Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
base paint
26 Mar 2015
By dididave
, ILKESTON
" great product i wish i had found earlier its made life a lot easyer "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plaster paint
25 Mar 2015
By raycwalker
, hertfordshire
" great buy, 2 coats and the wall/ceiling is covered!!! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Mar 2015
By oddwriter
, Kelso
" Does exactly what it says it will. No further comment needed. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
23 Mar 2015
By ThunderwingDoomSlayer
, Stockton on Tees
" Bought this product based on previous reviews, wasn't disappointed at all
Easy to apply great finish even after 1st coat , very little splatter
Handle is poor as previously stated, will be buying more as whole house has recently been plastered "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
17 Mar 2015
By Markymarkymark
, Kent
" Bought this to use as a basecoat on a bare plaster ceiling which had previously been papered. I was expecting to need to use a couple of coats and then go over with a standard emulsion. However its covered so well and dried so evenly theres no need for the last coat.
Really impressed..
"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opaque
11 Mar 2015
By MaryT
, Swindon
" Brilliant coverage of new plaster - saves countless coats of thinned paint!! "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I've found this paint!
8 Mar 2015
By AlNick
, Shrewsbury
" After having our lounge skimmed I was looking for a base coat. I found this and read the reviews which all seemed positive apart from a weak handle.
Starting using it yesterday and all the reviews were spot on. One coat on the walls and ceiling have been enough and walls are now ready to paint. it goes on really easy and the finish is great.
I will be buying this again as we are decorating the whole house. Well done screw fix for having a decent product that does what it says it does and at a really reasonable price. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing paint!
21 Feb 2015
By RobbieBear
, Northants
" This is fantastic. One coat was all that was needed on two days old new plaster ceiling in bathroom. Plumber said he thought I had put several coats of paint on! Would recommend to anyone.
DO NOT mess around with PVA or mist coats thinned down. Just use this!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster
2 Feb 2015
By peterg999
, sussex
" This was a purchase made to seal new plaster before kitchen was fitted, it went on in one coat dried promptly it does what the description says and was half the cost of the major diy shops were when I looked around I would recommend this to anyone with new plaster, and beware the handle is not strong but it did not break on me as used paint tray
thanks screwfix
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy it
26 Jan 2015
By Regrev
, Bath
" Recently renovated a house. New plaster everywhere. Painted the whole place with this stuff, fresh onth the (six weeks old, thoroughly dried) plaster. Superb coverage for a single coat. Ready for proper final colour couple of coats. Love it. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall paint
22 Jan 2015
By Oldman1
, Sheffield
" This is the 4th tub of No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster that we have used, 6rooms, staircase ,hallway and all the ceilings. It gots on easily and covers easily, it's really good value for money making all the new surfaces look as though they were painted professionally . We thought we would use more paint, but it covers so well. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great
14 Jan 2015
By thomotractor
, Aberdeenshire
" got some of this ages ago for the ceiling of a bathroom but the finish was so nice we used it pretty much everywhere in the house. the price seems to have jumped up a bit, but still good value. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
1 Jan 2015
By Dollo
, March
" Brilliant paint, saves having to water down emulsion. Takes two coats but covers pretty good and doesn't splatter everywhere. Also used it on my coving. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bang On Stuff
12 Dec 2014
By MancBoy
, Manchester
" Top Product...Spreads well and was fantastic as an undercoat. Even my old man said it was Bang on Stuff and hes Old Skool!! "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another No Nonsense product
24 Nov 2014
By mickel81
, London
" Another No Nonsense product that does exactly want its meant to do for a fraction of top branded names.Covers well and 2 coats later looks top quality. Seemed to be less splatter as well. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic cover on new plaster
20 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Hamilton
" This covered our new plaster in 2 coats it was great to work with and fantastic finish. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant best first coat pain
16 Nov 2014
By bomberannie
, Morecambe
" Absolutely brilliant product, covers amazingly well and is reasonably priced. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plaster Paint
6 Nov 2014
By Mrfluffy
, Pembroke Dock
" Had my doubts about this product as various other manufacturers have all laid claim to their products capabilities in the past and previous experience has always proved otherwise. However , this product i am pleased to say does exactly what it is supposed too. Coverage and finish on this product were excellent however as i have only applied the paint recently i am unable to comment on its reliability or durability. If it does allow the plaster to breathe then hopefully this will prevent it form flaking and detaching in years to come. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than thinned emuls
21 Oct 2014
By G1ZUC
, Bath
" This bare plaster paint was excellent.
Tremendous coverage, although for some reason much better with a roller than a brush. In some areas I could just about have got away with a single coat, but 2 was gave a solid result.
It seems to be in short supply though since I had to go to 2 different branches to get the quantity I needed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Stuff
18 Oct 2014
By BrianW1
, Dunfermline
" I bought this to paint my en suite ceiling after I had it skimmed to cover artex, I thought I would have to go through the usual process of sealing with PVA mix or cheap emulsion but one coat of this and its dried pure white! I probably give it another coat soon but its still looking great after 4 days! Even got the wife's seal of approval!
I would definitely buy this again. After i use up the 3/4 of the tub I have left. (only gripe - pity they don't do smaller tubs) "
Page : 1 2 3 next>