Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another No Nonsense product
24 Nov 2014
By mickel81
, London
"Another No Nonsense product that does exactly want its meant to do for a fraction of top branded names.Covers well and 2 coats later looks top quality. Seemed to be less splatter as well."
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic cover on new plaster
20 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Hamilton
"This covered our new plaster in 2 coats it was great to work with and fantastic finish."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant best first coat pain
16 Nov 2014
By bomberannie
, Morecambe
"Absolutely brilliant product, covers amazingly well and is reasonably priced."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plaster Paint
6 Nov 2014
By Mrfluffy
, Pembroke Dock
"Had my doubts about this product as various other manufacturers have all laid claim to their products capabilities in the past and previous experience has always proved otherwise. However , this product i am pleased to say does exactly what it is supposed too. Coverage and finish on this product were excellent however as i have only applied the paint recently i am unable to comment on its reliability or durability. If it does allow the plaster to breathe then hopefully this will prevent it form flaking and detaching in years to come."
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than thinned emuls
21 Oct 2014
By G1ZUC
, Bath
"This bare plaster paint was excellent.
Tremendous coverage, although for some reason much better with a roller than a brush. In some areas I could just about have got away with a single coat, but 2 was gave a solid result.
It seems to be in short supply though since I had to go to 2 different branches to get the quantity I needed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Stuff
18 Oct 2014
By BrianW1
, Dunfermline
"I bought this to paint my en suite ceiling after I had it skimmed to cover artex, I thought I would have to go through the usual process of sealing with PVA mix or cheap emulsion but one coat of this and its dried pure white! I probably give it another coat soon but its still looking great after 4 days! Even got the wife's seal of approval!
I would definitely buy this again. After i use up the 3/4 of the tub I have left. (only gripe - pity they don't do smaller tubs)"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lt's all true: great stuff!
13 Oct 2014
By tickerhacker
, East Berks
"Why didnt I find this paint before? I could have saved all that mess of mixing water with contract emulsion, or worrying if the paint had too much vinyl content.
This paint goes on to bare plaster a treat , easy to apply, low odour, and leaves a nice bright white finish. It has a surprisingly high opacity; the first coat covers completely. Good value to top it all (but that handle still looks a bit flimsy!).
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New plaster paint
22 Sep 2014
By Baz81
, Portsmouth
"I found the paint quite thick and did not brush brilliantly but went on with a roller and covered well"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
21 Sep 2014
By MeOwdChina
, Blackburn
"Painted two newly plastered ceilings without any issues at all. The paint is thicker than I expected and hardly got any drips or runs. It covered bare plaster very easily without leaving any patchy areas. Exceptional opacity; could easily have got away with a single coat if I had laid it on just slightly thicker. I used ordinary white emulsion for the second coat with very good results. So glad that I didn't waste time and effort with watered down emulsion for the primer coat."
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
20 Sep 2014
By Dynamo1972
, West Sussex
"Great paint, covered in one coat, with the exception of a few areas, that needed touching up after. Not enough to do the job i needed, so going back to buy another tub! Watch out though, that handle on the bucket is not man enough for the job!"
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense
15 Sep 2014
By Frank57
, Lancs
"Usually skeptical of rave reviews but really does what it says on the bucket -much better than thinned down trade matt - oh yes, the handles still dodgy dont use it to carry the stuff"
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing can beat this
6 Sep 2014
By maybel7
, South Lanarkshire
"After spending 2 days and nights using regular matt paint on 1 ceiling(15 to still do and walls !) and still bits showing through I seriously thought about hiring a painter. Then found this on Screwfix website and read reviews ...thought might as well give it a go as had used 10l tub already and needed more.
A massive difference using this ...started at 11am and had 3 ceilings and 2 walls completely coated by 1pm ! It is amazing for new plaster. I'm now needing more and it's sold out at my local Screwfix ...will check daily there is no substitute !"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT - JUST BRILLIANT!
5 Sep 2014
By dcharlton
, Derbyshire
"Purchased this no nonsense bare plaster paint after reading all the positive reviews. WOW what can I say as I haven't shut up about it since using the product.
Brilliant absolutely brilliant! Best thing I have ever used for bare plaster and saved all the messy hassle of buying cheap emulsion and mixing with water to apply to our newly plastered walls.
Quite thick consistency and goes on in one coat coverage. My walls look amazing before I have even painted final colour/coat of paint.
One word of warning - if you start to over brush it will start "patching" just leave that area and go back to it after about 30 minutes - job done.
This really is what all the reviews state and saves time, hassle, expense and leaves a first class job of preparing plastered walls prior to painting. A 10 litre tub has been more than enough for a 12 foot by 12 room and ceiling with some left over.
Brilliant - well pleased and a bonus to creaking joints not to have to apply a second coat as the coverage is so good."
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great easy to use
10 Aug 2014
By Walnutz
, Yeovil
"A great product easy to use. A single coat was enough for our newly plastered walls and ceiling. A must for any diyer saved hassle and time mixing paint and water to get a lesser effect."
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLASTER PAINT
29 Jul 2014
By Kevin3514
, Hereford
"WE picked up this paint from SCREWFIX, admittedly the handle is a bit weak as the bucket is 10 Ltr. However saying this we can recommend this paint to you. One coat was needed on our freshly plastered wall, coverage was easy and it doesn't smell. WOW, great product, recommend and use it all the time. If your in the trade your lucky to use this product, if your an ocassional DIYer then good luck, its good."
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bare Plaster
19 Jul 2014
By Klee
, LONDON
"Really is no nonsense. My perfectly plastered walls are now even more so. Coverage is excellent price is too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
16 Jul 2014
By tillmeister
, Castleford
"For the price you can't go wrong, saves mixing normal emulsion with water for plaster and applies easily. 2 coats on fresh dry plaster and gave a perfect finish ready for a coloured paint."
Review 18 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best paint ever
14 Jun 2014
By v8milkfloat
, bury
"quite possibly the best new plaster paint that I have ever used. it covered in two coats , no blotches , no peeling off when second coating. would not use anything else again..."
Review 19 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
16 May 2014
By MrsCV
, Surrey
"Used this paint on newly plastered ceilings. Great opacity and coverage, even after 1 coat you couldn't see the terracotta colour of the player anymore. Highly recommended.
Just be careful with the handle, it doesn't feel sturdy enough for a tub of this weight"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW this is amazing
5 May 2014
By DonnyO
, Dorset
"What a good product, We had our house replastered. Painted a coat of this plaster paint down as a base layer. Highly recommended 10/10."
Page : 1 2 next>