Product Reviews

Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer

Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paving Sealer
25 Apr 2013
By householder
, Sandhurst,Berkshire
" This product seems great value by comparison. Easy to use and spreads economically. Best with a roller. Did not discolour my stones. Too early to say how effective it will prove but looking good at present. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the job
24 Sep 2012
By hoppy2
, Royston
" easy to apply by garden sprayer time will tell how effective it is "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
30 Apr 2011
By UncleJoe
, East Lothian
" Easy to use, coverage much better than stated on product, and considerably cheaper than alternatives. Has been on my slabs only a couple of weeks, so too early to comment on durability. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Patio Sealer
18 Aug 2012
By stus
, Andover
" Goes on easily - used a paint brush.
Locks sand in well but moss grew back in patches (I may have needed to put more on / used a weedkiller).
I had hoped for an 'obvious' finish (sheen) on blocks...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good.
15 Apr 2012
By tersou
, Maidstone
" Applied this product a few days after scrubbing and jet washing the drive. Used a long piled roller in preferrence to a sprayer, figured this would be more economical, especially on a breezy day. 2 coats applied, as per product instructions.
Was very easy to apply, dried quite rapidly, and has given the drive a nice looking finish, with a very faint shine.
One month later, so far, so good, the sealant seems to have faired well, even in the rain. A worthwhile exercise that I'll do again next year, depending on hosepipe bans.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drive way sealant
5 Jul 2014
By Brillll
, Southport
" The product is water based but I still wanted to test its suitability so did a comparison test on a patch of drive way. I used an all purpose sealant by ' Cromar' which is no longer available from a screwfix competitor. The Cromar product which is solvent based was far better with good 'run-off' whilst the water based sealant actually seemed to absorb the rain. My wife and I watched this during heavy rain the night before.The solvent based product did not dis-colour the bricks but seemed to enhance them and only needs one coat as against two with the water based.. I have returned the product and bought 'No nonsense water repellant seal', which is solvent based. The wording on the can is word for word that of the Cromar product so I think its the same manufacturer, so will be pleased. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good at all.
1 Jun 2014
By whatever4
, Essex
" I used this product, as per instructions, last October 2013. It has done nothing, absolutely nothing. It's now June 2014 and my patio, which is just over a year old, has a thin layer of mould / moss covering much of the area, along with dirt staining. I'm now having to use a cleaning product combined with jet washing to remove these and then seal again, this time I going to try an Everbuild product.
Only time is a true test of performance with this type of product, NOT "it was easy to use, I love it"
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Path, Patio & Driveway Sealer 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patio Sealer
24 Oct 2011
By StuartP
, Hampshire
" Used this on block paving with quite wide gaps between. Easy to apply using an old garden pressure sprayer. It looks like diluted PVA. The product seems to have given the blocks a good seal but it did not stabilise the sand between the joints, despite applying two coats as recommended - which is what I had hoped that the product would do. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.