Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MagnaClean Professional 2 22mm

MagnaClean Professional 2 22mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Review 1 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
3 Jun 2016
By
, Sunderland
" I was advised to fit one of these to protect my new boiler, from openening the packaging it was clear this is a top quality product, easily fitted with excellent precise , clear instructions. "
Review 2 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing results....
2 May 2016
By
, Worcester
" I'm a confident plumber and I installed this one on my brothers central heating system - tank fed system boiler at the week end.
I had a lovely spot for it above the boiler for it to go on the return and literally cut the pipes to required distance (think it was about 160mm), it slides in deeper one end and then up, put your ptfe/jointing paste around the olive and crank up.
Then slide the chamber over the outlets and tighten up, all in all it must have taken no more than 15mins, obviously draining down took longer - when you drain down ALWAYS change the washer on the drain cock - my tip!
I had the system charged back up and running by 3pm Saturday just gone, and I left on Sunday at 10:30am - in this time we had the heating on for probably about 8hrs or so and before I left I wanted to check the filter and could not believe the junk that was attached to the centre spindle!!! it was crazy and asked my brother to check it again in a week, then again a week later, then should be fine for 6 monthly checks. No wonder he said this was his 3rd boiler in 15years.....no surprise with this about of literally "metal shards" floating around in his system.
So - the short of it is - fit one - I'd imagine they all do the same - but this one was easy to fit and even easier to clean with the magnet just dropping out and the waste washed away.
Buy it - you'll be amazed!
Hope this helps "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Magnetic Filter
14 Apr 2016
By
, Hinckley
" I wouldn't fit a boiler without fitting a ADEY MAGNACLEAN FILTER. I have also fitted them to many existing heating systems.
These are the best on the market and I highly recommend them.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great device
18 Mar 2016
By
, Whitland
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Very straightforward and quick to install, I've fitted loads and only use Magnaclean, the proof is in the pudding with these. Install one and see how much muck it removes from your system. There great "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item
11 Feb 2016
By
, Sevenoaks, Kent
" Works well, looks good, easy to maintain.
i've fitted loads
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple
19 Jan 2016
By
, Stourbridge
" Fitted in no time.
Not been in long enough to judge performance etc.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle Magnaclean Pro2
16 Nov 2015
By
, leeds
" Great price for a fantastic product snapped up on one day only deal. Does its job exactly as described cannot fault this product. Highly recommended to protect your heating system. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy fit
2 May 2015
By
, Bedford
" It took me longer to pick this up than it did to fit, it was on and the system filled in 30 mins always fit these as I have never had a problem with them "
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
31 Mar 2015
By
, london
" Great that you can now have the option of fitting it in line with the pipe. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
11 Mar 2015
By
, Luton
" I am a heating engineer and I have tried several magnetic filters over the years. This is in my opinion the best filter on the market at the moment. It is well designed, reliable and effective. Highly recommended ! "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best filter on the market
30 Oct 2014
By
, Derbyshire
" This is the only brand of filter I buy.
It is of really good quality and the after sales is second to none.
"
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
20 Oct 2014
By
, Halifax
" Good & easy to install if you have good space around pipe. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best online deal I found.
17 Oct 2014
By
, Wolverhampton
" There is no better price for this kind of product.
I am happy as it comes to my email as a deal and here it is!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Magnaclean
6 Mar 2016
By
, Dudley
" I am not a professional but once I had the tools assembled and the system drained below the boiler it took me 5 minutes to fit.
All appears to be working fine. Provides an easy access point for future additives and easy to remove and clean.
I cannot yet rate it's reliability as only recently fitted. "
Review 15 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Magna Flow replacement
23 Nov 2015
By
, Reading DIYer
" I used this product to replace an old Magna flow product. This second generation product seems much better and was easy to fit. There was a 10 mm difference from the original product in the valve location but I managed to get away without changing the pipework. Overall pleased with this product and the new quick release mechanism. "
Review 16 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works very well
6 Nov 2015
By
, stafford
" fitted this on wednesday and cleaned it today 2 days later couldnt believe how mutch dirt was on the magnet so easy to fit and very easy to isolate and remove filter would recommend this filter "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adey MagnaClean Professional 2 Magnetic Filtration 22mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good device
27 Oct 2014
By
, Pitstone
" Bought this as 'Deal of the day', after had issues with my central heating system blocking, and having cold spots. Cleaned it out, and ftted this device. Good at collecting debris, and sludge. Would be better if supplied with 28mm fixing, as I had to get 2 22 - 28 mm reducers to fit. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.