Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Airtec Insulation 1.5 x 25m

Airtec Insulation 1.5 x 25m
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Review 1 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and easy to work with
15 Feb 2016
By
, Surrey
" Great product easy to cut and staple and fix, went on easy - hoping to see good results in reducing energy bill. "
Review 2 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install
10 Feb 2016
By
, london
" easy to fit and speedy with such a wide roll. Seems to have made a big difference but only just finished installing it "
Review 3 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
17 Jan 2016
By
, South Wales
" Great product, strong and reliable. It is easy to work with, being stiff and flexible makes this easy to measure, mark and cut to size. "
Review 4 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value good performance
3 Dec 2015
By
, Spalding
" Easy to use.i used ordinary stapler.suprised how much difference it has made.you should get some aluminium tape also. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really good product
30 Nov 2015
By
, Staines
" Once I installed this product, the temperature in the rooms went up by a degree or two. this product is worth its weight in gold/platinum or any other rare metal.
Note that the product description says this item comes with brackets and stuff. But I haven't seen it in the roll. The staff at Screwfix Heathrow were very helpful in searching for this item and we finally settled down on that this part of the description needs amending.
"
Review 6 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value insulation
26 Oct 2015
By
, Telford
" I saw this insulation on offer and as I had been intending to add insulation to my attic, I bought 2 rolls. Easy to cut (Sharp knife), and I used a staple gun to fix it to my rafters. Fairly robust construction, will not tear easily.
As I was finishing the job, I noticed I was getting a good sweat on whereas at the beginning it was cold in the attic, I now noticed it was already warm.
Hopefully now I shall start seeing a saving on heating bills.
Wit a light up there, it also reflected this light to make the attic much brighter too. "
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product...
23 May 2015
By
, Midlands
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Easy to cut and install in the loft with good insulation results noticed immediately. "
Review 8 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy!
9 Mar 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Insulated my huge shed at the weekend with this stuff...shed dimensions are 6ftx16ft..managed to cover all the walls & ceiling in just over an hour!
Get yourself an electric staple gun like I did...makes it so much easier! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean and easy insulation
18 Dec 2014
By
, Norfolk
" I bought this product to insulate the floor of my new log cabin. It was easy to cut and very simple to use, saving time as it simply laid across the joists and the boards laid and fixed on top. Great product!!! "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb product
17 Dec 2014
By
, Derbyshire
" I use yorkshire airtec double on a regular basis as it does exactly what it says on the label. Fast and easy to put up and maximises space by needing a smaller cavity than other insulation products. Had total customer satisfaction "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space Shuttle
27 Oct 2014
By
, Pontypridd
" I bought this to insulate the inside of a void above my garage. It is light, easy to cut and very easy to handle, you can use scissors or hand held blade Because of the 1.5m width is covers large areas very quickly, it can get a bit awkward to handle over certain lengths if you are working alone as I was. The inside of the loft looks like the inside of a space shuttle but I hope to reap the benefits with the heat gained in the adjoining rooms.
I will be using the left over foil on the garage door, shed and anything else I think what gain from inslulating.
"
Review 12 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, simple to use
22 Apr 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
" I lined the rafters with this to reinforce the effectiveness of the new loft insulation that I am laying. I have an old stone built house with a natural slate roof and suffer from extreme temperature differences in the loft.
It is easy to staple to the rafters and I then seal the edges with foil tape.
I have a huge loft but the roof is low and the angle shallow, most of this has been applied whilst I was lying on my back. The length and width of the roll has meant I can do a good length in one go.
I will line the gable ends with this at a later date.
It gets very hot under this though. Even the reflection of the energy efficient 11w bulb felt like the midday sun. I found that I had to take a drink break every 60 to 90 minutes. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Air Tec Insulation
27 Dec 2013
By
, St Helens
" I purchased This Air Tec insulation to add external insulation the underside of my static caravan. Given the amount of pipes and brackets under the van the product was extremely durable(I imagined it would tear quite easily not at all) it is very robust. I secured it to the floor using a staple gun. I have already noticed a difference in the amount of heat the caravan retains.
I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add extra insulation to their caravan "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
5 Mar 2013
By
, Cumbria
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought 6 rolls of this insulation to wrap the entire house in during a renovation, all walls and roof have been covered in this before putting plasterboard on of course.
Currently there is only one heater in the house as the central heating is not installed yet. I must say its quite impressive stuff the attic is now extremely warm. Im really excited to see how much of a different it will make once the plaster board in installed onto the walls and the second air gap is made.
The installation is very easy all you need is a staple gun and knife. There is minimal wastage too and no dust from cutting unlike other thermal boards on the market.
The picture shows insulation wrapped around stud partition.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant fix
5 Feb 2013
By
, Washington
" Tried this under the floor as my house is always freezing and doesn't hold heat at all.
Difference was amazing immediately. Felt sorry for the guy who had to crawl around fixing it ! would definitely recommend to anyone !
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to use
28 Nov 2012
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this to insulate the loft, some of our tiles were exposed and I wanted to cover them up. The foil was so easy to use and I didn't need any help with it. I am also going to use it in cellar to stop drafts coming up into the living room. The price is a little steep however it is cheaper at Screw-fix than other places and because you can do it yourself you don't need to pay a builder. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
11 Nov 2012
By
, Wokingham
" Very easy to install and does the job! Using it to insulate my pitched roof. "
Review 18 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use Celotex or similar tape...
28 Sep 2012
By
, Berkshire
" ...no probs sticking. I used this insulation sheeting to line an extension's ceiling joists (behind p/board sheets) with 150mm celotex board cut to fit between joists. Not cheap, but snug as a bug in a rug. "
Review 19 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to work with.
12 Feb 2011
By
, Dorset
" I used this product to line the inside of my loft as I have no felt under the slates. This has draught proofed and insulated the loft. With an outside temprature of -5C it did not drop below +4C so it works. Only problem is that the duct tape that I used to seal the joints peels off after a while. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yorkshire Airtec Double 1.5 x 25m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
26 Dec 2009
By
, Hertfordshire
" Easy to instal and strong to take handling and fixing.
Good buy
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>