Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 110V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected
10 Jul 2015
By Slidingjim
, Coventry
" Bought in an emergency,for the price I really can't fault it. Used constantly on site and never missed a beat. Easy to assemble and the blade supplied is very good, just one thing though for accurate cuts in wood you should really buy a precision blade. Addressing one reviewers claim that the angles are wrong well all my work matched up perfectly, if yours didn't then it could well be the walls aren't straight and also I had no problems with the cord even while using the full sliding mechanism. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuts anything! !!
4 Jul 2015
By az86
, Birmingham
" It's a great saw. I bought it s a quick replacement. I don't think I'll be replacing this one for a while. "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value chop saw
27 May 2015
By Peanut22
, Clacton
" Does everything you need very good value for money easy to assemble cuts 6x2 with ease "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S Mitre Saw
15 May 2015
By Haysie
, HAYWARDS HEATH
" I have a small carpentry business and was looking for the right equipment to help me to produce great results for my Customers. For anyone who is looking for this type of equipment definitely consider the Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V - it does a great job and works like a dream "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
11 Apr 2015
By buyalot
, North Staffs
" Unbelievable value for money.
Found this product really simple to assemble.
Cuts neat and accurate with a handy laser feature.
The multi material blade is especially useful for me, as I use reclaimed timber with nails and screws in.
Good to see a decent product from a British manufacturer.
Can't comment on reliablity yet, but buying from Screwfix always gives me confidence
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Saw
31 Mar 2015
By Flooringman
, Stokesley
" Don't see a problem with this saw, i bought it because i had 200 sq m of oak flooring to fit for a customer , four days of constant use and it cut excellent every time. Laser guide works fine and is easy to set up.. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional buy
6 Nov 2014
By Bespoke
, Bury
" I bought the 110v version of this saw for every day use as I'm a joiner, it does everything I want. I would go as far as saying, its just as good, as the more expensive radial arm chopsaw's on the market. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
28 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, wales
" great miter saw easy to use laser for accurate cuts light weight "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for size and price
10 May 2014
By boots1
, Hlifax
" bought this to do site work, so far it has performed excellently. Cuts plastic bump rail with ease, also ally angle. Very light for ease of moving around site. I would recommend this saw. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best value
4 Oct 2013
By tibix
, Berkshire
" Very good tools and price.It’s the only professional quality tool I own, and the only one I felt was worth spending that amount of money on. I’ve not regretted it for one second, even though "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Slidin
11 Apr 2013
By freddyboy
, isle of wight
" great machine for the price and performance!!I racommend it: "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money
6 Apr 2013
By arnie1526
, wednesbury west mid
" I used this saw for fitting laminate flooring was well impressed did the job excellently better than expected would recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grap it while you can
18 Nov 2012
By block
, midlands
" What a bargin... Brought this replace my old one which didn't have half the features of this one. Which cost more. Reliability i can only give it 3. Because only used it a couple of times. Used it on stud work & making half joints. Seemed fly through the 4x2 timber easy. Its alot quieter yhen my old one aswell and more powerful... "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage Mitre Saw
2 Nov 2012
By jimtee
, Motherwell
" I have looked at this saw for sometime as a lighter substitute for my Dewalt but with some apprehension due to the cost. All I can say is that as it says it is very easy to assemble (albeit the colour code on the manual was the oposite of the saw) with that in mind it was assembled in about 10mins and when I tried it out both as a test and eventually on site it performed with great accurarcy, in fact when cutting a compound mitre I forgot to move the sliding fence back and cut a small 42* angled piece off (my fault) without even noticing any drop in power. I can as a proffessional joiner for over 40 years highly recommend this saw.
Note: If they made a slight alteration to allow angle cuts of more than 45* then it would be an excellant match for my Dewalt.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S Mitre saw
6 Oct 2012
By joblot
, RETFORD NOTTS.
" Excellent saw ,light. Will do all you want it to do. Very good price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
22 Jun 2015
By bodgitandleggit
, Southampton
" Very easy to assemble, and to use. I'm an averagely competent DIYer and it is an ideal product for various jobs around the home: have just completed a 40 sq m decking project and it made the job very easy. Would recommend this product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marvel
26 May 2015
By tredd
, Shropshire
" what an outstanding tool its allready paid for itself in time saved in marking and cutting by hand. my only regret is i should of bought one years ago. "
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre saw
4 Apr 2015
By Glennm
, st neots
" A good quality saw for the money. Has no problem cutting most things with the Rage blade "
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chop Saw
21 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, Bedfordshire
" I Found the saw very easy to put together and
so far very good for site work nice and light ,as I am working on top floor of block of flats
"
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 110V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw
23 Jun 2013
By Trisi
, Huddersfield
" Value for money . Yes the cut isn't brilliant and the angles aren't exact but you won't get much for under 100 . Good motor reliable and handy blade that easily cuts through metal and wood "
Page : 1 2 next>