Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sika Pave Fix Compound 11L

Sika Pave Fix Compound 11L
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Review 1 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
21 May 2015
By
, Derbyshire
" I brought 2 of these tubs because I had just put down 90 slabs so it was a big area to cover but 1 bag did the lot, I left about half inch depth to fill in between slabs, first you spray water all over the slabs then empty the contents of the bucket on top and fill in the gaps, it's easy to use and doesn't stain, which was my biggest fear, and you have plenty of time to work with it, it took me well over an hour and it never hardened when I was sweeping it in, 24 hours later it started to set, and within 72 hours it was completely set,
some grains which were left over on the slabs swept straight off.
I'm a novice but my slabs look great now, hope this helps a little.
"
98 of 99 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Far better than sand
3 Dec 2014
By
, Eskbank
" Have used this product when I first laid a new drive with pavers, it was very like sand but set ok. The new batch is sealed in bags so when you use it it is much more like grout, and seals the joints much better without leaving sandy deposits over the drive. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sika pavemix
28 Aug 2014
By
, mansfield
" product was easy to order good value delivered on time good result "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sika® Pave Fix Plus Compound
21 Apr 2013
By
, Worcester
" I had read other people's reviews on other sites, they were all good!
So I bought the Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr as I had 11sq m of random paving to point. I was still worried it wouldn't cover.
It was more than enough, great to use, so easy, just sweep in and use a pointing tool to compact. It was a dry sunny day, after 6 hours it was well on it's way to setting. By morning it was set hard. thoroughly recommend!!
"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weed stopper
21 Mar 2016
By
, Blackpool
" Recently bought and used this product over a large area on my front drive i found it very easy to use and it sets like concrete, it will also prevent weeds from growing up through the joints. Excellent product im very happy with the results. "
Review 6 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on bucket
13 Jul 2015
By
, Devon
" Because of my location, there is limited choice of products. After a lot of consideration, I am a rank novice DIY’er, I decided on Sika Pave Fix Plus. The local store obtained stock within 12 hours and sent me 2 texts to make sure! I started on the first packet in bright sunshine 20 degrees which soon turned to light showers and a rumbling thunderstorm. The task was to point a 4.4 sq mtr astral compass circle patio with squaring-off kit. Carrying out as per instructions the job was finished in less than 2 hours without any hardening or staining. My only problem was ensuring the mix was fully raked down without any lumps. 24 hours later the remaining mix and patio had hardened and the patio looks good. Hope reliabilty is as good. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use
26 May 2014
By
, basildon
" Bought this on next day collection at store, it was there as expected. Started work on the patio next day and found the compound easy to use, it made the patio look new and am very pleased with the end result. "
Review 8 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Bu
24 Aug 2011
By
, Woking
" Good product, easy to use and produces an effective professional finish "
Review 9 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good, but NOT for tapered join
29 May 2016
By
, Reading
" I used this stuff about 5 years ago when I first relaid the slabs and was quite pleased with it, simple to use & a lot easier than the old sand / cement mix. I recently needed to do some repair work mainly because a couple of slabs were a bit wobbly and also some of the joints had started to break up.Having used it before I just got on with the job without reading the specific instructions inside the container until I broke for coffee between the bags. That was when I read it's not recommended for tapered joints. Mine are tapered joints!! This is NOT mentioned anywhere on the outer box or the marketing material - BEWARE. That explains why some of the joints have started breaking up. This was definitely not on the instructions when I used it previously.
Being about 50% bigger than the size I used previously I wrongly assumed that there would be 3 bags inside instead of two, but there were only 2 bags each 50% bigger than the last time I used it. Not a big deal but a lot to work with in the time before it starts going off.
"
Review 10 for Sika Pave Fix Plus Compound Buff 11Ltr
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not convinced. Not recommended
9 May 2016
By
, Dorset, UK
" Recommended by local tradesperson because running out of time before guests arriving for a holiday let. Laid by a professional who has done a few patios with this product. Positives: A good buff colour to match the sandstone/red mix slabs. It did set very quickly and looked very easy to use with very little mess. Cons: Final result not that great. Looks like rough sand. Weeds started growing within a month and when pulled, takes away the mix. I fear already that this will not last and will need to be redone. Very difficult to estimate coverage because it depends on the depth as well as the size of the slabs. I had mixed sizes varying from 20cm x 20cm to 40cm x 60cm. Needed 10 boxes in total so cost would have balanced out if had the time to get it done with a concrete mix. Wish I had been more organised and got it done properly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.