Product Reviews

Robus GU10 LED 625Lm 8W

Robus GU10 LED 625Lm 8W
Average Customer Rating:
2.944 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Review 1 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen the light
28 Dec 2014
By Thomo
, Glastonbury
" Great bulbs providing very bright crisp white directional light. "
Review 2 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great LED Bulbs
6 Oct 2014
By Throupy
, keighley
" These bulbs are very bright a great replacement for the horrible amber bulbs and save you money in the long run with lower running costs.
Just a bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for and they are worth it.
"
Review 3 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lighting
29 May 2015
By paul97654
, north east
" Good quality lights, so far so good, hopefully they will last for The stated 30,000 hours, time will tell. "
Review 4 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very bright lights
21 Apr 2015
By aggsfish
, hitchin
" Very impressed to the brightness of these bulbs. Best we've found for ages - worth the high price "
Review 5 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
really bright light
12 Jan 2015
By alrv
, Chepstow
" The bulbs give off exceptionally good light despite only being 8w. They are far brighter than the G10 50w bulbs that they have replaced. They are expensive and I am not totally convinced that they will last the two year warranty as one bulb has failed already after 3 months. This was replaced so I will now see how they go. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good and bad
13 Dec 2014
By Dustysmate
, Worcester
" These are great, white lights (Good in a kitchen for that clean effect). On the downside, like an earlier reviewer, I had one fail on me, which as they are touted as being long life and not cheap was something of a vexation! SF replaced with no quibbles and we are back with lots of sparkly light "
Review 7 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great - but first batch dodgy?
1 Nov 2014
By dabana
, Surrey
" I bought 6 for my kitchen. The 4000K cool white colour was not too blue and they really are as good as a 50w standard GU10. These transformed room!
But in less than a week they started to fail. Flashing on/off or running with a dim yellow glow.
The good news, after 5 replacements (done over several months) I have had no further failures (I dated the replacements). The last original lamp failed today, So I am hopeful this was a batch issue with the first lot of lamps.. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool Bright Light!
24 Oct 2014
By sparkybob69
, Bristol
" This non-dimmable GU10 8W LED is very bright (cool white) and probably beats my original 50W lamp. Instantly bright when switched on.
Rather pricey, but running cost only 1/6th, so hope to get payback this way!
This lamp has a 2 year guarantee and surprisingly couldn't see life-time hours stated on box, but screwfix info states 30,000 hours.
I will buy more.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Led bulb
3 Sep 2014
By Aquaman
, Ipswich
" They cost less to run but are still high cost to buy "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Reliability
14 Jan 2015
By bandtkd
, Ravenshead
" I purchased 8 of these for my kitchen and whilst the light color and power are fine I have had to return 6 as they keep failing. Some just go and some start to flicker, which is rather annoying.
SF have been fine with replacing them one at time, well apart from one person that thought it was a bad earth in the sockets when I showed them the video, so will keep taking them back but if any more go i might investigate swapping them out completely.
One person who also reviewed these mentioned it could have been a bad batch and interestingly i bought them around the same time 01/01/14, so hopefully it was just that. "
Review 11 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good light unreliable
2 Jan 2015
By TomoJO
, bromsgrove
" I bought 16 of these at great expense. They provide great light if not too bright. After little use they began to fail (5 in 3 weeks). SF has been brilliant and I have ended up changing them all for a different make. "
Review 12 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor reliability
28 Oct 2014
By Stuwinno
, Redcar
" Bought 10 of these for my kitchen and in the first 2 weeks 2 of them have failed. "
Review 13 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unreliable
24 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, wales
" I bought 8 of these thinking it was an investment.In 2 weeks 2 have failed, I know there is a 2 year guarantee, but it`s a pain to get them replaced "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great light but not for long
10 Aug 2015
By admasl
, norfolk
" Bought two - very happy when I put these in - worth the money so long as they last a reasonable time
Well unfortunately they have not, purchased in January 2015 - the second one has just gone so will be taking them back as at least the a warranty is two years
Very happy with Screwfix's own LAP bulbs although not quite so bright - bought at the same time all still going "
Review 15 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability problems
22 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Hadleigh ESSEX
" Great bright white light which is the best that I have seen BUT serious reliability problems. Original 4 failed in a month with only 4 hours a day switched on time. 2 of the next batch failed after 2 months and now another 1 has failed after a further month. SF have been very good replacing them but it is a hassle to have to keep taking them back. As yet have not found another brand with the same light output and beam width. I do not think that it is a defective batch as so many other reviewers (spread over quite a time scale and different locations) have had the same problem. It is just a bad product not fit for purpose. "
Review 16 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had 2 /2 fail within 4 months
2 Jun 2015
By JacksMaster
, Manchester
" I bought 2 of these lamps and had both fail within 4 months.
Very good service from Screwfix, who refunded with no problems.
"
Review 17 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bright for a while
18 Nov 2014
By Djwspark
, Milton Keynes.
" I bought a set of 4 of these bulbs. When I first switched them on they were excellently bright and I was very pleased. Then, 5 days later they began to fail one by one so I ended up swapping them for something else. Very disappointing - in my experience, these faults are either down to poor thermal management or getting brightness by overdriving lesser chips to save manufacturing costs. Hopefully it was just a bad batch but you wouldn't expect that from such an expensive product. "
Review 18 for Robus GU10 LED Lamp 625Lm Cd 8W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about 4 months
29 Oct 2014
By cph1
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
" A lot of money to pay for a light bulb that lasts for about 4 months. It now flashed on and off 2 times a second. The colour of light and brightness it gave off was good while it lasted but it must still be cheaper to use halogen bulbs that cost pence and pay the electricity than pay over £10 for these LED bulbs that just don't last. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.