Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr

NN Bare Plaster White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing can beat this
6 Sep 2014
By
, South Lanarkshire
"After spending 2 days and nights using regular matt paint on 1 ceiling(15 to still do and walls !) and still bits showing through I seriously thought about hiring a painter. Then found this on Screwfix website and read reviews ...thought might as well give it a go as had used 10l tub already and needed more.
A massive difference using this ...started at 11am and had 3 ceilings and 2 walls completely coated by 1pm ! It is amazing for new plaster. I'm now needing more and it's sold out at my local Screwfix ...will check daily there is no substitute !"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT - JUST BRILLIANT!
5 Sep 2014
By
, Derbyshire
"Purchased this no nonsense bare plaster paint after reading all the positive reviews. WOW what can I say as I haven't shut up about it since using the product.
Brilliant absolutely brilliant! Best thing I have ever used for bare plaster and saved all the messy hassle of buying cheap emulsion and mixing with water to apply to our newly plastered walls.
Quite thick consistency and goes on in one coat coverage. My walls look amazing before I have even painted final colour/coat of paint.
One word of warning - if you start to over brush it will start "patching" just leave that area and go back to it after about 30 minutes - job done.
This really is what all the reviews state and saves time, hassle, expense and leaves a first class job of preparing plastered walls prior to painting. A 10 litre tub has been more than enough for a 12 foot by 12 room and ceiling with some left over.
Brilliant - well pleased and a bonus to creaking joints not to have to apply a second coat as the coverage is so good."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great easy to use
10 Aug 2014
By
, Yeovil
"A great product easy to use. A single coat was enough for our newly plastered walls and ceiling. A must for any diyer saved hassle and time mixing paint and water to get a lesser effect."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLASTER PAINT
29 Jul 2014
By
, Hereford
"WE picked up this paint from SCREWFIX, admittedly the handle is a bit weak as the bucket is 10 Ltr. However saying this we can recommend this paint to you. One coat was needed on our freshly plastered wall, coverage was easy and it doesn't smell. WOW, great product, recommend and use it all the time. If your in the trade your lucky to use this product, if your an ocassional DIYer then good luck, its good."
Review 5 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bare Plaster
19 Jul 2014
By
, LONDON
"Really is no nonsense. My perfectly plastered walls are now even more so. Coverage is excellent price is too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
16 Jul 2014
By
, Castleford
"For the price you can't go wrong, saves mixing normal emulsion with water for plaster and applies easily. 2 coats on fresh dry plaster and gave a perfect finish ready for a coloured paint."
Review 7 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best paint ever
14 Jun 2014
By
, bury
"quite possibly the best new plaster paint that I have ever used. it covered in two coats , no blotches , no peeling off when second coating. would not use anything else again..."
Review 8 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
16 May 2014
By
, Surrey
"Used this paint on newly plastered ceilings. Great opacity and coverage, even after 1 coat you couldn't see the terracotta colour of the player anymore. Highly recommended.
Just be careful with the handle, it doesn't feel sturdy enough for a tub of this weight"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW this is amazing
5 May 2014
By
, Dorset
"What a good product, We had our house replastered. Painted a coat of this plaster paint down as a base layer. Highly recommended 10/10."
Review 10 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous paint
25 Dec 2013
By
, Swansea
"You will not regret purchasing this paint. I just used thIs on a new extension and one coat nearly covers the walls ans ceiling. Ended up using two coats and the finish is sublime. As other reviews state, the handle is very weak and care needs to be taken when transporting. Don't let this put you off. I will only use this white paint on all surfaces in my house even if its just for touching up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying
20 Nov 2013
By
, Hughenden Valley
"I have just bought a heap of this bare plaster paint for a newly built house which I am painting from top to bottom. Really impressed with how well it went on the bare plaster, it gave a really good coat, and then a white matt coat then went on, with a final colour finish.
I have been really pleased with this product and would use it again without hesitation and certainly recommend it to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Paint!!
3 Oct 2013
By
, Marlow
"I have just used this to give newly plastered walls there first coat. I had previously used the old fashioned wash coat and needed a few coats. However this paint is totally incredible. Gave the walls one coat and looks fabulous, will only need probably one coat of paint now. I cant express how good this paint is. Yet another quality product from Screwfix!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good paint, needs watering
12 Aug 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"Bought this to get a first coat on newly plastered walls. I assumed it would be quite watery, but it seems quite thick, which is great for getting good coverage, but not so good for how far it goes... we ended up using all 10L and still had a bit of wall left to do.
I bought another tub, and added some water (which didn't seem to mix in very well), but it did go on easier and went further.
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
21 Jun 2014
By
, liverpool
"decent paint a lot better than some expensive ones out there, went on nice and smooth, covered bare plaster in two coats."
Review 15 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did a good job
31 May 2014
By
, Bristol
"Effective coverage on newly plastered wall. Easy to apply."
Review 16 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommended - BEWARE!
21 Dec 2013
By
, Sunderland
"Very good performance paint, takes two coats on fresh plaster, really can't fault it apart from the handle... I'd recommend they take a look at the strength of the handle, I read a review on here and held them by the bottom but my decorator didn't and snapped one of the handles, luckily nothing spilled (I don't have new floors or anything yet, anyway) but I can see this happening to someone with fresh floors or carpets and being a nightmare!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Trade Bare Plaster Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Plaster Paint
7 Nov 2013
By
, Aberdeen
"This paint performed well but the problem is the carrying handle. While carrying it by the handle into the house from the car the handle snapped in the middle. The pot hit the floor and split from bottom to top spewing out paint onto the carpet. Paint ok container rubbish hence the reason for mark down. Hope this will save someone else the trouble of cleaning a carpet."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.