Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Keyless Chuck 13mm

DeWalt Keyless Chuck 13mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Review 1 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
10 Dec 2014
By lpoolalan
, Liverpool
" After my last chuck exploded in a spectacular shower of metal I had a look on screw fix website and decided on this one. I took the sds converter out of my old chuck and put it in this one. Seems to handle very high torque and hammer very well. Gets a good grip on the bit without to much effort. Even if i get six months out of it I will probably buy another. "
Review 2 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good But Pricey
9 Dec 2014
By woolgar1928
, chichester
" i cannot fault this chuck in any way shape or form it works brilliantly with a sds plus adaptor even on hammer the "locking" feature is really good, id like to add that every time I buy a new drill of any shape or form it gets one of these ive been using them for years and the biggest problem ive had is the paint scratching off when I say biggest I mean only this is one seriously good bit of kit and well worth the money. bottom line don't buy anything else "
Review 3 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solidly built, should last
5 Sep 2014
By SuperFrog
, across the Pond
" My Dewalt DCD785 was not running true and had a noticeable wobble; I decided to have a go at changing the chuck. The new one runs true, grip on bits seems better and was easy to install. It is a noticeably heavier than the plastic sleeved one that came with the drill. This is the chuck that comes with the top of the range DCD985 and DCD995. It came with some marks as it is not secured in its packaging.
To remove the previous chuck on these drils, one needs a long T20 torx to undo the screw inside the chuck, which is removed by rotating the tool clockwise (the screw is reverse threaded). Removing the old chuck is the hard bit, as the factory assembly is tight. A 300mm ratchet with a 10mm hex bit on did it for me (set the drill in drill mode, on the highest gear for best braking). The chuck should be rotated anti-clockwise as it is mounted on a forward thread.
For reassembly, just screw the new chuck in(by hand, you can use the drill to do the work), add threadlock to the old mounting screw (or change it if required -- my staple threadlock is Loctite 243), tighten it in some, tighten the chuck with the tool you used to remove it, do the final tightening of the securing screw (anti clockwise, reverse threaded, remember) and check that it all works. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does what I wanted
1 Jul 2014
By cb99
, Surrey
" easy to use chuck as only just purchased reliability unknown so I put poor "
Review 5 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt Replacement chuck
26 Jan 2014
By Jellybeanjim
, Romford
" Have fitted the chuck to drill a straightforward process.
Have used drill twice since with no problems.
"
Review 6 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
18 Aug 2011
By mar1985
, london
" very pleased with the quality of product, well made, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt keyless Chuck
6 Aug 2008
By SuperPalace
, Medway
" Robust and well made, Worth the money. Don't bother with any other make. Just make sure that you purchase the SDS chuck adaptor also!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt 13mm Keyless Chuck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality costs I guess
7 Nov 2011
By robi4387
, London
" Appears solidly built. Haven't given it any punishment yet.
I've put it on a Bosch 750w hammer drill where the original chuck had jammed after a lot of drilling for 7mm holes in hard brickwork:) So it is not a perfect fit, not sure the Bosch one would have been any better as it didn't look the same as the original. Anyway the gap between chuck and body)doesn't bother me.
I've rated this as 3/2 stars as I haven't really had the chance to test it. I expect my kit to last years as I have no desire to waste money or prop up cheap manufacturing nations.
"
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.