bench Vice 3"

Portable Bench Vice 3"
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Review 1 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and portable
25 Apr 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Used it immediately and I was delighted at how versatile this item is. I highly recommend it. "
Review 2 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
15 Feb 2016
By
, Cumbria
" A great little vice that is strong, well made and versatile as it is portable and it rotates 360 degrees. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
1 Oct 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Used this vice same day as I bought, made the job very easy as I now had two hands free. The thing that I really like is that the vice rotates, so if you are stuck for space you can rotate it so you get the room you need. I was that impressed I bought another vice the following day. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bench vice
26 Jun 2015
By
, Kent
" I got the small bench vice to use on site to cut down bolts etc. worked very well I was pleased with it "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Portable Vice
23 Jun 2015
By
, stockport
" I looked around the big tool stockists for this kind of product and i narrowed it down to two similar ones,this one and one from a big retailer.
I asked in store at my local Screwfix to have a look and feel of the item before purchase,which the staff were quite happy for me to do.
After a good look at the vice,i thought this is perfect and bought two there and then.
After getting back to workshop and doing a proper test,i was really pleased that i had purchased two of these.
Powerful grip,sturdy,well built and best of all,portable...
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable Vice
1 Jun 2015
By
, Kirriemuir
" Needed a small, but not too small portable vice.
Item selected worked well does what it says on the tin.
Staff brilliant, very helpful
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vice
28 Apr 2015
By
, Essex
" When viewing the product I was impressed with the write up and build quality, also when purchased I was not disappointed, it was exactly what I was looking for, my shed is now more than looking like what I have wanted with this tool a complete workshop. "
Review 8 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little vice
17 Mar 2015
By
, Warrington
" I needed a small metal vice which I could attach to my workbench when needed - but I could store when not required - it needed to be metal as I would on occasions use heat to bend metal whilst holding the metal in the vice.
The Forge Steel Portable bench vice easily met all these requirements whilst also providing the added bonus of a small 'anvil' area which does provide extra flexibility when working hot metal!! Very well engineered - provides all the functionality and flexibility I was looking for plus really good value for money - highly recommended
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant vice.
14 Jan 2015
By
, Norwich
" This vice is very sturdy; I have never had it shift at all at the base it's clamped with. No need to overtighten either so it doesn't leave any trace of having been there. The anvil is a bit on the small side but good to have it there anyway.
Build quality is very reassuringly sturdy and has held up well in long term use. I've used it for wood and metal, filing and sawing etc.
I bought this after buying a different brand from elsewhere that was absolutely awful. This was the same price and 1000% better. Perfect unless you need a bigger one. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent little vice
28 Mar 2014
By
, Gosport
" Works well, Clamp held vice securely and steady - no rocking.
Smooth jawed so little risk of damage to job.
Lead screws and parallel slides benefited from a little greasing making the operation a lot smoother.
Useful tool to carry in van!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit for purpose
22 Mar 2013
By
, Peterlee
" What you see is what you get, perfect for the smaller pieces that require holding. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid vice
3 May 2011
By
, Merseyside
" A good solid vice for it's size. Found to be very useful for holding small pieces to be sawn or drilled. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
23 Mar 2011
By
, norwich
" excellent small vice . Ok for diy use. it is perfectly adequate for home us what else can i say to fill 50 characters. more perhaps??? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish all vices were this cheap
13 Jun 2010
By
, Croydon
" What a hunk of metal for the price. Seems to be very well engineered and pre-greased (perhaps a bit too much?) However, this will last for ever, and I think I will just find excuses to use it. My first job was to crush my Xbox, very satisfying. "
Review 15 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swivel bench vice
2 Jun 2010
By
, Stotfold
" Very well made, easily fitted to my bench and strong enough for any of my jobs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handy site vice
16 Nov 2015
By
, Stratford upon Avon
" I sometimes need a vice on site, to loosen something on a power tool, to hold timber securely for sawing or drilling...
This vice easily attaches to scaffolding boards, or a table, and it can be rotated around to the position you want. It's heavy enough to support most small items up to a couple of kilos.
Ideal for small jobs, and an amazingly good price! "
Review 17 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy - met my expectation
27 Jul 2015
By
, Hounslow
" I wanted a small vice to fit on my small workbench (also bought from ScrewFix 2 years ago) to hold and bend steel flat bar (2 mm thick). Very easy to fit and use. I used it also to hold while cutting with hacksaw and filing. I might buy another one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little Vice.
3 Jan 2015
By
, plymouth
" A great,versatile robust little vice an excellent addition to any Tradesmans, DIYers or Bengali Lancers (Chancers), toolbox, and a Great price to boot. Well done Screwfix. "
Review 19 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great hobby vice..
13 Nov 2014
By
, Bridlington
" Perfect for my hobby have it set up in my hobby room not the shed, not to small,not big,3" jaw and full 360% rotation.. "
Review 20 for Forge Steel Portable Bench Vice Swivel Base 3"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable vice.
11 Nov 2014
By
, Nottingham
" well up to Screwfix's excellent quality. Bought this item to carry in my car for occasional use, so the vice 's weight makes it easy to transport. The vice will be used for clamping mainly light items and is ideal for this use. "
Page : 1 2 next>