Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley Cross Line & 90° Laser

Stanley Cross Line & 90° Laser
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Review 1 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cheap self leveling laser
29 May 2015
By MDFJeff
, Stockport
" This is a reaslly good eslf leveling laser level which is robust and easy to use "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
22 May 2015
By Morrije
, Heathrow
" This is a great addition to my toolbox, worked straight out of the box (batteries included) "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product I've ever bought!
5 May 2015
By Nige1970
, West sussex
" I've seen these products around for a while but never put my hand in my pocket, because I saw them as luxury items, but having used spirit levels for shelving and internal brick slips throught I'd treat myself to this item.
In short, the best product I've ever bought - I just wish I'd've been sensible and got it sooner.... "
Review 4 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent piece of kit
30 Jan 2015
By JoinerPhil
, Chesterfield, Derbys
" Makes jobs so much easier n good value for the price. Easy to set up too!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How did I cope without this
11 Dec 2014
By integrale
, cumbria
" A brilliant piece of kit - so simple to use - no tripod to lug about and trip over, I can't imagine putting up shelves, curtail rails or anything like that without one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use laser level
14 Oct 2014
By Dazracer
, Kidderminster
" Brilliant and easy to use. Set up in seconds. Can see floor levels for levelling floors and for laying tiles. Also shows wall level for wall paper and wall tiling. So glad I bought it as it saved a lot of grief getting my floor level ready for under floor heating. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for the price
9 Sep 2014
By racoon
, wlmbledon
" This laser is as acurate as any other ones over £100 very good value "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great piece of kit
27 May 2015
By DAVYBOY10
, east sussex
" Bought as much as a survey tool as for setting out.
great for checking indoor levels on site. "
Review 9 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hope my eyes are this good
14 Jan 2015
By MondoDIY
, london
" Bought this to get a true line for my tiling projects, best thing I did. The 90 degree laser helps keep everything straight and get the job done in one go without moving lasers around too much. "
Review 10 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent laser level
4 Dec 2014
By Leggggggg
, Dorset
" Can't fault this for the price. Carry case would be a useful addition. Generates 3 planes, good clamp, this is going to be a useful bit of kit. "
Review 11 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use but good
26 Nov 2014
By SparkyFlash
, Abingdon
" Found this laser level very easy to use, very good for the price. You wont go wrong with this. "
Review 12 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley 3-Spot Line Laser
13 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Bradford
" I picked this laser above the others due to its price, less than half the price of the Dewalt. Its not the most accurate on the market, but is adequate for my needs. The only negative I can say is that it is lacking a carry case, I would have been happy to pay another tenner for this.
Other than that I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend "
Review 13 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great level
3 Nov 2014
By Davie123
, edinburgh
" purchased this to use when fitting my new kitchen , Great no problems with the set us everything level and plum , much better than old school level and a straight edge to run the levels round the room "
Review 14 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and Easy to Use
30 Sep 2014
By Snargater
, York
" Have not used a laser level before - surprised how easy it is. Out of the box - switch it on and go. It projects three lines two vertical at 90 degrees and one horizontal. I bought it not for the levelling - but to survey a large room (for squareness etc) and to create a datum line for tiling against. "
Review 15 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good little laser.
19 Sep 2014
By gnichol
, surrey
" i bought this after my dewalt level failed.
for the price its really good. my biggest issue is the mounting bracket is rubbish and bearly strong enough to hold the level.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice level
24 Jan 2014
By brimplas
, manchester
" got this the other day and have used it several times. its nice and bright and easily seen across the room, the only down side is the mounting bracket is a little flimsy and you have to really screw the finger turn as tight as you can. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good lase
12 Nov 2014
By poppysdad
, uxbridge
" not bad tool but it needs case to store not supplied "
Review 18 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handy bit of kit
8 Oct 2014
By mongie
, jarrow
" cheep and simple to use but the bracket arrangement is very weak, great for indoors but any sun light and the laser line disappears, at the price this is a very handy bit of kit. "
Review 19 for Stanley Self Levelling Cross Line & 90° Laser Level
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Laser Level Performs Well
8 Sep 2014
By SpannermanSteptoe
, Hereford
" This Level performed well and enabled levels to be transferred to all four walls easily. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.