Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Airtec Insulation 1.5 x 25m

Airtec Insulation 1.5 x 25m
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Review 1 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, simple to use
22 Apr 2014
By Forestfred
, Gloucestershire
"I lined the rafters with this to reinforce the effectiveness of the new loft insulation that I am laying. I have an old stone built house with a natural slate roof and suffer from extreme temperature differences in the loft.
It is easy to staple to the rafters and I then seal the edges with foil tape.
I have a huge loft but the roof is low and the angle shallow, most of this has been applied whilst I was lying on my back. The length and width of the roll has meant I can do a good length in one go.
I will line the gable ends with this at a later date.
It gets very hot under this though. Even the reflection of the energy efficient 11w bulb felt like the midday sun. I found that I had to take a drink break every 60 to 90 minutes."
Review 2 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Tec Insulation
27 Dec 2013
By Ecrian
, St Helens
"I purchased This Air Tec insulation to add external insulation the underside of my static caravan. Given the amount of pipes and brackets under the van the product was extremely durable(I imagined it would tear quite easily not at all) it is very robust. I secured it to the floor using a staple gun. I have already noticed a difference in the amount of heat the caravan retains.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add extra insulation to their caravan"
Review 3 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
5 Mar 2013
By Snowmoose
, Cumbria
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought 6 rolls of this insulation to wrap the entire house in during a renovation, all walls and roof have been covered in this before putting plasterboard on of course.
Currently there is only one heater in the house as the central heating is not installed yet. I must say its quite impressive stuff the attic is now extremely warm. Im really excited to see how much of a different it will make once the plaster board in installed onto the walls and the second air gap is made.
The installation is very easy all you need is a staple gun and knife. There is minimal wastage too and no dust from cutting unlike other thermal boards on the market.
The picture shows insulation wrapped around stud partition.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant fix
5 Feb 2013
By Angie1
, Washington
"Tried this under the floor as my house is always freezing and doesn't hold heat at all.
Difference was amazing immediately. Felt sorry for the guy who had to crawl around fixing it ! would definitely recommend to anyone !
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to use
28 Nov 2012
By jooles
, Lancashire
"I bought this to insulate the loft, some of our tiles were exposed and I wanted to cover them up. The foil was so easy to use and I didn't need any help with it. I am also going to use it in cellar to stop drafts coming up into the living room. The price is a little steep however it is cheaper at Screw-fix than other places and because you can do it yourself you don't need to pay a builder."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
11 Nov 2012
By DIYdave55
, Wokingham
"Very easy to install and does the job! Using it to insulate my pitched roof."
Review 7 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use Celotex or similar tape...
28 Sep 2012
By andysceptic
, Berkshire
"...no probs sticking. I used this insulation sheeting to line an extension's ceiling joists (behind p/board sheets) with 150mm celotex board cut to fit between joists. Not cheap, but snug as a bug in a rug."
Review 8 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to work with.
12 Feb 2011
By geoffk
, Dorset
"I used this product to line the inside of my loft as I have no felt under the slates. This has draught proofed and insulated the loft. With an outside temprature of -5C it did not drop below +4C so it works. Only problem is that the duct tape that I used to seal the joints peels off after a while."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
26 Dec 2009
By jkdoona
, Hertfordshire
"Easy to instal and strong to take handling and fixing.
Good buy
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
20 Nov 2009
By OHWhyMe
, Dumfries & Galloway
"Quick and easy to fit, clean in use. Makes an immediate difference to the temperature of the room. Bought for dry lining project."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and effective
5 Dec 2013
By kartman
, Edinburgh
"Bought 3 rolls of this to try it out and am pretty impressed. Great for areas with difficult access, where you can't get jablite boards in, and according to the spec sheets, still has pretty good insulating properties. By using the foil tape as well, you can get a very good seal and it's certainly helped address the drafts in a few of my rooms. Not cheap, but 25m goes a long way, it's easy to use, and the quantity discount seems to bring the price in line with buying elsewhere.
Generally pleased.
"
Review 12 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking good so far
13 Jul 2013
By Jassy
, upminster
"We bought this product to upgrade the insulation in a loft room without having to take too much off the size of the room. Only time will tell if it works but its nice to handle, and easy to fix. The pictures make it look like bubble wrap but it's far more substantial than that and we shall probably be using it to pin to the rafters in what's left of the loft to try and keep in heat and reduce drafts up there."
Review 13 for Unbranded Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft rafter insulation
9 Jan 2013
By Tocasa
, Bristol
"I recentlly had my loft insulated, which meant it got really cold up there. With outside temperatures around zero, the loft space was less than 1 degree warmer. As there are water pipes in the loft space I was worried these would freeze in a long cold spell.
I used the Airtec insulation stapled onto the loft rafters, and sealed with metallic tape bought elsewhere. This took a while, but was pretty straightforward - the hard part was moving around the cramped loft whilst avoiding pipes.
The results have been pretty effective. Now the loft space stays around 4 or 5 degrees above the outside temperature, so a 3 or 4 degree improvement.
For what's effectively bubble wrap sandwiched between foil, the price seems a little high. But it's cheaper and in this case much easier to install than polyisocyanurate foam insulation, although I'm doubtful it's as effective."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.