Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 32cm Rotary Mower 240V

Bosch 32cm Rotary Mower 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Review 1 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for small gardens
9 Oct 2014
By
, North Wales
"Good value and very efficient. A nice easy to handle, lightweight mower that is ideal for smaller lawns. Really easy to lift and use and gives a good cut."
Review 2 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch 32r lawn mower
15 Aug 2014
By
, grays
"excellent value cheapest I found, well made for the money, and works really good, would recommend if your lawn is not too large"
Review 3 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
23 Jul 2014
By
, ipswich
"excellent value product. powerful enough. my lawn is about 400 meters square and it went round nice and quick with no problems. didn't slow down much when it hit a thick, tall damp bit of grass (i had not cut some area for ages) which should really have got the strimmer out for. only had it for a couple of days so cant comment on reliability."
Review 4 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch mower
3 Jul 2014
By
, richmond
"brilliant for lawns up to 150 square meteres. easy to use and folds for storage"
Review 5 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Mower
3 Jun 2014
By
, Cardiff
"Great value and nice and light. Cuts well and is not too noisy."
Review 6 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
29 May 2014
By
, gloucester
"Bought this Bosch Rotak 32R after our amazing Qualcast that we had used for over 10 years gave up the ghost. Well actually I bought a Flymo 330 hover mower first and after the a few attempts to cut the lawn I found that the grass was going everywhere but in the grass box. I did contact flymo to see what they had to say about this problem but got NO response from the complaint I made. It was impossible to continue using the flymo as most of the time we were raking up the grass so that is why we bought another one. First of all I will say that the Qualcast we had was excellent and for anyone wanting a rotary mower a Qualcast would be a good one to buy. We had a great deal and a voucher to save some money and that is why we went for the Rotak. I am pleased to say this seems to perform as well as our Qualcast did. Our garden is approx 27 x 48 ft and I did think this might not be up to the job but low and behold it's turned out to be brilliant. I only had to empty the grass box twice and the cut was excellent. I did read there was problems putting the grass box together but I did not suffer any. Adjusting the height setting was easy as it was the same operation on the Qualcast so there was no problem. There is a roller on the back but don't expect wimbledon standards because you won't get it, however the lawn looks fab and we are very pleased with our purchase. I am putting this review on several websites because I think it deserves it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic
30 Apr 2014
By
, Herne Bay Kent
"Wow. This little mower may be small, but, boy, does it carry a super duper punch!!
It has proved itself and has made the garden look lovely again. Tackled the longish grass without any problems. Great to look at not heavy to use, very easy to assemble.
All in all, wonderful for the price.
"
Review 8 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
22 Apr 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Light weight
Steel blade
Cuts to the edge
Good little mower for the money.
"
Review 9 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little Mower
9 Jun 2013
By
, Hertfordshire
"My garden was very over grown this little mower did it in about 35mins! It works very well and collects the all the grass. Just empty the box regularly. The blade did get stuck a few times but my grass was very over-grown I was suprised at how well it delt with it, as it is a small domestic mower and electric not petrol. It only takes about 15mins to put together and your mowing straight away."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lawn chopper
23 May 2013
By
, Doncaster
"well what can you say its a great little fighter does a great job easy to move even over a big over grown lawn it collects good too id recommend it to anyone excellent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good grass cutter
11 Jun 2014
By
, Liverpool
"Its light in weight and does the job. It takes a bit of time to put together as the instructions are pictorial and some times you are not sure but all comes together in the end. The grass box does look a bit flimsy but it does work well. Its good value for the money and as I have only used it once it did cut the grass well. The three levels of cut are good but the lowest was a bit severe for a first cut but it just ate the grass filling the grass box quickly. All in all it did what I wanted it to, cut the grass."
Review 12 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little mower
9 Jun 2014
By
, Manchester
"I managed to put this together in 10 minutes, the instructions were good and all the bits included. I had no problem with putting the box together, it just clips into place. However, the adjustment of the cutting height was a real problem to me. The instructions here are not clear. My husband is a professor of Physics and I'm reasonably bright, but this took two of us to work out. So this actually does need someone with a PHD! But we got there in the end. A great little machine though, light enough for me to handle and the box easy to clip on and off. A pleasure to use."
Review 13 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small and compact
26 May 2014
By
, Essex
"Very light, easy to maneuver. I wish the assembly instructions were written rather than solely pictorial, but I got there in the end. I agree with other reviewers the grass box is a bit flimsy so I don't know how long it is going to last. The mower whizzed through a lawn in desperate need of a mow. The fact that it cuts up to the edge is great. It's nice and light, as a girlie I can carry it about quite easily. Small garden use only though."
Review 14 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little mower
22 Mar 2014
By
, Bristol
"The mower arrived the following day from order.
The mower requires some basic erecting, namely the handles, this takes about 10 minutes.
The mower is quite small, but powerful enough to do the job. The engine runs fast and not too loud.
I cut the grass this morning, in not ideal conditions. The grass was slightly damp, and very long (first time mowed this year), the mower performed well. The mower does struggle over uneven ground, the grass collecting box works well, just be sure to check it often and empty it.
Finally, the rear roller helps to put nice stripes on the cut lawn.
In summary I would recommend this budget mower.
"
Review 15 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic mower
9 Sep 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
"Does exactly what its supposed to do - cut grass. This has metal blades unlike other electric models which often only have plastic ones."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch cuts it fine!!
5 Sep 2013
By
, Lichfield, Staffs
"Replaced a hover mower with this so took a bit to get used to a different type of mower. It assembled easily. my only criticism is that to adjust the height of cut you have to pull each whell in turn against a spring a move it to a different notch. The dearer models have a simple lever control. But given the price...
The other problem I found was that the height of cut adjustments either gave my lawn a severe shave or didn't look like I had done it.Needs a notch in between please Bosch.Hopefully the lawn will "get used to " the new way it is cut. Would have prefered in hindsight to have paid the extra for the dearer model.
"
Review 17 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOSCH ROTAK
7 Jun 2013
By
, MACCLESFIELD
"MADE FROM QUITE FLIMSEY PLASTIC I WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX HOWEVER THE EASE OF USE, GREAT CUT, AND GRASS BOX COLLECTION MADE ME FEEL THAT I HAD PURCHSED THE RIGHT MOWER."
Review 18 for Bosch Rotak 32 R 1200W 32cm Electric Rotary Lawn Mower 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bosch rotak lawn mower
19 May 2014
By
, Derbyshire
"Felt very flimsy when unpacked and put together compared to our old black and decker lawn mower that gave up the ghost after approximately 15 years use. The collection box is particularly flimsy! Don't think this will go that distance but nice and lightweight and did do a good job of grass cutting on our small lawn. Don't consider it to be very good value for money."