Product Reviews

Robus GU10 LED 625Lm 8W

Robus GU10 LED 625Lm 8W
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Review 1 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great LED Bulbs
6 Oct 2014
By Throupy
, keighley
" These bulbs are very bright a great replacement for the horrible amber bulbs and save you money in the long run with lower running costs.
Just a bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for and they are worth it.
"
Review 2 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good and bad
13 Dec 2014
By Dustysmate
, Worcester
" These are great, white lights (Good in a kitchen for that clean effect). On the downside, like an earlier reviewer, I had one fail on me, which as they are touted as being long life and not cheap was something of a vexation! SF replaced with no quibbles and we are back with lots of sparkly light "
Review 3 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great - but first batch dodgy?
1 Nov 2014
By dabana
, Surrey
" I bought 6 for my kitchen. The 4000K cool white colour was not too blue and they really are as good as a 50w standard GU10. These transformed room!
But in less than a week they started to fail. Flashing on/off or running with a dim yellow glow.
The good news, after 5 replacements (done over several months) I have had no further failures (I dated the replacements). The last original lamp failed today, So I am hopeful this was a batch issue with the first lot of lamps.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool Bright Light!
24 Oct 2014
By sparkybob69
, Bristol
" This non-dimmable GU10 8W LED is very bright (cool white) and probably beats my original 50W lamp. Instantly bright when switched on.
Rather pricey, but running cost only 1/6th, so hope to get payback this way!
This lamp has a 2 year guarantee and surprisingly couldn't see life-time hours stated on box, but screwfix info states 30,000 hours.
I will buy more.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Led bulb
3 Sep 2014
By Aquaman
, Ipswich
" They cost less to run but are still high cost to buy "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor reliability
28 Oct 2014
By Stuwinno
, Redcar
" Bought 10 of these for my kitchen and in the first 2 weeks 2 of them have failed. "
Review 7 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unreliable
24 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, wales
" I bought 8 of these thinking it was an investment.In 2 weeks 2 have failed, I know there is a 2 year guarantee, but it`s a pain to get them replaced "
Review 8 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bright for a while
18 Nov 2014
By Djwspark
, Milton Keynes.
" I bought a set of 4 of these bulbs. When I first switched them on they were excellently bright and I was very pleased. Then, 5 days later they began to fail one by one so I ended up swapping them for something else. Very disappointing - in my experience, these faults are either down to poor thermal management or getting brightness by overdriving lesser chips to save manufacturing costs. Hopefully it was just a bad batch but you wouldn't expect that from such an expensive product. "
Review 9 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about 4 months
29 Oct 2014
By cph1
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
" A lot of money to pay for a light bulb that lasts for about 4 months. It now flashed on and off 2 times a second. The colour of light and brightness it gave off was good while it lasted but it must still be cheaper to use halogen bulbs that cost pence and pay the electricity than pay over £10 for these LED bulbs that just don't last. "