Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
52 of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value does the job
11 May 2015
By Morley
, London
" A very good product which is well priced and does what it says on the tin! Goes on smoothly and covers and seals the plaster. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent coverage
1 May 2015
By kejabe
, Chesterfield
" Like others, I bought this paint on the strength of the reviews and I was not disappointed. I was expecting to have to apply 3 coats to fresh plaster but for the most part, a single coat was enough. (I'm just lazy at cutting in).
I cannot recommend this paint more highly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent coverage
18 Apr 2015
By Doc2
, Great Oakley, Essex
" Bought this paint on the strength of it's reviews and have not been disappointed. I need to paint a whole new build house and this paint certainly makes a rather lengthy and tedious job a lot easier. Although I am using two coats on the ceilings I could probably get away with just the initial coat in most places. Very good opacity and also good coverage. I would highly recommend this product for what it sets out to achieve, i.e. good coverage on new/bare plaster. Good value for money, especially on multi buys. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice finish
12 Apr 2015
By VinnyK
, London
" Great product, good finish and low drip. A great shame the price has just gone up about 20% from when I bought last week. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Paint
9 Apr 2015
By BovvyDIY
, Hemel
" Really covers new plaster and after two coats you are ready for the finishing paint. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plaster paint
3 Apr 2015
By Mickyboydiysos
, Ilkeston
" great product, never used it before. Tried it and it gives fantastic coverage and I only needed one good coat to cover the fresh plaster . "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NN Trade Bare Plaster
3 Apr 2015
By ChrissyP
, Hampshire
" After having some of my ceilings replastered to hide Artex, I was advised to use paint for new plaster. I saw the reviews of this product and ordered it. I did read the instructions and used two coats and WOW what a finish. Great stuff. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
base paint
26 Mar 2015
By dididave
, ILKESTON
" great product i wish i had found earlier its made life a lot easyer "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plaster paint
25 Mar 2015
By raycwalker
, hertfordshire
" great buy, 2 coats and the wall/ceiling is covered!!! "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Mar 2015
By oddwriter
, Kelso
" Does exactly what it says it will. No further comment needed. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
23 Mar 2015
By ThunderwingDoomSlayer
, Stockton on Tees
" Bought this product based on previous reviews, wasn't disappointed at all
Easy to apply great finish even after 1st coat , very little splatter
Handle is poor as previously stated, will be buying more as whole house has recently been plastered "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
17 Mar 2015
By Markymarkymark
, Kent
" Bought this to use as a basecoat on a bare plaster ceiling which had previously been papered. I was expecting to need to use a couple of coats and then go over with a standard emulsion. However its covered so well and dried so evenly theres no need for the last coat.
Really impressed..
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opaque
11 Mar 2015
By MaryT
, Swindon
" Brilliant coverage of new plaster - saves countless coats of thinned paint!! "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I've found this paint!
8 Mar 2015
By AlNick
, Shrewsbury
" After having our lounge skimmed I was looking for a base coat. I found this and read the reviews which all seemed positive apart from a weak handle.
Starting using it yesterday and all the reviews were spot on. One coat on the walls and ceiling have been enough and walls are now ready to paint. it goes on really easy and the finish is great.
I will be buying this again as we are decorating the whole house. Well done screw fix for having a decent product that does what it says it does and at a really reasonable price. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing paint!
21 Feb 2015
By RobbieBear
, Northants
" This is fantastic. One coat was all that was needed on two days old new plaster ceiling in bathroom. Plumber said he thought I had put several coats of paint on! Would recommend to anyone.
DO NOT mess around with PVA or mist coats thinned down. Just use this!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster
2 Feb 2015
By peterg999
, sussex
" This was a purchase made to seal new plaster before kitchen was fitted, it went on in one coat dried promptly it does what the description says and was half the cost of the major diy shops were when I looked around I would recommend this to anyone with new plaster, and beware the handle is not strong but it did not break on me as used paint tray
thanks screwfix
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just buy it
26 Jan 2015
By Regrev
, Bath
" Recently renovated a house. New plaster everywhere. Painted the whole place with this stuff, fresh onth the (six weeks old, thoroughly dried) plaster. Superb coverage for a single coat. Ready for proper final colour couple of coats. Love it. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall paint
22 Jan 2015
By Oldman1
, Sheffield
" This is the 4th tub of No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster that we have used, 6rooms, staircase ,hallway and all the ceilings. It gots on easily and covers easily, it's really good value for money making all the new surfaces look as though they were painted professionally . We thought we would use more paint, but it covers so well. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great
14 Jan 2015
By thomotractor
, Aberdeenshire
" got some of this ages ago for the ceiling of a bathroom but the finish was so nice we used it pretty much everywhere in the house. the price seems to have jumped up a bit, but still good value. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
1 Jan 2015
By Dollo
, March
" Brilliant paint, saves having to water down emulsion. Takes two coats but covers pretty good and doesn't splatter everywhere. Also used it on my coving. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>