Product Reviews

Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam

Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Review 1 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic stuff
20 Aug 2015
By jjjc1969
, CAMBORNE
" I was looking for a cheap effective way of putting up plasterboard to my old house.
Then I cam across this foam glue, although I was optimistic after reading some reviews on here I purchased one to test.
wow! what great stuff don't squeeze the trigger to fast it goes every where. so squeeze gently and go forth I managed to get 4 full boards out of one tin, and to top it all it even stuck to mondic block
once I had removed the lime render.
GREAT STUFF,AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY I'M NOW PLANNING TO DO THE WHOLE HOUSE. "
Review 2 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fix all
16 Jul 2015
By Derick
, norwich
" great stuff ,used it to stick ,skirting ,plasterboard ,door linings ,windows. Upvc doors , filling holes.,battons for boxing .
Can get messy so use carefully, but sticks everything !
"
Review 3 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
27 May 2015
By Rastapoliceman
, North East
" This is great for sticking insulation boards and plasterboard sheets to walls. It's less 'airy' and denser than other varieties and has superb adhesion. It works really quickly and does a neat job. "
Review 4 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff
6 Apr 2015
By localpunter
, Fife
" Used this to fill a hole in the cavity of my brick wall and it worked a treat and only used a fraction of it so I can now go and fill any other gaps/holes in my walls "
Review 5 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Oct 2014
By JimCrow
, Peterborough
" Took a while to get the hang of this, using it to fix plasterboard to masonry walls, because we started on a small room with no space to lay the board out and had to spray the foam on to a sloping board where it just peeled off again. In a bigger room with space to lie the board flat and spray and leave the foam for a few minutes then fix to wall, it was brilliant. Costs about the same as the plasterboard adhesive per board fixed but really is jet-age stuff and miles faster, possibly tripled our output. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Sticky Stuff!
16 Aug 2014
By Carlotti
, Surrey
" After using many brands of foam I gave this one a go to secure a UPVC window rather than mechanical screws, it's great stuff, easily controlled flow, does not keep expanding forever! Very fast drying and found it easy to remove any excess from the window after. It sets to a dense foam and the window is going nowhere! Excellent expanding sticky foam! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
18 Dec 2013
By rmplumbingservices
, Manchester
" Simply put...."The best stuff I have ever used".... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Product
19 Dec 2012
By usetheglovesprovided
, Gloucestershire
" Have now used over 50 cans of it for various tasks. Most useful for sticking insulation and plasterboard, great for external insulation jobs.
Have to agree with the negative review as I've had two tins that leaked from the can seal, messy but still useable, and two which wouldn't flow and have gone in the skip half full. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a stick up
26 Nov 2012
By spiky1969
, essex
" Used this stuff for the first time recently its great what a great way to fix boarding used it to stick insulated plasterboard great job.Only problem it gets stuck to everything if it falls off put sheets down ,i got it on our new carpet, bugger.even stuck me to the floor "
Review 10 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing stuff
18 Nov 2012
By EAROH
, London
" Great item for filling in large cracks, expands and sets in minutes ready for painting or cementing. "
Review 11 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saving
7 Apr 2012
By ttremz
, Exeter
" Does what it says on tin,Saves all the mixing of normal plasterboard adhesive, put up five plaster boards had to use two tins though.
Will use again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOP PRODUCT
29 Jul 2011
By chickenfriedprice
, leeds
" Think the unsatisfied reviewer below has not read the instructions, and has not used Foam before, which can be ticky if your not used to it!
Excellent product, great for all sorts of applications if used correctly.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do
24 Jul 2011
By magelan
, London
" I have to strongly disagree with the previous review. The foam is exactly what is it supposed to be. It IS sticky and that is why it is designed to be used as glue more than a filler. It has almost no expansion after it was applied. Maybe 2x more if even that. What is really good about it is that this foam can be applied in a VERY controlled manner and the mess is minimal. This foam is also very fast setting. Barely 2 hours and is feels fully set.
Very happy. If only the price was lower... ;) "
Review 14 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good if you get a good can
25 Aug 2015
By JLPS
, Inverclyde
" I have used this product a while now and had no issue with cans free flowing till now. By free flowing I mean release the trigger but it keeps going and going, Others have mentioned this in
other reviews,
Had it been my first time I may not have purchased this again, Faulty one went in a rubble sack till it gave up spewing foam.
Its a good product
It can gum most things to most things
especially your fingers
"
Review 15 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job...
8 Aug 2015
By Irons
, Milton keynes
" Really good product.
Wear the gloves though or you'll be picking it off your fingers for weeks!!
My only criticism is that it rekons it does 5 sheets of plasterboard, I got 3 maximum and they were 8x4's so careful when planning how many you need!! "
Review 16 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful and easy to use.
28 Mar 2015
By householdrenovator
, Oxfordshire
" Works well for sticking expanded polystyrene, some brands don't work so well. "•Sufficient for Bonding up to 5 Plasterboards" is optimistic; maybe on a perfectly flat wall. "
Review 17 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shouldn't be this good
11 Feb 2014
By sparky82
, Rutland
" I tentatively gave this a go for sticking up a load of thermaline full boards, and it's held them very well.
Top tip, wet the wall first then spray foam on the wall. It sticks a lot better.
Only downside may be my fault but there's no way I'd want to use one can to five boards. Use 1/2 a can per board for a nice solid fix.
Half a dozen cans used and no leakages, but that's not to say they don't happen. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product - mostly
24 Nov 2013
By aardvark76
, uk
" I've used this for part fix and gap fill of internal and external insulation board.
On the whole a great product, but I have had a couple of cans which didn't work.
As others have reported, sometimes you get nothing at all or the foam eventually emerges from the rubber rather than the nozzle..
All I can think of is that sometimes a can is stored upside down and the nozzle becomes blocked.
I'd struggle to get 5 plasterboard sized panels fixed with one tin, but I need a continuous seal for my purposes so I'm using it rather liberally. "
Review 19 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good But
29 Apr 2013
By YRServices
, Isle of Wight
" This is great for fixing boards but does not go as far as the tin says, I could only get 1 1/2 to 2 boards out of one tin, not the 5 that it says. "
Review 20 for Soudal Expanding Sticky Foam Hand-Held 750ml
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FIX ALL
28 Jan 2013
By TOWNI
, OLDHAM
" Used 1 can to fix 2.5 8x4 polystyrene backed boards, easy to use.
I would say the walls need to be fairly flat to use but seems solid when dry.
"
Page : 1 2 next>