Product Reviews

Titan Masonry Drill Bit

Titan Masonry Drill Bit
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Review 1 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
11 Mar 2015
By DJones
, Telford
" Very reasonable price for a drill bit that does what is expected of it. "
Review 2 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price
9 Mar 2015
By davezx10
, burnley
" great drill at a great price, quality good for the price paid "
Review 3 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
15 Jan 2015
By Dundeeguy
, Dundee
" I needed to fit an outside light and double socket, so I was in need of a long drill bit to get the wires through the walls.
As only 2 holes were required, thought I'd live on the edge and purchase a cheap drill bit.
The gamble paid off, as this bit went through the wall with ease. I did drill a 6mm pilot hole so it made it easier to get this big baby started. My walls are just normal external brick and breeze block inner, so not too tough.
I've knocked a star off for reliability, as I only drilled 2 holes but I'm pretty sure there is plenty life left in the bit yet.
If like me you just have a couple of holes to drill, save a good few pounds and buy this drill bit! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Allrounder
11 Aug 2014
By TheMonkeyMan
, Northern Ireland
" Bought this for running a few satellite cables into my home, Works well and easy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bit
26 Dec 2012
By MIB15
, Cardiff
" Does exatly what it is suppose to, went through exterior wall (double blocks and installation), with ease.
I have only used it a couple of times and don't know how long it will last but for the money you cannot go wrong......... "
Review 6 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Competent drill bit
9 Jul 2014
By AndyADI
, Reading
" Did the job, didnt cost to much. only used iton one job so i dont know about how it will last "
Review 7 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for price
5 Jun 2011
By nothinggoesright
, Manchester
" I bought this for one job so didn't want to spend a fortune.I ened up using it more than I thought but it did the job very well and quickly.
Sure it wont last ages like a more expensive bit but it does the job at a fraction of the price
"
Review 8 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Titan masonery drill 12mmx400
24 Jan 2014
By springonion
, Darlington
" Drills OK on standard setting but as sooon as it was under pressure on hammer setting it bent. It's now ready to go to scrap metal and I only drilled 2 holes with it. "
Review 9 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
7 May 2012
By Pipes
, Staffs
" this drill bit is rubbish, used twice and the end had broken.
Steer clear.
"
Review 10 for Titan Masonry Drill Bit 12 x 400mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor perfomance
19 Mar 2012
By rjmaycock
, Suffolk
" It's cheap enough but it isn't much good. Fine for blockwork I'm sure but not for many holes in anything else. "