Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Touch Latch 10Pk

Touch Latch 10Pk
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Review 1 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50530 Loft Door Latch
4 Jan 2016
By
, Halton, Lancaster
" Previous latch gave up on Jan 1st and this is the very day that Screwfix was shut! This meant that I had to have the loft door open on the first day of 2016. Ordered new latch (and it's 9 "Friends") and picked it up on the 2nd from my local Screwfix.
Easy enough to fit using the holes from previous latch/catch as they were identical! Hammering in those two wee panel pins a little fiddly, ie holding pins and hammering, long thin pliers a help here.
Instructions are OK though a good idea to see how hook fits onto latch manually before fitting. Diagrams OK, did not use marker/sharp thing and wee screws/panel pins should be kept safe.
Did not fit onto cupboard as per diagrams though, since I have 9 "Wee Friends" I may try!!! If I was fitting onto a wardrobe door I think I'd go for Magnetic system than this spring loaded one! "
Review 2 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wee Latches
13 Aug 2015
By
, Leslie
" Very easy to fit and do the job perfectly.
One click up! One click down!
Will definitely use again! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft touch latch
29 Jul 2015
By
, East Sussex
" We bought these to replace a broken loft latch. Very easy to fit. Works prfectly. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does just as it says
6 May 2015
By
, chesterfield
" first class catch does just as it should, easy to replace . But should come in single units instead of packs of 10 !! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft Latch
13 Oct 2014
By
, Birmingham
" Only needed the one, but ended up buying the multi pack, as it was just convenient at the time and it It matched the old one. It was a quick change and working well once installed. Hopefully its long lasting and I do'nt need to use any of the other latches (got 9 if I do need to!). "
Review 6 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
1 May 2012
By
, Norfolk
" This item surprised me with its low cost, I was expecting to pay what I thought was a fairly high price for one loft latch only to find that it was for a pack of ten which worked out at less than a £1 an item!!! This is real value for money and is a very functional item that does what it says on the box. Admittedly I don't need ten but I will keep a couple of spares and sell the rest online, problem solved. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Touch catch
16 Feb 2012
By
, Staffs
" Brilliant for loft hatch.
I only needed 1 though, the other 9 are now cluttering van.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Touch latch for loft hatch.
12 Aug 2011
By
, Cheltenham
" Works well, and holds a reasonably heavy door shut. The required gap between the door and frame is small, <2mm. Attatching a draft proof strip just inside the lip of the frame fixes any problem here.
Only minor niggle is the pack size of 10 when only one is needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Touch Latch
29 Jul 2008
By
, Cambridge
" Lightweight catch for a loft lid or cupboard door. Easy to fit and in my experience, very reliable. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft latch
31 Aug 2015
By
, Cheltenham
" Great simple to use product!! Bargain price easy to fit and does exactly what it needs to. "
Review 11 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Touch Latch
22 Aug 2014
By
, Alton Hants
" Very good value for money latch. The installation instructions are straightforward the only fiddly bit is getting the securing pins in place (use snipe nose pliers to hold them still). The latch works perfectly every time. "
Review 12 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but who needs 10?
28 Aug 2012
By
, Walsall
" Good catch - does what its supposed to. Not sure what I'm going to do with the other 9 though..... "
Review 13 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAME IS WRONG - Touch Latch
9 Nov 2009
By
, Suffolk
" Took less than 5 mins to fit. No measuring needed - just the instructions and in pack marker.
Screws and nails also in the pack.
Cheaper to get a 10 x pack from Screwfix than buy one locally.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pointless multi buy
5 Aug 2015
By
, Nuneaton
" Could not find this catch in the screw fix book so one of the very helpful Hinckley staff found it for me and added it to the order so did not realize till I got home that it was a 10 pack. went back to the Hinckley store next day for some more bits and mentioned it to the staff and they to agreed that its a pointless multi buy and refunded me for the 9 I did not want, A BIG THANKS TO THE HINCKLEY STORE STAFF.
Screwfix sort this one out a totally pointless multi buy, I've been working as an Odd Job Man for the last 13 years and this was the first time I was asked to replace one of these latches, so would I have to carry the other 9 around for the next hundred years to use them up? "
Review 15 for Touch Latch Zinc-Plated 20mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy this catch
28 Mar 2011
By
, London
" Surely one the purposes of a loft hatch is to exclude drafts, to operate this catch you have to push it up to operate, thereby guaranting you have a gap betwwen hatch and frame, dont buy this product it is poor design. "
3 of 17 people found this review helpful.